Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Windsor 4 stars

11, Rue Dalpozzo, 06000 Nice, France

#58 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 936 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit outdated. They charged for a baby cot and breakfast if 14EUR and I don't think it's worth it. However if you eat elsewhere it is not much cheaper. Dinner was great!!

    The garden where you can have dinner and breakfast is really nice. Lots of tress and birds and even has a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very poor for 4 star hotel. Breakfast not worth 14 euros.

    The staff were so helpful and so nice. Meal in restaurant was excellent and good value. Room was noisy as no air con so with windows open, by necessity as it was hot and stormy, we heard every car, refuse truck, bottle bank clearance etc. Bathroom was poor, shower hopeless. Location was good but you walk everywhere so choose what you want to be near!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath could do with some drain unblocker

    The tropical garden where we had breakfast and dinner was beautiful. The staff were really helpful and the room overlooked the garden, making it feel like we were living in the treetops!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would like if there was an unshaded area in the garden to allow us an opportunity to enjoy the sun.

    The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was of a very high standard. We really enjoyed the fruit salad and the coffee. We love the artwork throughout especially the thought provoking pieces by 'Ben'. The dinner menu was very good value for money using seasonal ingredients with a typically nicoise influence. Looking forward to our next visit already.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was functional but very small. Modern design is always a matter of taste.

    Perfect location. Very nice refuge to explore Nice and the Cote d'Azure to spent relaxing holidays. It's very quite but close to the beach and in walking distance to a wide range of restaurants and to the shopping streets and to the beautiful old town of Nice. Very helpful, supportive and multi lingual personal. Very clean and modern rooms. Value for money. Any time again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Whirlpool - Privilege
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was very clean and had everything we needed. The view from the bedroom was over the beautiful garden. The bed was extremely large and comfortable. The area around the hotel is lovely with some really nice restaurants. The hotel is located very close to all the major points of interest, but just far enough away to be peaceful and ensure a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit gloomy. The room maid wasn't particularly friendly but I suppose this could have been a language issue.

    It was quite a quirky hotel, very arty. Breakfast was good, a wide selection but the tables were very cramped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night

    faultless

    excellent location - beautiful suroundings-very helpful staff- excellent restaurant recommendation- booked a table for us- wonderful evening !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was completely unventilated by fan or window. The only mitigating factor was that there was a door between the main bedroom and the entrance/bathroom area

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing. I had it on 1st morning and not again. Not worth €14:95!

    Location is on a quiet road for Nice. Close to restaurants and bars. Close to the beach and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center did not reflect what was advertised Maybe the hotel needs to invest in some equipment More outlets in the rooms

    The location, the staff and the breakfast I appreciated the furnitures and the decorations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent choice of food and beverages. The art is quirky and fun. The lift continues to make me smile! The restaurant food is very good and there are also lots of good restaurants, at all price ranges, within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathrooms but still a great value.

    Great bed, central location, VERY friendly and helpful staff! The little hologram art exhibits around the lobby were also really neat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not such a comfy bed, room was next to the stairwell and the rooms aren't insulated so you can hear whenever anyone is walking up or down

    Large bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the flight to the airport transfer was excellwnt. On arrival at hotel staff where excelled. Hotel facilities where excellent. 100% satisfaction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel was interesting with an art installation of moving images in the foyer. The bedroom had been uniquely designed by an artist which made it feel special. Only 5 minute walk to promenade and 10 minutes into centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked.

    The garden area and little swimming pool. It is very close to the sea and shopping areas. It has some lovely little restaurants just a stroll away. Very pleasant staff. It is quirky, very arty, quite a change from the usual modern tourist style of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not of the best quality for the price. There are many café's near by offering better.

    The rooms and public areas of the hotel were eclectic and interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a beautiful stay, wonderful staff, wonderful hotel, beautiful garden, great location, got an upgrade for our hotel room -thx- perfect stay, thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - was OK but nothing special.

    Loved the room - comfy bed, really quirky and interesting decor with a story, great shower The garden area - such a lovely spot to eat breakfast and dinner and also just to relax in at points in the day. The hotel decor and the lift - when you arrive you'll know what we mean. Love little quirks like this! Location - easy access to everywhere in Nice. The perfect spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toiletries in the bathroom, too many chairs in the tiny room and not enough space to put clothes. I kept my clothes in my luggage.

    We had a room overlooking the street. At night the road was very quiet so no problem there. Our room was very small but we were not there much so not really a problem. It was clean, the bed was really comfortable. Some toiletries would have been appreciated especially when travelling with hand luggage only. Shampoo, conditioner and body cream far more useful than boot polish and sewing kit! Lovely garden and the lobby is fun. A good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm...nothing at all.

    Lovely little find a short walk to all the action. Bonus of tranquil gardens reminiscent of Thailand and service so as you're never without refreshment. Wonderful cafe just a hundred metres away with traditional french food and live Jazz. The hotel has a restaurant too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was the room I was staying in (4) I could hear TVs and noise through the walls.

    Very characterful hotel. Great location. Enchanting garden restaurant after dark. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were cute but very oddly designed and not convenient (water splashing all over from the shower or wash basin etc.) but that didn't really bother us.

    Very original and charming hotel, right in the middle of Nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members better than others. Certain staff members would not accommodate simple requests such as "can I please have a napkin". When we booked on booking.com, staff members already increase our nightly rate stay by 20E. We will not be returning!

    Nice proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been good to have an English newspaper. Lovely to eat outdoors however not keen on the visiting pigeons.

    Well positioned hotel. Easy reach of restaurants, train, buses, promenade, beach and old town. Brilliant staff, nothing too much trouble. Bed and bedroom very comfortable and great ensuite. Quiet. Very clean. Even had channel 4 English tv! Loved all the Art.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little expensive.

    The room was clean, bed was comfy. There is a safe, mini bar air con and wifi. Staff were lovely and spoke English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed updating/re-decoration. Bed very uncomfortable. Not possible to get food/snacks in hotel outside of breakfast/evening dinner time.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Garden was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very basic and small. Breakfast and evening meals too expensive. Breakfast should have been included in price we paid for our room.

    Location and garden staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Whirlpool - Privilege
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a separate loo and bathroom. When you are used to all in one room it is annoying. The parking, if you are lucky enough to get a reserved space, is very tricky.

    Breakfast in the tropical garden everyday was wonderful. The beds are super comfy - firm but with a soft topper. Top marks to staff. When our flight was cancelled and we had to stay an extra day they were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The duvet was too thick and I didn't want to spend the whole night with the air conditioning on but still slept quite well all the same as the bed was super comfy. The menu at the restaurant didn't appeal to us so ate at local restaurants instead.

    Perfect position slightly away from the main expensive tourist strip. It was close to some really good authentic and affordable restaurants (try Benvenuto Italian). The garden was delightful but a little smaller than expected. I would recommend this hotel for its quirkiness and location and nice cocktails too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Windsor is well located, just a short walk away from the Promenade des Anglais and not too far from the old town. It's also a ten minute walk from the train station which is perfect if you plan to head to Monaco for the day (it's around 25 minutes on the train). The hotel itself was perfectly pleasant and the employees at the reception desk were particularly helpful when we asked about visiting different areas of Nice and Monaco. They also gave us some helpful tips about traffic in Nice (and what time to leave to avoid it). That said, we didn't find the traffic to be half as bad as anticipated. This hotel was also a great option when it came to parking (and much more reasonably priced than some others). Fitness and relaxation area at the top of the hotel was also a great surprise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small, hair drier broken, Most of all didn't like leaving! 😉

    Quirky hotel, friendly staff! Very quiet area, shops and restaurants nearby! Pool area very nice! Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked and paid more for this hotel as it had a swimming pool Unfortunately we couldn't sit In the sun as it is full of palm trees and shaded out We asked for a balcony and we were told we couldn't have one in our price bracket from the receptionist but I'm sure it did state some of the superior rooms had balcony's when I booked! It was our honey moon so we were a little disappointed

    Good Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel, and Booking.com, because it advertised a Triple Room with three single beds. You don't - you get two single beds and a camp bed. I spoke to hotel reception about this straight away and nothing could be done on the first night. The hotel says all of their rooms are like this and they have told Booking.com. They did swap the bed base for us after one night, although we still had the camp bed mattress so it was still a smaller bed and less comfortable than the other ones. I don't think I got what I ordered but I think the problem is with the listing on Booking.com.

    Quiet rooms - excellent soundproofing Very good free wifi Beautiful garden and pool with lots of shade Great restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two male reception staff were particular abrupt, hostile, unhelpful & unapproachable when asked to give directions and general advise, for this reason sadly we will not be returning.

    Fantastic evening meal, lovely pool & room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! There was literally nothing I would criticise or change!

    We loved the location, equal distance to sea, train station and market areas.... perfect! Far enough away to be quiet, close enough to be fabulous access for wherever you want to be in this delightful city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Whirlpool - Privilege
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom facilities only mediocre: Towel racks tucked under the sink. Not enough space for them and they fall down. You can easily hit your head while reaching for or replacing them. Very little power of water. The sink too small. We had to lean right over it. No soap provided. We never worked out how to change the water flow from bath to shower

    Nearly all the staff very obliging and friendly. Just the right level of choice of breakfast foods (including breads and pastries). and of good quality. Superior room was a lovely size. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant on the first night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We were staying in Hotel Windsor (Nice) with family (5 pers.) and got pleasure. Attentive and reactive personnel, excellent external zone where you can get food, have relaxation or even have meditation :). Nice place in nice city! THanks from UKRAINE!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less formal rules for the pool. They described it as 'not a playground' which isn't a great for kids. There can be a balance.

    The unique art work. The garden and pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little too dark because of all the foliage from the very tall trees in the garden.

    There is a beautiful Avery in the garden, which felt like we were in the country-though the birds were a little too friendly at times during breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no mirror !! Only one small mirror inside the bathroom!!

    I loved the stuff all very helpful and always smiling willing to help with a smile.. I didn't take the breakfast from the hotel because I found it poor and not offering lots of varieties.. the hotel is close to stores restaurants and train station is around 15 minutes walking.. I would have loved if they changed the sheets more often because during the whole 8 days they didn't change them.. our room was designed by decoroy a very original room with practically no mirror inside. The only mirror was inside the bathroom !! I loved the garden though it's a bit small but it has good vibes and positive energy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Bar" rather dull and unattractive so people used the garden. Cold scrambled eggs at breakfast a turn off. There is only one acceptable temperature for eggs - hot!

    Lovely courtyard and garden to eat and relax away from the summer heat and after sightseeing. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff . Excellent location close to all attractions, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, with a tiny bathroom and shower, which had problems with regulating the water temperature. The WiFi was poor and the walls were paper thin, which kept us up at night as the family next door was rather loud.

    The bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel is great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the garden but the pool and the chairs nearby is almot constantly covered in shadows. So nice for relaxing but not if you want some sunbathing by the pool.

    Beutiful and unique family hotel with friendly and genuine staff that speaks good english. The location is very good, 5mins walking to beach or city centre. Nice spacious white room with different art in every room. Fresh-looking bathroom. There's a beautiful garden that almost makes you forget you're in the middle of Nice. You can truly sense that the owners have put a thought in every single detail at this hotel. If i ever come back to Nice I would definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself was full of character and the garden was lovely. Breakfast was very good and served in the garden- charming. the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were the loveliest people! Nothing was a problem and they made everything so easy and straightforward from staying at the hotel to helping us plan our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our decor was a little art school year one.

    We loved the garden area outside. It is wonderful when it was too hot to go to the beach it is a cool wonderful haven. Staff were good and the decor very arty but great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall atmosphere (decoration, staff, garden/pool location, clients!) is a bit ... strange. Not modern.

    Artistic style, a bit old but in good condition. Staff helpful. Early check-in and late check-out possible upon request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shutters were rather dirty, but it didn't pose a major problem. I also don't like to see birds in cages although these are in a small aviary and I'm sure they are well fed etc the garden would be even better without them. And if I was really fussy the garden could do with a bit of an upgrade. But none of the above detracted from a very happy stay.

    Very helpful, friendly staff who spoke English. We caught the number 98 bus (6 Euro each) from the airport and had to walk a few blocks as we arrived on Bastille Day and some roads were closed, but that was very manageable - a taxi would have cost 40 Euros. The staff were very welcoming and our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a very nice supper and breakfast in the garden area. The hotel was relatively quiet and it is easy to access the promenade although it is not on the promenade, and therefore probably quieter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and nice hotel with very different and designed rooms. Very good breakfast buffet in the nice and relaxing garden with pool and birds and nice service. Nice comfortable beds and very good location in the centre of Nice and walking distance to beaches and the railway station. This was the 2nd year in a row we stayed at this hotel and is a very good choice in Nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelt of smoke and damp, was dark, uncomforatble bed and quite depressing decor. Very overpriced though i hear the other rooms in the hotel were nice but we probably had the worst one in there.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was fantastic to relax in, with a beer, after a day at the beach, very green and cool. The hotel was quirky, a fantastic location, staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is quite poor. You'd rather head to the beach. And the fee for breakfast is too high: check out some better brunch areas in the area

    Helpful staff, great beds. Big, bright rooms (seduction room)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast it was a complete chaos on a saterday in the garden. Bad personnel girl, many people gathering around a very small table with everything on it. Eveything finished all the time..waiting..cold water, for the tea etc etc

    Arty room is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel: fabulous garden patio restaurant, excellent breakfast and dinner, large swimming pool, location near everything you could need or want. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We hope to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel; nice people, quirky decor (modern art), convenient (but quiet) location, decent breakfast. They have a lovely garden (and pool, I think, but I didn't have time to use it).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small shower room soon became steamed up. Forgot to mention this at reception. Needs ventilation? Needed more tea bags (only 1 earl grey and no milk for friends coffee) Really only minor things that we should have called reception about. Easily fixed. So our fault for not fixing it at the time. All members of staff were great except one who thought my question about using a French keypad really not worth disturbing him for. Hello... he was on reception to help?! I didn't like leaving ;-)

    The ambience from the moment you walk through the door is one of...sigh. Now I can relax! The piano in the bar, the welcome orange juice at reception, the 'talking lift' although that did freak me out a little too until I realised who the invisible 3rd person was! The garden, swimming pool. oasis of calm in the city. The bed was super comfy. The shower had excellent power. Double glazing stopped noise from the road and the air con was efficient and not noisy. All in all a fabulous place. Would go again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fab location - 5 min from beach and about 10 from centre Great beds and such a good shower Quirky decoration of the room - fun and unexpected Nice to have a garden to relax in and a pool (which we did not use but it was there if we wanted to) Near both railway stations / bus stops - we were dropped off by car but we did not rent a car and relied on public transport for excursions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy bed, cool room, nice garden. Didn't have breakfast as I don't eat much. lots of nearby cafes where you can get a coffee, orange juice and croissant for @ 6 euros. Great location, short walk to busy area. Interesting art displayed in Hotel lobby & bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast . Pastry excellent but the cooked section was poor , wet scrambled eggs , raw bacon and sausage. suggest they don't offer American percolated coffee in France.

    Arty Room, lovely garden settings , staff excellent, personable and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely. Good air conditioning. A large comfortable bed. Very clean and bright. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. The setting for breakfast was an outdoor courtyard with a small aviary and many plants giving it a tropical feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks pricey. Room quite small but adequate for a few night stay.

    Friendly staff. Lovely relaxing garden area. Close enough to shops and promen adequate and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would request a room with a balcony next time. The pool does not have an area in the sun to sit. The courtyard is beautiful but as someone that like to sit in the sun it is shaded.

    The room was very clean and compact, beds were really comfortable. The hotel was close to the beech, shopping and restaurants Staff were very helpful and we were able to check in a couple of hours early and get on with our few day in Nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and kettle are not automatically available. You have to ask - but they readily complied.

    Very comfortable bed. Cool oasis of a garden. Convenient for everything we wanted to do and see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did inform them that this trip was for my partners 21st Birthday surprise and felt they could have maybe done something on the day or had a little something in the room on arrival.

    Easy to get to from the main train station a straight 10 minutes walk, 5 minutes from the beach so great ease getting around. Hotel was amazing, from the stunning outside area with the rain forest like surroundings , the bird cage lovey to sit round in the mornings with either the continental or full breakfast which was an extra was not included in the price. However can not complain was well worth the extra cost. Room we had was 65 Ben, Lovely inside all done from a local artist, ideal space for what you need we did not stay in the room much as was out in Nice and Monaco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not very much - it suited us perfectly

    The quiet garden with the swimming pool was a real treat in the centre of Nice. Very calming at the end of a busy day sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Seduction
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The doves sleeping habits in the trees they get cooing far to early in the morning.

    The hotel staff were and are very friendly and being able to communicate in English was a bonus, well done them. The rooms were small but very comfortable and kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The garden area is an oasis in a large town ---very relaxing. The pool a another bonus. The location for good value restaurants and shops, proximity to the beach close but not too close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows - a bit stiff!

    Great relaxed staff and service. A lovely gem of a hotel which we will definitely return to. Idyllic rear courtyard with pool. Lovely food and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Whirlpool - Privilege
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some lapses in cleanliness. For example the drinking glasses provided in the room.

    The standout positive of our stay with the Hotel Windsor was the warm and friendly staff, in particular the frontline, front desk staff members.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms and in the hotel generally was fab. The garden was a lovely cool oasis in the middle of a busy city and a charming location for breakfast, dinner or just a drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything but the witty soundtrack in the lift gets a bit wearing.

    The location is convenient, the staff are helpful, the breakfasts are outstanding. There's nothing negative about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much to do in the neighborhood and the SPA facilities did not work. There is a lot of noise from the street.

    Training/joga room was relaxing and enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Creation
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing a road crossing so it was a bit noisy in mornings and evenings, but during the nights it was quiet.

    Nice atmosphere in the hotel, lots of interesting artwork everywhere so there was always something new to look at and discover. Me and my friends stayed in rooms with different art themes so it was a surprise how your room would look like. Good breakfast buffet that was served in the lovely green garden when the weather was nice. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Intimity
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Central yet quiet, half-way between beach with bus to airport and central station. Either 5-10 mins walk, restaurants en route. The art - in the foyer and bedrooms. Comfortable and modern, the hotel has character. Lovely small swimming pool in forest style garden with budgies and parrot style birds in an aviary adding colour and song. Breakfast was served in the garden and there were newspapers available to read New York Times International as well as French papers. Very friendly and helpful staff. I'd love to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: