Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Valence Sud

59, Avenue des Auréats, 26000 Valence, France

#24 of 26 hotels in Valence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1578 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny rooms. industrial estate location. Fine for one night stopover. Breakfast was pretty rubbish

    it was cheap and it had enough beds for a stopover. Clean enough. en suite toilet/shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a quiet end of building room which was a bonus. My booking was changed from singles to double without a qualm. Just of the A7 which was perfect. Very happy to hear the parking was free and secured at night. Comfortable bed, staff friendly and available all night, shops close by. Great value. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the reception smells very very bad then the room, blanket was smelling terrible..bed sheets they use to cover the blanket was clean but what is inside is very bad.

    Nothing but nothing..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times now as it suits our needs perfectly for a one night stop-over between the Pyrenees and the Alps, close to the motorway and quiet; there is always someone on reception even if you arrive very late at night and there is always a warm welcome. Our favourite budget hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was slightly hard to find, but it was mainly due to some lightning issues the place had when arriving, there were no lights at all...expect in the reception. I dunno if I would have had to especially request for non-smoking room, clearly someone had previously smoked in the room.

    For the price it's good value, actually clean and well-maintained drive-through place. Bathroom was clean, sheets were clean, bed was comfy, it wasn't freezing cold even right to outside. TV was able to change for english and wifi worked just fine. For the price, excellent choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Close to motor way & not too far from town centre. Very good value & did exactly what they offered and well. Breakfast is minimal otherwise tops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning and no secure way to have an open window; the room was very hot even though the outside temperature was 19 degrees celcius. The shower was not very clean and impossibly small and difficult to shower without flooding the floor of the room. We have stayed at several similar class of hotels and been quite satisfied but this one needs to be updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos shown do not match room. I asked to change rooms and said I want the room like in the picture but was told they were the photos of renovated rooms in another one of their hotels and I could not change rooms or hoteld. The room was much worse than room I thought I had booked so I asked for a refund but they would not refund me. I then called booking.com but gave up coz was on hold for forever. Room was dirty and on ground floor with noisy people outside. If the real photos of the room had of been posted I never would have stayed. Not worth the price at all. Give it a miss. Wish they would have given me my money back so I could change hotels. Very upset with unfriendly and unhelpful staff.

    Leaving it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    non smoking room smelled like someone was smoking there just before we arrived. I am an allergic, so woke up with a migraine. I have been to other hotel of the same chain and for the sam money i had better rooms.

    It is a cheap hotel and staff is very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We arrived very late due to a problem with our car. The person on reception could not have been more helpful- he looked up several garages nearby +phone nos + directions + opening hours ( next day was a Saturday so not everywhere was open), offered us coffee on arrival-in contrast to some budget places where there is not even a working vending machine. Our room was clean and very comfortable, the bathroom, although small ( to be expected in budget accommodation) very clean also. The hotel is very well placed near the motorways if you just need somewhere to stop over before continuing your journey. We cannot comment on the location for visiting the area so have given good rather than excellent for location, but for our purposes it is excellent. Thank you to the staff on reception!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a non smoking room all you could smell was cigarette smoke. The walls were very thin and had to get rid of some spiders when we first got there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and toilet were very small, definitely not for 3 persons (as we reserved). Everything was dirty, the floor was burnt with cigarette, the mattress had a body shape in the middle (very used, old and uncomfortable).

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Request for no Bunk bed not fulfilled. Car Park insecure. Gate unable to close. €5,90 for a very basic beakfast too expensive. No reception after 9 pm No good restaurants within walking distance.

    The Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very basic which is reflected in the price. It would be nice if the decoration inside the room was a little fresher.

    The bedding was very clean and the water was lovely and hot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bathroom and rooms, only French TV channels, staff spoke mostly just French, only sweet breakfast - no ham, eggs, bacon, cheese..

    Free wifi, parking, helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning outfit of order

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small. We had burn holes in our bedsheets. It was ok for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good room layout and access. Comfortable big bed..very clean..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it was correct, clean room with everything you need. All the basics, and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Areas to improve are the cleanliness of the building and the walkways

    The location & room rates were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap

    L accueui

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the machine was awful

    The staff is there 24h - huge plus as we have arrived at 2 at the night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the staff

    Nothing but the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A horrible place with an awful room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor

    Basic but perfect for a night stop over

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one power outlet for charging mobiles etc.

    Good value for money; clean, reasonably comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated all!

    Nothing is good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, small parking places, small bathroom

    good for sleeping during journey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but clean,perfect for 1 night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far to many trucks and white van man parking with no consideration. Will not return.

    Location was ok and it was very cheep. Breakfast was OK to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats everywhere

    Close to local amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was minimal, the room was very small, the bathroom was the tiniest EVER!

    The bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet a bit smelly.

    Position. Close to main roads and commercial outlets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi

    Parkplatz

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cramped, especially the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unconfortable, dirty, full of bugs...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpets very small shower

    Very basic, no frills

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    100%recommended

    Is perfect for an overnight nap and quick refit. it has a feel like a cruise cabin. small and perfect for just a nap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small, but the price is also low...

    It was close to the highway, so great for breaking up a long trip. It was very quite at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Singles Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower ridiculously small

    basic but good for an overnight stay on the road

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For one night it was ok!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi tested over 6 days between 0.12 and 0.14 mbps. Very small dark room.

    Clean, good parking, friendly staff, close to motorway, bus into town a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower room was little cramped, but no real problem. We had to leave the motorway from a junction other than the one suggested due to an accident, so it was not that easy to find, especially at night, but again no real problem. Next time I will print the map out!

    The location is excellent for a one night stay close to the motorways, and the person on reception ( we arrived very late) was very welcoming and helpful, as was the lady next morning when we left early. We just needed to sleep, not visit the area, and for our purpose this hotel was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Worst wi-fi experience EVER. could not even sync my emails (my emails almost never have attachments...)

    Value for Money. Paid 44 Euros, much cheaper than what was available in nearby hotels. Furniture looked new. Needs a new paint job. Rooms are external. Some might like some might not. I liked because I could go outside immediately to have a cigarette

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast here was total rip off. Normally satisfied for the amount paid. Not this time.

    Easy checking in...know what to expect...get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to motorway. easy to find, no frills. fine for stopover on motorway journey from Pyrenees to Alps.. We did not choose breakfast or any of the optional extras so cannot comment on these. We would stay here again

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi at this hotel is very very slow and it was not possible to even load a web page and email was impossible. Breakfast room was too small at busy period

    Location was ok near to exit of toll road and near to where I was working. Nice restaurant just opposite with great food but slow service.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our non smoking room stank of cigarettes. Had to leave the door open for half an hour to clear the air. Too late and tired to bother complaining.

    convenient for the motorway and as a stop over. Basic hotel with no bar or evening meals. Kentucky Fried Chicken across the road saved the day. Breakfast was OK for the price.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better

    Good location from motoway

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good Connection to the Highway. Easy checkin and very clean!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaner opened the door to my room before 10 when I had just come out of the shower.

    Helpfulness of the lady at Reception.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very small room

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was good so far. However, the shower did not work, so we had to leave without having a shower. Really bad experience.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows hard and lumpy, Should have euro news on tv.

    Room and bedding very clean, staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and smelled fresh

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: