Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Alane 3 stars

72, Boulevard Magenta, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1146 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbourhood is cool but can be a little scary at night if you're a woman travelling alone. Rooms are quite small and hard to move around in.

    easy to get to and from the station. beds and pillows are comfy. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning would be a massive bonus !

    The staff at reception was warm and approachable but the shower in my room was very small and there is no air conditioning. I stayed on a hot humid night which meant sleeping with a fan or a noisy traffic window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no aircon. in the room and the street is so noisy that we could not leave open the balcony door for so long.

    Very friendly staff, good location, tiny but clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit traffic noise to the 1st floor room facing the street, but didn't spoil my sleep. Missed real café au lait at breakfast, instead of café crème / capuccino. The area might not be nice for women to walk alone late.

    Recently & nicely refurbished, clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Very near to the RER B-station Gare du Nord / Est > easy access to the airport CDG.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on a very busy boulevard near two train stations, which appeared to lend itself to a surprising number of street people. Safety and security questionable after dark in this neighbourhood. The hotel does not have air conditioning. When the large windows were open to cool the room, there was extremely loud constant street noise until around 2am.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and restocked everyday. The bar next door was great, run by two great guys... good beer, good coffee! Fans available upon request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is small and the hallways are narrow. On our recent stay, we had just moved and were carrying extra bags. This is not really a problem for the average customer who may be carrying less luggage.

    The property has a good value for money and a good location. The front desk will do their best to assist you. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The metro station, Gare de l'Est, is a around the corner, a 3 minutes walk away. I would recommend Hotel Alane to anyone seeking accommodation in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location for 2 main train stations within easy walking distance. Plenty of restaurants close by. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff speak English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no air con, on a busy street. Very noisy traffic and sirens all night if you need to open the windows. Lots of banging doors in the morning too.

    Nice staff, free place to store your luggage, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To tiny dinning earea where the breakfast was and the shower was tiny. The shower curtain did not reach round.

    The room vas good and the breakfast was delisus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paper thin walls. You can hear the neighbours coughing and walking.

    The stay was pleasant. Location is great for public transport users. Good amount and quality breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for few days and since we were out most of the time and just needed a place for the night- this was alright. Because it was in the main road and close to the metro, we already expected road noises. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A longer stay

    The location is excellent for anyone arriving by train at Paris Nord as it is only a 5 minute walk from the station, for Metro and travelling around Paris the nearest Metro is Gare De L'est which is a 3 minute walk and has excellent connections. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and are multi-lingual; the facilities are good and what you would expect from a hotel similar to this one. Our room was on the 6th floor which is what we requested and was full of character as an attic room with skylights. The room was decorated very well and had excellent facilities and was very clean. For anyone wanting good wi-fi, the hotels was very good. We did not have breakfast as we don't eat breakfast much but the dinning area looked well presented. There are a large number of cafe bars and restaurants in the locale which will cater for any tastes, we found the area lively without being over the top and very secure. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed duvet was to heavy for this time of the year, so we where to hot for a good nights sleep

    The Location is great also the staff are very helpful, but I did think that the breakfast although good cost was to expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Good and helpful reception though I have met at least 3 staff during my 3-day stay in the Hotel. Close to train station, metro station, restaurants and a small supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not well laid out for a compact space.

    Perfectly good budget hotel close to Gare de l’Esf and Gare du Nord. Pleasant staff and good quality small room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel. Very friendly staff, great location, an easy walk from The Eurostar. Good left luggage facility and a nice friendly bar next door and great cafes nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are much smaller than the pictures. The first night of our visit, we couldn't sleep for over an hour because of the guy in the next room that was snoring (so thin walls, beware). Thanks to the staff, we were upgraded to the family room (a bigger room with 1 double and 1 single bed) without an extra charge. Although the room seemed to be clean, it just didn't feel like it. The hotel is very close the Gare de L'est and the subway, so thats good. We had no problems due to the neighbourhood which looks safe, but obviously not good as the areas in sectors 1-3-8 etc. Overall, good price/service ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above.

    Room lovely and warm in cold weather conditions. Modern bathroom but toilet seat needed fixing and cold shower tap stiff. Nice modern bathroom and room furnishings. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and value for money. Didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, clean , comfortable hotel only 10-15 mins from the main stations of Paris (Nord et L'Est). Very well located hotel whose real plus side is that the staff are all exceptionally friendly & helpful, which is such an advantage- nothing is too much trouble ! 24 hr concierge is important & the speedy check in was effortless for our late check in! The rooms are clean, warm & practical & include a handy safety deposit box included in the cost. The bathroom was more than adequate with a great shower & clean fittings; everyday the room is cleaned to a good standard & the beds made up. Tea / coffee in your room replenished also. Typically continental breakfast,which is more than adequate, with enough bread, cheese, croissants & coffee to see you on your way. Hotel were more than happy to secure our bags for the day after checking out - again very helpful & secure. All in all, good value & a very handy find for future trips - would definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly, not the best hotel experience for me. Being woken up by someone in the next room flushing the toilet or by a squeaking door of a shower cabin doesn't sound romantic even in Paris. Bathroom was old, very small shower cabin with traces of mold between tiles, broken ventilation lattice and cracked tiles.

    Reasonable breakfast, close to the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were really small. First night was too cold in the room, because of the heater which was turned off while we were outside! We asked receptionist to do not turn it off so then it was ok. Walls like from a paper, we heard everything from the street and our neighbours! Such a disappointment from our side...

    Staff was really friendly and helpful, great location, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room , not that clean , not good esolated ! All the neighbors in the same floor could easly hear us ! The balkon is very tight and scary , the bathroom is very old and the closet was very small although the room supposed to be double..

    The staff were very nice and kind people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. Toilet was too small.

    The room was clean. The heater worked well. Small kettle was provided in the room. Location quite closed to Gare de I'est approximately 200m walking and approximately 400m to Gare du nord. Got 1 halal restaurant next to the hotel provided delicious fried chicken, burgers and Mandy rice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As often in Parisian hotels which are in older buildings the rooms are not really well soundproofed so you have to rely on guests behaving quietly, if not, you hear them in the hallway... (note that there was no noise from the street though, very good double glazing windows).

    We looked for a hotel near gare du nord/gare de l'est in an emergency as we were stuck in Paris for a night and found that one, very gladly so. The hotel is sparkling clean, staff is welcoming, rooms have nice bathrooms and all the basic equipment you would expect (kettle, hair dryer, etc). Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    relatively small desk , no mini fridge, short electrical cable for water kettle (you will need to put on the floor to reach the plug...)

    comfy bed, very clean, renovated room, minutes to gare de L'est metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's nice enough hotel close to the train station for a fair price. If you're passing through Paris on business and need somewhere convenient and close to the station for the night this is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed the train to London on the the 24/12 and as it was the last one I had to come back to the hotel and take a room for the night. The young man at the desk was very helpful and helped me tremendously to secure a way of getting a ticket for the next day. I have myself been involved in the hotel business all my life in London and Mauritius and believe me his help was invaluable at that particular moment. I offered him a tip which he turned down.It shows that sometime you do not need to stay in palaces to experience excellent service.My sincere gratitude goes this man.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny but ok for a short stay.

    Cosy rooms, good breakfast, helpful reception staff and very central location close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited and at 12 euros not great value. You could go out and get your own of course.

    Nice staff, good location for gare du nord. Rooms were clean and although the hotel was on the main road their wasn't too much noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travel light. There was little room For your luggage. No closer. It was a typically small room for sleeping only.

    It was centered around sidewalk cafe's and means of transportation. The Underground was wIthin walking distance. Buffet was available at a cost. A hot kettle was available in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall its a nice place to stay even though its petite. Bars & Cafe surrounded. Many food stalls & close to mini mart & even a market. Easy access to bus station & metro or any other connection rail work. Place is next to HSBC and closeby to Burger King. We are lost at these area cause its hiding behind, even when written 2 minutes walk from Gare De Lest station. Please use exit 8 from station to get here. If u cant find any exit, and to come out from Gare De Lest station, when you standinbg at taxi stand, you will be able to see Burger King, Alane Hotel is just right behind next to HSBC.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and the bed wasn't too comfy but OK just for the night.

    The location was great. Very close to both Gare du Nord (about 10 mins walk) and Gare de l'est stations (5 mins walk). The staff were friendly and it felt clean and safe. We only stayed the night and were out in Paris for the whole day so it was ideal for the convenience of the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough room for all guest during breakfast time. It was a buffet breakfast but u have to ask for a lot of things beacause most of them were missing.

    Room quite small but confortable and clean. Close to the metro, some bus lines and some restaurantes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major, the room was a bit dark so brighter lights would help. The elevator is small (max 3 people) but that's pretty normal for such a central location in Paris.

    Great location! Gare du Nord is about 10 min walk and Gare de l'Est is less than 2 min walk from the hotel. Staff were very friendly and check in and out were very easy and quick. Helpful maps provided at the reception desk. Room was as shown in the pictures. Breakfast options were relatively simple but delicious (hot chocolate was wonderful)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast the location and comfort and security

    I like everything in the hotel the staff very friendly people nice am happy with comports and cleaning the hotel is fantastic I love r the staff and receptionist the lady she’s very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only having one small flat pillow - this did not make for a good night's sleep. Also quite hot.

    Really helpful staff who were able to give clear information re travelling on Metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but that's to be expected in Paris. Wifi was a bit sluggish.

    The three receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern with comfortable bed. Convenient location near several metro stops and easy 20 min walk down to the centre of town, Belleville or up to Montmartre. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a Canadian in s nearby room who it was the right thing to do to talk loudly on his phone from 12.30am to1.30. The call was annoying and woke me up. Walls are thin. Felt like I was sharing my room with other Russian couple next door. I was going to rebook for my next visit but the lack of soundproofing had me concerned. So I cancelled. In search of another hotel option.

    Location and special booking deal through booking.com. Very spacious. Very comfortable bed Being so close to the north station for my 9.13 trsin to London was a breeze. 200m stroll past east station. Very stress free it was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.. the hotel is on a very busy boulevard and Paris is a major, busy, energised city.. I carry earplugs for all situations.. the room was on the small side but compact with all I needed, especially as I was travelling on my own.. I didn't try the buffet breakfast however I realised it was good value in comparison with cafés in the same area.. The bed was comfortable.. the room well prepared.. A kettle was a bonus, ideally a small fridge would have been good also but I could see there was no room.. happy with what I had. So, no complaints.

    Great location in vibrant part of Paris.. a few minutes from Gare l'est & Gare du Nord.. Also buses within 2 minutes of hotel to all parts of central Paris.. also within walking distance of major attractions.. Expect noise and colourful characters around this area however never felt unsafe.. Many cafés and restaurants close by.. it's a place to walk and explore.. a very intense city which never sleeps.. And its architecture is beautiful and overwhelming.. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.. even though my language skills were minimal.. a bonus was having a kettle in the room.. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated on the Boulevard de Magenta which is a busy road throughout the night and so a little noisy. The breakfast room is small and breakfast items may not be on hand, so it may be delayed whilst Hotel staff purchase them from the local boulangerie!

    Excellent location for some key sites to the north of the city; one minute from Metro station and ten minutes ride to the city centre. Our fifth floor room which had a balcony was small and the bathroom very small but had been recently decorated and the bed was comfortable. Room included a hospitality tray, kettle, fan and a safe. Continental breakfast was adequate and coffee served from a quality coffee machine. Reception is open 24 hours and staff are helpful and speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was tired and outdated. If it had a redecoration it would be great. Shower was tiny but fine for us a larger person would struggle though. Shower tiles could have done with a good scrub but otherwise everything else was nice and clean.

    Great little hotel in an excellent location. Really friendly helpful staff who spoke good English. We had a ver small twin room but beds very comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Tiny noisy room and corridors. - It is labeled as 3 star, but I would give it only 1 star max. - No easy cheap parking available. I had to pay half the room price for the parking. If I knew that I would not book the room for sure.

    - The room was clean and the reception was nice and helpful. - Location was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was very hard, location was a rough area police sirens all day and night. Room had no air conditioner was boiling.

    the staff were polite and the view from the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is too small and the hair dryer was not powerful enough.

    I only stayed for one night but the location is great, very close to Gare du Nord. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable, with the traditional French window/balcony. Room a bit small but adequate for one person with no luggage like myself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks over a busy road (boulevard Magenta) which can get noisy, especially during rush hours.

    Conveniently located (minutes away from Gare du Nord), friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size..too small...no air conditioning ...narrow passage to room....fault with electricity forced us to stay outside hotel for 30 minutes at midnight...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is as very hot and no aircon Room was very tiny. Very noisy with outside traffic and sirens . As there was no aircon you needed to open the window and it was very noisy.

    The reception staff were lovely. Super helpful. Made the stay pleasant. Nothing was a trouble. It was an inexpensive room so all in all not too bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot - unusually warm day, I'll admit but it didn't cool down. Opening windows was not an option as opening them let all the noise in.

    The staff at reception were amazingly friendly and helpful. Shower was very powerful and easy to use. Bed comfy. When they say it's soundproof, believe me when I say it is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, no air conditioning so had to open windows but it's noisy being in central Paris

    Location - close to Gare du Nord and a short walk to trendy bars and restaurants. Decent value - good for a stopover. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a little small. Area wasn't ideal around the hotel but nothing too sinister at the same time. Overall, very few complaints.

    Location was very convenient as it is located so close to Gare de l'Est. The staff were really nice and very helpful. The breakfast was also very nice. Very close to Sacre Coeur and easy access to Louvre etc. Provides a good base for a city break in Paris. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ability to check in early. Very basic.

    One staff member (with Mexican husband) was amazing! The hotel was basic but under our conditions of residence, it was good enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was facing the main street which is very noisy at night. I woke up several times at night at the sound of the police siren cars.

    Location 3 min walk from Gare to l'Est.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning, with 30 degrees outside, I couldn't sleep- even though I was offered a fan I was so hot I had to keep the window open and with the heavy traffic, it didn't work well for me.

    The room was clean and cosy. The staff was smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect for the money I paid.

    Great location, a few blocks away from the Gare de l'Est, which is very convenient for travelres taking trains the next day! Rooms are super clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly and Wi-Fi is very reliable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord, super handy access to public transport. Comfortable and well appointed, staff very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood : what's wrong with Paris these days? I was welcomed by the sight of two men fighting on the ground when I stepped off the train in Garde du Nord a short distance from the hotel.

    Good place to stay for short budget. Nice and welcoming staff. Room clean and in good order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and unsafe location. Not recommended for family holidays or for a longer visit in Paris. No air-conditioning and fridge in the room.

    You get fresh, French bakery products for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and the bathroom too. I couldn't even turn properly in the shower. In overall, I think its too expensive for what I get. I only stayed here one night so it was ok

    The location is really good. Right next to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't srve the breakfast by yourself and the lady doesn't speak English. I like to feel comfortable when I take breakfast and I wasn't in there. The toilet is in the room was quite small.

    The location was good, just 2 min from metro station. The hotel was clean and the room is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We have room on the last floor (mansarda), so there are pitched walls, it's makes room smaller and I bumped my head on it when get up from bed - Night staff (a man) was rude when we returned for our luggage at late night

    - Location (1 min to the night bus to CDG, subway, East Railway station; 20 min on foot to the Cite island) - Staff - Baggage storage after check-out - 24/7 reception - Elevator - Kettle and cups in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were both compact, but a small room in Paris is better than a large room somewhere else. The heater in the bathroom was good for drying washing overnight. The location close to Metro Gare d L'Est was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hear the neighbor when they open and close the door also for the wc!

    Metro is very close and a lot of restaurants nearby. The room is clean and we had a little balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in room 61 so on the top floor and had no view out of our window other than at the houses across the street. Unfortunately, the window was broken and wouldn't shut properly so the noise of sirens through the night were extremely loud.

    Friendly staff who were very welcoming and provided us with all the information we required. Only a short break to Paris so didn't spend much time in the hotel but it served its purpose well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was terrible it was attic and i feel uncomfortable to walk or do everything because my head always hit to roof because it's height wasnt standard , the room style was old and out dated and it wasn't so clean specially the carpet

    hotel location was good near north train station , staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 12€ is too expensive. There are cafes around which offer breakfast from 5€. But that's like a very minor negative point!!

    The location of the hotel was perfect! Just around the corner of the train station Gare est. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and also spoke English. On the last day I could leave my luggage there and came later to pick it up, which was free of charge. The bistro/bar next door was cosy and the beer delicious. The room was small but for the weekend definitely enough! It had everything you require.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby , small rooms , small breakfast room , only one man at the reception to check everybody in and out and also listen to the phone

    On the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, but not unexpectedly so.

    The location was great, being very near the metro and many great bars and restaurants. Everything was very clean and the wifi worked well. The staff were all friendly. Having french doors and a little balcony was very nice, with a good view. A great value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English language TV

    I had a room with 2 balconies, very light and airy, I liked it very much. Staff was great, location was great- would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near Strasbourg street which is full of strange black people who just stay on the street-it looks a little unsafe. The breakfast doesn't offer many choices, but it is ok. There is only a small shop near the hotel where you can buy water and sweets, nothing more.

    The hotel is well located - a 2 minute walk to the Metro station Gare d'est. The room is small but cosy, I don't think the dimension of the room is so important when you visit Paris. Very nice persons at the reception. Good breakfast-it could be better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    have heard how the water is running pipes directly behind the bed wall, as well as what affects the neighbors, some came back 2 or 3 night. The room was very small, two peasilenkti has been difficult.

    Place are very good, close metro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend in room 23 had difficulty using electrical sockets placed high up on wall so needed to stand and hold kettle in order to boil water.

    Spotless modern shower, slightly cramped bedroom ok for 1 person, might be too cramped for 2. Bright and clean, excellent heating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was clean but slightly shabby. I would not like to have to use the emergency route in case there is no electricity in the building as the staircases would be badly lighted and the end of the landings do not stand out.

    I asked for a quiet room and got one at the back of the hotel, away from the boulevard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spotty WiFi was an issue, but I understand that the instillation of Fiber optics in March of this year will alleviate that situation. There wasn't any closet for the hanging of garments. For 2 travelers sharing a room this was inconvenient.

    The staff was outstanding in assisting us in various ways. The ladies should be commended!!! The breakfast was more than sufficient for a hungry traveler.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a week when the weather was often below freezing, the small radiator in the room wasn't entirely appropriate for the heating. We also had condensation puddles form inside the windows- although the weather is mostly to blame for this! In warmer weather we're sure everything would be fine.

    Wonderful stay. Room was small but facilities were lovely. Overall value for money was excellent. Soundproofing blocked out sounds of traffic below with the exception of sirens. Close access to metro meant we could visit everywhere quick and without hassle, a must when you're in such a big city! Staff (including cleaners and breakfast server) were very polite and had satisfactory levels of English. The hotel was very comfortable and felt very safe and welcoming. Overall, we had an excellent stay that met all of our immediate needs profoundly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room for breakfast is really small and only few tables, the staff was nice but when we asked one girl something and then the other one they told us absolutely opposite information

    We liked the location, it is close to the stations - train and metro, literally 3 minutes walking, restaurants in the area, friendly staff, nice cozy room, really comfy beds, wifi was ok

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Alane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: