Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hôtel Albe Saint Michel

Reviews of Hôtel Albe Saint Michel

1 Rue de la Harpe, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#156 of 1,608 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1470 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    The room clean and renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thew woman in charge of breakfast always in bad mood. She knows we do not speak French, but insistently directs us in French and do not make any effort in trying to communicate

    The room clean and renovated

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Delightful and Perfect for a short visit to Paris .Fantastic location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    A small and very very clean room with everything a traveller needs . Tea making Facitilies, safe, tv, fridge ,the shower works and a wonderful view of Paris . Sheets changed daily . Delightful and helpful staff.Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly situated, clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a busy area, of course that makes sense due to the location, but it was quite loud outside with drunk tourists during the night. However this is not the fault of the hotel :)

    Staff was very friendly, showed me directions and even had a laugh with all of them. WIFI in the room was fast, Netflix was no problem. Location is SUPERB, walk distance to musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Notre Dame.. And close to metro/train stations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.4
    Not very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small and worn out. I slept with my feet outside the bed. I guess this is Paris. Breakfast was very poor, the same everyday with no vegetables. Room is very noisy because poor sound isolation and because of the heating. You can't cancel breakfast if you book with breakfast which I find very cheap from their side.

    Location and view are very good. But that's about all...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    A great location and staff. I would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is fabulous - close to restaurants, the Metro, and of course, the Seine River and Notre Dame. The room was ample for one person with a comfy bed, adequate lights, and lots of outlets. The staff was super helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.0
    . The location is awesome, the staff super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really super small... Had to step out of it to dry off. However, The water pressure was great & immediate hot water.

    . The location is awesome, the staff super nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good rooms. No elevator
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator was not working and I was put on the fourth floor. If the elevator is in service for one month(as the sign in the hotel says), they should note that before people book, and at the very least offer to take people’s luggage to their toom.

    Amazing location. Decent room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.0
    They say they have a lift but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose the hotel because of the lift... Although lift was not working during all my stay and they didn't tell me when I booked my room. Bedroom was at the 4th floor and they wanted to give me a "upgrade" for the 5th floor. I felt very frustrated and fooled

    Nice staff and good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Front desk service is perfect and 24/7 on duty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small, probably Paris style. The bed quality was not good so I couldn't sleep well during my stay.

    Front desk service is perfect and 24/7 on duty. Safe, clean and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    Service minded staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly situated in the middle of the Latin Quarters in Paris. The room was small but clean, the bed comfortable and the staff were really nice and serviceminded. I stayed at the 5:th floor and had a nice little balcony.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and awesome, friendly multilingual staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny bathroom

    Friendly and helpful staff. They even allowed me to switch to a renovated room with a view of the Seine for the same rate when I mentioned that my room did not really have a view. Excellent, vibrant location. Walking distance to many sights. I felt very safe walking back at night. There are also several excellent bakeries nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny. The hotel is in a very busy area. Night times there are singing and music coming from the restaurants in the area which goes on until about 22:00 - 23:00 at night.

    The location was great as it was central. There are many restaurants and grocery shops in the area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    The location is great and, to be in Paris, the hotel is good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear the noise from the street. It is a very popular area in the nights. I was in a room in the 5th floor and still you can hear quite a lot of noise...

    The location is great and, to be in Paris, the hotel is good, renovated, small rooms (as expected) and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Our room had the best bed we had ever slept on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like having to leave!

    Our room had the best bed we had ever slept on! The pillows and the mattress engulfed us just like a cloud. We were fortunate to have a balcony with a lovely view of the the Seine. Having an elevator was very important since we were located on the fifth floor. We stayed at the hotel for 10 days and enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning. The left bank location was ideal for everything we wanted to do in the city while we were there. It was a very safe environment. The staff was superb, particularly Katarina. On any future visits to Paris, this hotel will be our hotel of choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, super little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    The location was great. The staff spoke several languages. Very knowledgeable and resourceful. The room was small but worked great for our needs. The shower was great. The breakfast offered was well worth the price and the dining area was charming. Restaurants bakeries, grocery stores just down the street. Entrance to the Metro just up to the corner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    4.6
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got a very smelly and small room the first night. They let us sleep there, said they did not have another for that night. I question that. The second room we got the next day was better but not good inough,toilet and shower in bad shape. But we did not bother discussing that any further.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    perfect location hotel for business, private, walking access to all famous places by feet, must see
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be a little bit wider range

    fantastic location, excellent price/ratio , perfect interior, saint mitchel feeling guarantee, will come back surely,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    The place is really beautiful and the view amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The place is really beautiful and the view amazing! The poggio antico is quiet and somewhere you can live the dolce vita. You have only the noise of the bird, for the breakfast you have a lot of handmade products and local! A real paradise! Finally, the staff is just perfect! Very kind and helpful as the owners of this magic place! A would definitely come back! Thanks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were responsive to our needs both before we arrived and during our stay. They went out of their way to have breafast available to us earlier than usual and confirm ground transportation for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    We got what we wanted, which was location and adequate hotel facilities and so easy to enjoy Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodations were adequate, but cramped; although this is a European hotel in the middle of Paris. Noisy with street performers until into early hours of the morning.

    The location is excellent. The accommodations are adequate. Staff were helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located, clean, surrounded by cafes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t the most ideal for someone who can’t eat eggs, dairy or meat! But that’s my choice. But they had lots of wonderful bread and delicious tomatoes and lots of fruit! Great coffee machine! Lots to choose from if you eat dairy etc. The rooms could use some touching up. Wallpaper was worn in spots, tiles were chipped, purely aesthetic though.

    Centrally located, clean, surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Staff was so helpful and kind. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Mini bar was stocked treats and drinks. Cute view from the room. Street below the hotel was busy, but the windows were wonderfully sound proof!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.3
    Very centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the street due to an all night cafe being close to the Hotel and street cleaners were outside from very early in the morning.

    Very centrally located

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay immensely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single beds were very narrow and could not be separated.

    Staff wonderful. Very convenient location across from Notre Dame, we could see the Seine and the Louvre from our window. The bathtub was divine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location and great value in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room could have used a bit of updating. Though the bed was comfortable and the linens quite nice, the bathroom fixtures and the bedroom furnishings were just a bit worn. However, it was clean and comfortable, so I would definitely stay there again. (Other rooms on our reservation—we had three, total—were more updated.)

    Location can’t be beat: right on the RER B line to CDG airport, and easy walk to Notre Dame, Sainte Chappell and other sights. Staff was outstanding: very helpful and friendly (and spoke excellent English), recommending wonderful restaurants in the area and checking the hours of nearby attractions. My room on the 5th floor at the back was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have loved to keep my windows open but couldn't because of late night street noise

    Clean....location very central Easy walk to restaurants and sites Easy access to the River

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great location , professionally manager and a welcoming environment. Would be my first option again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took a little longer than expected for the temp hold to be released

    The room was tastefully furnished and presented. It was a pleasure to return to after a day of touring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are much smaller than the photos. The hotel is located in a neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and bars. It can be quite noisy, especially on weekends.

    Very good location. Good security (cctv everywhere , front door is controlled by the receptionist)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways are narrow but hardly ran into anyone along it so it’s ok. Elevator is small but very clean, modern & sufficient for 2 pax/2 standard luggage.

    Room was very clean, modern & good size for a short stay for a couple, perfect for a solo with standard luggage with moderate shopping. Bed was very comfortable; pillows & blanket full & fluffy, good thread count. Bathroom was very clean & modern; towels were good weight; cracks on some tiles & some imperfect crannies were acceptable. Location is perfectly central, Metro station a min away. Taxi access on main road close by. Plenty choices of cheap, good priced restaurants outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.7
    Too many misfires for the price charged.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in the shower would suddenly go from cold to hot or hot to cold. Not only was this extremely annoying, it was potentially dangerous. WiFi was unreliable: it would often slow to a crawl, require logging in again, or just stop working entirely. The dual-pane windows weren't sealed properly, so lots of street noise came in. Though the rooms were accessed with key cards, guests were asked to leave these with the front desk when going out, which seems to defeat the purpose.

    Excellent reception staff and housekeeping. Lots of comfortable pillows on the bed. Good lighting in the room. Very close to metro and RER.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was extremely helpful and assisted us when we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was extremely helpful and assisted us when we had a medical need. Excellent! Breakfast was great and location was a nice walk to many attractions Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    What a great location within a few minutes walk from Notre Dame. The hotel is beautiful but what makes it special is the warmth and helpfulness of the staff Thank you Katerzyma for making our stay so unforgettable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Central Hotel Albe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Albe is a lovely hotel located near Notre Dame on the left bank so is central in Paris. Despite being in the busy part of town it is quiet inside the rooms due to good double glazing. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very convenience location, closer to metro and RER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet close to the restaurant area, can be very noisy in some evenings.

    Very convenience location, closer to metro and RER. Walking distance to the major tourist spots. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Latin Quarter Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows on bed too big leaving neck strained. Some rooms smaller than others but the change was accompanied well by the lovely staff.

    Location! Very nice breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room AC wonderful. Has an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great place in magnificent city, what else to add? :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price, but counting that the location was really great - the price doesn't seem so frightful :)

    I liked the hotel so much - perfect location and friendly staff, my room was so comfortable that I've got nothing bad to say. Only one thing I can't rate at all as it wasn't included - breakfast (must emphasise that I simply don't need it :) ).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast, very convenient location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were soft in some strange way that made us sort of fall off the sides- I know it sounds strange and I thought it was funny when my husband mentioned it but when I got into the bed the mattress edge compressed so you have to move toward the middle so you don’t feel like you are going to roll off. Strange.

    The staff are really friendly and helpful, including the front desk, housecleaning, and breakfast servers. It was a very convenient location to everything- we were just stopping over this trip but it would be a good place central to all the sites- there is a boulangerie in the same building and lots of places for a quick snack and if you want better food you just walk a fee blocks to get out of the main tourist alleys by the hotel and on some of the quieter alleys adjacent to those you can find some small lovely restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was so much clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of the people in the street disturb us in the first floor and we couldn't sleep well during the night. The corridors were too narrow to carry the bags.

    The bed was so much clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Incroyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went there with my little sister. When I reserved the room, the rooms with a view of louvre were ful so I chose a classixmc room. After the reservation I wrote to them if it’s possible to give me the best room with a good view and balcony. When I arrived there, they gave us the best room at 5th floor with a balcony and louvre view. Every thing was just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    This is a great hotel with a fantastic staff, and our family loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only non-positive thing I can say, is that we came during an unusual heatwave, upper 90F temperatures, and the room's air conditioning wasn't able to handle that load. The room was cooler than outside, but not as comfortable as we would have liked.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location for sightseeing and is a great location for seeing the city. My wife & I loved all the great restaurants right around the hotel, so much to choose from. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.4
    Great location - Small rooms and condescending night attendant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night attendant - Yorgey - was the most rude and condescending person to females I think I have ever met. Not on one occasion but every time I or my oldest Niece (18) asked a question, the attitude was as if he couldn't be bothered for such a stupid question. We thought it was because we were American. We happened to see a white male (20s) walk us one time just ahead of us. We waited for the attitude, but to our surprise the night attendant was very friendly and conversational. This man is the first Parisian my two nieces met. Really too bad. And, to be greeted by the graffiti art hanging on the wall near the elevator EVERY time we went to the room was a little much. A heart that looked like blood was dripping down. Someone drew a hangman's noose on it. I asked about it, but even the nicer male staff wasn't interested. The female attendant (very nice) at least opened an opposing door when she was on duty to block it. Very unsettling. The room was very small even by European standards. I booked a triple. They ended up bringing in an extra bed into an already small room. We barely had room to put our suitcases on the floor. Three twin beds with about 18 incde-24 inches to walk to the bathroom, which was fine. There was no lobby or bar which was as I expected based on the descriptions.

    Location - walking distance to Notre Dame and one of the stops for the hop on bus. Cute setting of restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and the hotel is modern and very comfortable - would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent, but would suggest that Reception could be a little patient with guests who don't know the areas or french and need a little more explanation. Thanks

    The beds are very comfy and the location ideal, so close to amenities and bars, restaurants, all in the center of everything. Plus the pastry shop next door has the fesshest crioissants and crepes in Paris. Only metres away from Notre Dame Church

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.1
    Ok 3 star experience in a rather noisy spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC quit working one night when it was hot out. The street was rather noisy till midnight.

    The location was central and convenient to metro, many restaurants and attractions. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful, one of us had a sprained ankle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful, one of us had a sprained ankle and they suggested a bucket of ice. The location is brilliant, in the middle of all little restaurants and right next to Saint Michel metro. So easy to get everywhere from there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In addition to a good location and a spacious room this hotel has an excellent staff. People at the reception are always smiling and trying to do their best. Thank you a lot it was a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location, metro just across the road with a direct route to Gare Du Nord. The hotel itself was fantastic, the staff were so friendly, breakfast was lovely and the hotel really clean. I will definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Hôtel Albe Saint Michel is highly recommended for those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hôtel Albe Saint Michel is highly recommended for those visitors who are interested in arts& history, walks along the waterfront and testing different meals. The hotel staff pays proper attention to the security. Awesome location in 50 meters from Sena River and 100 meters to the Notre Dame Cathedral. There is walking distance to Orsay Museum and Luxembourg Garden . Eiffel Tower is not very close but I walked there as well. You can reach the Louvre and Rue de Rivoli by bus or batobus. Lots of restaurants and la crêperie , souvenir shops, at least a couple of supermarkets around. The Hotel staff is highly professional, very friendly. I underline my recognition and say many thanks for all assistance and extra support to Veronique, Patricia and Maxim. All facilities in my room were in good condition: no leaking, no smelling etc. Rooms are very clean and cleaning is made every day. Separate thanks to the Cleaning Lady. Good breakfast with a good coffee. But be prepared to outside noise from the street during night. It is historical downtown; you have to be ready for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is in a great neighborhood and within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding was clean but too many bugs for my children's taste. Lots of spiders in corners. I think it is an expensive hotel for the money, but as I said earlier, the location is ideal.

    Hotel is in a great neighborhood and within walking distance to the Lourve and Notre Dome, as well as, many shops and eateries. Our corner room had a balcony with a view - couldn't beat it. Staff was always present and you felt safe because you had to be buzzed in to gain entry. Leaving luggage in storage was no problem at all. They even ticketed your baggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is superb, close to everything, in the middle of latin quarter restaurants and bars and close to central attractions, like Notre Dame. the staff was excellent and helpful with any request. the bed and bedding was super comfy. breakfast was really good. overall the experience was brilliant and i will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Everything we were hoping for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. In the Latin Close to metra stop and just across the Seine from Notre Dame. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We originally booked another hotel and switched a few weeks before our trip to the Hotel Albe St. Michel. It was a little bit more money than the other hotel we booked but it was worth it. I'm so glad we made the change. It was the first time for my teenagers in Paris and this hotel provided them the experience I was hoping for. The hotel is right in the Latin Quarter and the area is very populated at night so it was a little noisy at times with the window open, but once we closed our window at night and it wasn't an issue at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy, but expected due to the location.

    Location is amazing. Very close to restaurants, Notre Dame Cathedral and Sienna river. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the location is so central, people in the street facing rooms commented on noise. My room faced the back - no view, but it was quiet.

    Room small, but very clean and everything provided that you need - hair dryer, soap, shampoo. Fluffy towels, nice bed linen, comfortable bed. The location is very central, close to Notre Dame

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for Paris exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room and bathroom were very small for two ladies,, but I hear it's normal for Paris.

    Location is superb! We walked to Louvre, Notre Dame and Saint Chappelle. A Subway staition is 2 minutes away to get to other places. The staff let us check out later at the day of the departure. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a little small but very clean and good housekeeping. The hotel is on the edge of a lively area which we loved but not ideal if you wanted a quiet location.

    Good breakfast, good choice. Excellent location for all main tourist attractions, very close to a main station for metro and RER. We easily travelled to the Palace of Versailles. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Location/neighborhood, close to train station, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance of the hotel is small and was difficult to find upon arrival. Elevator was tiny and was having trouble. We had to go up and down one at a time with our luggage. There was air conditioning but it did not adequately cool the room. Glass shower enclosure was not large enough to prevent water from splashing out onto the bathroom floor. A bit more counter space in the bathroom would have been helpful. We are accustomed to hotels proving hair conditioner and Albe did not.

    Location/neighborhood, close to train station, good nightlife and selection of restaurants, friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff, great view from our room on the top floor overlooking the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were road side so there was a lot of noise at night. Also banging of doors from other guests late at night. The bed was very comfortable but the noise level prevented a good nights sleep. Had coffee in room but no tea bags.

    Staff were very helpful. Room was pristine, shower was good with complementary toiletries. Bed was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great and the staff was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was great and the staff was better. Room was nice, had a balcony and a view of the river from the balcony. My wife got sick two days during our stay. Everyone on hotel staff seemed to know about this, constantly asked about her and seemed very concerned. Receptionist directed me to a pharmacy and offered to call a doctor who made hotel calls. Fortunately my wife recovered before we called the doctor. I would return to the same hotel on another visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing relevant to mention.

    The location is hard to beat, small rooms if you plan to spend a lot of time in your room or if you have small kids. This hotel is best for people that need a great location to sleep, rest and drop stuff you have bought and continue exploring the city. Very clean and nice rooms, with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good breakfast, comfortable beds and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and bathroom is small, as would be expected in a central Paris location.

    Good location, good breakfast, comfortable beds and good shower water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and terrific location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Attractive room fulfilled request for a view. Satisfying breakfast with ample choices.Fresh fruit was a plus.Location was perfect. Notre Dame minutes away. Easy access to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    A great base for visiting Paris with Very friendly helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great base for visiting Paris with Very friendly helpful staff on the front desk. The room was compact but very clean with a great power shower. I would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    NICE HOTEL, OVERALL. WE LIKE AND WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. THANK YOU.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    DESIGN OF BATHROOM ISN'T SENSIBLE FOR SHOWER. WATER LEAKS EVERYWHERE EVERY TIME SOMEONE TAKES A SHOWER.

    EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL EXCEPT FOR THE SHOWER.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great!! We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff, wonderful breakfast and very clean! The location was great so near most sights we wanted to see and within walking distance of many. The staff very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    3.3
    Impossible to sleep due to noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the noisiest place I’ve ever stayed with raucous activity all night until 5 or 6 in the morning. Impossible to sleep. Better to use a park bench.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in the best area of the most beautiful city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Very friendly, helpful, multilingual staff. No luxury, but everything nice and clean. Nice breakfast with fruits, good cheese, etc. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and great Paris experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great! Plenty of cafes and shops right outside the door, and the St Michel metro stop was literally around the corner. Across the Seine from Notre Dame! Cute Paris neighborhood. The staff was great and very helpful..they even stored our luggage and arranged a car for our flight later that day. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    The property was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was amazing ! Great locality and accessible to all the main attractions ! Love love love this hotel ! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family ! Thank you so much for the hospitality 😁! Would surely come back here !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noise at nights because of the crowded area...

    Hotel's location was great, rooms are big enough, the staff was helpful and smiling, we booked 3 rooms, they updated 1 of the rooms as a favor, they changed immediately the broken cattle in our room and helped us for late check-out...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    The location was very central and accomodation was perfectly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more variety in the breakfast, like fresh yogurt and fruits

    The location was very central and accomodation was perfectly good, no problems to report

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heavy noise, music was going on until 02:00 in night, which was very disturbing.

    The rooms were nice, service nice and cleaning nice, but problem was very noisy sourounding during weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Albe is a great place to stay in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel Albe Saint Michel was a great little boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter. It was right next to metro lines, RER B from CDG airport, RER C to Versailles, and bus routes. It is close to Notre Dame, St. Chappel, the Cluny, and the Sorbonne. It is walking distance to the Louvre. It is right in the heart of Paris. There are plenty of places to eat. We loved it. If you are expecting big huge rooms, you will be disappointed but we didn't come to Paris to spend a lot of time in the hotel. The staff was wonderful. Actually everyone that I met in Paris was extremely nice, kind and very helpful. They put up with my 20 word vocabulary of French.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    The location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single bed is a little bit small, and I am a short skinny Asian. One funny thing is that I brought a white towel of my own with me, and I left it in the bathroom when we went out for sightseeing, and when we got back I found that the maid took my towel and put an third towel which belonged to the hotel in the bathroom( the room only provides towel for two people) . I think maybe the maid mistook my white towel for the towel of the hotel. The heat doesn’t work so well. I felt a little bit cold since my bed is near the window and Paris was always raining during the days we stayed there.

    The location is the best. Close to almost all the famous attractions. And the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and staff, but located in a busy district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy crowd on the streets at night. The hotel is centrally located near the metro and many restaurants; however, it's definitely a "party" atmosphere at night. Fun location for young couples and singles, but may be difficult for families.

    The staff was amazing! They were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Metro stop - Saint Michel - just around the corner (50m) and Notre Dame just across the street (150m). Very friendly staff. Beware, if you noise sensitive when sleeping, this hotel is located just in the middle of many restaurants and bars. They have two rooms that are not facing the street so you may request them (if available, of course). Nevertheless this hotel it is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay and would recommend to others and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two rooms. Bathroom in one had been recently refurbished and was lovely. The other was a bit dated.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. Location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel with excellent staff and very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    nice hotel with pleasant staff helpful all the time excellent location direct train from cluny to parc de exposition located in a vibrant place with lots of restaurants and cafes. room allotted was big from paris standards.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Albe Saint Michel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: