Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Allegro Nation 4 stars

33, Avenue Du Docteur Arnold Netter, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1045 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    There wasn’t any facility for children, even they didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There wasn’t any facility for children, even they didn’t provide one Cot , there wasn’t any Fridge,even they didn’t give me one bowl to warm up my food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A quiet and very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A quiet, small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. The hotel is not particularly central but it is located close to the metro station and it is easy and quick to get to all of the main sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located across from a small grocery store this hotel is a great value. I keep coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is quite deep and it's a bit precarious to climb in. This is my third stay at this hotel and I finally figured out the comments located faucet-shower head system in the tub. The tile and fixtures are lovely in the bathroom.

    Bedroom was large with comfortable twin beds. Located near a real neighborhood near the Picpus Metro station made for a perfect experience for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel if you want to live like a Parisian. Pleasant, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower fitting combines a bath filler, hand shower and rain shower. It took a while to get the water to the right temperature, but then it stayed at that setting. The deep tub makes it a bit difficult to climb in. Not sure if they offer stall showers, but would be easier. We brought about a half dozen of our own hangers to add to what is found in the good sized closet.

    This time we had room 403. The room is larger than some at this hotel, but the bath is smaller. We decided that the larger room was more important than the smaller bath. The baths are very modern. The beds are comfortable. The residential location is close to our friends, and is a regular Parisian neighborhood. Close to nice restaurants and cafes and the Picpus Metro stop. Grocery store is right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Everytime we asked for either an item or some help, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everytime we asked for either an item or some help, the immediate answer was no and then we had to go down to reception to collect what we needed. There was not enough milk in the room, there was no minibar and there was no hand soap. The hotel is great if you want to just leave your stuff and go out, but not good if you plan to spend time there. Reception is like a ghost town and no 24/7 bar visible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds, nice staff, great breakfast, nice neighborhood and a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, wonderful bed and a great breakfast buffet (continental/english). Walking distance to place de la Nation (subway/train). Closest subway 5 minutes walk (Bel-Air or Picpus). The bus (64) stops almost at the door. Supermarket next door and lots of cafes and restaurant nearby. Very nice typical Parisian neighborhood that's not very touristy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Where we wanted, Room size OK, fair price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed too small, Queen size would be better and fit in the room Understaffed thus little availability

    Room size ok Right in front of Trousseau hospital 10mn walk from Nation, far from everywhere else 5mn from metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    It's a great spot but you could do better on price.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price, tea/coffee never refilled in 12 days, bar/lobby never staffed (reception is though)

    It's a nice place but it's seriously overpriced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel specifically because there is supposed to be a parking and climatisation in the room. We were told on arriving at the hotel that only smart cars can go into the parking so we would have to go and find somewhere else to park our regular sized car. Over 10 min walk away with our bags at 23hr! After on arriving in our room the temperature was so high I tried to use the climatisation, after realizing that it wasn't working I rand reception where the man told me there is no climatisation and we would just have to open our window! This wouldn't have been such a big problem if the road out side wasn't such a noisy road with load music and heavy traffic all night. 180 € to lye in a sweaty noisy room and no parking !

    After passing a night with 0 sleep it's difficult to find anything possible to say !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Otherwise ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked said there was a parking but when we got there we were told our car is too big to fit in. We have a 4X4. They really should say something about car size because the closest parking was about 10min walk away. Not ideal with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room 3 nights minimum!
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - issues with WiFi, - average quality of the room (considering it's a 4-star hotel), - weird hotel policy - asking guests to leave keys to their room every time they leave the hotel

    + fairly good price + friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WIFI was out for 3 days. Had to pay for breakfast.

    Staff was nice. Location close to Picpus metro. Lots of cafe/restaurants close. Room was comfortable and quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality hotel. Does not deserve 4 stars. Maybe 1 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged sinks, damp smell, hair drier didnt work in both rooms we rented, eggs uncooked everyday , cleaning pushcarts most of day in front of our rooms. Not deserving of 4 stars, Will never recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable, good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was pretty stiff at the beginning, but afterwards, the attitude softened.

    Good positioning for the purpose of the trip, comfortable bed, nice breakfast with enough things to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    My room smelled like cigarettes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room smelled like cigarettes. I had to sleep with the window open, and then I got a cold. I could hear people walking around upstairs from 1pm until 2am. Honestly, I think someone was just walking around back and forth all day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The rooms are very generous in size, very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very generous in size, very clean and tidy. Small supermarket next door. Quite close to a Metro stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    i like it in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift is not confortable

    staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    semimarathon de Paris, good solution close to the start
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    have the chance to have a shower after noon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent shower facilities, quiet location, great restaurants in the neighborhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay and nice location - really easy use of metro and supermarket across the street is handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice clean hotel - worth no more than 90 euro per night - paying anymore is not worth it though. Staff are really nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Staffs behaviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staffs behaviour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    The door to parking was bad
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to parking was bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minutes metro from main sights

    Very clean, nice service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    wifi did not work on the day I was there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work on the day I was there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room 3 nights minimum!
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom poor design hard to use shower

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too small

    98% of everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    ITS An excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ITS An excellent value for money. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    The bathroom was really good and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room 3 nights minimum!
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to log in every time for wifi

    The bathroom was really good and clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very comfortable king size bed,nice bathroom and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked bigger pillows on the bed and some English breakfast tea both in the room and at breakfast..

    Very comfortable king size bed,nice bathroom and location was good for Metro.Breakfast was plentiful and constantly being replenished. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful and they were all charming.I would recommend this hotel for visitors who want to be just outside of Paris central.We found the hotel quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    4.2
    We were unpleasantly refused to do the early check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unpleasantly refused to do the early check-in although we were really to pay more(and we arrived at 11h in the morning), which marked the very poor service quality. The communication with the hotel was really unpleasant. The receptionist was not at all attentive. And we have to wait for hours sitting in the hall after 13 hours' flight. La qualité de service était très mauvaise. Le réceptionniste n'était pas du tout attentif. On nous a refusé brutalement d'être enregistrés un peu plus tôt alors même qu'on était prêts à payer plus. (On est arrivé à 11h du matin.). On a dû attendre plusieurs heures dans le hall après un vol de 13h. Bref, ça a été une expérience vraiment désagréable.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    3.8
    A parking area under the hotel, acces via a car elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my girl are both 1.80+, Didn't know French people or so small.. we were both taller than our beds we both had to sleep with bent legs.. quite annoying. Also the rest of the hotel room was just really small, and the pictures which you can find on the internet are just misleading. I will never book a room in this hotel again unfortunately.

    A parking area under the hotel, acces via a car elevator. Kinda cool.. that was the coolest part of our stay actually

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    2.9
    We arrived in Paris on October 4, 2015 in the late afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in Paris on October 4, 2015 in the late afternoon and checked into our hotel. We asked where the hotel parking was situated and were told that there were only a few parking spots and they were only for small cars and therefore were not able to park our SUV. We were totally misguided since the advertising showed that parking was included and size of vehicle was not specified. The hotel clerk told us to park a few blocks from the hotel. We proceeded to go to our room. We found the carpet to be absolutely filthy. We requested another room. After showing us the third room, it was even worse. We were told that the carpet had faded. Also the walls had water damage. Best Western should be informed of this situation since their reputation is at stake. Please refer to the pictures of the hotel room. We obviously did not want to stay there, however, the clerk said that we were going to be charged for the four nights. We immediately called Bookings Customer Service. They informed us that we would only be charged for one night. Because it was so late, we didn’t have time to look for another hotel so we stayed at the Best Western. Needless to say we had a sleepless night. We checked out the next morning. We were charged for that night. Bookings suggested a few other hotels and we chose Pullman which was rated as a four star. This is truly a four start hotel and we were very satisfied. The Best Western was also rated as a four star. The question is who is rating this hotel. . In our opinion, it should have been a two star. We were extremely disappointed with this Best Western especially since we had just come from a Best Western in Amboise, Loire Valley. We were satisfied with it. We are requesting a refund (Euros) for the one night at Best Western Allegro due to our dissatisfaction with the cleanliness and inconvenience. We were so uncomfortable and did not sleep that night. Thank you for your consideration. Regards, Milos Jojic

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Incredibly clean rooms, very kind, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was really noisy. The walls are paper thin, so one can hear everything from the rooms next door (for instance, one night I could hear someone snoring). There is also a dance studio right behind the hotel. Loud music was played daily, until 10:30 pm. I could also hear the teacher's instructions. Finally, whenever someone showers one can hear the pipes really loudly. The solution: I turned on the heater to "muffle" the exterior sounds (even though it was not cold at all in Paris). One particularly warm evening I turned the heater on (for white noise), but kept the window open, as unfortunately the heater did not double as ac.

    Incredibly clean rooms, very kind, helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious, better than some restaurants. Bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    good location, nice & clean, quiet neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking access only available to small cars, It should mention this on the site since I booked it for this feature and couldn't get in with a medium sized car. had to walk 2 miles to find a secure carpark.

    good location, nice & clean, quiet neighbourhood

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    + Well design room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi poor signal at room 204 - Bath faucet is working but old and splashing water to everywhere - High price - No refrigirator

    + Well design room + Quiet (If other rooms are not using bath)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Room was clean and bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was not very goid and hotel services were not very efficient. No way to get cold water or a piece of ice in the hotel or anyway around

    Room was clean and bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Family with older children

    Manager and customer arguing for more than 20 minutes in lobby. Another day, the same manager was overheard arguing on phone with someone. Price of breakfast was outrageously high. Some of the hotel clerks were not friendly - borderline rude. They must have taken their queue from the manager herself who was extremely unprofessional. Lastly, I was told by the clerk that they did not participate in the Gold Crown Rewards program for Best Western (6 nights here with 5 of those in the family suite - 2 bedrooms)! Had I known this, I would have made my reservation elsewhere. One day, the maid picked our towels up off the floor and rehung them rather than giving us new ones !!!! Internet was spotty at best - terrible.....

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Great for travel with teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great for travel with teenagers. We had interconnecting rooms. Room size ok for Paris hotel and recently refurbished. Good sized, modern bathrooms. It's less than 15 minutes walk to Nation for RER and metro lines that link well to all places in Paris, so the walk to this metro line actually saves you time as it gives good access to the places you would want to get to. Good, inexpensive places to eat within 5 minutes walk of hotel and supermarket right next door. This hotel is in a residential area and feels very safe. Cost of breakfast may look expensive but it is amazing and you don't need to book it in advance, just decide on the day. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. We would return here and glad we paid a bit extra to have this hotel as opposed to some cheaper options, well worth the money. Hotel organized taxi transfer to CDG at reasonable cost, less than 30 minutes to CDG if no traffic problems.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.1
    good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was told on bookings web site there is parking but it's only for small cars. Free wifi is poor. It needs password each time you need to connect.

    good staff. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom Small rooms

    Location TV wifi Beds Quietness

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.0
    room was nice and was quiet and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    toilet wasn't very clean

    room was nice and was quiet and breakfast was great. john was really enthusiastic, helpful and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    The cleanliness and space at the corridor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the back lane leading to Picpus station. I worry about safety.

    The cleanliness and space at the corridor

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.0
    avarage 3 star hotel, not 4.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no car park if you do not travel with an extremely small car like Mini.

    avarage 3 star hotel, not 4.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    5.8
    It was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long way from centre of paris

    It was cheap

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.5
    Good size of room, not big but not too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good size of room, not big but not too small. Not in centre, but good location. Very close to metro & supermarket right infront of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is basic but clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I don't know how they manage to get the third and fourth stars. I call this hotel a normal 2 star one.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff very good sized room a perfect stay convenient, a short walk from metro safe area

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty carpet Small parking space

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    Night staff really good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a smell on the second floor.

    Night staff really good and helpful. Room was what we needed with a good bed after a long day in Paris

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Best Western Allegro Nation traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: