Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel l'Amandier 3 stars

14, avenue Pablo Picasso, 92000 Nanterre, France

#6 of 19 hotels in Nanterre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1548 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    On site parking with enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't really spacious for 3 persons and also the 3rd person needed to sleep on a sofabed instead of a normal bed.

    On site parking with enough space. Breakfast with a large number of choices included. Bathroom was actually really good and also there was not much noise from the outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Everything was clean and breakfast was good every morning.
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was disappointing as there was no cold air coming out even when it was on 17 degrees. Lowest possible setting on the reader.

    Everything was clean and breakfast was good every morning. Enough to fill you up for a early start of the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.5
    AWFUL !!!
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, where extremely aggressive to us at check in and check out. Cleaner walked in at our room when I was getting out of the shower ( they saw everything ) I tried to complain at the desk and they claimed that they couldn’t speak English !!! I’m extremely angry and would not recommend.

    NA

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Bed linen is changed every day, breakfast is good, bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor WiFi signal. There is no fridge.

    Bed linen is changed every day, breakfast is good, bathroom is nice. Within walking distance to Nanterre Prefecture REP station through Parc Andre Malraux.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Small room, but overall ok for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small (even though it was a "superior" room). Smaller, we feel, than the pictures let on. We also weren't impressed by the breakfast buffet: the pancakes were cold (maybe they'd been warm at some point, but not when we got there), the coffee wasn't good and there were no lactose-free options.

    The room, while small, was very clean. Parking is available on site, which was very convenient. We left the car there while visiting Paris using the RER train that has a stop within walking distance. There's also a very nice Moroccan restaurant around the corner: Chez Mama.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and the furniture looked good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 3 persons and they gave me a room for 2 persons with a supplementary bed which was uncomfortable. Also the room was too small.

    The room was clean and the furniture looked good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall pleased with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke when you first walked in. Paper cups for tea and coffee and had to ask for more milk several times. Breakfast staff didn’t keep the food trays full and kept asking for food ( 40 mins still left of breakfast session ). They also didn’t clear and reset tables so had to do it yourself.

    Nice clean room with lovely big shower. Staff on the desk were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Used this hotel on our way to southern France and spent one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used this hotel on our way to southern France and spent one day in Paris. Fine hotel offering good value for money. Rooms were clean and there’s free parking. Breakfast is plain but good and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small for 3 person Had to walked 8 minutes across the beautiful park to catch train going to Paris.But there's also a bus going to another train station 3 minutes walk from the hotel.All it depends we're you going.

    Very clean ,staff is helpful & breakfast is good And to those who's driving the place is easy to find and parking is free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean, I am satisfied with everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iit is sad that staff can not speak English very well.

    The room was very clean, I am satisfied with everything in this hotel. I would like to come back here one day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok to stay for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language was a barrier with receptionist and wifi didn't work through out my whole stay

    Location was good and Carrefour market was only at a walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The property was a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok. Not much variety if you stay longer than two nights. Also I didn’t like how they turned off the lights while you were eating at exactly the moment they close. A bit rude especially since most people were almost done.

    The property was a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was ample free parking on the property which was nice. Good value price ratio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for sleeping, not so for eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great at 6:30-7:30 am. Good choice of fruit and breads. But nothing was replenished so a breakfast at 8:30-9:30 simply boasted the left overs. Also if you arrived after 8:30 for breakfast no fresh tables were made up. So you had to wait until the busy staff noticed you needed a table cleaned and laid. So not good for late breakfasts.

    Shower, aircon, and bedroom layout was all good. The twin beds were a tad narrow but reasonably comfortable. Plenty of parking. Easy access. Good location adjacent a small park. Shops and restaurants within a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for a solid 3 star hotel, ideal for business traveler with car.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working, no fridge, no AC adapters to lend out, unlike most hotels. Long walk to metro at La Defense, RER stop closer, but costs extra.

    Quiet, Great AC, bed firm, but comfortable. More than enough space. Decent breakfast, but brewed coffee not great. Free parking nice surprise. Safe area. Overall much better than average value for less than 100 Euros, inc breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    Lousy service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy service. Absolutely zero effort to accommodate clients needs such as late dinner. Unbelievably unfriendly. Stay away from this place if you can!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Efficien5 clean small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park nearby was nice but general are not that great. Lacked restaurants and things to do.

    Efficient clean hotel for our final night. Proximity to train into central Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Not going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was absolutely unhelpful with the basic tourist info and was very rude when i simply asked to borrow their bottle opener. The bathroom door didn't lock properly and we struggled everytime.

    The room was quite congested for 3 people but was value for money. The facilities staff regularly cleaned the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable value for money but many things to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, for instance no boiled eggs, tomatoes or any other vegetables. Staff poor in English language.

    Bed was comfortable, free car parking was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    clean, nice staff but uncomfortable sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed I got was two single beds put together with a double bed sheet. The bed would separate during the night. I had 4 pillows and I might as well of had none.. I spelt most of the night punch squeezing and fighting with them trying to get comfortable. the breakfast was fairly poor, just different breads and some pancakes that would bounce back onto your plate if you dropped them.

    I liked the location. It was beside a lovely park and was only a short 10 minute walk through this park to the train station. The staff where really nice and the hotel was very clean. The wifi was good enough to watch a bit of youtube without to many issues

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Just okay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is like a postage stamp. Very small quarters. The front desk staff was nice and the lounge area was very comfortable. Very high priced for what is offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay with good restaurant and efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no other restaurants around. This justify why they have their own restaurant in the hotel and I can only recommend to go there.

    Great staff, the restaurant is really good and moderate prices. The room is well equipped. Car park very convenient. I can only recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    We were very satisfied. And top marks to the maid who found my camera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant closed for dinner on Friday and Saturday, but were able to eat at neighbouring hotel's restaurant

    Good variety and choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Something nice clean for anyone looking something cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception was friendly but she spoke only france and no one speaks english. Only one little bottle soap for 2 person.

    comfort bed nice breakfast not amazing but nice they refuel if something finished . I like more the croissants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Relatively cheap but still not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the staff were really friendly and kind, communication in English was almost not possible. I think the ceiling of the room is around 2.25 m, which makes you feel like a claustrophobic. Moreover, the room is around 15 m2 (may be smaller). The door of the room was making an irritating high pitch sound. Due to the curtain in the room, it was not quite easy to leave the window open (if possible at all). The hair dryer was something similar to a compressor fixed on the wall. Up to now, everthing was acceptable, but there was no toilet brush in the room and it was not a mistake of the person responsible for cleaning. I had heard that it is the case in some luxury hotels in some regions of China (but they come more often to clean the bathroom, not just once as it is case most of the time), but I have never heard this in Europe. Upon asking, I got the answer that it was not hygenic and; therefore, they removed all toilet brushes. I could not really comprehend it. The breakfast was ok, but they do not offer much. Although it was cheaper than most of the hotels located near the city center, I will certainly pay more and not stay there again.

    As I drove to Paris, I wanted to stay at a hotel without paying extra for parking. There were many available parking lots. Friendly and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    I liked the breakfast and breakfast and the dinner options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I expected something better. My room did not look like the pictures at all, especially the bathroom.

    I liked the breakfast and breakfast and the dinner options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Paris is a beautiful City with lots to see and do and the transport facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the fact they put the room prices up on two nights because the Rolling Stones were playing a concert in the U Arena !

    Public transport system was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport is not so convenient in Paris. So best option is Uber or rental car. You are 25 min away from Tour Eiffel. Not bad.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The bed extremely comfortable. The location is not in the city center but is peaceful. You have parking for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Fab venue for any events at the U Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel in an ideal location for the U Arena. We had a fab walk back from the venue through the park opposite the hotel. Bus service outside the hotel to the main Metro and shops near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Lack of sound isolation in the room due to badly closing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound isolation in the room due to badly closing door with a proper gap. (The door gap was not only at my room, checked other doors by curiosity.) Breakfast was not facilitated well, me + other guests looking for cutlery and mug/cup/glass, and a clean table, meantime the responsible personnel is nowhere. (This repeatedly over the week...) Bed cover was dirty, dried tomato pieces on it... Overall the facilities are worn off, missing. WiFi network coverage low, dropping off...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Great for popping into Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for in the rooms so not a negative, more just a comment. A kettle and coffee was a bonus in the rooms!

    Great location, 10 min walk to metro and free onsite parking. Fantastic for popping into Paris and then heading off again to continue your journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for 5 nights in Paris!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is near wonderful park ( just behind l'Amandier theater), where is a great place to walk with kids, sunbathing or just relax near fountain or mere. Metro and RER station you could seek just passed by park around 1km walking. Behind 1km is great supermarket ,,Intermarche". During breakfast tasty french food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Everything is in the normal range of expectation concerning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose such a hotel because of the presence of a private parking in order to keep our motorbikes in a safe condition. In contrast, one of the two motorbikes has been stolen in the private parking of the hotel, and we had to rely on the police intervention. Consequently, our trip has totally failed and the legal prooceeding for damages is now going on.

    Everything is in the normal range of expectation concerning breakfast, staff, and services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of elevator (4th floor for us), the size of the bathroom and WC was very small. The closet was also extremely small.

    Large public parking lot near the hotel, free of cost. Clean and comfortable rooms, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Food value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco didn't really work properly, but as it was only one night we didn't bother to complain.

    Easy parking, clean and a large breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell on the floor hallway. Only one staff could speak English, so we couldn't get some information that we needed.

    All good. Small issue with the first room door but the staff change us to other room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    It is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner knocks at your room telling you they wish to clean up. We stayed for 3 nights, on morning 1 after 2 knocks on the door we were given until 11am to get up and out for she needed to clean. On morning 2 we made a conscious effort to get up and be out of her way. This is not good, guest should be allowed to sleep in if they are tired. We had late nights so would have been good to wake up when we wanted to

    It is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This not a 3 *** hotel. Side by high traffic street. Very little room. Clima is down, front of the bed. Can't using. Little beds, just for one person, no double bed. Bathroom very little too. The water can't going down, and nobody can't help. Many demageds on the walls. Staff does not care about anything. Just renovation a hotel.

    Food was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a family room and my put up bed was broken .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room and my put up bed was broken ... slat missing so I padded with a pillow as it was too late to ask the staff. Breakfast good. Parking excellent. Not too far to centre on bus and train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.5
    Pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person at the reception could speak English but we managed to communicate with the rest..was funny..one of the cleaning lady was sooooo damn rude...knocking and getting in before an answer...talking rudely..disrespectful...poorly ventilated rooms..you could hear left top and right rooms .

    For that price... breakfast was just ok..location to connect with public transport is good..near places to visit..enough parking spots..quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in the Île-de-France region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 308: - One light is broken in the bathroom, should be replaced - Some bathroom kits should be replaced, because they are dirty - Polyester duvet (sweaty / not breathable) - No safe in your room

    General: + Hotel is located near a nice park + Hotel has own parking places + Friendly staff + Value for money Room 308: + Comfortable mattress + Different shower/bathroom items + Good airco unit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The breakfast was extremely nice. Staff at the counter were utterly pleasant and very welcoming. We will definitely visit again once in Paris. Many thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Beyond helpfull friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Esta un poco alejado , hay que coger bus o taxi para todo

    Extremely helpful and nice staff , esoecially the girl from reception she was beyond helpfull in any questions or doubts i could have , like having my own assistant/friend . Hope you do not loose her , i will be back . When you spend 12 hours working is highly appreciated finding people that make your life easier !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Everything was just like described, drive from U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of breakfast was poor..

    Everything was just like described, drive from U.K. Dropped the car and bag off and was able to enjoy the city of love with just one stop of train travel. The satiation was a 5 minute walk as well! So it's an absolute amazing place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    "Short and Sweet Stay"
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. IMPORTANT: should correct BOOKING.com info in order to avoid misleading customers. There is no 18 sq.m rooms in the hotel, only - 12 and a few 15 sq.m. 2. Please repair broken staff inside the rooms. Curtains' cornice is broken and only two hangers left in the cupboard in the room 407. 3. Would suggest safety boxes in the rooms. 4. GENERAL COMMENT for hotels in France: Please replace paper/plastic cups with real ones. Even in Vietnam and Cambodia these things provided in hotels. It is inconvenient and dangerous to pour hot water into a thin paper/plastic cup.

    1. Convenient location outside Paris. 2. Minimum, but good enough comfort condition for business trip. Modern furbishing in bathroom. 3. Nice breakfast and ambiance. 4. Friendly and helpful staff: special thanks to manager Mr. Aziz and receptionist Mrs. Myriam, who made our stay very nice and comfortable. 5. Kettle and tee/coffee bags in the room. 5. Best value for money in the region.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience in terms of value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far away from city center but that is quite acceptable for the price I paid for booking

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good fresh breakfast, very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    The bus station is close to the hotel, room was with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no posibility to control conditioners temperature. Creaking beds from slightest move. Poor breakfast, when we came downstares and there was still one hour and a half left for breakfast time there was almost nothing to eat...

    The bus station is close to the hotel, room was with a bathtub and a conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Low service for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing and the staff did not fix the problem despite their says. Heating system was broken I have booked one large bed and I've end up with a double bed no Linked toghether which is annoying when you sleep with your wife !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    good place but terible breakfast (no what eat)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfasts are horrific. More specifically, there is nothing to eat. Other people do not go east to have breakfast the next morning

    Good place and good price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    convenient, clean, and cheap accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you could hear other guests in their rooms anytime anyone was moving/speaking

    Clean room, comfortable bed, good water pressure/shower, daily housekeeping; restaurant and bar were available, but I did not need to use either of those on this trip beautiful, spacious park nearby; convenient 10-15 minute walk through the park to/from RER A train service. One RER stop away from the La Defense business and shopping center, or an additional 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.3
    Appaling. Take your spouse elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the worst stay ever in this hotel. First, we got a room full of dirt, even on the floor, odour of smoke and very low ceiling. Luckily, we changed it, but all rooms in there looks the same. Our room was the same, even low ceiling and very small wardrobe, that you cannot even put in it jackets. We asked for a matrimonial bed, but instead were given 2 beds pushed together and most other rooms seem to be like this. Our room was never cleaned during our 5 day stay-no floor clean, no linen changed on the bed, even trash! The bathroom sink was completely blocked. We asked them to unblock it the first day but it was never done. As well in the bathroom no toilet paper holder, and ventilation didn't work. The room in general has small light because of a very small window, in the evening not enough light as well. After all, there is no menu in the canteen, only food of the day! Plus, very bad noise insulation between rooms, you hear all your neighbours. Very stuffy air in the corridors, no ventilation as well. Wifi is very slow! Bad connectivity everywhere. Hotel needs a capital renovation for sure, the paint is peeling on the walls. Customer service is also the worst we've seen so far. Receptionists say "yes" without actually doing anything and cleaning staff were quite rude. All reviews that we relied on before we booked it - not true at all.

    Half of the workers speaks English (only reception). Not noisy street. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Would have been absolutely perfect if not for the annoying wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is terrible. It logs you out every 15 min and does not let you log in again after a while. Terrible if you have to work and access documents.

    Very comfortable and quiet recently renewed room. The breakfast was excelent! Fresh croissant and fruit, bacon and other meats...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.3
    Braekfast was good and enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness was not very good. Yes, they changed the towels and made the bed but the floor was never done until we leave in six days.

    Braekfast was good and enough. The room was very small but comfy. The stuff was very kind and gentile. The location is far from Paris city center but accessible with RER within couple of stations. We had bussiness in Nanterre so we were pleased about the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and courteous.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was right next to the party location that I went to attend. Most of my family members which attended the wedding party booked too in the Hôtel l'Amandier

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Headless hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better, lift was not working, when I booked from your website I told we are four peoples and I have given ages of children but when we arived we have found two single bed and one very bad bed on the flor, when i complained they told me that I need to pay extra.

    It was close to central Paris,it doesn't have car parking problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice travel and enjoy the surrounding environment!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The equipment seems a little old and simple.

    The food offered by the Hotel is delicious and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Long way from station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small it was almost impossible to deal with. Would never stay here again

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Free parking. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great link to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great link to Get into the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Quite neighborhood with easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite neighborhood with easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    That we could get extra pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I payed for breakfast included but that wasn't the case when I arrived as I had to pay for the breakfast.

    That we could get extra pillows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great place it was clean and comfy 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place it was clean and comfy 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Agreeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sink plug (Bouchon Lavabo). No shower cap. Not sufficient clothes hangers. Breakfast early or miss out on some items.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, every thing was great !!!!

    Very clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Needs a fix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room door didn't open and we had to ask the reception to open it every time. This seemed standard practice to them.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Location and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    very good place, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good place, good staff. silence and comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of the way

    Clean rooms and great staff. Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Not suitable for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for business travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was verry clean and cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal

    The room was verry clean and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff at the reception was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    It's very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Overall nice esp ms marina was excellent for that job in from desk make very convertible for my stay very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, no bars

    Room comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    It's very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near public transport quite

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: