Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amarante Cannes 4 stars

78, boulevard Carnot, Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France

#102 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Well located with secure carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected for price and location decent room good location

    Staff were friendly and helpful well located only a short walk to main areas also secure underground carpark which was great for the motorbike

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely narrow garage. If you come by a car bigger then Fiat 500, be prepared for driving and parking challenge of your life.

    Comfortable rooms. Nice for family stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Very tired 4 star hotel with not much customer service going on at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service AT ALL although it is advertised even on a poster in the lift what time it’s available. Not true!! No restaurant, nothing, again advertised with signs at the back of the hotel so obviously it used to have one- no more!! This is a real problem with small children. Only drinks available at the bar, unstaffed and many times I saw people left waiting wondering what was going on! The garage underneath the hotel was so tight to get into if I had known I would not have bothered taking the car...it caused a huge sweat, trying not to knock the corners- in fact you can see all the scrapes and car paint all over the walls! Thank god for the maintenance guy Sebastian who kindly got it out for me - do ask for him for help if you go there! Talking to other guests they too were so stressed they left their cars and went on foot or train to save the hassle. The staff!! Overall pretty rude, we stayed 14 nights and no one hardly said even a hello or smile at the front desk as you pass. Terrible customer service - they all need to go on a course and learn a bit of common curtesy. I’ve stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over the world and never come across such poor customer service - a smile, a good morning or good night to your guests goes a long way! No one took any interest in the guests at all. In fact I would go as far as to say as guests we were all almost an inconvenience! When trying to settle my bill on the last evening, the chap served two other guests (poorly and rudely) although I was there first, took two phone calls then waves me off with his hand and said I’m too busy. What??! So I went back down a few hours later with the sums done and the right money to pay so I didn’t have to hang around in the morning! Again just terrible! No how was your stay, thank you for staying with us nothing, just I’m too busy. Pretty impolite after 14 nights as a paying guest.

    I’m sure at one stage this was a nice hotel, certainly the photos on here before I booked looked great, but in reality huge holes in the worn down carpets, the bathrooms needed updating and and no facilities left it to be a very expensive trip to a not great hotel. On the bright side, Sébastien the maintenance guy was really polite and cheerful and moved my car out of the impossibly tight garage to save stress! He was the only member of staff who asked any questions, knew who we were where we came from and what we were visiting on our trip. The pool was nice although pretty compact, not enough sun beds, around ten or so, so you had to wait your turn so to speak.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    This hotels location a few blocks from everything about a 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets could have been cleaner.

    This hotels location a few blocks from everything about a 20 minute walk to beach but is 1.5 euro for a bus ride to the beach and store area. The pool is ok it is a bit small but nice after a long day after the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok, but not a 4* hotel :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separated from the bathroom and very small. The garage was difficult to use as it is very narrow. They ignored the requests made when i booked : i asked for a smoking room, no extra bed for the baby and a swim pool view. Non of it received.

    I liked that it had a swimming pool, and that it was not a busy/crowded hotel. The french breakfast was good, tasty croisants and orange fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, elegant and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal if you come for business because it is 5 bus stops away from the railway station and another stop to the centre with Palais de Festivals and the main restaurants and cafes. There are buses you can take, but if you return after midnight you have to take a taxi (10€) or an Uber (8€). You can enjoy a pleasant walk down a slight slope going to town but when coming back in the heat the bus is better. There are supermarkets, grocery stores and an array of cafes and restaurants which makes walking to town very enjoyable for the choice. I even found a hairdresser very close by.

    All the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. I phoned in advance and asked for a balcony room on a lower floor and I got it. Very happy about that. The cleaneness is exemplary: change of toiletries after one use, change of towels, clean room. There is a choice of breakfast costing 10€ for coffee juice and croissants or 18€ for full breakfast, very well appointed. What I liked about it is that fact that you are not forced to buy breakfast in block for the duration of your stay, you can chose when you want it and they are very obliging.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    visiting MiPTV and Cannesseries
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    I slept well. 4 stars hotel? Oh no. Merely oldish between **- *** -level hotel. I prepayed breakfast. That was kind of mistake. For 18 eur I would have expected getting more fresh breakfast. Good coffee, and also fresh vegetables for sandwich like elswhere in europe, partucularily in Finland & scandinavia. Maybe you could highten the quaility into more health- breakfast style?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic facilities but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rated as 4 star but clearly wasnt. If you have anything other than a small car forget trying to park it as its impossible, the underground car park is inaccessible. No tea/coffee facilites, no iron and also no plug sockets. Very very basic but was clean.

    Location of property and the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Ok-ish hotel with very difficult parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is nice but the room was a bit small and basic, with slightly dated furniture. It's quite a bit away from the main promenade. Underground parking has a very narrow and windy entrance, it was very hard to park!

    Staff are friendly and speak good English. Nice pool and restaurant area. Quiet room. Useful mini-fridge and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, since we arrived very late, they allowed me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very narrow parking entrance and circulation. Could not enter my Jeep. Had to park on the street.

    Friendly staff, since we arrived very late, they allowed me to park on the front drop-off parking slot the first night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and nice, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall cleanliness of the place was kind of ok but there were details that ruined it all for you. The breakfast and coffee. Parking was hell either inside or around the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and nice, the location was perfect for the event I was attending, the room had air conditioner and the temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Decent facilities and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lied and said they didn't take American Express for the bond. But the next day when we paid for the parking I had someone else who was nicer and accepted.

    Good location with parking near Cannes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bath, shower head was at chest height (I’m 6 foot)

    Clean, tidy and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Internet is horrible at the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is horrible at the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    It was an excellent stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park too small.

    The staff were amazingI think the room needs updating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness, size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a bit tired in places.

    Location, cleanliness, size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Weekend at Cannes Yacht festival
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, free Wi-Fi, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not simple to park a middle / bigger sized car. Would be better to be informed before booking.

    Good place to stay, close to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff not that friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not that friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel

    The Zone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No longer have restaurant for evening meal (except for group bookings). We had visited before and our memories of the wonderful meals had prompted us to come again. However, this would not deter us from going again. Uphill walk on return in the evenings tiring for 'oldies'!

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were always friendly & helpful. There was no rush to leave in the mornings but when we did need an early start we had breakfast in our room for a small additional charge.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    I made a reservation for a smoking room but i got the non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They should put the label between wine and champagne because it was not easy to identify them especially at night with the help of the lights. No room service when you're hungry except for breakfast.

    I made a reservation for a smoking room but i got the non smoking room. The next day they changed me to a smoking room without any extra charges. The staffs were very helpful and the room was so comfortable. Nothing to complain when you got the best room view. The house keeping is being done everyday so it's a good thing for a messy person.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    2.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stop using cleaning products full of chemicals. The elevator smelt of cleaners. I asked them to stop cleaning my room, but that did not stop them from entering my room, even when I was in the room. It took 3 days for them to get the message... LEAVE MY ROOM ALONE. STOP MOVING MY STUFF!!!

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    spacious room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no opening windows. no bar, no buses up road at night , no restaurants nearby.(hence the need for a bar.) Expensive breakfast.

    spacious room and comfy bed. pool and loungers .

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.8
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee facilities Flooded in heavy rains Long way from station Size of toilet was ridiculous. Couldn't shut door, was so small

    Pleasant staff Balcony was refreshing surprise

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    The place is nicely located on one of the main blvds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    However, a 4 star hotel this is not. Not by standards of food, or the swimming pool, or the size of the rooms. On the first night the room smelled of cigarette smoke (non-smoking room of course) and there apparently wasn't another one available. This was resolved the next day, the smell was gone somehow. There is a pool but it's small and in the shaded back yard. 15 EUR for a breakfast are too much, no matter what, for this place in any case. But coffee and croissants are available at the hotel bar for a normal price!

    The place is nicely located on one of the main blvds of Cannes with quick access by car or bus to downtown Cannes as well as the rest of the region. It's appropriately clean and equipped for what it is. Parking is available underground. It is indeed quite a squeeze but we managed quite well. Staff were flexible with the time of our arrival. Comfy bed, good size. Generally recommended, if found at a price for a 2-3 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    I thought the price was too good to be true for a four star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the price was too good to be true for a four star hotel...and it was. It really isn't a four star, more like an expensive three star. The pool is tiny too.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    3.3
    The superior bedroom was the same size as my first student...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The superior bedroom was the same size as my first student dorm. It looked much bigger on the pictures.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    The Guy from The reception was very good and helpfull!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Guy from The reception was very good and helpfull!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant

    Breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    3.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    That we were duped into staying their through pictures that look nothing like the hotel

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    - Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Wifi did not always work well in the room

    - Cleanliness - Parking - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.0
    The Garage is very bad and it is not possible for drive in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Garage is very bad and it is not possible for drive in with a big car. Wifi is very slow

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.2
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ther W/C was extremely small but apart from that all very good

    Friendly staff, ideal location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    Very clean,they make your room every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is very small. Wifi is bad on apple device.

    Very clean,they make your room every day.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: