Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anjou 3 stars

18, Rue Gambetta, 64200 Biarritz, France

#42 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was not always working perfectly and one night the neighbors (from the building next to the hotel) were really loud but as you're in the center that's something to expect.

    The location was perfect and the hotel was quite charming. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as in France, the bakery are amazing and pretty cheap. It was super easy to go to great places, restaurants and bars from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Please see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all. We booked the economy family room and in hindsight should have gone for the larger family room. The room we had was quite small but we were on our way back from Spain and needed a stop over so it was more than ample. Parking was a bit of an issue as they only had 8 spaces and completely understood that a one night stay was going to be unlikely of a spot, however there are plenty of underground carparks close by all hotels and restaurants and reasonably priced for the day's parking.

    Please see above

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    We stayed in the family room it was very spacious& very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 5 persons - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the family room it was very spacious& very comfortable the location was perfect a very friendly bar at the top of the road followed by lovely restaurants& bars to cater for everybody's needs only a stroll to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Just what we needed - nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine

    We didn't use the breakfast facility because we were visiting family and ate with them. The Anjou is ideally located and satisfied our needs fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first encounter with the receptionist was not well received by myself or my partner. She seemed very irritated with us for no reason . She warmed up a little bit towards me when I went to check if all the payments was in order.

    You don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room when visiting Biarritz. The hotel was perfect for what we needed, a nice bed and shower to regain our strengths after a long day of exploring. The hotel is also close to everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is in the best part of Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great but don’t arrive before check in at 14:00. There is no one attending the desk so we could not leave our luggage until check in.

    The location is in the best part of Biarritz. Public parking is about 2.5 blocks away for about 17 Euros. The hotel has some parking which is excellent if you can book early enough to get a spot. A very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was good and they also had a hairdryer in the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge, kettle or coffee machine

    The bed was good and they also had a hairdryer in the bathroom. I think this hotel was really good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect for me. Maybe if you are carrying big luggage, the lack of elevator will not help but, anyway they hotel buildings are not high.

    Recently refurbished and centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel in expensive town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within the town ( beware extra charge for car park ) Jo was ‘ perfect ‘ - thank you for being so helpful. Nice room and lovely spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable But Short Stay Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not up to a three-star standard. The front desk staff was almost non-existent and hardly welcoming. The room was literally a tiny box and there was no space to open my suitcase at all. Cleaning was minimal. Floor with carpet, worn out furniture, torn walls and stains everywhere - they make the whole building seem dirty and old. For a short and brief stay and for someone who doesn’t stay much in the hotel room it’d work out perfectly.

    Location was fantastic, very easy to find, amazing access to the beach, supermarket, bars and great restaurants, the neighborhood seemed safe as well. There was some seaview from the room. It was warm, tidy and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location for the centre of Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very cramped although had nice little balcony. Also parking very limited and tight spaces - but recommend pay extra to pre-book parking in advance.

    Location for centre of Biarritz is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was nice and the location really good as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very welcoming, they just left our stuff unguarded in the hallway for 5 hours and the later check out even for an hour wasn't possible, they didn't try to help with that at all

    The room was nice and the location really good as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Far to exspensive for an average hotel and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to exspensive for an average hotel and breakfast was vastly overpriced plus the price you quoted for the hotel was different by 100 pounds what we haf to pay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Definitely a place to go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity we stayed in another building, but which was still close by. And we could not park our car at the location.

    Nice staff and great location ! Right in the center of it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful car park. I had to park in a space which was too restrictive - didn't take the car out until leaving as I was afraid to do it again.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is superb, right in the middle of Biarritz, minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not realise you had to book the parking in advance.

    Location is superb, right in the middle of Biarritz, minutes walk from the beach, restaurants, caffes. Nice clean modern room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable. The room was old and the floor was not nice. The shower was tiny - less than 1 metre square.

    Located near markets and cafes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    5 twits in Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 5 persons - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable and we could not get any Wi-Fi downstairs. The place is laid out as our house and although we did not pay for self catering it would have been nice had there at least been some glasses.

    We loved the space, how clean it was and that the bedrooms were downstairs and therefore nice and cool. We loved the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Small room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi Connection not stable. No elevator so heavy to carry over 20 kg luggage to second floor.

    Great location near beaches and market. Clean functional room with some charm albeit very small. Nice staff and OK breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Surfboards and Walking Boots Needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been improved upon at the hotel.

    The hotel's location is excellent. Situated on the Rue Gambetta, it is on the doorstep of both the busy cafe/market atmosphere in a delightful ambience as well as a short stroll from the beach/promenade in the Old Town/Port. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Excellent value for money. Room 15 has a very engaging view over the rooftops to the ocean beyond. I recommend focusing on the Old Town/Port where the delightful fin de siecle architecture and bijou presentation of the cafes and shops are contrasted by surfers racing down to the water to catch the surf!! Quite an appealing contrast. Can't wait to go back...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in great location .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have coffee and tea makers in room

    Nice hotel in great location, close to fresh food market, restaurants and bars and all beaches and shops for retail therapy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel central to everything and in a quiteter part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, not a real exciting vibrant hotel but thats not necessarily a bad thing!

    Very central to all areas and just approx 5-7mins from beach. Also quite part of town in comparison to hotels around the main nite-life which is quite loud!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One small thing that is potentially missing is a computer / internet point, although most people are now using their mobiles directly. Also, it would be nice if there was a storage room in case you need to leave the luggage after you've checked out. There is an area where you can leave it but it's not a separate / closed room. There is a CCTV camera though, so staff monitors who comes in and out of the Hotel.

    We stayed at the separate building. I honestly don't get how come some people have been complaining about "noise"...the room was super quiet and very clean. Every time we entered in the room there was a nice smell of freshness. The breakfast is great value for money as you get a lot for what you pay for. Croissants are super yummy. Staff at reception are very helpful and always try their best to accommodate your requests. From where the Hotel is situated it is so easy to walk everywhere. The Market of Biarritz and all the restaurants / bistros nearby are only a 2 min walk away. Hotel Anjou is highly recommended, merci :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay at hotel Anjou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management to know a little more English.

    The bed was perfect and firm. Everything was clean. Basic self serve breakfast with fresh average coffee served by a friendly face.Nutella,croissants and baguettes. Yum

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a great view from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little hotel. Booked a double room and loved the little view out my window through to the sea. Very welcoming and helpful for my onward travel to San Sebastián also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel great location private parking excellent. Staff nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor and it kept cutting out. There is no lift in the building to be fair it is an old style house and by the time you got to the top floor carrying your luggage you were quite exhausted.

    The location and private parking was very good. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.3
    Our worst hotel experience ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We (two Swedish women) stayed two nights in september 2016, and this was the worst experience ever! We got the room next to the reception and felt a weird smell from the beginning. At first we thought it came from the blankets so we took them out before our first night of sleep. Since one of us are really sensitive to mold and had trouble sleeping because to the smell and dampness, the day after we asked the male owner about this. He said that there was no other rooms available and that we could get our money back for the remaining night and book another hotel. Since it was our last day of vacation we didn’t have time to search for another room and decided to stay. We asked the owner if we could get some sort of compensation and he agreed to give us free breakfast for two days. During our first free breakfast we and the rest of the guest who had breakfast heard yelling and arguing from the kitchen. Since we don’t speak french we didn’t understand what they were arguing about but found it strange that they were yelling so the guest could hear. My friend then got eye contact with the female owner. The female owner then pointed at my friend and yelled ”this is your fault”. My friend obviously got chocked and surprised since the woman were pointing at her infront of the other guest while we were having our breakfast. We then went in to the kitchen to ask what the female owner ment with this. It turn out that the female owner, a very easily offended french women, felt that we had disrespected her by asking her husband about the smell in our room. And she explained this to us by continuing to yell at us and said that we should leave her hotel. We were in shock over this completely horrific treatment of us, her paying guest, and also told her that its definitely not ok to yell at your guest and that we, as paying guest, have the right to lift any problems we find with the room. To us this is not disrespectful and we were in shock over the way she treated us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money but in a Great location but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in not allowed before 1700; Air conditioning advertised but did not work;

    Location great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for parking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    didnt like the pubic hair and hair on our newly made bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt like the pubic hair and hair on our newly made bed and on replacement sheets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent position in the midst of everything, lovely old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room which are tight for space

    Excellent position in the midst of everything, lovely old building, very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 15 euros for overnight parking

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice staff. Small private hotel, quiet. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, amenities, size of room, comfort of bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partygoers outside were noisy for a short period during the night.

    Location, amenities, size of room, comfort of bed. Newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem.in a.m. checking out from anex room.

    Location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient and staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    great location in town centre short walk to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    town centre location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy because of the location

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location with a good breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 5 persons - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washing machine didn't work. Lack of kitchen utensils. Crockery

    Location was fantastic. Plenty of space for a young family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Good and would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room warm comfortable value for money Helpful reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, very nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very nice owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location for exploring Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Biarritz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was really nice. They understood that I was in rush and made sure that I could do my check-in in 1 min so I could go to my meeting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracking little place. Right in centre. Parking for motorbike was 6€ Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Location close to the beach and great sights and cute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and they even charged to rent 2 old beach towels (10 euros each).

    Location close to the beach and great sights and cute restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Location great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great loctation. Clean accommodation. Staff were 'stand-off', which was mostly fine for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 5 persons - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one explained to us about the air conditioning unit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Location While Remaining Quiet at Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location while remaining quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, nice and clean, very good bed and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice and clean, very good bed and good windows blocking street noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean, excellent parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, excellent parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A gem in Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean room in the annexe just next door. Very central to the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    It's all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location mostly and friendliness and helpful efficiency of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    A good value, comfortable hotel in a great area of Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good value, comfortable hotel in a great area of Biarritz. Walking distance to beaches, restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location near fashionable shops and restaurants and short walk from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No particular dislikes

    Comfortable, renovated room and bathroom. Nice breakfast (extra) in the conservatory.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    View and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View and room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Biarritz Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nix Nada

    So close to the beach, shopping and marvellous restaurants. .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location, quiet and near good restaurants, coffee shops, department store etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely clean newly-renovated bedroom and shower room. Off the main road and therefore quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Nothing wow, but a good, small hotel quite in the centre, with friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    nice modern room in the annex with partial sea view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice modern room in the annex with partial sea view, location in the heart of the city center, possibility to park in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The continental breakfast was adequate but no selection. My wife had a series of Insect bites during our stay

    The staff was very helpful and friendly . The situation of the hotel was excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location, very central, perfect to discover Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very central, perfect to discover Biarritz. Clean, modern decorated rooms. Has small parking lot in front of the hotel, available with reservation. Very friendly and helpful staff. French style breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff was friendly, and accommodating (allowed us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small (which is ok, if you don't have large luggage). The door to the bathroom is a sliding faded glass door, which makes it a little less private. While the door fully closes, there is a bit of space between the door and the wall, so the humidity from the bathroom escapes into the room. Just make sure whoever you are travelling with is someone you're comfortable sharing this kind of environment with.

    The staff was friendly, and accommodating (allowed us to keep the car parked a bit after checkout). The bed was comfortable. The location is perfect (near old towne, restaurants, les Halles, the beach, everything is 2 minutes away by foot) Not a typical chain hotel with endless corridors, more of a house/small villa type.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small which limited movement for two persons. Room located on 2nd floor, accessed by steep flight of stairs. No lift.

    Excellent location. Room clean and bed comfortable. Parking available on request though need to prebook.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Location is perfect when visiting Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was a little bit unstable and the connecting was odd.

    Location is perfect when visiting Biarritz. - Parking is quite tight, with a small car it's OK, but if you drive a SUV it's not a good spot. Nearby there is big parking garages. Parking only for about 8-10 cars. - Very good views to the sea and the streets of Biarritz - Nice staff that welcome you - Good clean hotel - Great vibes from the city/beach. Just a minute from all the restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    A great location to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little bit small but that was not a problem for us.

    A great location to explore the city. The car parking was reserved on site and this was really handy. It is five minutes walk from the beaches and there are many lovely bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.8
    It has two good things, maybe three: Cleanliness of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was completely annoyed when I found out that I have to pay breakfast entirely (as for an adult) for our child , usually children are not charged for breakfast or they are charged half price. I think this is unacceptable! Then, when I asked shower gel the second day, the answer was "you get showergel only the day of arrival". This is also unacceptable for a 3 stars hotel. The room is too small and somehow I had the feeling of a fake ospitality, but this is just a personal opinion. Terrible wi-fi, almost unexistent!

    It has two good things, maybe three: Cleanliness of the room, confortable bed and good location (5-10 from the beach).

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    This delightful little hotel is located metres away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just a shame that we couldn't stay longer!

    This delightful little hotel is located metres away from the main beach of Biarritz. The staff are very helpful and speak impeccable English. There are many, many fine restaurants within 5 minutes walk and many of Biarritz's main attractions are within 10 minutes walk. I would highly recommend the Hotel Anjou!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Hotel location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typically French miniature rooms and bathroom:)) but this is the French charm:))

    Hotel location is perfect! Everything is so close: beach, Belleview point, wonderful shops, cafe, Carrefour express. The recommeded by the hotel owner the restaurante Chez Alberte was super!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.6
    close to big street and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no lift and nobody help us take luggage,so we leave all of luggage in 0 floor room... when we check out, we could use toilet, why? because this is france?

    close to big street and beach

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. It is very close to grande plage and some other places..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Everything, no complaints at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Happy with everything.

    Everything, no complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable hotel that was very good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, comfortable hotel that was very good value for money. Highly recommended.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: