Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3 stars

3, Rue Frochot, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1090 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems from Australia, staff were very helpful in resolving the problems, even With our iPad. So we could continue enjoying our holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The bed was very comfortable, room was perfect for a solo traveller, location was perfect, aircon was perfect, window was huge - nothing bad to say

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet location in an otherwise busy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location in an otherwise busy area. The front desk staff- and the lady who helped us in particular- were very nice and gracious. Property was clean and cared for

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike except the very small bedrooms and bathrooms. Chubby people won't enter the shower for sure and if you have more than 1 big suitcase it won't fit (13 m2) . Check the size of the rooms before you book. Some are bigger than others.

    Very clean, very friendly staff, Simple but very good breakfast. Modern rooms, and if you are on top floors, a nice view of the pigalle. Next to Pigalle Metro station and a few minutes walk from Montmartre and Moulin rouge. The champs élysées are only a few stations from Pigalle. Lot of supermarkets around and good bars around. (Avoid ladies bars...except if if you want to get trapped).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Great if you don't mind being near strip clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pigalle is on the edge of a strip club-heavy street that leads up to Moulin Rouge, so that has to be a consideration for some. Room was very small, but it still had a shower (in bedroom) and TV and was very clean and comfortable.

    Price, cleanliness, television, free breakfast (apparently rare in Europe?), right next to Metro, staff, was surprisingly quiet given how loud it could get outside as there were several bars nearby. As a whole, exceeded my expecations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible, painful and itchy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs or any other insect which was bitting me Smell of the room ( according to the cleaner lady carpet cleaner spray ) Not having a fridge Look of the room Size of the room Toilet door Toilet ceiling Toilet light and ......

    I took pictures from the rooms and it doesn’t look like the pictures from the website I have some nasty bites on my legs, hands, neck and..... they are swollen big time ( might be bed bugs but I’m not sure about the type of the big ) Room was stinky, when I asked they told me it’s the spray they used for cleaning the carpet There was no fridge in the room which is annoying Toilets door wasn’t closing and had to be fixed In the second room the shilling was missing cladding and it looked hurrible Cigaret smell was coming time to time Late in the night I don’t know what we’re they doing but it was not quiet Lights in the toilet were flickering Carpets in the corridor looks dirty Air conditioning thermostat,regardless of what temperature we were adjusting it it was cold all the time Room is small for a double bed Basically it’s only to sleep and take shower Instead of all other toiletries they were having this shampoo to wash your hand , shower and wash your hair Between them all the bites on my body ( later on big blisters came out ) and the stink of the room makes it impossible and out of order to me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Air conditioning was good in the room and downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hallways are shabby and need a lot of redecorating! Breakfast is ok but nothing hot just cold buffet and croissants. Our room was small and cramped. The shower room also small and shower barely big enough for one! The area isn’t great and there are a lot of seedy bits but there are some nice bars and restaurants nearby that are worth visiting.

    Air conditioning was good in the room and downstairs. Staff helpful and polite. Fresh towels everyday. It’s Quiet and didn’t get any noise from the street Worth walking up the hill to Montmartre village and Sacre coeur. Lovely views of the city from there and nice little shops and restaurants a lot of tourist shops to look in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable mattress. Very scant facilities in room. We are budget travellers so we have realistic expectations, but we felt that the room rate should have included. It made a noticeable difference to us that the room lacked coffee/tea, no mini fridge, no safe, bathroom door didn’t close properly.

    Great location. So convenient for Pigalle Metro, lots of good bars and restaurants. Close to Sacre Coeur. Good air conditioning in room. Good hot water supply in room. Easy to find from Gare Du Nord. Daily House keeping. 24hr Reception. Late checkout time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent, only a two minute walk to Pigalle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a couple things I did not appreciate about this hotel. First of, the rooms either photograph better than they look or the pictures are enhanced, because what you see in the listing is not necessarily what you get. The rooms are honestly old and run down, and not as chic and modern as they look in the pictures, which was very disappointing. The cleanliness of the room also left much to be desired. The chairs were dusty and dirty, and the tables just did not look clean. They did not provide toiletries, but instead provided this all-in-one soap product that had an overpowering, cheap floral smell, so we had to go purchase our own soap, shampoo, etc, which was inconvenient.

    The location is excellent, only a two minute walk to Pigalle station. Breakfast was included, and they had a decent selection of baked goods, yogurts, cold cuts, cereals, fruit, coffee and tea. They even had a juicing machine, crepes, and different spreads such as jam and nutella which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    The room was very very small, and because we had a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very very small, and because we had a big luggage we had to lay it down infront of the bed. Every time we wanted to pass infront of the bed we had to jugle not to fall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    I 100% recommend this hotel for a short stay for visiting the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have a wardrobe or some drawers as I had to keep my clothes in my suitcase.

    The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were cleaned every day with new towels each day, the breakfast was good with enough choice, the hotel is also a 2 minute walk to Pigalle station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    3 day business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic. Bathroom was rather old/stained. Towels not very clean.

    Extremely close to metro, and centrally located. Nice and modern room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was in the room. That was a bit odd, but no big deal if you are travelling alone. Everything else was good.

    Very friendly people working there. The breakfast was good. The room was very cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Place are easy access but quiet noise at night becouse of many bars around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of thier staff are not approachable at all. they didnt even priority the guest need.cleanliness needs to be improved. this is the first hotel we stayed that charges us additional for our 2 years old son.

    easy access to center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay,warm and courteous staff,we enjoyed our stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Eggs to order for breakfast like an omelette was not available. Wish there were a few more TV channels available.

    Croissants were very good. The complimentary coffee/tea options provided at the reception was throughout the day was very nice and useful. It is a better facility thanmaking tea or coffee in your room. The Wi Fi was good. Housekeeping was good. Breakfast area was a bit crowded. The variety provided in the breakfast was limited. However we enjoyed the breakfast. The hotel arranged for a taxi to drop us at Gare du Nord. Location of the hotel was great, close to the Montmartre and the Moulin Rouge. There are several good restaurants close by. The Moulin Rouge is walking distance ,hence we can reach by short walk. The Pigalle metro station is also very close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Cheapish hotel no frills, only good as in walking distance of La Cigale for a great Jimmy Buffett
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All our rooms were extremely small, two people couldn't pass without one getting out of the way.

    The hotel is in walking distance to La Cigale, for a great Jimmy Buffett concert.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    The only downside to this hotel was that parking is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside to this hotel was that parking is not always guaranteed, but this can be expected in the centre of Paris. But personally, I found the location of this hotel good and the surrounding area to have a range of bars and restaurants. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities / levels of service were of a higher standard than I would expect from a budget hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    My best stay over a couple of trips to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    located in a very good area, very close to many bars, restaurants, and shops, easily accessible by metro and bus, good breakfast includes fresh bread and croissants, and very polite staff. All in all, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is great to start the day, without looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are super small. If you get one of the small ones, you might not even have space to unpack your bags.

    Breakfast is great to start the day, without looking for a restaurant. Decent spread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice, modern little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice, modern little hotel. It's clean and comfortable. Hotel stands near metro station, restaurants and supermarkets. 25 minutes to LOUVRE by walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the women from the reception was not friendly at all, the other one was great. Breakfast really really bad!! I was expecting more.

    Nice installations, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, and there was no eggs on the third morning!

    The hotel was comfortable and in a great location. Atmospheric outside, which was enough for me to soak up from my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom and bathroom very small. I struggled with the space for the toilet and I'm short! Breakfast was ok but could be better just by adding egg and sausage! Very crowded in a small space.

    Excellent location - very close to a Metro stop and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We loved that we were able to find plenty of night-life within walking distance of the hotel until 430am on a Sunday night! 'Dirty Dick' opposite the hotel is a fantastic tiki cocktail bar. Clean and comfortable room, very happy to have air con, friendly staff, breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Wasn't able to grasp the "Styles" concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. To start with, the lift that was out of service and therefore we had to go up 5 floors with our suitcases (we had booked to the 5th floor, afraid that we would get too much noise close to the ground...). 2. The sheets only changed on the first night, as well as the disposable cups. 3. Stains on the carpet were a downside and the bathroom furniture was too old. 4. The croissants served for breakfast were burned (3 mornings in a row). If there is nothing more to serve, then nothing should be served, and not burned pastry.

    Helpfull staff and good location, even though the street was a bit noisy. Nevertheless, double glass windows and an upper room should in a way balance this and make the location ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    very clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can be a little bit too noisy outside, street with many pubs and bars, not the best place for a family trip i think

    nice beds, very close to metro station pigalle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel facilities and charges not as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically wanted parking and wifi in my online booking.com search. I arrived to find there is no parking and I was advised to park at a Renault garage down the road. This cost me 38 Euro to park my car overnight. Although I showed my booking.com print out stating 115 Euro B&B, my card was swiped for a deposit upon arrival for £140 Euro. When I questioned this, I was told not to worry as it would be amended in the morning when the card payment would be taken. In the morning I was charged 140 Euro (different receptionist) even though she had a scanned copy of my 115 Euro booking.com confirmation clipped to her paperwork. Apparently the extra cost was for wifi, breakfast and taxes!! So all in all the 115 Euro overnight stay actually cost me 178 Euro. Very misleading. Never had this before using booking.com

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive comparing with what you actually get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was actually very very small. The shower cubicle and sink was actually IN the room!.. no no, not separate,- but just right next to the bed... :D breakfast was quite poor. Had a bad experience cause first night fire alarm went off because of some stupid guy who is already well known to the police. Had to stand outside the hotel for 15min till they sorted it out.

    Few minutes away from the metro station. Moulin Rouge 10min walk. Lots of bars nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional Customer Service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont do reviews normally, but making an exception here as it exceeded my expectation. I went for the Paris Marathon. There was a special welcome for runners with nibbles, drinks both pre race and post race , breakfast was good. The best part was that the hotel staff was kind enough to let us shower after the run finished without holding on to the booking for the day. Which I found was very nice of them to do. Tihany (if I remember the name correctly - the lady at the reception was very kind and courteous) , great customer service. Will surely visit again! - Susmit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    A decent address in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is quite noisy with lots of bars whose customers stand in front of the hotel to smoke. I could hear them until the early hours of the morning

    Good location and decent room. A good address in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    The location of the hotel and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no safety box at the room and no refrigerator. The bed wasn't double but two separate mattresses.

    The location of the hotel and breakfast. Also the stuff was great and willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a single room, the space is so tiny, it was particularly difficult in the bathroom and fortunately I am quite small!

    Location, cleanliness and good breakfast before a day's work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    very good location, the breakfast is good, the staffs are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location, the breakfast is good, the staffs are nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Paperthin walls
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paperthin walls Shower in the middle of the room Breakfast area was NOT clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok The staff very friendly Good location, close to Pigalle, Sacré-Cœur, and Moulin Rouge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Very well connected to metro & tourist destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for family, sorroundings are not good, lots of bars & sex shops etc....

    Very well connected to metro & tourist destination

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location to explore Pigalle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to explore Pigalle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to Metro and many nice cafe and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red light district

    Close to Metro and many nice cafe and restaurants surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    In a great location and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room (although is freely available in reception)

    In a great location and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly receptionist ..great location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was’ nt cleaned every day and the towels was only cahanged once in four days

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy plumbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy plumbing Small room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distant from the city center.

    Good value and above average breakfast. Enjoyable neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfast and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfast and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Located near by metro Pigalle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small area to take all breakfast stuff.

    Located near by metro Pigalle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Thankfully spent very little time in the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smallest hotel room I've ever experienced & virtually no facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Cheap central location with places to eat and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most places around were expensive, maybe due to the poor exchange rate

    Great bars around the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Quite small but clean and comfortable room at great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small but clean and comfortable room at great location. Really helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location outside center of city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect right outside the center of Paris and not so congested!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Central, clean and well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable Carpeting in the suite Canopy above the bed

    Close to the metro Breakfast Location Bathroom-great shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room & very few facilities at the hotel

    Public transportation access metro, bus, taxi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for one person is very small, though it is equipped well.

    Very close to metro station. This area is safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad

    The position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Close proximity to bars, restaurants and the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and oddly shaped rooms, indifferent staff, lackluster breakfast, badly designed toilet

    Close proximity to bars, restaurants and the metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms very small

    breakfast very busy in a small area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Close to popular attractions and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room that looked bigger in the pictures.

    Close to popular attractions and metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great selection, loved fresh orange juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection, loved fresh orange juice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far out but can easily be accessed via the metro

    It's a basic budget hotel but has a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good location and great staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    A great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy - but I do come from a rural and very quiet area and this is Paris.

    The staff were very friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location for exploring Montmartre on foot and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for exploring Montmartre on foot and convenient for Metro access. Room small but functional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Paris trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key didn't work very often in the lift

    Free tea and coffee facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    I am coming back again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is ok but bathtub could be a bit newer!

    Perfect location!!! There is everything around!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom, you had to go downstairs to do it.

    Great location, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    4.6
    Staff from here robbed our money from our suitcases when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff from here robbed our money from our suitcases when we were out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Second and not last time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, friendly and English-speaking staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    stay away from this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too small room this is not a 3* hotel (at most 2*)

    position is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms was small, but at the price it was ok.

    Good Breakfast. Great Price and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one bedroom the shower opened out onto the bed

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Very close to Pigalle station but can be improvded in service and style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, obsolete style of furniture and bathrooms, breakfast very standard

    Location, wifi, free coffee/tea at the rception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.5
    Free (and working) Wifi, a free bottle of water and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The street can be surprisingly noisy (there's a bus line running through it) and the windows are quite obviously not soundproof. Bring earplugs or ask for a room at the back of the building.

    Free (and working) Wifi, a free bottle of water and even some surprise sweets - things that you often don't get in much more expensive hotels.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were nice and clean, bathrooms nice, hotel was quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could have had more choice. No tea making facilities in room.

    Rooms were nice and clean, bathrooms nice, hotel was quiet, beds and pillows comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful and no problems checking in / out of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Great location to get you right into the middle of the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While relatively quiet, you can still hear the rumbling of the Metro every couple of minutes. The bathroom had more free space than the actual room. Don't expect a great view.

    Great location to get you right into the middle of the busy (and somewhat tourist-y) area between the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. Short walk from the Pigalle Metro station. Decent breakfast menu.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighbourhood is not very nice. I wouldn't recommend it for a single female traveller. Some pretty dingy shops and clubs in the area and the streets were a mess (full of garbage and drunks) on weekend nights and even the morning after. Reminded me of NYC in the 80s before it was cleaned up.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Access to Pigalle metro station was very handy.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows really uncomfortable. Used family room on first visit so bit of a shock when we entered a double room. Like most Parisian hotels, it was small! Very!

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast excellent. Clean hotel.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: