Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ares Eiffel 4 stars

7 rue du Général de Larminat, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#209 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small as one would expect in Paris, which was OK. My tv didn't work (I stayed in room 406), I followed all instructions but it just didn't work and I ended up having the radio on (I came back late that evening, about 1am and the concierge looked very sleepy to ask for his help). The concierge is 24h but after certain hour (not sure when exactly), one has to ring a bell to be let in. It is ok but a little annoying. I know it was Paris but for the price I paid I thought it was not good value for money.

    I liked the location, it is close to the metro and walking distance to the Champs de Mars where the you can see the Eiffel Tour. It is a boutique hotel so it has some unique features, such as being a small hotel with few rooms, cozy but still with 24h concierge and you have to drop the keys at the concierge when leaving the hotel. I was also lucky to be checked in early in the morning, well before the check in time and the concierge that checked me in also provided some suggestions that I had requested. I also loved the bath tub and the shower head.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    All in all, very happy with our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took hot showers on Saturday, but then when we woke up on Sunday there was no hot water. We took luke warm showers. Also TV very hard to figure out the two remotes. Normally not an issue but we wanted to watch World Cup. Also breakfast was 18 Euro which I thought was too much.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. I liked the free slippers...so soft after a long day of walking. The air conditioning was heavenly because there was a heat wave in Paris. Beds and pillows very comfortable. The hotel had an elegant feeling. Also there are several cafes and a few grocery stores just a block away. It's also walkable to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Ares Eiffel perfect for your stay in Paris. Do not miss the opportunity
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very comfortable, all staff people were available at solving all of our wishes (we had a free upgrade on our booked room too). Good quality of breakfast. The room was very silence and cleaned and the location, well-connected, perfect to visit the main attractions of the city centre and for breath the true atmosphere of a Parisien district. I have been twice at the hotel Ares Eiffel: surely I will come back again in the future. Thanks Enrico and all people of Ares eiffel! Alessandro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast ,great location,great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi repeatedly lost signal ,had to use my one WiFi device ,even though got new wifi logation code it was the same . A 500 euro guarantee fee seem to much upon the expensive price of the rooms. Ok you get it back when you leave but nevertheless to much in my opinion

    Great breakfast ,great location,great shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    A Modest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen where the breakfast was served is a small basement-like room with few tables, which can be left uncleaned for a while as there was nobody attending the room two out of the three times we ate there, and we had to basically arrange the table ourselves. No windows. And the available options on the breakfast menu are poor. We were hoping for at least freshly baked baguettes, but it wasn’t the case. The room we were given was very small and the windows were not sound proof; any noise from the street could disturb your sleeping The ventilation in the bathroom is minimal, and the condensation from a simple shower would cover everything which can make anyone uncomfortable. The blow dryer is situated in the closet in the bedroom and not in the bathroom where it is needed

    The staff was kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is convenient. Close to city attractions and metro connections. The rooms are airconditioned which came in very handy in the hot weather Paris had when we were there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room with coffee, tea and milk.

    Good breakfast, helpful friendly staff, wonderful Hermes toiletries, good easy to use safe, great location only 10-15 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Stuff on reception and breakfest was simply great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bin in bathroom wasn't emptied in three days but one in room was always. it is a minor issue but there is no excuse.

    Stuff on reception and breakfest was simply great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, friendly staff walking distance to the Eiffel tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were super cute but the best part was having a balcony to be part of the streets of Paris. Male sure you take a higher floor so that you have a view of the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing worth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel It is a mediocre bed and breakfast Very rude staff For four night stay u guys charged 1200 For worth nothing I am not going to use your booking site ever again It is second time u over exaggerate these properties

    Nothing worth

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    A great base from where we explored all of Paris, clean, comfy, quiet and close to metro and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would love to have had tea making in the room.

    Room was comfy and just big enough for the 3 of us. Excellent cleanliness of room and bathroom, shower was out of this world a real morning wake up. Staff were helpful in the mornings for city and travel information. Great location in a quiet part of a big city but close to metro and sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small. Street view wasnt very pleasant. Didnt really look like the pictures.

    Very comfortable. Central to the eiffel tower and metro. Helpful staff :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The limited facilities. The room did not match the pictures on the website.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The size of the bathroom was very good. The location of the hotel is what I would recommend the most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Decent but definitely not a 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Silly small rooms, can't even unpack my suitcase since the space between the wall and the bed would not fit a normal trolley bag. Breakfast is 18 euros and it's basically the same every single day, it should be diversified a bit. Wifi can barely load a webpage, we had problems booking tickets to attractions. Room service is not available, they told us to order in from restaurants.

    Clean hotel, decent breakfast for Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Experience really depends on the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room (63) was VERY small. There was nowhere to put my suitcase, the hairdryer was tucked in a closet (could not be moved) and was very difficult to use, and the wifi did not work (I think because of the location of the room). The person on staff in the evening was not able to help with the wifi situation, so I had to wait until morning and then rent a portable device from the hotel. Altogether very disappointed with this room, but I have stayed before in another room that was MUCH larger and nicer (and the wifi worked there).

    The daytime staff is great and very helpful. Nice location on a quiet street, but close to main transportation/shopping/food/nightlife. This is my second stay here and due to the boutique nature of the hotel, I realized that the satisfaction is largely due to what room you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel close to Eiffel Tower, and amazing hotel owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, however the walls are thin (this is no fault of the hotel of course just the other guests!).

    I don't usually stay at small boutique hotels as I am very fearful of what they are like from previous experiences. However, Hotel Ares exceeded expectations due to the impeccable attention to detail, beautiful decor, and absolutely amazing management team. The stay was truly personalized and so much thought and care was given to everything that was provided for us. The luxuriousness of the hotel is an added bonus. It is a 5 min walk from the Eiffel Tower (if you know your inside roads), and amenities are just seconds away on your doorstep. The hotel is clean, and the chamber maids do a great job topping up the toiletries every day and making the place look impeccable. Breakfast is fresh pastries, and scrambled eggs and sausages are also available. There us complimentary tea and snacks between 3pm - 6pm. I want to point out that Isabelle was our main point of contact throughout our stay. She was very welcoming, highly accommodating and made our stay truly memorable due to the compassion and kindness she showed towards us. The rooms are decorated to a high standard throughout and the shower one you will not want to get out off! The rooms have Parisian balconies, and tower bay window/doors which open out into the balcony. I would go back again no doubt!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    very friendly staff, helped with directions and best ways to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff, helped with directions and best ways to get around. nice clean room, decor was good and is in a great location for food bars and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great spot. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage rack in room. Had to use chair.

    Friendly staff. Very comfortable beds and quiet at night for a good night’s sleep. Lovely breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The perfect anniversary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find any fault at all with hotel

    Hotel Fabulous, excellent location, staff extremely helpful and friendly , would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is nice there are cafes and restaurants around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View of the Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice there are cafes and restaurants around it and it’s so close to Eiffel Tower so it’s easy to catch the tour bus from there. It’s also close to metro stations. The hotel is a boutique hotel so it’s a small comfortable clean place with welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, great location few minutes from Eiffel tower and near a metro station. Many food options from the restaurant & cafes nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    One guy from the reception name Badreddine was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold during the night because of old windows and on the breakfast it was not possible to order fresh scramble eggs or fried egg made from eggs only scramble eggs from powder

    One guy from the reception name Badreddine was very kind when I ask him for preparing breakfast 15 minutes before 7 because we have to go fast from the hotel he organised every thing thank you Badreddine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With having wood floors every scrape of chair, clatter of dropped items, and high heel click was heard from above and there was construction going on some double glazing wouldn't go amiss but it wasn't anything that would stop us from staying there again.

    Underground station located shortly outside of property was a good hub of all metro stations leaving with in walking distance to most landmarks. As well as a 5 min walk to effiel tower and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very cute with a helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually thought we will see Eiffel Tower from the window :) not possible from any window in the hotel. You reach the tower in 20 min walk.

    Hotel was very cute with a helpful and nice staff. 4 minutes walk distance to the train. Close enough to the Eiffel Tower as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent 4-5 star hotel near the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous bathroom with Versace tiles and Hermès bath products, small yet very nicely decorated room, very comfortable beds, swift check-in and check-out, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    the location of the property was perfect close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the property was perfect close to the train line a short walk to the Eiffel tower a beautifully presented hotel the staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and any other requests

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the WiFi is weak. But most of the time it is OK. No coffee/tea facilities are in the room. However different coffee shops are located around the hotel.

    The location is great. The staff are very nice. The room and the hotel in general are very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    I really dont like this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really dont like this hotel.. it is better to say "motel" .. not 4 star hotel.. too small space The location is far to shopping center and sad.. this is the first time i come here.. i think the next time, i will book in shopping center location or Pacific place area.. i tried 2 asian restaurants near to this hotel.. foods are not really good .. This location is expensive but nothing . Breakfast is very poor Room is extremely small about 15m2.. it is like a motel in my country Staff is friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The position of the Hotel is very good, close to METRO and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 9h I found the bathroom window open and quite chilling room temperature. This should be avoided. Breakfast too expensive (I opted out).

    The position of the Hotel is very good, close to METRO and XV arrondissement attractions and international organisations an in a quiet street. Nice fashionable old building and good relatively recent refurbishment. Bedroom and bathroom spacious enough for an Hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Grat location. Nice hotel. Bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. You can hear everything from the rooms nearby.

    Perfet location. Less than 10 min walk to tyw Eiffel Tower. Nice area. Plenty of restaurant and shops nearby. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Paris favourite,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be better sound-proofed or perhaps guests should just think a bit more of the level of noise they make, at least late at night.

    Paris favourite that does not disappoint.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in perfect location with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small so at max I'd say at 2 people could fit. Also because the room was so small my bathroom did not have a door. So if you are sharing that could be an issue.

    Location was great as the station it a 2 minute walk away. Also there are loads of shops and restaurants around. And is just 10-15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The staff were very welcoming and were happy to do anything for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo in the bathroom was always missing. And wish they'd keep the option of using the AC to the guest staying in the room. Can get a little warm which was the only thing annoying.

    It's a lovely boutique hotel close to the Eiffel Tower. Loved the room and loved the Hermes toiletries in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and friendly. We checked into our room only to find the window was left open. It had been raining and unfortunately there was puddle on the floor. Not only were we offered a new room, we were offered an upgrade to a bigger room to our surprise. We can't thank the staff enough. Highly recommended this hotel.

    Booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast closed. Max one person per room not even 2. change staff in breakfast room. DISASTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast room like a sealed box or shelter for refuges... very sad, isolated and Quiet, not comfortable. staff in this this room are VERY rude and not Professional at all!!! I had to to ask for hot water twice and there is NO enough bread .... Cheese and Beacon are smelly.... Hotel has to to close this breakfast or even not to offer full breakfast for 18 eure. it is not worth it all!!!! the rooms are very smalllllllllllll. i stayed in classic and superiorer room and they were very small. Max it can fit one person only not even a couple... no proper left and no bell boy to help in bags and luggage... in each floor, you have to take at least 4 steps of stair to reach the left.

    Only staff of Reception are very nice and cheerful. Cleaning staff are very clean and do their job properly. Metro station is very near and this is the only excellent thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Ideal spot for a weekend trip with friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The classic room was somewhat petit. For 2 people it would have been tight!

    The hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant. I felt like a valued guest. I love the quietness of the neighborhood, a stone throw from the buzz of the city. The rooms were spotless and well appointed. Bathroom had Hermes products!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Strategic location with nice front staff and nice room & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location: easy to reach from airport, near train station. Located in large street so easy to get taxi and easy for Uber driver to locate. Just 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. Near supermarket for basic needs and plenty of restaurants with french cuisine open from breakfast till dinner. Area was safe and no creepy people hanging around at night. Facilities: front staff was nice and helpful, was able to speak clear English. Hotel was small but had an elevator. Surroundings were nicely designed, comfortable and classy. Halls were carpeted, so not too noisy. Wifi router available for rent at 5 euros per day. Breakfast was available. Tea time was also available for free from 3 pm. Room: Very clean, classy, nicely set up, wooden floors, warm decorations, facilities were complete. Bathroom was clean and quite spacious with Hermes toiletries. TV was Bang & Olufson. Bed was comfortable. Overall moving space was quite tight but enough. Price: quite high, but it was the summer and location wise was terrific. When I checked out, received Hermes goody bag with EDT. Nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean, Well located hotel. But overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really small. For a (discounted) price of €210 euros you'd expect a slightly bigger room. You basically have the space for the bed and not much more. Breakfast was not included and again I was put off by the asking price of 18€ per person so we had our coffee and croissant outside. Somehow was expecting to see the Eiffel Tower from the room given hotel name but no room has a view over the Eiffel Tower.

    Clean. Well located. welcoming and friendly staff. The bathroom goodies are from Hermès which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Love Hermes - then stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View of the Eiffel Tower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we stayed in the Junior Suite which we loved so much for the view of the eiffel tower. Also location is excellent as can walk to the tower and the river etc etc. The staff were excellent and Isobel was very friendly and helpful. I don't know the names of the other ladies but they were great as well. We loved the breakfast, the decor etc Very quiet as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional (the rest of the staff) Way too expensive, not worth it. Room too small.

    One of the ladies that checked us in was nice and treated us well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    The location of the hotel was good and acceptable many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room size was terribly small even can not fit suitcases. Also same for bathroom...The value of the money paid to such small room is very hi..

    The location of the hotel was good and acceptable many touristic sites. Easy to find transportation on day time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    The service of the staff was excellent and very personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the staff was excellent and very personal. The hotel offers everything you need for a relaxed stay and is very conveniently located near the Eiffel Tower and the main underground lines. Restaurants and brasseries are nearby and they provide access to a health club. Can absolutely recommend a stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay close to the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive and the room was very small. However, we understand that all hotel rooms in Paris are small. It was well appointed however, so very adequate.

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfasts were awesome! We enjoyed having a bathtub as it was cold and rainey while we were there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    A small stylish retreat in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice personal hotel, small rooms but comfortable setting. Location is very close to public transport, Eiffel tower and in a nice neighborhood. The option to use for free the well equipped fitness center just around the corner is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Quirky cute gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was on property our last day. He needs to take chill pill. They had these very comfy chairs in the lounge, and chastened my wife for not sitting on them properly. Was a buzz kill.

    Staff was great! Room well appointed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff spoke good English and were happy to provide us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the pillows could have been softer and there was some noise during the night.

    The staff spoke good English and were happy to provide us with a kettle. Very pleasant hotel with a homely feel . Nice breakfast. Lovely en suite bathroom Great location so close to the Metro, Eiffel tower and Seine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.0
    Location wise its great and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're not impressed with the room at all. We were very cramp in the room. My boys age 18 and 16 didn't like the sofa bed at all. Sorry xx

    Location wise its great and staff were very helpful. Breakfast were great too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the lovely 15th
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing - for the quality of the hotel, I expected a lot more.

    Lovely hotel on a quiet street but close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable room, nice shower, comfortable bed. Ask about the portable wifi device you can take with you - very affordable and so nice to have wifi all over Paris. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Eiffel Tower - convenient room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was really small for four people. We booked through TripAdvisor and got a discount which made the room 260 euros and the city tax was 94 euros so beware.

    Location, value, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a quiet street within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower we really enjoyed exploring a new area of Paris for us and staying at this welcoming boutique hotel. We loved the residential feel to the area, local food shops and smaller resturants. We walked along the seine and through parks and back streets we have only seen from a tour bus in the past. The room was small but comfortable and well equipped and staff were helpful and attentive. We will definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything wrong or have a bad word to say about this hotel. I stay at a lot of hotels and the staff here were one of the best I've stayed in.

    The reception staff were very welcoming and the room was clean to the highest standard. Amazing location close to the metro to get around the city and 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Very easy to get to and less than 10 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love feather pillows and duvet's ... the hotel does not provide these.

    Very easy to get to and less than 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel tower. Lots of lovely bars within less than 2 minutes walk and also local shops. Metro line less than 2 mins away. Rooms very nicely furnished, super clean and toiletries included are lovely. The balconies make the hotel feel very Parisian.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Simple and Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Only 10 minutes to the tower. Me and my wife had a lovely day at paris. Nice hospitality by the staff at Hotel Ares.Eating place was just around the corner. We will be back again for sure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    love the hotel, quaint with high quality finishes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the rare occasion the warm breakfast options were cold, not always nice eating a cold chicken sausage and scrambled eggs. However the choice and quality of all on offer was of a high standard generally and the lady providing breakfast is always warm and welcoming.

    I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, I love the location and the staff who are always willing to help. There is nothing better than arriving at the hotel after a busy day and being able to relax in comfort within the heart of Paris.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and really nice. Continental breakfast sets you up for the day. Also revived a nice gift from reception when we left. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Location is perfect. 10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower, 5 min walk to the Metro. Off the main road and it is nice and quite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Favourite in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike, if you like boutique hotels with charm rather than big, impersonal chains.

    A definite favourite in Paris: charming rooms, nice staff, good location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful until the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georges, was the only reason I cannot give this place 10 out of 10. He didn't want to renew our wifi for us after the 3rd day, when we were checking out the following day. That day was the most essential, looking for flight times, taxis, check-ins, etc. He made it very difficult for us to get all our departure needs straightened out. We had to ask 4 times and he only gave us one for 3 people to share. We paid for this night as well, so why was he being so difficult? To add to the insult, he failed to call me a taxi at 4:30 am. After I asked twice. When I came down he said I didn't need to leave this early, I explained I wanted to be early and he continued to argue with me. Finally he told me to stand outside near the metro for at the taxi stand. I am a 33 yr old woman alone, who didn't want to be outside by myself at 4:30 am. Another concierge from another hotel helped me and called a taxi. He was the most pleasant person and helped me when I was afraid and nervous about my flight. The taxi he provided charged me €30 to Orly, when Georges told me €60! Was he trying to rip me off? Why was this man so awful. He truly destroyed our end experience in Paris.

    The location was great and the bathrooms were big and very clean. The free wifi for each guest was an added bonus. The hotel itself is pretty and a great place to stay. Dean was amazing and the most accommodating concierge. He put the standard or expectation so high, it was difficult to expect any less.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Quiet neighbourhood and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I checked in early in the morning on Christmas Day, no problem. Room was ready way before regular check-in hours. Very very friendly staff (evidenced from check-in to check-out, everyone was so friendly, helpful and accommodating, even it is over the Christmas period). Breakfast was excellent. Love the bread from Kayser. Little present on my way out left a lasting impression and thank you! Great value if you compare to other Parisian hotels. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Id give this place a 10 except for the fact that the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Id give this place a 10 except for the fact that the windows were single paned and let the cold creep in. But they provided a space heater so it was ok. Staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little smaller than expected compared to the photographs. The lift was broken and we were in the 6th floor but that was beyond the hotels control due to he holiday period.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were there for New Years and they invited us for a drink in the breakfast room which was lovely. Offered a wifi dongle for use around the city for €5 per day which was really useful to help us get around. Good breakfast which consisted of a contenental spread with eggs and sausages. Amazing location with just a small walk away from the Eiffel Tower and Military museum with everything easy to get to and a great selection of restaurants in the area (in particular Cafe Carmine which was recommended to us from the hotel)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location @ high cost; no repeat visits for us
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 300 Euros per night (including breakfast) our "Executive Suite" was too pricy for the few sq meters of size the room provided, which included a pull-out ottoman chair. Parking was three blocks away, small, & under a grocery store; don't bring a large vehicle. "Pet Friendly" means no place for pooch to pee and don't leave Fido in the room unattended (despite us having a perfumed bark collar). Hard to bring your pet inside Paris' museums/events. Internet was free but probably dial-up speeds in 2017. Elevator broke; lucky we were only one level up. Despite an elegant building, the walls/floor didn't prevent noise spillage into our quarters.

    Location of Hotel within walking to cafes/Metro/Eiffel Tower and owner very friendly to chat with. His lady manager was very helpful/friendly too. Breakfast was sub-standard but crescent rolls the best. We spent a cold New Yrs Eve and heating system worked medium-well but the modern bath/shower room rocked!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Average place to stay. Not too bad, and really not too good for the value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little noisy. Every morning room keepers knocking at your door, although they could coordinate this with reception (they ask to leave the key when you leave). So don't expect non-disturbed long sleep in the morning. Shelf for clothes is so tiny, that you can't fit a normal size coat in it. Actually dont understand the function of this size shelf at all, to be honest. Night-time reception man speaks English very bad, and is VERY slow. Prepare for that. Look for space on the street for parking, and pay <5EUR till 11AM, instead of 20EUR/night parking at the parking they offer (200 meters away).

    Nice location, but there was a construction on the site, which was starting their loud work at 9AM or earlier. Good breakfast though could be a more cozy room for having it. Very nice and helpful lady in breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely stunning. Location is perfect and I really can't praise the staff enough. As soon as we arrived the lady on reception was so warm and welcoming. I really didn't want to leave. If you're looking for something special with a loved one I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for creating such a wonderful experience. We will be back soon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    . The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast...it may be good if there is a slight change in the breakfast menu instead of having the same items everyday specially if someone is spending several days

    . The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Small and stylish.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the rooms and maybe more selection of drinks available in the lounge area.

    Stylish hotel with good quality fixtures and fittings. Small rooms but well appointed. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast with nespresso coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to metro to many of the most visited places.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the goodbye gift everyone talks about. The lady that checked us in was quite abrupt. There was an odd smell to the hotel when you arrived. Also put us in a room by the building works which is right outside hotel and very noisy. Woke us up at 7 each morning

    Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    it should be three stars not four
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it can get really noisy because there is a construction site just opposite the hotel! the rooms are little bit small and they come without water kettle or free drinking water

    very friendly staff and nice location with proximity to effiel tower and metro and bus stations it is also not very far from Paris expo (porte de versailles) around 15 mnts drive and ordering a taxi through the reception was always quick

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    great location and super chic hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the decor of the hotel! The location is great. A short walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Metro, and various cafes and restaurants. The room was gorgeous, and while not huge, it was great. The staff was excellent, helpful, and friendly. I recommend the property and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Staff was extremely courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the cost, there werent enough facilites in the room. No Tea/Coffee Kettle, No iron board Breakfast did not have enough options

    Staff was extremely courteous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    A great place to stay if visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location because it was very close to the Eiffel Tower and a metro train station The staff very friendly and spoke English The room very comfortable Several great restaurants close by the hotel who all spoke English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean,Nice Hotel and 15mins slow walk to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall is the room is nice but it very small and squeezy for four person .. would be better to show the actual room look like when the time we do booking.

    The Hotel is very clean and the staffs are very friendly and helpful.😊👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Ares Eiffel was a great choice and would recommend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy in the early hours of the morning, with garage trucks etc. Otherwise great stay!

    Hotel Ares Eiffel was a great choice and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Paris. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. 2 minute walk to the monoprix.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great location, helpful staff and wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't think of anything.

    Really quiet location with nearby access to the metro. Very clean rooms and bathrooms with heated towel racks which would be nice in cool weather. The staff was very helpful in directions and arranging transportation for a last minute drive into the countryside. The breakfast was included and was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor, particularly given the price. While nice, no real 'wow' factor (e.g. bedroom quite small).

    Very stylish, attentive staff and huge bathroom. Location fab.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place to see Paris and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean,tidy and functional,we were very pleased with the mini bar offer,the staff were friendly and very helpful and couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was lovely,a perfect set up for a day sightseeing!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great ammenities, comfy beds, Hermes soap, close to the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small, but we really did not need any extra space. We did not have a view of the Eiffel Tower from the room, as some of the pictures may suggest.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They provided Hermes soap, shampoo and lotion! The amenities were all nice and the location was excellent. The staff recommended a great restaurant and when we mentioned the hotel, we got free drinks at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ares Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: