Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argi Eder 3 stars

13 rue Peyroloubilh, 64200 Biarritz, France

#46 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No curtains.

    The hotel is in very good location and is close to sea, bars, restaurants and shops. If I return to Biarritz I would stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. The bus stop to the airport is a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to look for parking yoursel - no predefined parking spots (if arrived with car) - it was a real problem on Friday evening. Hotel has no elevator - 3rd floor with luggage was a chalenge... No aircondition in the room. Uncomfatable and small bad for 2 people.

    The location was great, close to ocean and city center. Very clean and nice looking rooms. You better notify staff if arrival after 7pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three floors of stairs is hard work when you reach your 70s. Breakfast very prescriptive with little choice. Bed was two singles joined together, and felt like it! Shower poor. Lighting weak.

    The staff (owners?) were helpful in providing information. The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too dark even with every light on.

    Great location, very close to the beach, the market. The bus station for Bayonne was less than 10 minutes walk away, the one for San Sebastian was less than 15 minutes away. The room was clean and a bed was large enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drapes over windows. There are outside shutters, but they didn’t close. I was happy to have my eye mask.

    Husband and wife owners are fluent in English and very helpful. He took the time to check travel arrangements to St Jean for me, as the Rail workers’ strike impacted my plans. Very friendly, and they serve a delicious and plentiful continental breakfast. My room was ready to occupy when I arrived early at 11:00!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very functional, practical and spacious, but a little "industrial". Also: be prepared for the hill that the hotel is halfway up.

    Astoundingly warm and helpful greeting from the staff, lots of information and context, very friendly. Awesome for access to markets and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite out dated and lacks facilities other than the reception, which is not always opened

    Great location for bars and restaurants, pretty walk to the sea. The hotel is basic but was clean and the room was airy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was in the third floor and there is no elevator. The bathroom didn't have blinds!

    Very clean. Very good location near the restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking facilities at the hotel , very difficult to find a parking space in the street and rather expensive (€5,00 for 3 hours only) - nearest car park in town at 300 mtr distance and costing €16.00 per day. Poor breakfast system and typical "French" composition Rooms are very poorly insulated (old building) and at night the trafic noice from the street can be annoying

    Helpfull and friendly staff (owners) Hotel is very well situated at only 300 mtr from the beaches and the town centre It is a fine place to stay for a few days if you like good old traditional small but clean hotels with almost no facilities but a warm atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived with bikes but had not informed the hotel we would be bringing them. The staff could not have been more helpful, ensuring there were stored away (and doing it for us after a very long and hot cycle ride to get there!). They were friendly and helpful throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dark and narrow with no sound insulation. We could hear everything so were awake really early each morning.

    Comfortable bed and tiny but powerful shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were killed mosquitos smashed everywhere (doors, walls). Was a bit funny and strange to find that cemetery. I sleep wt an open window and the existing blanket was not enough for me. Maybe I've should have asked. Not a big deal though. Not enough amenities in the bathroom (gel and soap).

    The location is great: super close to all the sights and "0" noise. it's a simple, new hotel, but clean inside. A room/bathroom have good size for a short stay. No need to squeeze. Not sure for a long vacation though. Towels are also clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Tired legs find stairs tough.

    Very friendly owners who looked after a group of 7 touring cyclists. Room on ground floor to store the bikes securely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was a bit small, however it's fine for one person. Otherwise, this hotel was really great and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Really friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice traditional Basque architecture. Great location, 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilites available in the room.

    Excellent location in the centre of Biarritz. Very close to restaurants and attractions. Very helpful staff at the hotel and friendly welcome. Very clean room and good facilities with a safe in the room and plenty of space. Lovely view of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first morning after we arrived, the wife knocked on door at 9:30 asking if we wanted breakfast and turndown service. We told her yes we wanted breakfast but no turndown service. We went down around 10:15 am she said next time to come down before 10am because it closes at 10am but she accommodated us. As we were checking out we were presented with a bill of 48 euros for 3 days of breakfast for two people. I was shocked and told him I was not aware that there as a charge for breakfast. The husband who showed me the bill said in booking.com it clearly states breakfast not included. (Actually when you are looking at the property on booking.com it does not say that but they claim it does, it just says" continental breakfast". We assumed it was included because they knocked and just asked if we wanted breakfast. We did pay the bill, than asked if it was ok, to leave out the door by the breakfast room because our bags were there. Then We were told we are "stupid because we saw his wife use the door before". We were not sure if that door was for guest use or for the business owners only. However, I was extremely taken back how unprofessional the owners became. The husband almost acted child like and would not even answer basic questions. They said negative things about people being from the United States (both husband and wife were very open about that). We were not yelling or being unprofessional in any way as we were trying to figure out our route to another city. They are in a service business and should be able to conduct themselves in a professional manner. And should not talk about people's nationality). Perhaps they are too overwhelmed running .the business with no help. Or they are stressed out with the lack of business they have. I am not sure but they need to learn some customer service, respecting other nationalities. They need to to understand the basics of running a hotel and what hospitality means.

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't personally bother me but there is no lift so for people with any kind of mobile difficulties it might pose a problem so maybe contact hotel in advance.

    The lady who greeted us was formal but friendly and polite. Our room, while small was very functional and had everything you would need. En suite was lovely. Good wifi. Decor very nice and modern - greys. Exceptionally clean. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not apply for the hotel per se ... parking is a bit of a problem in Biaritz. Argi Eder is in fact in better position than the others as you can find a spot in front of the hotel especially late as night.

    The room was comfortable and very quiet (we asked for windows facing courtyard). Sparkling clean. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very basic; no mini bar in room, no kittle and no Air conditioning. No lift!The street is noisy if you take a room viewing the street.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the room so it was bright very early in the morning when trying to sleep and the fan was very noisy also, too noisy to sleep with on.

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family run hotel which was perfectly located. We arrived on a motorcycle and the owners could not have done more in allowing use of their private garage. Staff very friendly and hotel spotless. Continental breakfast was good for 8 euro. Defiantly recommend stopping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre and expensive for what was served. 1 Croissant, 1 piece of baguette, Tiny bowl of tinned fruit salad, tiny bowl of fromage blanc, tiny bowl of muesli. The small pot of coffee was horrible, very weak.

    The location was excellent, close to everything, Be warned the stairs in the hotel are steep if you are located on the 3rd or 2nd floor. No lift. No ground floor beds available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic and the bathroom had a plastic shower. It was clean but felt like I might fall through it.

    The location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisey. It don't bother me but would a lot of people. Adding a carpet to the hall would help a lot.

    Excellent location and very clean. Hotel is small which is much handier if it is a predominantly beach holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is opened until 19.30, room cleaning is until 12.00 - that's too strict for the hotel. Basic rooms, nothing special.

    Great location, close to everything. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in the second floor, the room window was blocked by a wall, bad view. There was no small refrigerator in the room.

    The man and lady serving us were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. No noise at all as the room was on the opposite side of the street.Location was excellent, accessible to everything and very close to the beach. I would love to stay there for next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we asked if there was any way to use a kettle in order to prepare ourselves a special type of tea - the only option offered was to pay for a cup of warm drink; then there was this incident of me forgetting my coat which was obviously entirely my fault and obviously i paid for the postal expenses but then somehow i also had to pay for 20% vat on top - not sure where that came from!? Besides, i pled that they only post the jacket if the cost is under 20 eur - it was more (not much more but still) and they sent it without confirming with me anyway... so all in all it is a good place to stay at but the personal can be a little bit more accommodating, that's all

    location is great - quite central and not on a noisy street; everything worthwhile visiting was explained to us at arrival; quite clean too

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It property was close to the beach andthe city centre. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little thing, the shower head needed tightening as it kept slipping down.

    Good to have a fan, much nicer than A/C. Excellent location, near enough to everything without being in the middle. Clean and practical.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to old town, coast and bus to airport friendly staff, suited us perfectly for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was musty smelling.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location near the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air ventilation in the room could have been better.

    The receptionist was very helpful and the room I stayed is ideal for two persons.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cercania a la playa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the old town and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small.

    Clean safe & great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the ocean and downtown Biarritz. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hills 😂

    Owners extremely helpful in settling us in, giving transport option assistance & assisting to make our stay in Biarritz great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey but it was peak season.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Very close to beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be better.

    Nice staff. Clean room, good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed and nobody at front desk after 7pm

    Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel close to beaches and town. Parking always available but costly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stroll to restaurants, beaches and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift Set continental breakfast Parking difficult. lucky to get a space

    Central location. Hostess very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    The owner is very kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard, a mini fridge would have been handy

    Excellent location, staff were very helpful, room was clean & quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic hotel

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower

    Fast reply via email

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls, I was lucky that there were not so many guests...

    Everything OK, fair deal, no real plus or extra.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location right opposite the beach. Lovely spacious room from which we had garden views and could hear the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing worth mentioning

    Very friendly staff Good location Nicely decorated room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room with windows to the street it will be noisy enough. If the room to the garden it will perfect.

    The location is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful how we should explore the city and we will definitely stay there again. It was also very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staffs are friendly and welcoming. They made my stay comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming, the location was terrific. All-in-all, perfect for our needs :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money. Basic and clean. Nothing special but good enough for one night. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tinned fruit cocktail was served at breakfast and very poor cafe au lait. Disappointing. One lady on the staff was quite rude to another guest and all in the dining room overheard this. Unprofessional!

    The room was basic but functional and OK for a 1 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a nightmare. It took me over an hour to find a place and then I had to pay. The room was very basic but adequate. I have never before come across a hotel room lacking either curtains or blinds. The net curtains gave no privacy from the overlooking apartments. The room was near to the noisy road, which together with other guests banging doors etc. was very disturbing.

    The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of town with access to shops, the beach and the market as well as other facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If just somewhat others decorated and a more homy atmosphere this hotel could score above 8 for me. Maybe depending on which floor/site of the hotel you are.

    Location allows you to make a nice walk towards the city center.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Night door left open by other residents twice during our stay this was not the fault of the hotel but a spring shutting system would overcome the problem

    Very helpful staff, clean comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were so amazed at all the really useful information the hotel owner gave us when we checked in, from car parking (€12 for 7 days) to restaurant areas and beaches - she was great. We both thought this is how all hotels should welcome their guests. Our room was pleasant and bright. We do think that the shower facilities could be upgraded as it was only a "free-standing" plastic cubicle in the bathroom which worked really well but an in-built shower would be better. The cleaning girls were always happy and enthusiastic and asking if we needed anything, outstanding personnel. There is no elevator and we were on the top floor which could be too much for less agile guests. All in all a great stay. personel

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a small room (compared to others on the same floor, could be a booking thing of course but I don't think so) but could Anteaters just about fit in two large luggages. So it was ok but nothing fancy :)

    Great location, superb breakfast, kind and helpful staff! Good wifi and fan (no AC).

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had just finished 5 days walking the camino and needed accomadation for 1 night in central Biarritz, It was like another night on the camino , the receptionist was extremely helpful, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were top floor and there was no lift. Not a problem for us but may be for less able, so ask for lower floor.

    We had a very friendly welcome from the owners. Parking by meter just outside, 12€ for 7 days. Roomy and comfortable bedroom, very clean, very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is good value- basic but clean and well run. Good location, close to the beach and bars/ restaurants , yet quiet. Would recommend as a good base for exploring.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the plastic mattress protector under the bottom sheet. Felt like a hospital bed...

    Nice room, some ocean views, very handy central location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the walk up to the hotel as it was on a hill not good for people with lung problems or old people. Need to say that it is on a hill when booking

    the area was great plenty of places to eat and the tapas bars were busy, lovely to walk around and sit on the beach

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevators- We had a stroller and our room was on the top floor. It was okay though, the carrying up and down the stairs just meant that we could eat more of Biarritz delicious food because we were getting our workout in.

    Nice rooms with simple clean decor! Very friendly staff, it is a family own hotel and they make sure you feel comfortable in Biarritz and in their hotel. Usually hotel's breakfasts are overprice, but not at Argi Eder- their breakfast was at a competitive price and delicious. Make sure you order the breakfast the night before.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift for 3 floors with baggage. The stars on the hotel differ from the road.

    Very pleasant, charming host. Helpful

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: