Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aria 3 stars

15, Avenue Auber, 06000 Nice, France

#26 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower that jetted the water horizontally across the bath. Had to stand at the far end or sit in the bath. Hotel needs to have a shower head and wall fitting that are designed to go together.

    Staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI was not consistent and was OPEN without a security key for encryption. Had to burn mobile data. Bed was just OK. TV had very little English content.

    Nice sized room with fridge. Balcony overlooking the park. No kettle in room, but was provided when requested from front desk. Quiet area. Easy walk to train station, to beach and shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super location. We loved this hotel Rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. They helped us with directions and other issues. Breakfast met our expectations in a lovely location on the top floor, with a superb view of Barcelona, particularly when the weather is good. Also great to have a pre dinner drink. Pool was small (plunge pool really) but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey for a family of 5, so we didn’t eat there. And it was tricky to take a shower in the tub without getting whole bathroom wet.

    Great location. Short walk from train station , but also not far from the sea. Hotel is very quaint. Tiniest elevator I’ve ever been in. You’ll need to take at least a couple of trips if you have a decent amount of bags. The two rooms were perfect for a family,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, which we expected, fitted out quite cheaply and noisy as near the lift and the stairs. The bed was terrible, hard surface, bouncy and without any support! We both left there with aching backs.

    It was in a good location, with a lovely outlook, only a short walk to the central train station and although further, still a comfortable walk from the Promenade Des Anglais and the old town. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was adequate, including breakfast....tinned fruit instead of fresh though and you had to cook your own eggs! Quite charming really in it’s own way, We were there while the Grand Prix was on so rooms were pretty expensive so only booked a standard double room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was scary must efficient

    The staff and receptions attitudes were great Location near Gare Nice Vile the best factor Also strong WiFi signal Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not hotel fault, but no mention of City (?) imposed tax per night of stay.

    Cleanliness. Room good size. Outlook over park pleasant. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Location ideal for train station, trams and seafront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if there was tea / coffee making facilities in the room.

    Great location. Easy for all parts of Nice and the train station. Staff were very helpful. Loved the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place, very convenient situation, 5 min. from rail Station and max 10 min. from sea and old town. Room on the 4th Floor with little balcony, clean room, good bed. Bathroom clean and ok for this Level of Hotel. Good place for a 3 days stay in Nice without car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fun, vibrant boutique type hotel. Staff was kind enough to let us park the 2 nights we were there right in front of the hotel free of charge which was super convenient. Loved the old cage type elevator to send your luggage upstairs in. Very nice and inviting lobby too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a room just beside the stairs, so sometimes a bit noisy but acceptable.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Good access to the railway station which is convenient when you go to towns nearby, also five minutes walk to the bus stop to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh products at breakfast

    The bread at breakfast was not fabulous, no French bread, no baguettes, no flaky croissants but the coffee was excellent and the other dishes very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the lift which adds a special thing to the hotel. It is an old lift that we don't see many anymore. Staff was welcoming and it makes me feel comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WI Fi would not work at all, even though i booked for this reason. the room was directly next to a very noisy hotel lift it seemed to be non stop.

    Staff tried !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No American entertainment channels on TV

    Excellent hotel, great price based on the time of year and convenient location. I stayed here for a 1 month trip to Europe. Thanks for the upgrade Aria! Overall nice boutique hotel in Nice! More specifically, No American entertainment channels on TV. Excellent restaurant next door. Perfect location to walk to SNCF train station which takes you in any direction. (Monte-Carlo, Cannes, even Italy and Paris for short 1-2 day trips). If you are there for a length of time, get the weekly or monthly pass at the train station, it's a better value. Don't expect too much from the breakfast at the hotel, not much of a breakfast for the asking price. No room service. The walls are thin meaning you'll hear conversations of the room next door. Tiny elevators but very cute and chic. I loved the decor of the hotel. The rooms overlooking the park have lovely balconies which made my stay even more enjoyable. Connie for the win! :) She made me feel comfortable always and answered every question pleasantly. One guy staff though was a little too intrusive in his personality. All front desk staff spoke English and other languages as well. Friendly housekeepers also, always pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating was a bit of a problem (I stayed there in Winter). There was noise from the other rooms. The bathroom was less than confortable. Tv had no signal from news channels such as CNN or BBC World.

    Very charming little hotel. The location is amazing, on walking distance from station, beach, shops and the old town. The rooms are not very modern but very beautiful and cute (I had a balcony overlooking the square filled with palm trees).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is tiny! but there is one. They have kept the old cage look but the lift is quite quick, but maybe one suitcase. Otherwise the stairs ..... but we needed the excercise. Breakfast was ok but maybe a bit expensive at 12E compared to the price of the rooms. But convenient. No a bad location depending on what you need I suppsoe, we walked to the front in 10 minutes, the station in 5 minutes, and cafes and bars are all around in a few minutes any which way.

    last minute booking following flight cancellation, could not be more helpful with sorting the bills individualy, recommending places to go, the rooms were small but clean and authentic to suit the building. It was well maintained as a fairly old building but to modernise it too much would be a shame - it suited the building and made it feel authentic and true to the era it was built in. We loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location to get to train station, town centre, old town, sea promenade, buses. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was good sized. Communal area lovely and fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    nicely decorated boutique hotel.Room were comfortable,clean.Beds very comfortable Rooms viewing the gardens are nice withe balconies to sit on.However you can hear traffic if you keep the balcony door open at night.rm 402 nice. Easy walking to esplanade.Hamza and Russell at the front desk were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found things all ok.

    It was a comfortable clean hotel with very friendly staff. We especially liked the list of restaurants recommended by the hotel and the location is only 5 mins from the train station and within walking distance to Promenade and old town. We also loved the lift!! There's also a great restaurant next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have a bigger side table in bedroom and breakfast should be included in price.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, knew answers to our questions, nothing too much trouble. Great location,easy access to train station and seafront.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but adequate for two nights - there was hanging space for clothes in the wardrobe but some shelving would have saved us 'living out of the suitcase' for 2 days. The decor is very cheery but a little tired in places and I'm not keen on cracked tiles in the bathroom etc.

    A friendly and informative welcome when we arrived. Reception area and breakfast room bright and cheery. Good location - short walk from the main station/airport bus stop and opposite a small park. Largely residential area but walkable to the sea and the old town. Useful to have a fridge in the room and you could ask at reception for a kettle if wanted. We had breakfast on our last day and there was a good choice - everything lovely and fresh. Good to have air con as the weather was warm during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could stick some of the wallpaper back in places and replace the cheap laminated floor,why lay the cheap stuff in the first place, they might as well lay vinyl lots better that's my opinion x

    It was easy to find 7/8min stroll from Airport drop off point close to train stn and bus station.The lift lol kettles available if you wanted nice veiw over park with French balcony paid extra but worth it for the browser not noisy .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, easy short walk from the train station, great restaurants near buy, and many sights were within walking distance. We would return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think I would have prefered to be a little more centrally located, so it was not a 10+ minute walk to the old town or to the main shopping areas. It seemed a little isolated.

    The front desk people were helpful and pleasant. The rooms are small, but adequate and clean. The Wifi was good. They did give us bottled water when we arrived and when we went on our tour. Which was very nice. You could boil your own egg just the way you wanted it, and the rest of breakfast was cereal, pastry, or bread and some cheese and sliced meat. The cappucino machine was OK, but not like getting a real capucinno.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we were in at the back of the building was very noisy. There is an automotive shop right there that was very loud in the early hours of the day.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. You can walk to all points of interest very easily plus it is only minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming decor, friendly intelligent staff, a five minute walk to airport shuttle, next door to excellent restaurant. This was a totally enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    We had a great time staying at this Hotel- we stayed there for 2 nights. Location- The hotel is located 5mins from the main Train station, the tram station is 5mins away located on a busy street full of branded stores and restaurants. The beach/ promenade is approx 10mins away from the Hotel. Reception- The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The gentleman at the reception (forgot his name) helped a great deal to locate a misplaced bag. They allowed us to keep our bags and freshen up when we reached there earlier than check-in time. Rooms- Are small but their layout is such that it does not cause any issue. For example the bathroom is located in a passage between the door and the main room. Having a balcony was a good choice to relax when we were not out. They are clean and spotless. The rooms have a nice look with the colorful wallpaper. Except a small TV and fridge there is no other amenity but given that one hardly stays in the room when in Nice I don't see this as an issue. Housekeeping is very good too. Bathroom- large and Clean. Breakfast- The options were not many but food served fresh and tasted good. Amenities nearby- There is no supermarket in the immediate vicinity. there are restaurants, mini markets, Tabacs some 5-6 minutes away from the hotel. Neighborhood- It is a residential area very safe and quiet at night. I would recommend this to anybody who wants a good place to rest after spending good time in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel has limited parking for 2 cars on the street for a small charge otherwise underground parking in public lot is across the street at greater charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was very firm for my liking maybe a nice comfy bed topper or softer mattress would be much better.

    Location was excellent it is in walking distance from station although we did get a taxi with our luggage. Next door is a lovely restaurant and bar and a enjoyable walk to beach and tourist areas.Not far down the street was a great pastry shop where the cakes were divine .Breakfast was sufficient variety of cold cuts cheese cereal fresh n tin fruit yogurts self serve boiled eggs pastries toast tea coffee juices.I loved the chabby chic style of decor our room 403 was on fourth floor overlooking the park (double garden view room)it had a little balcony which we enjoyed afternoon tea on.bathroom clean n adequate our room was sevice everyday.Air conditioning in room was good.free wi fi always a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    This is an excellent hotel if you want to stay in the heart of the city. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the hotel is in an excellent location to see everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con was effective and easy to use, but quite noisy. Could have done with a bit more storage space in our room (if the bedside cabinets and the dressing table had draws, this would have been enough) Very minor issues which didn't detract from a very pleasant stay 😊

    Very clean, brightly decorated, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, happy to recommend. Free kettle and key for safe. Excellent breakfast in very light and airy and brightly decorated dining room. Will definitely stay again 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast seemed a bit expensive, especially considering there were good cafe's and pastry shops just next door and across the park.

    The location, while not directly near the promenades, was just a 10-20 minute walk from everything, in a quiet and attractive neighborhood, with a small park right in front (and convenient underground parking). The hotel was lovely, the rooms were large by French standards, really have zero complaints of any kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was situated near the lift. That was the sad part because we could hear all the other guests talking out loud even in the wee hours of the morning.

    The staff speaks English fluently. They were very helpful as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated access to tea/coffee throughout our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable and located within walking distance to the train station as well as the beach, restaurants & shopping areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all was great.

    The property is in a great location, walking distance to beach, shopping, restaurants, train station. Parking is across the street with laundromat close by. We had a double family room and this was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking costs and location need to be made clearer. The rooms are quite small but very nice.

    The location was good , 15 minutes walk to beach, old town and main shopping area. The park with fountains is also nice and near. The room was small but pleasant, the bed was comfy. They are welcoming to dogs an drew the park is great for dogs. The little balconies overlooking the park are a nice touch BUT it is not clear that there is no parking with the hotel. We had to park in the underground car park across the way which was easy enough to get to but was very expensive. For a five night trip you can add another eighty plus euros just for parking. It is a standard twenty five euros for twentyfour hours with reduced rate for longer. Quite an additional cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Noisy sometimes, walls are not sound proof, might not be easy to sleep in the morning

    - Easy to reach (from airport get bus 99 for 6 euro to Gare de Nice station then its a 5 minute walk) - less than 10 minute walk to beach - Easy to reach the main shopping street - Clean and good air conditioning - Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment has been taken from my card in total days before I have arrived, even though I choose "pay at the property" option.

    Location of the hotel is very good as it is close to train station. Room and bathroom are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice staff.....friendly.....staff at the restaurant next door very nice and helpful. Hamza extremely nice and helpful when checking out. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little far to walk to and from the beach if that is why you are in Nice.

    It is a short walk from the train station and about 20 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais. The hotel is lovely and its rooms are very well decorated and comfortable. The reception desk staff was wonderful. Price was very fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very close to the railway station, easy walk to the beach and the old town. Very helpful staff and a useful guide to the local restaurants which included some great recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived at the hotel at 10 am and although the check in time is at 2 pm, we were given the room at 10.30, which allowed us to profit from the whole day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Everything was good. Due to a hurricane in Northern France all trains to Nice were delayed. We arrived at mid night but the front office staff were very kind and completed the check in quickly . No coffee machine is provided but if you want a kettle and all necessary items are provided or you can go down and pick up your coffee. At breakfast we were informed that we should take a few fruits with us for the day. Something no other hotel gives . The location is very good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was OK but I am gluten intolerant and there was no gluten free bread..

    The decor, the staff, lovely neighbourhood, air con works and little place to eat next door!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A three star ,family run hotel,the staff were most helpful,our room overlooked the garden in front of the hotel. The room was spacious (three bed room) clean and beds new & confortable,air-con excellent.This hotel is only minutes away from Jean Medicen tram station,very convenient.Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public parking Mozart across the street, don't forget to put stamp in hotel to get good discount for parking. Great room design, perfect air conditioning with silent mode.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit tight for three people although I liked the fact that there was a proper extra bed and not a pull-out couch. Limited toiletries in the room.

    -Cute boutique hotel close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. -Everything is in easy walking distance and there is a street train on the main road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot across street rejected medium size rental car as too big to fit. It was a hike to promenade. Getting a bus was inconvenient.

    Lovely neighborhood. We found good restaurants in area. Not noisy as in tourist area. Just a brief walk downhill from Nice train station, but you will take bus for most local adventures-at a very good rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was excited to be able to get a kettle but then sad I had no mug or tea making facilities. Perhaps I could have requested a mug from the kitchen? Was only staying one day or would have tried harder.

    Lovely staff, comfy bed and pillows. Extremely quiet and had lovely French windows and stripy wallpaper. I liked the very French old fashioned lift but I was only one person and only used it with my luggage. Great neighbourhood and location. Very close to 99 bus to and from Nice Airports. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No key for the safe. Tiny shower.

    Fine small hotel with character. Being English, I really liked the drinks machine available always, for complimentary tea etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to hand my room card to reception every time I left but I suppose that's a security thing.

    Loved it's decor. That really was the scene setter for everything else! It hooked me in straight away. Comfy bed, hot water, little fridge, good breakfast. Not too far from things (handiest for train). Lots of doors between areas/rooms which cut down on noise. Lovely character boutique hotel. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom we're rather tired, with insufficient plug pints, no key for room safe and empty minibar. Noise from adjacent door very intrusive.

    Convenient location. In pleasent Street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head over bath fixed difficult to direct, but managed.

    A little Gem in the heart of Nice. Superb location, friendly and very helpful staff. breakfast very good value. Room with air con, fridge hair dryer, very clean bathroom, and fresh towels etc each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy downstairs room next to the elevator and the stairs. You could hear people coming in and out late at night talking loudly. Noisy early in the morning as well. Ask for an upstairs room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -the lift was nice but not really practical! too small...might be problematic if your room is on higher floors. -maybe not a big issue, but toilet on ground floor needs some refurbishment.

    -ideally located between the train station, beach and high street. -quiet area, but at the same time close to restaurants and bars. -staff were really helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not soundproof at all. It was very noisy (slamming doors, peoply talking on the aisle and a garage just beneath our window) which made it impossible to sleep after 6 am.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Bed was comfy and the room was small but nicely furnished and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a bad hotel, but was definitely NOT as nice as it appears online. The bed was comfortable, but the furniture was cheap and chintzy. And unfortunately with it being a holiday weekend in France, the prices were egregiously inflated to way more than should be for the quality of the hotel. Additionally, the initial front desk staff were cordial but not very helpful.

    The location was good (once we found it), but I feel like we could have picked better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second visit here and it lived up to our previous stay. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Location is great - 5 mins from station and 10 mins from the beach. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Already planning another stay. Love it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. It was an easy walk from Gare de Nice Ville and very easy to find. The rooms were spacious, well decorated and the children's bedroom was separated from ours by a passage with the bathroom between - well designed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom while perfectly clean needs renovation to bring it into the modern era

    Wonderful helpful staff. Good location for public transport & ease of walking to the old town & the Promenade. Good selection of non European restaurants (Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese & Muslim) within easy walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! You either have a room at the rear (which we declined) by the car park and bins or at the front ( the quiet room we requested) with a restaurant right next door, sounds just booms up I'm afraid. Plus cars and trucks sounds just escalated. Sorry. Lovely hotel but too noisy for us.

    Lovely, beautiful building in a great area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi could be a little better.

    The hotel was in a very good location just 5-10 minutes walking from all the tourist attractions.We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before booking, I asked for parking. The hotel said they will reserve a spot for my car. So I parked my car in front of the hotel which was great. But next day, they charged me 13 Euro for this. (And it wasn't even 1 day) I was disappointed because they didn't let me know about the price. If I knew it, I would park my car 10 mt away from the hotel without paying anything. If you have a car, don't worry. Just park smw nearby. There are a lot of spots. And don't trust these ppl. It looks like they are there to make money, not to comfort you sincerely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was "run of the mill"but about right for the price.

    The receptionist was friendly, well informed and very helpful. The hotel is within easy walking of the train station, the Promenade Des Anglais, the old town and many local restaurants. The air conditioning was quiet enough to be run at night without disturbing one's sleep. The room was clean and shower powerful and with plenty of hot water - unusual in France.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom not great. Have stayed in other hotels which were more luxurious for less money.

    Near Station, not far from promenade. Overall pleasant stay.Breakfast OK but not a WOW!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like apart from the weather! our stay would of been enhanced by tea making facilities in the room but it's not standard practise on the continent & we were prepared for this.

    The friendly greeting we had from Connie set the tone of our stay, she was very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the standard double room (107), it had everything needed for a comfy stay & smelt beautifully clean. We didn't try the breakfast as we only wanted coffee & croissants, the breakfast room did look very pleasant though. We actually went to the quaint little restaurant next door, L'antiche, for coffee & croissants which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a shower in the bath but no shower screen or curtain. Hair dryer worked but barely blew out any air.

    The hotel was ideally located, just a short walk from the Nice Ville station. The hotel is very clean, comfy beds and pillows. Nice boutique style decor. Continental breakfast was good. Reception were really helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustics between the rooms, lack of power outlets next to beds, few toiletters, weak hairdryer , shower totally not practical at all - water pouring on the head - should be replaced

    Location between the promenade and the train station - easily accessible from the airport by public transport, nice and helpful staff, possibility to park on the paid parking in front, nice decoration, elevator, wifi working well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décor is a bit OTT,particularly the pink plastic chairs!

    The view was great, with a table and chairs out on a little balcony. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small.

    Great breakfast for €12 including boiling your own egga to your taste. Fresh fruit and good coffee. I loved being able to leave my luggage and go sightseeing and shopping etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at €12 each is a bit steep. We found a local cafe that fed us for €6.50ea (although granted it wasn't all you can eat like Aria's buffet) so look around before committing to the inhouse breakfast.

    Beautiful room everything was perfect. We didn't want for anything. Close to everything with many great restaurants within a 10minute walk. The beach & shops are in easy walking distance too. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water system in my room not that good. but the staff soon changed me a new room, and promised me a free breakfast as complimentary for this. I did not eat the breakfast because getting up late though.

    very nice, friendly and warm hearted staff good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is to small, bed is too small -Im an average size _ but bed was too small for a couple to sleep on, the room could be good for one person. Front desk older woman and man were very pleasant, but the young guy (not s

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and it was necessary to lift the toilet seat to get out or in the bathroom.

    The building is a lovely old building with old fashioned lifts but the decor was very OTT and ultra modern. However it did make me smile The breakfast at €12 was excellent . Yes and the croissants were beautiful and flaky and you could cook your own eggs!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: