Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astrid

Place Bernard Tissot, 76000 Rouen, France

#24 of 35 hotels in Rouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was little bit shabby. There was no open restaurant/grocery store nearby in the evening.

    Reception was very friendly when we arrived. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Good location ,,terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get into allocated room door jammed. Given a replacement which was a double and we requested tein It was the smallest room we have ever stayed in . No hanging space not even a drawer. No room to move. Bathroom the size of a cubicle no mirror in bedroom . Bed not made up next day all very dated . Building work outside went on all night .

    Location to the station . Easy to catch train to Paris,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Apart from the parking problems and the difficulty to locate the hotel the stay was OK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was difficult to find with the navigator. The address should be more specific.

    Bed was OK . It was difficult to reach the hotel and the parking facilities were not really nice. I know that all the road work at the centre of the town made things difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheap & cheerful does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little unsafe later on at night when returning to hotel as homeless ppl & drinks were hanging around outside the station & hotel

    The staff were extremely friendly & helpful car parking was very handy over the road behind the train station the hotel was cheap & cheerful it did what it said on the tin nice breakfast for €8 extra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    They could do a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bedding and towels. Disgusting filthy outside the window of trash.

    Location next to train station. Very nice receptionists during the day. FL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    GOOD LOCATION, METERS AWAY FROM THE GARE/TRAIN STATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO INTERNET/WIFI. IT SAID ON THE BOOKING THERE WAS ONE AND THEY SAID IT IS NOT WORKING

    GOOD LOCATION, METERS AWAY FROM THE GARE/TRAIN STATION...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    An acceptably pleasant stay but the fact the lift wasnt working was very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately when I arrived and after check-in I was told that the lift wasn't working. I was on the fourth floor Had they told me earlier I probably wouldn't have accepted the accommodation. I asked every day when the lift would be functioning and was met with just a shrug of the shoulders

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Handy hotel for town centre. Rooms ok for the price but unfortunately didn't get much sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift not working but the lady on reception said they were offering free breakfast to all guests on the 3rd floor or above. We were on 2nd floor so the info wasn't that useful :-) Room very noisy - expected it from outside noise as the hotel was right next to the train station. Unfortunately the noise was internal from over-amorous couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was a good place coz its near in gare and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt sleep very well in the night because we hear the yell and talking of neighbour so its so noisy coz we can hear them in our room .

    The hotel was a good place coz its near in gare and everything there .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Ideal for short stay rail passengers staff very nice.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rouen is a difficult place to navigate without GPS. Parking at station expensive limited parking elsewhere.

    Ideal for train passengers arriving at Rive Droite station. Comfortable but small rooms , ideal for shorts stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location for a short stay in the center of Rouen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and outdated room. Sheets looked super old and presented holes. The wifi is really not reliable.

    The location is good, right in the middle of the city. They also have a 24/7 check-in. Price was somehow fair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice Rouen stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really weak Internet connection and no English channels

    Simple but nice place to stay in Rouen, perfectly located just in front of the railway station and 5 min walking distance from the historic (central) part of the city. Quite spacious room and bathroom, no special extras, but there is all what's needed and demanded to be. Surprisingly not noisy at all, regarding to the location)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather 'quirky' with a sort of open bathroom area, but we thought that was fine!

    Great Location! Easy and not too expensive parking at the station opposite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small that the door need to be open to sit down. However. The room was clean.

    The room was Good for us because we got in late on the train and left early in the morning. It is literally right across the street from the train station and right next to the car rental offices. The rooms are VERY small. It is an overnight hotel, not a vacation hotel. The hostess was friendly and competent and gave us an excellent dinner recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is directly across the street from the Rouen...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is directly across the street from the Rouen train station. The neighborhood and train station area are a little rough. The hotel is very plain and perfunctory. But it works.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    The receptionist of the hotel was imformative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, there was no English TV channels. You had to pay for parking outside.

    The receptionist of the hotel was imformative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    You get what you pay for. It was cheap, but really not much better than a doss house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite so tiny it was impossible to sit on the loo unless you sat sideways. Dried blood on my daughter's bed cover. Unable to open our window fully as net curtain pole was falling off and blocked it. Very noisy drinks outside (not hotel's fault but didn't help with poor sleeping). World's smallest pillow.

    The only bonus of this property was that the bored receptionist was helpful and spoke good English. The only reason it was easy to park was because it was evening when we arrived and an available space outside was free evenings and Sundays.Good powerful shower but small enclosed cubicle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Good value with no frills right at station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of toilet close to wall in bathroom made the conventional approach impossible. Hurried innovation was required. Peeling paint on door, generally a bit shabby. Early start prevented trying the breakfast

    Great location close to station, 24 hr access. Quiet, made for excellent sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    Dingy and slightly seedy hotel that's desperately in need of investment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, inadequate pillow, rough sheets, alarm went off outside at 4am, thin walls - kept awake by someone watching porn on the TV in the room next door. No door between bathroom and bedroom. The toilet was located in a sort of box in one corner of the room. One of the wardrobe doors was missing. I barely slept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.5
    Wouldn't recommend....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived we were greeted by prostitutes on the street corners! We were put on the fifth floor, the lift was out of order. The bathroom was pretty grim, particularly the shower. There was no fan and the room was really hot. The only parking was at the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Astrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators not operational. Breakfast on 6th floor, quite a hike up spiral staircase

    The property was great value for the money. Close to train station and car rental. No frills, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Service desk was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door not closing. No shower curtain. Elevator out of order (having to carry baby through the stairs up to 4th floor)

    Service desk was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel and conveniently-sited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the lift was out of action over the Easter weekend, but this was a minor problem.

    Conveniently-sited opposite entrance to main railway station in Rouen and within easy access of town centre. Room very comfortable with good wi-fi connection. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Would stay next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevator did not function during my stay - was not a problem for me, but for some people could be.

    Staying here for the second time so that I knew what I am booking: nice and friendly people at reception, accurate rooms, good breakfast, very close to railway and metrobus station as well as in a walking distance from the downtown. This time I got a bigger room with a nice bathroom and the windows to the yard, so it was very quiet and comfortable. Good WiFi. I believe that the quality/price relation is one of the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location just in front of the train station, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are very small.

    Great location just in front of the train station, easy to park in front of hotel, there was great little patisserie around the corner from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    About right for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift out of order, had to clamber up the stairs to floor 5 for all 5 days of my stay. Not very well sound proofed.

    Very friendly staff. Plenty of hot water and fresh towels every day. Clean. Location very suitable for arrival and departure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Convenient but basic, very handy for main railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift out of order - breakfast room on 6th floor! Breakfast too expensive @ 8.50 Euros per day each. Mildew on bathroom walls. Bathroom door didn't close. Erratic wifi. Hardly any places to eat in the evening in immediate vicinity.

    Quiet location despite close proximity to railway station. Very convenient for public transport. Parking (mostly) available close by, no charge from 7pm - 9am. Friendly English-speaking receptionist. Small compensation given for broken lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Astrid offers mixed blessings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and breakfast in cramped accommodation on the sixth floor. One breakfast given free to acknowledge inconvenience particularly for people with mobility problems.

    Location and cleanliness plus staff helpfulness. Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay at the Astrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't work. Apparently it had been out of order for some time and there was little prospect of it being fixed. There were 6 floors of spiral staircase to negotiate. Breakfast was on the top floor. Although I had booked a double room, they first put me in a room with a single bed and one excuse for a pillow, thin and lumpy. The next day I got them to transfer me to a room with a double bed. The ensuite was so tiny you had to sit sideways on the loo and the door still didn't close. There was nothing to stop the water from the shower spilling out, as could be seen from tbe state of tbe paintwork. Only one bedside light was working and there was no central light in the room. The curtain was falling off the rail. In the single room I had a duvet with cover but in the double room I only had a padded bedspread - I really hope it was washed between lets.

    The receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    The accommocation was okay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have had the lift fixed. I am 76 years of age and was on the 4th floor and walking up and down the spiral staircase killed my knees and made me dizzy at times. The bedspreads had marks on them and looked as if they had not been washed and there was no top sheet. It was very basic but was cheap. I think I deserve a partial refund for damage to my knees. There was no soundproofing in room and shower was almost open plan.

    The breakfast food was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location beside rail station and walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi signal poor in room, ok in 6th floor breakfast room but lift out of order.

    Great location beside rail station and walking distance to town sights. Receptionists helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Be aware of issues in April / May?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See section below -no lift serious issue and inconsistent wifi, my bathroom a little box!

    Breakfast reasonable value at 8 euros but on 6th floor and lift currently non operational- a real issue for many of our group. Wifi tricky when a busy time so needs an upgrade? Staff very helpful in circumstances. Just opposite station but bit north of main old town -which was lovely by the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Overall good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working. 6 floors if you want breakfast. Lumpy pillow. Walls too thin.

    Staff helpful and nice. Location right in front of station. Comfortable bed. Room spacious. Toasty warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Budget, but requires maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 st room we had was small and there was not a lot of room to put luggage. We had a very small toilet. The toilet was in a separate room and if you sit on the toilet, you would nearly hit your head on the door. The ceiling above the shower had a leak. This leak was not recent - see photo. General maintenance is not being done as outer of the bath was cracked grout needed replacing, lights not working. Budget hotel it is, but still below expectations.

    Handy to railway station. The friendly receptionist reset the Wi fi. After that there was no problem. A simple breakfast if required. There are eateries close by and also a chemist. Motel has an elevator. We were given on option to change rooms, which we took up. The second room we we offered was a lot larger and quieter, however it did give us an ensuite, with an open toilet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Relatively good option if nothing else available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had the impression that bathroom was unfinished or under reconstruction - whole in the ceiling, no bathroom curtain. Although the description of the hotel says soundproof rooms - there was a lot of noise from the corridor.

    In spite of the rather small size of the bed (140cm), I slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    Do not recomment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Breakfast very very poor for the extra price of 10.5 euros. Not worth at all. Not very clean. Stains on the curtains. Cigarette burns everywhere. Part of the ceiling ripped of with holes in it. Bathroom very small. Impossible of sitting comfortably.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Dingy dated and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy dated and uncomfortable

    Night porter and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    We walked out in disgust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of it

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    I dont reccommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didnt work, not even for 5 minutes. Room is small, noisy , bathroom dirty, wardrobe dont exist.

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Budget stay on edge of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work, only bed side lamps for light, and no door into the ensuite. Very budget

    Right opposite the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady didn't clean our room one of the days we stayed there

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, hotel for night datyng

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    It is a good place for students taking DELF DALF exams...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good place for students taking DELF DALF exams because it is just 5 mn walk from Alliance Francais.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Opposite the railway station on edge of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom tiny, very tiny.

    Opposite the railway station on edge of city centre. Functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Room smelled like smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very helpfull and kind, 24/7 reception,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpfull and kind, 24/7 reception, good location, great price/quality overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheap and not too cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, and you had to sit sideways on the toilet as it was so close to the bathroom door.

    Cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.0
    Its near from the trin stations
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its

    Its near from the trin stations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    At least a 15 minute walk to restaurants at night. There was a restaurant at the hotel next door, but quite expensive.

    Close to rail station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very close to station and city centre. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfasts.

    a bit basic and not much choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly stuff that can speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to find a parking in the streets

    Very friendly stuff that can speak english. It's rare in France ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken.

    The price, and nearness to where I wanted to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff in an old fashion property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean, serious maintenance issues, need a dramatic refurbishment.

    Nice Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.2
    Low quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low quality.elevator don t work, I have run 5 levels with the lugages.Breakast at 6 level.No hot water! No parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    staff, place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    need paint the wall, better bed

    staff, place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a brilliant location just outside the train station and the staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    Right across from the railway station. So easy to find and get around. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to connect wifi

    Kindness of the staff Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    close to train station and metro
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loud

    close to train station and metro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ideal location, just accross from railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Great for train travellers. Not so good for car users.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location -parking very expensive

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.6
    Male Reception Staff not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet had been used and left unflushed.

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    This hotel is just as great as it was 20 years ago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful hotel at a good rate everything is perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Decent hotel at a reasonable price. Just parking was an issue. Overall very good abnd great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit a a pain - had to park in the railway station carpark which was a nightmare to get into. Other than that - good.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location across from the station and a short walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    Very friendly personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms need a serious renovation. The curtains were hanging, the bed covers did not feel as if were very recently cleaned and I could communicate with my friends on the other room through the walls. If you know what i mean...

    Very friendly personel. Close (very close) to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    * very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * the bed was very close to the wall on one side, which was rather unpractical * rather small elevator, only just bit enough for two people with luggage

    * very friendly staff * good location across the train station and only 10 minutes away (on foot) from the historical center of Rouen * clean room and bathroom * good breakfast given the price of € 7,5 pp * good overall quality for only € 48 (2 pers. 1 night, excl. breakfast)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    Basic accommodation, but at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic accommodation, but at a fair price. Excellent location, right opposite railway station. Breakfast is typical continental, but had no complaints.. Some of the rooms are on the small size. Room 7 has a nice size bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    2.5
    Near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dangerous neighborhood. Lock not secure on our room door- stranger wandered in late at night "exploring". Desk clerk was unconcerned - acted like if was normal. Horrid place. Flophouse?

    Near train station

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Just out side of hotel there are many restaurants and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a hot water problem. Staff did not believe us it took a day for her to reset the central heater.

    Just out side of hotel there are many restaurants and a subway. Wifi is good. Sheets, pillows and carpet was properly clean. Personnel was so friendly. Breakfast was generous. Location was great just couple steps away from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The small room for the 3rd person was completely windtight and the window couldn't be opened. It's really hot inside the room in the summer. And the shower head was totally broken. It couldn't be installed in the right place.

    The location is perfect. It's just located in the opposite of the Gare Rouen Rive Droite. Really really convenient to the center and the old city.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Very good location if you have a train leaving early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location if you have a train leaving early in the morning. Also close to the city center - 10-15 minutes by foot. Clean, spacious room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is so small the distance from the pan to the wall is under 20cm you will need to sit sideways. Other guests smoking. Parking prices at the station opposite are out of date.

    Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    This was my second stay at this hotel, and I recommended it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was my second stay at this hotel, and I recommended it to my friends without hesitation. Central location, nice parking at the railway station, walking distance to historical downtown, cozy and comfortable rooms. Perfect.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Astrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: