Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roses 3 stars

7 rue de Zurich, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#37 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1528 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had received a single room. What I did not like is that it is too small, with no view. All I could see from the window was a dirty wall from the next building. The room was too cold and the bed the small. There is no sound proof in the hotel, so you could hear all the other guests talking on the hallways like they were sitting next to you.

    The location of the hotel is perfect and is a nice old building, nice architecture. It is just up to 10 min by foot to Notre-Dame Cathedral and then explore the city center. The front desk staff very nice and friendly and the hotel in general clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Price is a bit high but it is probably normal for Strasbourg and France.

    Clean room and I got a upgrade. Really nice staff and cute design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle and a fridge/mini bar. Road repairs outside and a bit noisy early on.

    Very good location with car park close by 20 Euro for 24 hrs. Comfortable room and adequate continental breakfast. Very good shower & comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about the hotel except for the hallway noise in the morning. We could hear everything happening outside the door, noise from other guests. We're not noise sensitive people at all, but we had trouble sleeping in in the morning. Also, the bathroom door in the room was not a real door, but a sliding door and so not much privacy there.

    Beautiful, romantic hotel in a prime, convenient location, just a few steps from one of the gorgeous canals. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and lovely. We loved our time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was o.k. - it was tipical french breakfast with cruissons e. ct. , but there were now lockers in the doors of bathroom and toilet, there weren*t any glass or plates in the room and only one plastic glass in the bathroom, ( it was room for five peoples).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The double room is more the size of a closet. And 70 euros for that is absurd. You open the door and there is just a few centimeters before the bed. - The bed size is ridiculous... The double bed is either for someone very large or two kids. - And the isolation of noise is really bad. The doors are so thin you can hear litterally everything.

    The location is great. Just a few minutes walk from the main attractions. The man at the reception is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a bit of re-working - try re-siting the hair dryer. I had to stand sideways to reach the washbasin.

    The hotel was fine and very well placed near the centre of Strasbourg. The staff were welcoming and the desk manned 24/7. I would have liked a little more info on parking availability before booking but a phone call before arrival revealed an underground car park just opposite the hotel charging 20 euros for 24 hours. My room was on the small side, even for a single, but was warm and clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was available although I didn’t try it. There are dozens of brasseries and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, nice decor of the hotel and the rooms, good equipment in the rooms - everything you need is on place even in the smallest rooms, very easy access to wide range of public transport, walking distance from city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows could be more comfortable.

    I like the floor. Carpets are usually pretty dirty in all the hotels I have been in Strasbourg and for me this is a plus! (big plus). If I need to go again, I know this hotel would be my first option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly small, and the noise from the street was unbearable. Although not the fault of the hotel, guests will be subjected to drunk groups of people walking near the hotel all night long. We slept very little. Also, paying $170 for a tiny room and no breakfast was just not worth it. Guests are advised to book a larger room.

    The location was very good -- a quick walk to the Cathedral, and there was a parking garage directly across the street. The bathroom was modern and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Old wallpaper that had been painted. Dated bathrooms that are very tired and not very modern. Damp smell in the rooms (quite old). Pictures didn't match the rooms accurately.

    Had available rooms for me and colleagues

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super breakfast, super staff. They went out of their way to ensure guests were comfortable. Location is walking distance to whatever you need. We stayed in one room with three beds and it was easily large enough for our family of 4 (2 kids under 5).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were dissinterested. Property condition was poor (lights not working in room etc). Overall a poor experience.

    Staff were unhelpful. Our loft suite had zero amenities in kitchen - not even a kettle. We asked for a air con remote as it was very warm and we were told these are removed after summer so we couldnt have one! Breakfast was good except for food provisions were low and slow to be restocked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Roses was a great find! We loved the hotel and its staff. The bedroom and bathroom are very comfortable, cute and clean. It is in a great location for walking all over Strasbourg. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny. Perhaps due to the fact that it is one of the older type buildings. Internet was not good. It keeps dropping out. Needed to log in several times.

    The location is excellent, and it is very close to the Cathedral, restaurants and shopping places. Public transport and even cycle hire is close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My shower was badly designed. First you had to step down and enclose yourself in a glass sarcophagi. It was so small - and I am a lean man - that every time I turned around, my butt would touch the controls and the shower would alternatively turn hot or cold.

    This hotel is just at the edge of downtown. You can walk easily to all the attractions that the city has to offer. This hotel is for creative types with a different décor for each room. It is clean and well managed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located realy near to the old tow. So 50m from the first bridge to the center. The hotel was clean enought and it was equiped with baby bed for my doughter. Atthe reception they were realy helpful to able us to use their fridge for the baby food. The price in the reagion was correct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in La Suite. It is a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor, and was perfect for our party of 5. There is nowhere to park or even pull over in front of the hotel, but a public parade is located directly across the street. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely breakfast. Super location. We had the suite which was lovely (if a bit hot in the height of summer!) Air conditioning worked well though.......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was a little small....but for one night it was ok. Had all I needed.

    Stylish at a basic price level. Location to central downtown. Staff very pleasant and more than helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise in the hotel because of the thin walls we could actually hear people cuff in their room. But hey what to expect in a 2 star hotel. We arrived a bit later then others for breakfast which was a problem. No place to seat and almost everything finished because the guest took more on their plate that they should. So be the first at 7 if you don't wanna miss the croissants and have a seat! So expect a 2 star level of guests also...

    We were on our way to Belgium so the location was good enough for a sleeping stop. The room was big enough to add a baby travel bed. The beds were comfortable and there was also a small balcony on the room. Also the staff is really helpful and very kind. That only deserve a extra star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests. Also the quality of the breakfast itself was not that good. Definitely something to work at

    We stayed in the suite (family of 5): a spacious attic with two separate bedrooms and a double bed in the living room, a modern bathroom, a kitchenette and separate toilet. Airco in living room, not in bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed during the summer so it was warm and I had to have the windows open on the busy street to stay comfortable, but that didn't allow me much sleep. Not their fault, just a normal feature I didn't plan for.

    The room was very cute and in a great location with easy walking distance to all of the major landmarks of Strasbourg. It was easy to find and parking was a breeze. I walked to a restaurant near one of the squares that was fantastic and had breakfast near a cathedral. It was a fantastic city and location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suited for families with small kids. No baby bed, no baby chair in the restaurant. Our 2-year-old had to sleep in an adult bed and fell to the floor during the night. The rooms look nice in the pictures, but in reality they are quite simple. Very hard beds. No air condition, just a table fan. The room was very warm.

    Good location, near the inner city. Very friendly staff. Nice parking garage across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertising parking. They have not any parking space! Even when you stop there with car for unload you are in midlle of the street. Public parking house is 200 m away. Please, do fair advertise. Otherwise nice place, I just like fried eags for breakfast, they have not.

    Nice location, Quiet place, clean hotel, in smart booking offer we booked last day at 15:00 and we get room for 3 persons for 95€ with breakefast. In room is price 130. My bad felling was that they behaive soo, but profesional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    Beautifully decorated thematic rooms, each one with different style and colours. Warm welcome at the reception. Paid convenient parking just next doors. Very close by foot to most major attractions and the restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on weekends and there was a noise in the street during the saturday night. But it isn't fault of the hotel. I liked everything in the hotel

    I didn't expect for so good hotel for 2 star. Rooms was perfect, as well as the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is really slippery, you got to pay attention when showering. The wifi is really weak, we need to reconnect all the time.

    Good location and the room is really big. Good space for a family of three.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reply to my email about parking. This is a personal thing as I like to know how much extra parking will cost. In central Strasbourg if there isn't a parking (unlikely) you can reckon on €20 for 24 hours. Room was a little too small with little space for clothing and a tight squeeze to get to the bathroom!

    Breakfast was great with a nice choice of food including a Gugelhopf - local cake. Coffee was fine. 10 minute walk to the Cathedral, centre and the Palais de Rohan where the Prince Bishops used to live and Musee de L'Oeuvre. Shopping is a little bit expensive but great shops with lots of cafes usually some street musicians and a few beggars, who don't really cause much trouble. Enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable little stools, just 2 plus extra 2 cushion seats (that elderly people like my mom and aunts will find difficult to get up from) are provided inside La Suite although there is enough space in the living room for a sofa. A bigger table is likewise necessary than the tiny coffee table provided. It was also disappointing not to find any kitchen utensil despite having a nice kitchenette with stove and oven. That is the main reason why we booked "La Suite" expecting that we can prepare light meals ourselves...

    A lovely quaint hotel just opposite the Ill and merely a short stroll to the historic center of Strasbourg. The hotel is small but sweet and clean with very friendly and helpful staff. I traveled with 5 elderly women aging between 65-75 (mom & aunts) and we occupied a double room and the family room that they call "La Suite" which has a kitchen, 1 single room, a double room and a double bed in the living room. Although just 2 stars, but they provide airconditioning, free wifi, SAT-TV, and a kitchenette with stove, oven and small refrigerator. However, there were no kitchen utensils provided, not even drinking glasses or teaspoons, cups and saucers for coffee. Nevertheless, they promptly provided us these basic amenities as soon as we requested. In addition, I would like to suggest to the management that they need to provide a sofa inside the suite for the comfort of their guests. Those stools were awful to use! Ample parking at the opposite garage building, 15€ per calendar day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was way too hard. The breakfast is sufficient, but the cappuccino, coffee and similar are done by machine.

    The rooms are all different and very, very nice. The position is central and very close to the Trams, the cathedral and the rivers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean comfortable hotel with the most central location in Strasbourg - could not beat this price. Parking garage 10 meters away and cost 11 eur from 7 pm to 9 am. Very quiet location and inside the hotel itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound-isolation of the rooms is quite bad; You can hear the neightbours and the noise from the street.

    Great Breakfast and nice staff. The Location is excellent: 3min of Walking an you're right in the centre of Strasbourg A big plus is also the parking lot right next to the Hotel. 20€/24h is not super cheap for parking but ok for Strasbourg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It is a small well run hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms have all been renovated over the last number of years. The hotel is very near the centre and the Cathedral district. You can get travel between the hotel and the train station using the number 10 bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the Parking near the hotel is full you may have trouble finding a parking place if you arrive in the evening.

    Well kept hotel in a pleasant part of the city. The restaurants nearby are excellent. Also for breakfast if you want to go out early - Pâtissier Alain Kretz on the Quai des Pecheurs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, but adequate. The breakfast was mostly cold, with boiled eggs offered initially, not replaced once they were finished. Very cramped breakfast area.

    Outstanding location; central to everything in Strasbourg. Parking garage very close, decently priced. Value was great for the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi required filling in my personal details and sign in any time I used it. I did not take much long but was a bit annoying.

    I had a single room nicely furbished and cosy, for business travel. I very much enjoyed the desk and comfortable chair which allowed me to do my work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bed - No room to open a big suitcase in the room - Curtains not blocking the light (street lights next to the window) - Noise at night (1 AM!!!) on the first floor due to the preparations in the dining room (moving chairs and tables) - WiFi not able to cope with streaming requirements (e.g. Netflix, ...)

    Great location - Staff was friendly and extremely helpful - Clean room! - Great shower - Secure parking nearby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pillows were yellow. - Shower was dirty. - No Tea or Coffee in Room. - Small TV. - Small Room. - No Parking. (Close parking place costs a fortune)

    Only Location can be suggested

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay. The meat seemed like it was out too long, the eggs went quickly, the space for breakfast is quite small so the area for coffee gets crowded really quick. It would have nice if there were some veggies with breakfast also, but maybe it's not common in France?

    The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated. The location was good! An easy walk into town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The themed floors and individual room were beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. The hotel offered a big variety of breakfast dishes that tasted delicious. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay even location wise. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms I was most upset when I found some HAIRS on my linen (THAT MEANS THEY HAVEN'T CHANGED THAT AFTER THE PREVIOUS GUEST !!!!!!!!!), there also was a stain on the bed sheet. The next morning I requested them to change the sheets but when I came back later in the day I checked the sheets, and guess what the cleaning lady(?) did! She just turned the sheet around, so that I wouldn't see the stain (because it was at my feet now and I guess I was supposed to believe they'd changed the sheets. This is really gross! For me it's extremely important that the place is neat and tidy, no matter how small or little furnished the room is, I want it to be clean... At night I got allergic to the decorative pillows they had on the bed, I had to throw them all off.

    It's very close to the center (within a walking distance) The neighborhood is nice and pretty, the room is warm in the winter (there's an adjustable radiator) Breakfast wasn't so bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, cramped rooms and halls. Tiny common area. Breakfast was fine, but at an extra charge, unlike some other locations. Nothing really wrong, but would not be my first choice on a return visit.

    Brea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect to walk to the main sights. The room was well decorated and the funiture up to date. Breakfast was good, but as mentioned in other reviews you want to get there early.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect with a public parking 100m away (20€ a day). The room was simple but nice and clean. The Hotel and Hotel staff were welcoming. Great for children!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor choice for breakfast, missing chancing room for the sauna, poor wifi services and not international channel tv

    Good hotel great location, poor choice for breakfast, missing chancing room for the sauna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too dark. Not enough light. The shower's just strange because it doesn't have a glass door or anything to block the water. Apart from this the room is excellent.

    Great, clean and spacious room. I love the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration was great.. Rooms were also clean and the staff was kind and helpful.. Also really close to the centre of Straßburg.. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recomment this place to everyone who wants to be in a clean and confy room near the city centre! It's the second time we stayed in this hotel and i don't think to choose any other for our next trips in strasbourg!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little dark in my room (purely due to location and one light not working) .. As a true English girl I love a cuppa and no facility to make this always makes my heart sink BUT I know it's not common place on the continent so it's not a deal breaker.

    Super polite staff and quirky decor style.. I'd definitely stay again to see what other rooms look like.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was old building renovated cramped hallways and stairs, noisy floors.

    Good location just outside the canal ring. Everything in the hotel works. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really weren't interested in us at all. They didn't bother to tell us what time breakfast was, nor did they make us feel welcome in any way. A real shame as the hotel itself is okay.

    We used the hotel for an overnight stop on the way home to England from Switzerland. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a new bathroom. We had the top floor suite which also had aircon as it was hot!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The (otherwise charming, albeit tiny) room we stayed in is on the top floor, and has no air-conditioning, which is normally not such a big problem for us, however we had the misfortune of staying there in a heat-wave. We slept with open windows, but the streets nearby became very noisy with partying people enjoying the slight coolness of the night... By the looks of it quite some of their rooms have air-conditioning though, so hopefully they will continue to build them in to these rooms as well...?

    The hotel is located in a very beautiful old building, just about 5-7 minutes walk from the Cathedral - depending on your walking speed. The decor is done tastefully, the staff is friendly and always helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much the hotel could do, but there was a lot of noise from the street all night long.

    Very comfortable space and beds. Staff helpful and young lady at reception desk spoke very good English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridors are a bit old style Parking is not included and not free, but there is a nearby parking quite convenient

    Chower is super Bed super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is quite small (for 2 persons it would be really squeezed); party noise from the street up to 4am; no mini-bar in the room

    good location close to the city centre, the university and Petite France; very good breakfast buffet; relatively new bathroom; fast internet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay a ton for parking in the nearby parking garage; was loud construction on that street (maybe should have been a warning or a disocunt for this?); wifi was not fantastic but not terrible either; not in the old part but a short walk; room was a bit stuffy but with open doors to street it could be quite loud

    the staff was very friendly and nice! they recommended us a local restaurant that was delicious and untouristed, and made reservations and everything. also let us put our wine in their fridge! the room was very cute with a french balcony and rosy decorations, pretty large and comfy; nice shower and bathroom, good layout. overall good value and great location, would stay again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always find hotel beds too firm.

    Fans in the room! Not an air conditioned property, but both rooms had fans provided. Nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility could use a bit of a refresh.

    Great location in a lively area. Walking distance to everything. Super nice hands on manager. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over priced

    Convenient location just around the corner we’re good restaurants and a great bakery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room and no refrigerator.

    Location and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good location and very close to the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff. Clean spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, friendly staff, convenient parking garage opposite

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything from the decoration to the friendly staff, the breakfast and the central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best price-performance relation...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was under prepared for the # of guests. Many of the items were empty by 1000

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation. Literies fermes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing our stay was amazing.

    It was always clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hair dryer would have been nice. The parking was a public garage across the street.

    The location was very convenient to the cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was very small, bathroom even smaller. Overpriced for what you get.

    Good location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    polite staff, good location at 3 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roses traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: