Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Beaune 3 stars

10 rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200 Beaune, France

#28 of 40 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1667 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Convenient but not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the dining room made by a coach load of Germans and nothing was done. Receptionist/staff operative Nathalie, she was rude and offensive.

    The young entrepreneurs ending staff were very pleasant, unfortunately an older came on duty in the morning. Her name was Nathalie, she was rude and ob noxious. Not only to my family but another English couple. The room was OK and the bathroom small, made worse by an inwArd opening doors. The food was good. OK for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stop over for one or two nights. Beaune Hospices , a must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if there was a shower curtain to prevent the wet room floor getting entirely soaked. Not too keen on restaurant , food average and overpriced.

    Excellent location for motorway access. Short stroll and drive into Beaune . Large clean modern rooms. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Great client service, close to the motorway but hotel could benefit from a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our opinion the hotel looked tired and in need of renovation and it was also way more expensive than other similiar hotels with the same star rating

    The lovely welcome and great reception throughout including on departure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small & although it was lovely to have a p shaped bath a shower would have been sufficient & mad the room more spacious

    The bed was really comfortable & the room was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Room good. Service terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site was very cramped and I expected to come away with a few scratches - although I didn't. Communication was poor - particularly in the restaurant. We booked the hotel as it advertised English speaking. The food was only average and my wife received an inedible steak but we were unable to get any sense from the staff who essentially ignored us for the rest of the evening after we politely complained. Even trying to get a drink in the bar I was ignored. Very unprofessional. Part of the issue is clearly not enough staff, and those on duty just didn't care enough.

    The room was excellent. Roomy and very comfortable. Large spacious ensuite with good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.9
    There was nothing to like.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. The only window looked out on a lorry park. One room had a shower curtain that was filthy .The corridor was dirty, dark and shabby. I could go on - very disappointed.

    There was nothing to like. The pictures bear no resemblance to the hotel . Very disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    clean and comfortable, easy to get to and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was vey clean and comfortable but didnt quite live up to the photographs on the website

    clean and comfortable, easy to get to and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    A good half way stop over but much too small and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small and cramped. Although clean, they were tatty and needed updating. The rooms were in the attic and we constantly banged our heads on the ceiling.

    The breakfast was good and car parking was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small, in one of them the decor was a bit dark for our liking and there was no refrigerator. We expected a bit of a larger variety of food for breakfast for €10.50.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure why we had no curtain on our ground floor window. I had to fashion one out of a bath towel. Also while I applaud the accessibility arrangements in the bathroom, I wish there was a way to keep the shower from spraying water all over the floor. I had to sop it up with the remaining towels.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Tired and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very tired looking and our family room was too small for 4 people. The air conditioning was absolutely useless which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Our room was also located right next to the staircase which was the only access to the upper floors so was very noisy as the rooms aren’t insulated against noise.

    Location was around a 20minute walk into the centre of Beaune.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Good beds rooms food location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep coming back to this place. Staff friendly, Great location quick to get to from the motorway and only about 1Km to the town centre - easy walk. very close to supermarket for supplies and fuel - usually a good price. The food is really good and at competitive price. The beer on tap is a little disappointing but they have bottles. Room and bed are always clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. Will definitely be going back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Expensive pretty much sums it up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dated and very expensive for type of hotel. Fixtures and fittings, especially in bathroom, dated and worn ( sink plug not working, shower screen poorly fitted, toilet seat stained with age etc). Clean but, expect more for money. Not good value.

    Staff excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Good beds rooms food location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had room 11 this time for the first time it is good but a tiny bit dark - missing the window near the bathroom, which most of the others have, so will be asking not to have that one again. Some rooms on the ground floor open out to the car park which can been really convenient !

    Keep coming back to this place. Staff friendly, Great location quick to get to from the motorway and only about 1Km to the town centre - easy walk. very close to supermarket for supplies and fuel - usually a good price. The food is really good and at competitive price. The beer on tap is a little disappointing but they have bottles. Room and bed are always clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Small friendly hotel with Restaurant under the vines in warm weather and reasonably priced food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have a made our fifth visit and everything has come up to expectations. The beds are very comfortable with clean white linen. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A good place to stay over, convenient for the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a coffee in the bar and forgetting we were in France stood at the bar. The young girl didn’t speak English and so when I asked in French for two coffees she was quite sharp with no smile and told us to sit down. The English lady on reception actually brought us the coffees and was very friendly

    Bed very comfy. Good hot shower. Car parking outside room a bonus. Good selection at breakfast, a bit chaotic though!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly, clean hotel with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We visit Beaune for one night four times a year and therefore have tried many hotels in the area. We have stayed at the Kyriad for the last few times and have found this to be the best hotel for value, comfort, friendliness of staff and excellent restaurant where food can be served outside under the vines in warm weather. Although quite small the bathroom was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable with crisp white bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It’s a little more pricey but it’s worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t allowed to sit at a particular table and were bruskly asked to go into the annexe dining room. It could have been “lost in translation” but if it had been said with a smile, we would have just “gone with the flow” and not been unhappy.

    That you could open the windows and get some fresh air. Tea and coffee making facilities, a very pleasant evening meal experience and really clean bedroom and bathroom with extra pillows if you need them. Also, the receptionists on entry and depart were super efficient and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed Sunday evening, wasn't clear to us while booking. A bit pity, shall be announced on the website or via Booking.com

    Good breakfast, very clean and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too firm and covered in plastic mattress protector therefore sweaty uncomfortable night for me.

    Renovated within the last year - rooms refurbished, bar and breakfast area improved. Good buffet breakfast. Nice pillows. Easy connection to motorways and uncomplicated 15 min walk into town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value, and convenient. Great stop off between Alps and UK. Very good chinese buffet 50m away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in corridors / rooms dated, kick plates on doors fallen off - generally a little tired! Would benefit from a little maintenance and tlc. Light in the room broken. Shower head needed limescale clean. But otherwise, very comfortable and clean, with bath and good hot water - and for the price point, more than ok.

    Good value, friendly and helpful staff. Good nights sleep, comfy beds. Frozen yoghurt, fresh juice, and good choices for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the small side and the coffee was a little odd-tasting.

    We stopped here on our way to the Alps. Beaune is a charming town and this hotel offers everything you'd expect for a comfortable one night stay. Staff were very friendly and breakfast offered a surprisingly wide variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming. Not quite in the area we would have wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a ‘needs must’ booking and it suited us just fine in that moment. We would have preferred a quirky hotel in the centre of Beaune! But a broken leg stopped that .

    Last minute request for room with disabled faculties. Was able to park car outside bedroom. Supper and breakfast was good. Staff very friendly Comfy beds Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We had a lovely warm welcoming stay,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing if any I would comment on was the landings to the rooms were very dark on the ground floor, don’t know about the first as we weren’t on it. Possibly a nice coat of bight coloured paint would brighten and cheer it up.

    The whole experience was a pleasure, we have a little very well behaved dog and the staff gave us a ground floor room with a door that opened out on the grass at the back of the hotel, we could just let our dog out straight onto the grass, which she loved. The staff were brilliant and so helpful, food was delicious no negative points at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stopover hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decor was a little dated. Floorboards in corridor were noisy.

    Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend and use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast lovely (which needs to be paid for) , room maintenance not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for extra cups for the room and bottles of water which seemed to be a big problem. The heating didn't work in one room The sink leaked in the other

    Breakfast was amazing and really good value, so much choice and eat as such as you like

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    stayed here before, came back 4 times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location, nice and quiet. Not too close to town centre. Not too close to the motorway. Friendly staff. The restaurant is reasonably priced and good quality. Some of the ground floor rooms have direct access to the car park - easy for moving bags etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room 33 looking out to fire escape didn't appeal to me even though the hotel seemed quiet with plenty of empty rooms.

    Bed was really comfortable with plenty of pillows. Room spotless. Breakfast buffet was very adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Really good place to break a journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great wifi, bathroom with large bath, short drive to hypermarket with restaurant and fuel, and not far from centre of Beaune with lots of decent places to eat. Good stopover place for anyone tanking up/down France.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Great stop over location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like for a quick 1 nighter!

    Ideal stop over location on our way skiing. Inexpensive and did the job for one night. Buffalo Grill 2min walk away so easy for a good evening meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located close to the motorway, there are a couple of restaurants nearby should you wish to not eat at the hotel. The room was comfortable and perfect for a short stopover whilst driving through.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for stop over night.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel for stop over night. Close to motorway. Staff is friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was really good with fresh orange juice and good variety of food. Room is small but functional and bed is comfortable. Overall great experience for the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Great, clean place to stop-over on a long journey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation basic and a little on the small side, but fine if using as a stop-over en-route to another destination.

    Very friendly staff who made a big fuss of our dog. Good breakfast. Great place for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant , excellent for one night travel stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good for quick overnight stay with car , but not close to centre

    Typical Kyriad , breakfast good . Pity restaurant was closed on Sunday evening for dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Located at the entry of Beaune, very convenient as the base...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located at the entry of Beaune, very convenient as the base to visit by car the surrounding villages in the route des grands crus. Free parking, clean and modern rooms, good service and 5mn by car from the Beaune. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was just an overnight on our way back from the South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    The room we were allocated was of a good size and the twin beds were extremely comfortable, the ensuite facility was also very good. The area for breakfast was well laid out and the breakfast was extensive and gave value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good for an overnight stop on the journey south (or back home)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little on the small side. WE've been stopping here for many years and a recurrent bugbear is the automatic light in the bathroom. It's impossible to use it in the middle of the night without the light coming on - and staying on for far to long.

    It's convenient to the motorway for an overnight stop. Supermarket/ 24h Petrol very close. Restaurant serves good buffet breakfast and acceptable evening meal. Selection of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk if required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    It has all been said except I should add, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really efficient and friendly and the food was excellent. We liked the rooms which were well equipped, clean and well ventilated. Parking was easy and spacious- special thanks to the three ladies, you know who you are!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a brief stay but eminently forgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was pretty surly and the room a bit tired. Car park was small and with no security fence if gate. Distance to town centre was understated in description, no big deal for us but could be for some.

    Reasonable price given the popularity of Beaune

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The restaurant was excellent choice for food and value at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The restaurant was excellent choice for food and value at dinner. Our rooms were comfortable, and conveniently on the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean but room not suitable for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room! See above

    Bed very good, room spotless BUT very very small not possible to get from one side of the room to the other if someone was arp the desk and the other wanted the bathroom. Impossible to dry anything in the bathroom as no ventilation. Would not use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing , really nice place

    really well looked after. None of that stuff not fixed to the wall properly or door handles loose etc. foods good , had evening meal here when too tired for stroll into town. Which is not that far really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean with good facilities the only negative comment was that they were rather small and larger people could find it a little difficult in accessing the bed in a twin bedded room. Rooms adjoining the staircase could be noisy when people are using the staircase.

    The welcome and friendliness of the staff. The restaurant was convenient with excellent menu. The beds were VERY comfortable. We would certainly recommend the hotel to our friends This small hotel with its individuality makes a welcome change to the usual 'chain' hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    The downstairs and entrance was lovely but the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs and entrance was lovely but the rooms were old and need updating. The room was tiny for our family and as much as it was clean and tidy, it smelt stale and old, as did the hall leading to it. Location was great though but wouldn't stay again for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable interlude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very minor point is that the rooms on our floor were a little smaller, but this was due to layout and the result of having a large bed in in the room. The positive attributes overwhelmed this minor point.

    Staff were very friendly; the food was excellent and good honest French fare. It is a delightful hotel located close to external routes with ready access to the wine region and other nearby attractions, such as the Abarth car and aeronautical collection at Chateau de Savigny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom

    Bar was closed on sunday. A Pity during the holidays. Nothing to drink when you arrive... Breakfast was ok but there was a woman always running around...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    OK for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lorry park outside with lorries revving up to leave very early in the morning. Decoration a bit tired. Compared to other places that we stayed at, this was not the best value for money as it was pretty basic and there was no breakfast included in the price.

    It did the job, nothing special but it was what we expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is close to the highway and it was very simple to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As most places in middle/souther France, the standard is very low. Be prepared for this. The hotel restaurant is really expensive compared with nearby restaurants. There is no elevator, I was travelling with two kids and had to carry all luggauge tot he second floor. The check-out took 20 minutes since the staff didn't know how the check out was supposed to be done.

    The hotel is close to the highway and it was very simple to just get of, sleep and then continue the journey. There are some 4-6 restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one criticism. In the morning the cleaning staff made a lot of noise from 8am and were knocking at our door a couple of times? There were a family making noise too. Not really a huge problem.

    The reception staff were warm, friendly and inviting and spoke English or slow French which was so helpful.The rooms were clean and quite spacious. The room was also accessible for an older person or disabled person which I found to be quite impressive. This hotel was better than a 3star hotel we had stayed in night previous 😊 We didnt have breakfast because we stayed in bed but it looked like a really nice set up. The hotel is a short walk to Beaune but there is a wonderful wine tasting place Millesime a la carte within a few metres walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    desappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to carry heavy luggage to 3d floor(2d in France) rooms too small under the roof were expecting modern facility with more comfortable rooms

    took breakfasts only and they were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a stopover and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no curtains or blinds in the rooms and when we asked about this we were told that the rooms had been renovated and were made available before the curtains were installed. So for privacy and to keep out the light during the night we had to go outside and shut the shutters. In theory the room should not have been made available or it should have been offered at a reduced rate but it would be difficult to offer the room at a price less than it already was. The restaurant was a disappointment. The menu was boring with all the old chain restaurant favourites and could have been a little cheaper for what was offered. Service was very slow and awkward as the wait staff was largely comprised of the reception staff working in this other role. There was an atmosphere of not having things under control. Neither of these matters is serious, just not perfect.

    The Kyriad at Beaune is an excellent hotel to stop over if travelling. It's very close to the freeway and with easy access and only a minute's drive from central Beaune. If there is a bus along the main avenue then this could also be an excellent hotel to use as a base while exploring Beaune - a magnificent town. The hotel is quite and spotlessly presented and the room was comfortable with excellent lighting. The bed was particularly comfortable. The bathroom was very small but this is common. We shouted ourselves breakfast at this hotel and it was well worth the price. It was E10.50 per person and the range and freshness were superb. There was a machine for squeezing your own orange juice, a cooker for boiled eggs, freshly made scrambled eggs and bacon and crepes and a toaster with a range of breads. There were cereals and yogurts, fresh fruit and freshly made fruit salad, cheeses and cold meats. It was really excellent. The staff were efficient and knowledgeable, parking was at the door. For the price this is a top hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All oK

    Good location just of the main highway and a 15 /20 minute walk into the centre of town. Private Parking in the hotel car park. We didn't try breakfast or the bar it was just a stopover for us and was fine and good value for money. Room was small but very clean and the bathroom likewise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Only one night but would have liked to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good.

    The glass door from our bedroom to the car park,made it se easy to get luggage in and out. Also liked the patio for dining out,we had drinks and breakfast there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    The room was quiet and location conveniently close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait for someone to appear at reception on both arrival and departure. Work being carried out to some of the rooms at the property so public ways could have been cleaner

    The room was quiet and location conveniently close to motorway for an overnight stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dingy hardly room to swing a cat there was a very strong smell of paint & for someone with a lung disease it's not good the receptionist was not very pleasant didn't feel after 7 hours drive I've wanted to argue The bathroom was dirty around bath the shower head was hanging off the wall their was a sliding door that didn't close on the bathroom which was beside a side door with a window &see through curtain not a nice place at all

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed with the room but the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby. It looked like it had seen better days. Very small room. Hard to get into the shower as the sink was in the way. Shower drain didn't work well.

    The dinner was very good. Close to center of town. The breakfast was very complete.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    The place is very clean, the bathrooms are modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all, my back and neck were hurting the next day.

    The place is very clean, the bathrooms are modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Good value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with table and chairs outside room

    Situation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor dining area a little cramped and some trouble from wasps.

    Helpful staff, nice breakfast, good parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good Value Clean Tidy Night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean Tidy well located for onward travel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place for stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom needs renovation.

    Bathroom fully renovated which was an unexpected but nice surprise. Good location. Friendly staff. Breakfast. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of town. Does back onto a truck depot.

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Just overnight stay on our way south but was perfectly good with lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice restaurants nearby, didn't use many facilities, lovely breakfast and setting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location and good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for heading south or to the Alps. Very close to the motorway. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant is great for an overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Easy ,comfortable overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a one night stay nothing.

    The restaurant was superb, choices were good and attention was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great place clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place clean and tidy. Awesome bed and great shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Worth it if nothing else available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 4 in a family room in the eaves. Not much head space!

    Air conditioning. The overall look of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find from Autoroute. And nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stop while in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is black mould growing in the shower

    Convenient location, pleasant staff at checkin, plenty of parking, comfortable bed, low price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Volkomen gerenoveerd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top

    Volkomen gerenoveerd. State of the art kamers. Top bedden. Veilig parkeren

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Rosemary is absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosemary is absolutely lovely! The pillows are also the best in France!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a short stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly hallway and dark room

    Easy access from motorway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Standard basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room No lift Not enough parking place Located in a industrial parc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Very helpful receptionist. Good parking. Location good both for town and road system.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: