Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis budget Belfort Centre 2 stars

23 Capitaine de la Laurencie, 90000 Belfort, France

#15 of 15 hotels in Belfort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1036 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Very basic but adequate for a nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very flat pillows. The double bed was 2 single mattresses. There was a box on the wall that stopped the head of the Bed going against the wall allowing the pillows to fall down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient overnight stop off at a budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compact room for 3 - twin beds and one upper bunk bed. Shower cubicle was triangular in shape, not the full square cubicle usually found. No drinking water nor electric kettle available in the room.

    Good location, easily found just off the motorway. Basic place to stay for overnight stop off. Reception desk and inner door closed at 9pm, we arrived at 9.30pm. However, we were able to check-in with the entry card system located within the hallway. Enter credit card used to make the booking, pay for the room, then key card drops out of the 'vending machine', thus we were still able to get into the building and room using the key card - in this sense, it was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got at the hotel after 9pm which means there's no staff so you have to get your room key on the ATM. It did not recognize my credit card which I used to book the hotel, therefore the ATM didn't show I had a booking. I had to call a number provided so the staff would come and open the door for us (she was sleeping and didn't speak any English word whatsoever)

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't air conditioned although at the site of booking was referred as air conditioned and for this reason we chose it. The machine for check - in didn't work for late check -in and the most terrible is that my room- i was with my 11 years old daughter- had been given to another person who tried to come inside with his card about 1:00 after midnight!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    A good stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was little to dislike. We wouldn't have wanted to be based there for a long time, but for one night it was OK.

    For what we paid for an 'overnighter', it was adequate. The breakfast (extra cost) was good with a variety of food. The room itself, as one would expect, was a little basic, but everything worked and it was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Actually the location is not far from the fort at all, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know Ibis Budget, so I put my expectation as high as where it's available.

    Actually the location is not far from the fort at all, just ont the higher side of old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Not bad, not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light button have internal light that cannot be turned off. So you have to try to sleep with a light just on top of your head...

    The location is located near the center of Belfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.9
    One of the worst places i have even been!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 2 rooms and only received 1 room via self-check in machine. No way of asking for help or calling someone at 23.30 at night. Dirty stairs leading to the room. Dirty mouldy bathroom and loose sink tap. Extremely unhelpful and rude receptionist the next morning. Received 1 room, charged for 2 as per original booking. Horrible place.

    Near to motorway links

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Cheap and not so cheerful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window security cable meant that we had to sleep in a room, 24°, window kept half open with the stool. Strange lighting arrangements switches in the wrong place, door opening proved for us and others struggled with it too. Not expecting bunk bed over our bed, had to put towel to remind us to duck!

    The young lady in reception was working extremely hard and apparently doing 3 jobs at once.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Great little place to stay, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower gel had run out but I could have just asked for more. It was a bit noisy with the other people banging about

    Great little place to stay, clean and comfortable. I didn't have the breakfast but it looked really good too! Great wifi too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    3.8
    Search a little more..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny room, with a tiny window, it was hot as hell. There was only one towell. We had trouble to make the check-in with the machine and we almost had to sleep on the street..

    Free parking.. only..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.0
    Very difficult to find the hotel. We arrived late in the night, the checkin machine did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road map

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Rooms Too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Too hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was just right.

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience and stuff was really sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bathroom a bit small

    Good price stuff was really sweet and enthusiastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    The price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little english. No support at the reception (train timeschedule).

    The price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Small room, tiny shower, poor brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, tiny shower, poor brekfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Like usual I enjoyed my stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity and services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Not suitable for health
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is moise in the room. The towel was durty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inadequate amount of toilet paper

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    It's Budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was not old or disabled (like me) friendly

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    The room felt like a sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt like a sauna. And since it was on the ground floor we couldn't open the window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The team will be a formal complaint when we return to England.

    Disgusting throughout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    2.5
    To be avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises, bad smell in the room, dimensions of the room, etc.

    Free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    3.3
    Nichts wert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living in the Box

    Nichts wert

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    2.9
    Doors were locked at late check in and the customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were locked at late check in and the customer service help button at the door had a rude employee. Was not on sight and very unhelpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    suitable overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long way from the town centre

    Clean and pleasant room. good Chinese restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great Location, Easy to check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location, Easy to check-in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    could be a bit closer to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be a bit closer to the city center...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    Really needs a few basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs a few basics.. Kettle, etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    good location, affordable, good stop over on a road trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, affordable, good stop over on a road trip

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    The girl at reception was very nice ,helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough, fan was not working and it was very hot.

    The girl at reception was very nice ,helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Great for a night when passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit rough neighborhood

    Easy and good value for money, a pitstop on my way when passing by. Clean rooms, easy to hear adjoining rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Very Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chinese across the way was closed so could not have the feast i had on my way to Italy

    Very Friendly staff.. Car park outside the door..Ground floor room given as i asked for when i got there.. Not noisy

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    Did what it said on the can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did what it said on the can. Basic room, clean and tidy, helpful staff despite the language difficulties. Prepared the room early for my friends and I after a long drive. Hot and cold drinks machines and sweet machines in lobby

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location for cheap strolling of one evening (o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construct was 'thin-walled' and had, even though very clean and orderly, a moldy smell.

    Perfect location for cheap strolling of one evening (o.e.). Nearby of most important facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    I really liked that you could walk into town which was about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I really liked that you could walk into town which was about 1km away and there was an excellent range of restaurants and activities to enjoy there. Great location. Breakfast was good, although a bit expensive to pay full price for an eight year old.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Like most people who stay here, I think, I wanted to see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like most people who stay here, I think, I wanted to see the chapel of Ronchamp designed by Le Corbusier. It is an uphill walk, and I was provided with a ride in the hotel car. Transportation from the railway stop is also provided, but you need to phone them.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    It's near the highway, it's very cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late and tired. Recepcion was closed and I had to do checkin in a machine... But surprise, someone didnt made his/her job and I wasnt registered in the system and I couldnt. I had to make a phone call and wait until finally someone came and made the checkin for me in the reception. The hotel is not made with cement and bricks, it's more like paper. You can listen even the people walking and talking. If your sleeping is light definetly not your place. Very cheap hotel yes, but sleeping in the car in a fuel station is a realistic alternative.

    It's near the highway, it's very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.7
    the bed was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were put in a "family room" which was just two smaller rooms which had been made out of a regular room -- except there were two extremely heavy doors that locked each room -- they couldn't be blocked open. The room clearly hadn't been used recently -- very stale air and the "desk" was dusty -- yet the bed was clean.

    the bed was clean. No sign of bedbugs. The wifi worked well. The room was warm. The location was convenient to the old city. We weren't charged a great deal for the rooms, so I feel like we got what we paid for.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Lovely clean room and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing it was a lovely place will go again

    Lovely clean room and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Good location for autoroute, very helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for autoroute, very helpful staff, nice breakfast good variety , would stay again

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff was good cooperative, the rooms were clean and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was good cooperative, the rooms were clean and good location to stay if on way to Italy from UK

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor room sound insulation.

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.2
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was not clean Light in bathroom did not work

    price

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    3.8
    When we left the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom looked like a plane bathroom. Entry door wasn't working well. Location.

    When we left the room

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Not a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scruffy area off industrial site - broken bottles lots of litter - felt unsafe to walk anywhere.

    Not a lot!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.4
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic hotel Noisy as walls are very thin and you can hear the neighbouring rooms

    Free wifi Free parking Close to the old city centre

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    Easy to locate, good resturant close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the first room had not been prepared but the second was fine

    Easy to locate, good resturant close by

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    4.2
    Dirty dirty dirty :( cheapness should not mean dirty rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty dirty dirty :( cheapness should not mean dirty rooms!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.8
    The place ist gut, breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception people ist terrible. The room ist really small, the bathroom too.

    The place ist gut, breakfast good

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: