Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boileau 3 stars

81, Rue Boileau, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#831 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My window happened to open right above the entrance, so when one guy from the reception went-out to smoke, I got all the smell right into my room. If he could only make a few steps down the street, I think, the problem would be solved.

    Great location, truly nice people working there. A couple of good French and Italian restaurants in vicinity (google for scores over 4.5), easy connection to the city center by tube or by bus. Comfortable sleeping, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked earlier than friends who did not have to suffer going outside to their room and then up 3 flights of stairs to the room - the stairs were metal and spiral - frightening for an elderly couple. I was very unhappy about this and not happy that I felt it was because we had booked with booking.com. Other visitors be aware of this staircase. The room and bathroom were very small indeed and there was nowhere to sit other than on the bed.

    The breakfasts were all right and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest of gripes: no A/C meant the room was a little stuffy and warm, and my window opened onto a walkway where other guests passed by, so I couldn't leave it open to air.

    The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was tasty and plentiful with still-warm breads and preserves. The staff were all lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my stay I have had a small room. For one night to stay it was OK.

    The hotel personal were very polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the location is very quite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff. Very good value, Walking distance from the metro. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in that area. Bear in mind the tube to central Paris can take 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to walk up several flights of stairs to get to our room. no elevator.

    close enough to subway. able to walk to eiffle tower if you are a walker. close enough to walk to food places.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient to have a parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lit confortable hotel calme insonorise confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small rooms,and top floor needed to be renewed, no lift in building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, large and comfy room. Very good breakfast and cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Perfect location, metro stations walking distance, cordial staff, great walk to the main attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleanliness of the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the décor needs updating in the rooms.

    Friendly staff. I like the courtyard. Hassle free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    newer carpets

    Greta price. Comfy bed. good location. helpful staff. we got a free upgrade which was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was confusion I thought I had paid for breakfast but apparently I hadn't

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carparks fully booked

    Situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort and breakfast may have been of better quality

    Staff was very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel calme

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insulation, thicker walls...

    Free wifi, room design, welcoming staff, good price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation noise and air could have been better

    Service, internet for free, design of the room, price

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints or suggestions.

    Friendly, helpful staff at front desk. Comfortabe room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room, old furniture, 2-3 stars - totally different story: awful to find parking around it

    Cleanliness, price and decent bathroom size!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine in room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good pillows and sheets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was small and very dark! Not being able to see what was in the closet was constantly annoying. Just not enough light. No iron in the room itself; had to ask receptionist to let me go downstairs to a small corridor and very awkwardly iron my clothes with nowhere to hang them as I did it. That was a deal breaker for me for the future. Lady who ran the breakfast salon was uncomfortably obsequious, really in your face with annoying trip-over-herself politeness. I just want to be able to eat my breakfast in peace.

    Staff was friendly, shower was hot and water pressure good; bathroom decent size. Large salon on ground floor and 24-hour bar. Bed was very firm and comfortable. Coffee was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I like coming to this place. It's a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to any number of good places to eat and the Metro. I can get anywhere in Paris from here. The staff are acquaintances I look forward to seeing each time.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the lack of a lift is a problem for heavy luggages and poor mobility.

    the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they managed to get me a room even though i arrived at 8am from my international flight! Breakfast was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is small and a bit dark, but what I expected for the price.

    This hotel is very close to the Parc des Princes, where PSG plays, which is why we stayed there. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bath room sealent and general state is somewhat in need of TLCs.

    Nice and Quite, rooms are smalls but for solo or a couple it is well worth the money. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unlike some reviews, they do serve breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, spoke excellent English. I had 2 different rooms, both were clean and comfortable, AND I could open the windows to keep cool. Very quiet and delightful ambience.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift access. Had to keep signing in to the WiFi network. Request safety deposit box before stay.

    Hotel is in a good location, near both Exelmans and Michel-Ange Molitor metro station. There are restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The room was very clean with a large bathroom (with shower over bath). Nice large windows with black out curtains. Room was cleaned each day. Excellent value. Surprisingly quiet. English speaking staff all friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking that goes with the hotel is difficult to navigate, especially with a low car (scratches the bottom, ouch). But what do you want in the heart of Paris?

    Very friendly and helpful team

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Biggest for me was there was no safe deposit box in the room. Also no stairway leading to the upper part of the hotel.

    Clean, Friendly & easy accessibility to all key attractions. Good WIFI

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noisy plumbing. Very french!

    The area is very quiet which makes the hotel very attractive indeed. The personnel is very attentive. Jerome in particular and the breakfast lady.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives

    The location, the bed, the staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything seems new. Very clean. Room was big for "parisian" standards. Good air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were lovely people who had always time to help out or chat. Were very helpful in answering questions about my stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location yet still convenient for 16e

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furnishing, particularly carpeting.

    Convenient location close to metro station. Friendly, English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No lift

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities in rooms

    Friendly, helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service and location

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dark room

    Good price for downtown Paris

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothin bad to say

    The hotel is in a nice street and has great car parking near the PSG stadium and 3km from the eiffel.Clean,friendly, charming.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: