Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boréal Nice 3 stars

9, Rue Paul Déroulède, 06000 Nice, France

#32 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2101 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit 'compact'.

    Efficient staff at check-in/out. Central location - close to the tram stop. Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two flights of stairs up to our room - there is a lift but it goes to a different section of the hotel.

    The location was excellent, just off the main road with trams to the station, old town etc but also an easy stroll down to the main square and the sea. There were also some restaurants/cafe's in the same street. The staff were very helpful - I asked for a flatter pillow and was provided with a choice of two. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great no complaints

    Concierge was so welcoming and informative! Bathroom was super clean bed was clean and comfy and breakfast excellent! Great location to take trains and to walk up to the Promenade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and the twin bed was too small for two person. The room was too small that you cant breathe in the night there is a precaution about the mosquitos so we did not open the window it was a horrible night moreover the noise of people in other rooms are coming to your room.

    Only the location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just off main shopping drag and about 15-20 min walk to sea or old town. There are some decent restaurants close by if you don’t fancy walking back into town for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel ran out of bath towels on our final day. A relatively minor point (we were given a supply of hand towels) but needs to stock up!

    All the staff were friendly and welcoming, and between them spoke a wide range of languages. The breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable and met all our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe towels could be changed more frequently.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff at the reception speaking many languages, good breakfast for the price asked, nice and comfortable room with balcony, good location with two good restaurants just downstairs. Absolutely good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fine but there’s plenty of other options nearby which would be cheaper if you just want a coffee and croissant

    Great position with friendly staff ( English speaking), room was clean and comfortable and relatively quiet considering it’s central position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall was a little bit thin, but this is still ok.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, direct inside of the city center but not noisy, a lot of restaurants nearby. I like the design and style of the room. We really enjoyed our stay in Nice, this was indeed a good choice. Merci beaucoup!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready when I arrived, and I wouldn’t call it clean when I finally checked in, to be honest. The next time clean lady came to clean the room, it was done properly thought.

    Location was close both to the center/all sightseeing spots and railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise early in the morning, it’s an old building and floors shake as people walk alongside the corridor and above your head, that’s fine, but cleaners started cleaning around before 9am, so it es imposible not to wake up with the noise. Also the bed wasn’t very comfortable, ended up with neck pain during my trip.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms were a bit dated/tired. It was quite expensive compared to other, better hotels we have stayed in recently.

    Original room was very small and quite noisy from the street but had a room change as the shower was broken. New room was much better and quieter. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish the towels were newer, the pillows feather. The ancient hair dryer (don't us it) is retro but I'm sure not very functional. Some disrepair here and there but nothing to be overly concerned.

    This was my second stay at the Boreal. Same great staff, same room (this time a single bed). Overall the hotel probably should get 4 stars, but it will probably never do so unless very big $$$ are spent on an upgrade. One man owns the hotel and I doubt that will happen. In reality it's not really necessary, but would be nice. It's a super location, safe, some nice next door restaurants and the Nicetoile is a very short walk. Location!!! Staff, comfort; I will always stay here! There is absolutely nothing much to complain about overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos online made it look like the rooms were large and airy with French doors. In reality the rooms were small with one window. When I asked about it at the desk they said, that was an older part of the hotel with no elevator access. The website said airconditioned, when in reality they don’t turn on the A/C until later in the Spring, so it was warm in the rooms. I heard another customer complain as well. The desk staff did not seem inclined to care.

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of AC in the rooms (was turned off) resulting in extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions and windows that did not stay open.

    nice staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The breakfast room was quite crowded. The hotel was nice, but I expected it to be a lot nicer given the price that I paid for the room.

    The hotel is really well located for shops, bars, restaurants and all main sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of sitting room in the bedroom.

    The hotel was well located near the centre (Massena Square) with a tram stop just around the corner. The hotel was very clean and the bed really comfortable! The bathroom was spotless, bright and with really hot water that you didn't have to wait ages for to appear. (Just one minor fault..the bathroom fan wasn't working) The breakfast was superb with almost anything you could think of. One small detail I really liked was that you could freshly squeeze chilled oranges yourself. The staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. Yes...I would certainly stay here again when I return to beautiful Nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby Not feeling like 3 stars at all Sink was with cracked coating inside Paint in the doors of room and cupboard are peeling of

    Kettle in the room with two cups, tea bags, portioned cream and a couple of candies The refrigerator A little balcony with table and chairs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning lady never cleaned the room. When however they cleaned other rooms, the noise was excruciating. Way overpriced for a tiny double room in a 3 star hotel too cramped with useless furniture. Breakfast also highly overpriced, better eat elsewhere.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small, as well is the breakfast place. The staff was very kind, altought bit slow (breakfast).

    Excellent location. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy buying works nearby, not cleaned properly, wardrobe door does not open, thin walls noisy neighbours.

    Location is perfect and very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is great, very central just a 10-15 minutes walk to the old town and to boulevard anglais. Parking is 50 meters away and a big shopping mall is just at the end of the street. Great tip was also Monoprix around the corner, where you can find everything if you have forgotten something. Personal at the reception very friendly and helpful. I had some problems with the rental car and the lady at the reception did not bother to call the rental car agency to help as I do not speack French.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First rooms air condition was not on. (apparently they aren't on low season) so the room was quite hot. Other room was chilly and good.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sound insulation. If someone on your floor will be watching tv or having sex you will definitely hear it. There is no elevator to access some rooms in the hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor with access only by stairs. There is not pleasant smell in the room due to floor carpet.

    Good location, very friendly hotel personnel. Very clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Hotel is excellent value for money in excellent location just minutes from old town and promenade. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice. Beds very comfortable and clean my only moan is if u need a hairdryer bring ur own and this is my only moan. Would recommend and would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and tiny room, the view from the winfow was terrible and the walls very thin, so you van hear everything in the next room. There is no restaurant in this hotel

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no ventilation and the toilet was right in front of the door which can be quite unpleasant! I would say that is a design fault in the room and that ventilation really needs to be in every bathroom.

    The room was clean, nice enough view. Very centrally located. Easy to find. Next to a supermarket and cafes. Bright entrance and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldn't keep window open. Didn't like extent of dry heating and v noisy generators outside.

    Very clean room and comfy bed, helpful friendly staff, good location, nice period building with modern renovation inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Instant coffee! Our room (712) had beds opposite each other. Unusual. Not sure if this is the only room that does that. Not horrible. It's a SOLID 3 Star almost 4 star hotel.

    Location is great! The bed was one of the best ever in Europe! (this is very important to me) Room felt a bit small but for Europe just fine. Not to small. Nice Etoile shopping center at end on Jean Medicine! (hint, there is a Starbucks in there). Nice Tram is a 1 min walk and the train station is 1 stop. Place Messina is 1 stop, Old Town is 3 stops. Did I mention the location is great! And ALL the staff were absolutely lovely to talk to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are rather small, but it's not much of a problem. On the departure day it turned out that the kettle didn't work, but the receptionist quickly replaced it with no fuss whatsoever. The only problem that I see is the air condition which was pretty loud so it's better to turn it off at night. Our room was rather dark which was a pity as I love a lot of light.

    The location is just fantastic, it's close pretty much everywhere. It was clean and rather comfortable. The staff was always helpful and really polite, so as all French people :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s one night...hotel replaced my used towel with a towel with a giant hole in it which one can barely use.

    It’s good in general. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating. No lift.

    I had an excellent breakfast. Only a short walk to shops and restaurants. Bed was very comfortable. Had a nice view over the street from the first floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Very good value hotel.

    The rooms at the back with numbers 500 onwards have been refurbished and are very comfortable, roomy and light. However, no lift in this part of the hotel. Very good experience and would return again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a deal to pay in cash and to cancel reservation with credit card pre-autorisation. They told me that money would be returned (48€) but still nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel! The location is great, very close to the main street and to Place Maséna, and also to a shopping mall and to a Monoprix supermarket, where you'll probably go if you want a sandwich for dinner. The room is very spacious and the bathroom was really good, and it even had a bathtub. The staff was friendly and helped us when needed. Totally recommend the place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. Quilt too warm with no sheet option as an alternative. The air con was switched off centrally as it was winter. If you opened the window it was too noisy from the street below. The room was gloomy and very small. There was no sofa or chairs to use other than to sit on the bed.

    Breakfast was good but was additional €10.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked hooks on the back of the door for coats.

    Thermostat in the room so you can set your own room temp. Really hot water and a good sized bath. Comfy bed. Really helpful and informative staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad bathroom design, water spilled everywhere. The noise of ventilation fan just too much, and it lasts for a long while after turned it off.

    Really nice staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of the room was small, but enough for a couple with small luggage. There was a construction nearby which made a bit noise, but I can understand that this is not hotel's fault.

    location, staff, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a very small room, with barely enough space to walk around the bed. The room should have been a single room, not double. Looking at the floor plan it seems the rest of the rooms were bigger than ours.

    Friendly staff, convinient location for both beach and railway-station and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts are not bad, but monotonous.

    Very good, budget hotel! Were with my wife in December. The rooms are small, but there is everything you need. Bathroom is well equipped, new plumbing. Cleanly. The street is quiet and in the trade center town. Parking in the shopping center next to the hotel. Very friendly staff. Reception works 24 hours a day. We arrived at 3 o'clock in the morning, and they welcomed us very kindly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small.

    It's proximity to all sights, shopping, public transport, beach, and restaurants. The staff were also very helpful and courteous. We had good night sleeps with their very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - you can hear what other quests are doing in other rooms, isolation close to 0 - no vegetables at breakfast and all together an average breakfast offer - doesn't resemble the pictures :)

    - good location - big bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is rather small but it wasn't bad. We really only used the room to sleep and shower. There are a good number of shelves to store items which make up for the size.

    The staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient each morning as well. The hotel is in a very nice location. We were able to walk to the beach in about five to ten minutes depending on our pace. The walk from the train station to the hotel was about ten minutes and very easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely comfortable hotel, staff are brilliant, room lovely & clean, the hotel is ideally situated for all the sites of Nice. We'll definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat of our room seemed to be fixed at a certain temperature, lower than my preference for the last week of November. It was possible to decrease the temperature in the thermostat (who wants that on the last week of November?) but it was impossible to increase the temperature (it had sort of a lock.)

    Excellent staff disposition, they seem more like tour guides! Special thanks to Beatrice and Sergei. Pleasant facilities, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Very good location. A 2 minute taxi ride from the train station --a 10 to 15 minutes walk from it. Also walking distance to the tram. This hotel is not located in the old part of Nice, but in a pretty neighborhood, about a 10 minute walk to Massena and a 20 minute walk to the energetic and charming restaurant area of the old city, close to the water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shower curtain instead of the short glass divider would have kept the bathroom from being flooded but this is common to most French hotels...

    The location is very good at the central avenue right next to a tram stop and short walking distance from the old city and the train station. The staff was very good and especially the evening attendant very interactive and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooo small shower

    Interesting older hotel with some quirkiness but comfortable size rooms for France ... Shower was tiny, so don't turn around! The staff was very nice and accommodating- yes I would return - the location was terrific!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The standard room we stayed was very small; it was very hard to move around the bed.

    The location of the hotel is good. It is easy to use public transportation: close to Gare de Nice Ville, Tram and bus stops. Also, it is easy to go to all touristic places of the city on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unwelcome noises from neighbouring room bathroom could smell better room size internet connection ropey bit stingy with milk/coffee etc

    nice clean room with balcony staff friendly and helpful ideal location overall good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb location, renovated room, comfy bed, friendly staff. A 10 min walk to the old town and the beautiful pebble beach, 15 min walk to the Chagall museum. Be sure to try the coffee at Cafe de Max, and the galettes at the bretonian crêperie around the corner. Nice hack: I didn't want to spend 19 euros on a sun bed in the private sections of the beach, so I bought a 5 euro yoga mat at a discount store to ensure a soft landing after the mediterranean swims.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Beer was an expensive tin of well-known lager, shower was not safely operable on arrival (fixed 36 hours later).

    The attitude of the female staff, helpfulness on travel arrangements, location, quietness, breakfast, good facilities in very small bathroom, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The Hotel Boreal is very conveniently Located to the Town Centre, and the Beach and also the Old Town, it is also close to the Railway Station, it is a Beautiful Hotel in the center of everything, the rooms are spotless and the Staff is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It doesn't have air-conditioning. It would help to have extra coffee sachets and milk joggers available.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Hotel is extremely convenient for shopping,public transport and the seaside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although possibly for some one part of hotel didn't have a lift.

    Excellent location, easy walk to sea front and station. Staff very friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not big, not a very fresh smell in the room. Location was excellent, the staffs was very professional, extremely nice & helpful.

    Love the location!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    Location close to everything, staff at front desk was very helpful. I asked for a quiet room and we got one, very quiet stay. Close enough to train station to make many day trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It hasn't a elevator my room ( there are 2 part in hotel , one part has lift and another part hasn't , but my room has a small balcony

    The staffs are helpful , the location is near the shopping street and 10 min up to sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast only till 10 a.m., Possibility to heat the room a little bit in the night in this after summer period.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, great location with walking distance to the beach and the main train station, great WIFI and mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street side rooms noisy so after first night we asked for a room change to back half of hotel. Very much quieter and we were fortunate we were able to change!

    Super location with public transit very close. Train station and promenade all within walking distance. Great restaurants close!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a nice room with balcony needed extra chair for balcony. Other than that the hotel ticks all the right boxes for me.

    This is my second time at the Boreal. Location is everything and the Boreal ticks all of those boxes for me. In the heart of the city close to everything. The hotel is well staffed friendly helpful people, it's clean well maintained nice furnishings. I will be staying again in the future which in its self is the best recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small, one small lift which took quite some time. Hotel felt a little impersonal, can't put my finger on why. It may be because we had been staying in some wonderful 2 star hotels off the beaten track.. it might just be its city location. But I would recommend it as a stop over.

    Good value for money hotel in central Nice. Comfy large bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the bedroom window wasn't very inspiring, but it wasn't offensive. The decor is very masculine and corporate, slightly at odds with the characterful interior on the ground floor.

    The hotel is situated just off the main avenue in Nice but it was quiet and didn't feel like being in a busy city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. They were furnished adequately and appropriately for our needs since we really only needed somewhere to sleep. There was also a pleasant lounge available if we wanted a change of scenery. Breakfast was served in a small dining room and it was self-service buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was too noisy most of the nights, with trash cans taken out each night from 11 p.m. to 2 a.m. Also, one could hear noise from other rooms, e.g. the room upstairs. It sounded as if someone was dropping something very heavy.

    An excellent central location. The room was small but clear, the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing and the staff very friendly! They're Good at English and recommended places we should see and where to go out and eat. When I come back to Nice I'm definitely staying at this hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor was very tired and shabby and the rooms weren't like the ones in the photos on the website

    Great location with paid parking very close by Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a great hotel! A few minutes walk from the train station and right off the Main Street but on a pedestrian road so it's nice and quiet. It's about an 8 min walk to the beach. Big pebble stone beach in Nice though. I took the train to Beaulieu (10 min) and went to the beaches there, walked to Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat. Definitely recommend this as it's also not as crazy busy! The people are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice, clean, bed is comfortable and the bathroom clean with a nice size bath tub. The wifi works well I was able to watch Netflix. It's an old building so you can hear the doors a bit but I always travel with earplugs so it was fine. I liked it so much I stayed two more nights! I'll definitely be back here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection in our room was unstable. Difficult for me to work, had to use my phone as router.

    We stayed 9 days and were very satisfied with everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small we could literally barely move. Fortunately we only had 2 handluggages otherwise we wouldn't fit. Walls and windows were dirty. Matress and pillows were uncomfortable.

    Location - 8 to 10 min close to train station. 5 min walk to Massena square. Pizzeria and cafe right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the center of the city and there are restaurants, markets, parking in here. You are on the beach for 5 minutes. The hotel is clean but do not expect extra things in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is clean, the staff is kind and helpful and the location is good, close to anywhere.And the receptionist allowed us to check out late for free, which is very nice of her.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location you can access everything in a few minutes. The room was great and very comfortable with a little terrace. The staff was incredible polite and helpful. I totally recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room with only six coat hangers for two female travellers ! we asked twice but and were promised more but they did not appear.

    Central location. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    with a bakery a little way down the same road (we spotted while finding our hotel during the evening) we opted to have breakfast at the hotel but was disappointed that the bread was poor. That having been said there is a juicer and a supply of fresh oranges so you can really have fresh juice, little pastries warm, and once again staff very nice.

    Staff were brilliant. Incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was fine with quiet air-conditioning .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room & clean. Staff was good compared to most in France. Great breakfast. Quiet street and good blinds for sleep quality. safe is in room. elevator at main floor

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: