Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Brittany 3 stars

3-5, Rue Saint Lazare, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#551 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, molds on the ceiling, unpleasant view on backyard with weak mobile reception, no power outlet for computer, even for the lamp on the desk of the room table, very expensive room for very poor service.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    An okay property in a bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An okay property in a bad location. We stayed three nights and every single night there were loud parties right outside our window on the street below - one from a restaurant, one from a bar, and one from an apartment. The apartment party had dozens of people, the windows were open, music was blaring until 4 a.m. It took me complaining multiple times before staff tried to intervene. Barely got any sleep here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Stay was cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would highly recommend this hotel to live. Very easy access to Metro and buses. Also, good bars, cafe and restaurants at your disposal. Though rooms are small but it was nice, clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy on a Friday night, originating both from the hotel and bars around, room was very small, not much space for two people (last time I had a double room, and it was a decent size, but this time I got a twin room, and not impressed)

    I liked location, bathroom and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Awesome, will definitelt come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room and bathroom could be improved:)

    Super comfy bed, perfect shower and hot water, room very very quiet, incredible location, great price value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fact that the bar is not serving the size of the elevator (1 person+ one suitcase)

    the quality of the beds and the quietness : litterally some of the best nights I have ever had !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Never stay in hotel Brittany
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was cheated two times by the same receptionist on duty 29 to 30 of March. 2018.First, I was placed in the wrong room by purpose. When I noticed it he changed the room as if it was natural to confuse me. He even did not apologize!!!.Second time he cheated me in taxi rate to CDG airport. He said that it costs 45 Euro but when it arrived it turned out that taxi rate is 57 Euro. I was really very very angry and cancelled the taxi. Very poor experience with hotel Brittany. I am deeply disappointed!!!!!!!!! This receptionist should be fired since he spoils the image of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    The location was good (15min walk to Eurostar) and staff at...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found someone else's hair on the bedsheets. Sound proofing was bad, we could here the next door toilet being used and conversations in middle of the night. There were no ceiling lights, just lamps which made the room very dark.

    The location was good (15min walk to Eurostar) and staff at the reception were friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a lovely neighbor close to many restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention only a small delay at the beginning to activate the key card for the room

    The hotel is in a lovely neighbor close to many restaurants and the metro station. Perfect spot for a trip to Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too ward and there was not that much light inside, furthermore the room was a bit small

    The staff was really nice and kind, the room was really clean and confortable, great experience!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Good for budget travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was nice. Close to a lot of restaurants and metro/bus stations. I was originally booked for 5 nights, but I checked out early instead. They didn’t charge me any fees for checking out early which was nice of them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location next to ND de Lorette in a nice and lively area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome in the middle of the night with some lack of clarity and relative unfriendliness. The elevator is super small if you have a proper luggage; the bathroom is outdated and smaller than small. The TV is far from the bed, with quite a low volume limitation, and small. There is no laundry service.

    Ultimately, it was comfortable indeed, despite the quite small size of the room on the description.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, small rooms, mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The normal 2 pers. bedroom is really small, there is nearly enough space to move around together, because of this spending time in your room is only possible when you decide to stay in bed. Besides that we thought the beds were a little bit to small, 200cm I guess. Also the free WiFi is really slow and you have to sign-in every few hours. Before we arrived we knew that this hotel also had a whisky bar. Unfortunately on arrival they told us the bar personal was on holiday and they weren't even able to give us a wine or a beer. That was kind of disappointing cause now we had to get our own drinks for the evening. This made it feel like an apartment instead of a hotel.

    The staff was really kind and helpful, it was our first time in Paris and they really helped us understanding the transport through the subway and how to travel to different landmarks. We also liked breakfast, it was simple but really tasteful. Cleaning was done everyday and level of cleaning was good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's Very central, close to shopping area, bars and restaurants. Very close to a metro station and bus station as well. Friendly staff and has all we needed for our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, Kind Staffs and nicely decoraed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location was amazing, just 2 minuts from Metro station and within walking distance to Opera. The area is nice I did not feel any danger. The hotel is beautifully decotrated and the staffs were very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very minor things (would not consider a real issue): -elevator is tiny -wi-fi was ok but not excellent -breakfast was extra charge

    Overall I fully enjoyed my stay: -had a spacious and very comfortable room on the 4th floor -staff was friendly, polite and professional (pleasure to deal with) -excellent location - neat to Opera; easy access to airport; many attractions were walking distance (Montmartre - 20 min one way; Louvre - 25 min another way...) I finally felt that Paris can be "small & cozy" :) -good quality of sleep -tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great deal on clean hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and the location was perfect. We were very close to a metro. The desk person during the day was very helpful. Breakfast was excellent for the price. The room was small (as I knew it would be from description), but just right for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.8
    Mouse at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouse & breakfast! And the hotel employee did not care that there is a mouse running around the food (on the table with bred). I told her about the mouse and she did nothing. She did not even apology. Regarding the offer, it is not worth to buy breakfast at the hotel. Extremely poor offer.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Greatly located comfortable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very welcoming, kind and understanding receptionists: I caught a cold - a cup of hot water was instantly ready for me to drink my medicine. There's a tea pot with tea/coffee in the room. It was very quiet room so I've got a good rest at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in the city center and very close to metro station staff is very helpful and kind room is very clean breakfast is very good I recommend everyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    very good localization and instalations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist, during check out questioned me about the breakfast payment being that we did not use the breakfast because he himself had spoken during the check in which was not included, despite having requested in the reservation.

    licalization

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Just what you need for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smallest lift I've ever seen.

    Friendly staff, clean room and very comfortable beds. Busy area, but I had a great night's sleep with no bothersome noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    brilliant comfortable hotel - great value for money ! Luxury ! comfort! location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location in heart of paris - very well appointed hotel with modern luxury interior quiet. great aircon, decent wifi near restaurants and metro. great value for money. SUPERB!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect as a tourist, not the best for a working trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As other customers already wrote, the wifi is very very bad and there is only one plug in all the room, and it is a problem if yo want to work at your pc.

    Very convenient location. You have two metro stations very close and if you like walk you can reach Louvre Museum in less than 20 minutes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.0
    a pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would certanly stay again if the price is right.

    Location is perfect. I had quiet room and it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bonus is the kettle anf tea bags.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.2
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel notified booking.com that I had no-show,it charged me by credit card that day.Although I got a refund after several days of attempting showing some evidence I had checked in,I lost some money because of the different of currency anyway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for guests not spending much time in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room heater made some noises during the night, due to which I had to turn it off. During the day I had it on full and it would warm up the room so, it wasn't a big problem for me. The street noise I the morning might be a problem for some guests but that's a good trade-off since the area is quite active during the day for you to explore.

    The location is really nice. The shopping streets are just a couple of blocks away. Hotel itself is quite clean and solves the purpose if you're just going to go there to sleep. Hotel staff was quite friendly too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice boutique hotel, shame about the underused facilities and confusing (at times) staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things soured our stay. Confusion over whether or not breakfast was included with the price of the room. One member of staff saying it wasent and then another saying it was go and help yourself to then be told is wasn't free and we'd have to pay. The hotel bar seemingly closed for the duration, why have a bar if its never open(?) Being told we hadn't paid when we paid in advance. Only to clarify we hadn't paid tourism tax, panic attack over! Lack of tea/coffee making facility. I had a kettle etc in my room but the room my friends were staying in did not. After asking twice at reception if this could be rectified, nobody took this any further.

    Nice modern clean hotel located a stones throw from the Metro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Amazing set up with the tartan all over the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny old school lift but does the job.

    Amazing set up with the tartan all over the place. Very friendly and smiling staff, especially the night receptionist. Very comfy and clean room. Location is perfect with plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Kind and helpfull staff. However I found the room a little bit too dark, bright bulbs needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it would be nice if the room had a lamp in the middle. I thought the room was too dark, the light bulbs they had were not bright enough to work in the computer (at least for me). If you are planning to use the room only to sleep, then all is OK. It was also hard to use the safety box since it was inside the closet and it was even darker in there. Maybe they could add a led light inside of the closet(?). The soundproofing is not so good either, but if you plan to wake up early, it won't be a problem. After 8am you might hear the sound of the cars in the streets, but you'll be able to sleep comfortably.

    The helpfullness of the staff. Natalie and Sofianne were very helpful and kind. They received me always with a smile and gave me nice ideas/suggestions of places to visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.1
    Everything perfect until...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -awkward wi-fi -I found the baby high chair inside the disabled bathroom of the lobby: there's nothing less hygienic for our babies! Don't ask for a high chair as it's been stored inside a toilet.

    Location, lobby design, lift, rooms well-cleaned with safe and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice discovery.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None, considering the price I've got. But I realise that their usual price is higher that what I paid. The hotels in Paris with reasonable price have usually a small room and here is the same. My room was not so spacious but very nice and it was overall very pleasant experience.

    When I entered my room, I thought it was too good to be true for what I paid(less than 50 euros), but it was true. Kind and polite staff, clean and nicely decorated room, a proper desk,easy to use. Wifi was working fine, there was a good hair dryer in the bath room. Also the area around hotel was very nice(atomospher typicall parisien in my image, with a church and bakery so on) Very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe not the quietest hotel in the world, but I couldn't call it noisy.

    The Location was great, just off the Rue des Martyrs and a couple of minutes walk to 2 different Metro lines. If you want to feel like you are staying in a city and not a tourist attraction, then this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel is located in the centre and at the same time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is located in the centre and at the same time rather quite for comfty sleep. I liked very much the bed, the kettle with everything about is, bathroom supplies, and very friendly reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Rooms were maintained properly and the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows isolation is bad. My room was located on the street side and I could hear people's crossing talks. I woke up early morning because of the cars and street noise.

    Rooms were maintained properly and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice, clean hotel at a good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not were good internet connection. It would probably have been better on a computer but I only had my IPhone and with that it was a struggle.

    Felt like newly renovated and clean. A bit quirky design but still nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    I do not recommend if all rooms are like mine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy. Some noise was coming beyond ceiling like you will hear from an electric heater continously heating water. I could not understand the source or reason for noise. In the morning when I wanted to have shower the hot water came to the tap after a very very much liters of cold water flowed out.

    The bad was comfortable. The room was clean. Very close the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Really friendly hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower room whilst perfectly functional and clean was a bit tired. The room felt a little cramped particularly compared to my colleague's next door which felt larger (and the shower room was more modern). Just one electrical socket in the bedroom. But the positives far outweighed the negatives and none of these things would prevent me from staying here again.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, nice decor and breakfast. Great location close to several metro lines and good restaurants. Within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Good wifi and secure left luggage room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for location, Bad for amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like was the lack of mini-bar in the room, they don't offer water on your arrival even if you're there for business. There was some noise for half an hour regarding other bookers, NO ISOLATION in the prestige room in which i could hear all voices and noises. The view (no view), the bed was hard and not cleaned (too many hair). For a three stars with a good location, this got me on my nerves on so many levels. The receptionist asked why I didn't call for the voice. If i'm paying for a business trip for 90$ or as it was 135$, it's supposed to have at least noise isolation. I had to include my membership on Wifi every 90 minutes. I'm quite disappointed!

    I liked how transportation and monuments were close enough to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Small but central rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was broken, room got quite hot despite being September. Elevator is very small

    Inexpensive, central location (with metro only 15 min from the Louvre)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    nice little hotel good for solo traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower can be a lot more powerful. it has a old hotel smell

    nice little hotel good for solo traveler. good value for money. staff were friendly. had a comfortable stay in general

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "free" WiFi is outsourced and requires registration with Orange at every login. The signal is also weak and bandwidth is on the narrow side.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel, well situated (metro station in 2 minutes), cozy clean room. I would really recommend this hotel! Lots of restaurants, points of interest in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Good stay in a nice little 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no major problems these are all very minor points which did not ruin the stay. Did walk past the hotel a couple of times looking for it but this was my fault not looking up as there is a sign over the top of the hotel. There didn't seem to be any hot water on an evening, didn't complain at hotel as this wasn't a major problem for myself his is just an observation. Air condtioning was not working but not overly hot in September.

    The staff that I met on the front desk were friendly and helpful when I asked questions and when I gave and received my key card when going out and coming back. Good value for money. Very close to metro station, but just over a 1km walk from Gare de Nord. Rooms cleaned daily. Facilities that you would expect in a 3 star hotel. Lots of restaurants, bars within walking distance. I would stay here again if I was in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exceedingly small tv

    The AC the bathroom size, soap and lotion provided and the bed size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was tiny and felt very closed in as hardly fits two people in

    The hotel was very conviently placed The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    They were nice and very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not big enough for us, confusion on the first night with room availablity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed being in Paris !
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator..

    Bathtub!! Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location but not friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day time staffs are not helpful and friendly. Night shift staff is fine.

    Location is really good. Surrounded with lots of cafe and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is the best
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Happily surprised by the room size, considering the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi, but still OK.

    Very good value for money considering the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi turned off many times. Dryers melted and its head dropped off.

    Safe. There were a cafe and a supermarket near this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room size, property, staff, everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A home in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Know what the customer needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    good location, poor room conditions
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small and cold room, high price, no proper warm blanket, wifi that you should reconnect every 10 minutes entering personal info

    staff is ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. The system is all hard copied, so check in took some time

    Comfortable location, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Would only recommend to those who put cheap price as a priority
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sunlight in the room, minimum hospitability of staff

    Location is close to Opera, welcome croissants in reception zone =)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower head

    Staff excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    My keys didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My keys didn't work. The room wasn't clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    best location. Very close to metro. Comfortable dining room for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in Cool Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slightly small

    Cool location, well connected to subway, and very comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    small rooms, the air condition was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small rooms, the air condition was not working we asked for separate beds and didn't get . they didn't have an extra blanket

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough light at room

    Great location, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    No breakfast after 10am on a Sunday, and almost nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast after 10am on a Sunday, and almost nothing to eat after 9am. Noisy heating system in the night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful stay at Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a wonderful stay at Brittany. The staff was very friendly, the hotel clean, and overall offered good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great area - poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange Wifi is really not good

    Excellent location close to Printemps and St Lazare - Spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and modern hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short and noisy bed.

    Cheap and modern hotel, great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy if windows are opened.

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Also very central and original hotel features. would not hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    It was nice for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing the street, it was a little noisy.

    Location, rate was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    The bed is really confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi works only in one device. Too much noise in the corridor.

    The bed is really confortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.3
    With this price, it afford comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small. Elevator is small. Not so close to important places.

    With this price, it afford comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    had to warn the man in reception to live the hotel and need refund if tv not fixed (4 hours).
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed not good too small, poor tv connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Brittany traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: