Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camelia Prestige - Place de la Nation 2 stars

6, Avenue Philippe Auguste, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1433 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1976 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Very good position next to the Metro Nation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is for real too small; we were on the 6th floor without elevator but we knew it upfront. I strongly recommend at least the wifi in all rooms, since it was not available, and a richer breakfast with savoury options as well.

    Very good position of the hotel, the room was small but very nice, the staff was kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommended! Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would've been happier if the bath tub had been bigger.

    Closeness to a Metro station and RER station was very helpful. I was allowed to check-in late and check-out late, which suited my travel plan. Staffs were very nice and took good care of our luggage even after we checked out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Budget hotel close to metro station with helpful staff and everything you need in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room was hot. Portable aircon was provided. Windows open onto the street at street level.

    Low cost option close to metro servicing many lines. Close to a few great restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Headboard filthy with greasy marks. Light fitting on it broken. I have stayed here before so knew the score with tiny bathroom. But this element made it a bit unpleasant.

    Breakfast good value. Overall reasonable value for paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, clean room reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift to the rooms floor. The stairs ia very narrow and steep. Not really suitable for traveller with heavy luggages, elderly and disable.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean room reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Well connected to the metro and RER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 4 nights there and wifi was not working last 2days. This might not be regular issue but this was a bit disappointment for me.Except that everything was good.

    Well connected to the metro and RER.Room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel in great location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no aircon or fan. We were so hot it was impossible to sleep. Also with the window open it was very noisy as our rooms were at the front, and the hotel is next to a cafe/ bar. At 2.30am a car pulled up outside with music blaring for about 15 minutes. Also the light from the hotel sign shone right in through the window as the curtain didnt pull all the way across. I would advise to ask for a room that does not overlook the front. The bathroom was absolutely tiny, I'm sure a plus sized person would have struggled to close the door! But the room itself was charming.

    The staff were friendly and the location excellent. Nice rooms, traditionally decarated. Right by Nation metro station which was perfect for our day at Disneyland Paris, as we could just jump on the RER A all the way and it took about 45 minutes. There was a handy U supermarket just round the corner that we stocked up with supplies at the evening before. Breakfast was served in the basement which was an interesting room, but the breakfast itself was basic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Good vale for money for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard... but we put the blanket under the sheet and that was OK

    I believe that the price is really good for a 2 star hotel in this location. Of course there is no lifts, the room is small and we can hear a lot from the street but... hey... it's Paris!!! At least the hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good room for no money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fifth floor without lift.

    Cute room, clean sheets and towels, shampoo and soap available, what you don't usually see in 2star hotel. Metro station is close by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money. Should allow for tea/coffee making in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or facility to make tea or coffee in the room. Room on the third floor was not bad for us but maybe inconvenient for some travellers.

    Big windows. Good ventilation.Friendly staff. Convenient and interesting location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    Horrible staff, theifs, not clean, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and we were staying on the 6th floor the staff were horrible to me and my partner and verbal abused us, my phone and some money was stolen out of our room while cleaner was in. When we ask if they could return our belongs and money they said our things were not stolen, the rooms were dirty with feaces left in the toilet I would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris this hotel was an absolute nightmare.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.9
    The location was so noisy, most of the night had to listen...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so noisy, most of the night had to listen to fighting from next door's bar. Bed not changed for 4 days! Broken wardrobe unable to use, was not able to empty bath. Night reception unbelievably rude and unhelpful, thought it reasonable to send a retired couple to look for bus stop at 1am instead of Google for us ?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Workers were helpful, trusful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to walk up to the 5th floor.

    Workers were helpful, trusful. I could leave my luggage the whole day after my check-out. On the 5th floor, I had a nice view on the street and the Place de la Nation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Liked our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the fifth floor without elevator, so we had to carry our baggage for 5 floors.

    Location is very good.. 2 min. walk to Nation metro station.. Staff were friendly & helpful..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    A lovely room, lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely room, lovely staff and great location. If you are young with a reasonable amount of luggage then, this is a perfect opportunity, great value for money. Otherwise rooms are a bit too tiny.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    The stay in general was good but, could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small and we were not able to move freely and there was not a left and even a boiler for hot water in the rooms or at least for every floor, we had to go down from the third floor to the basement for a hot water. The staff was ok but, most of them they don`t speak English good.

    The location was good and close to center and has different connections by metro. breakfast was ok but, it was only sweet things, I hoped they could provide any kind of fruits or vegetables and cheese.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom in double room: impossible to use, 1m×1m, even smaller. 2. You can use only metro, far from city center, 30min walk to Bastille place.

    1. Clean room 2. Nice staff 3. Bus 351 from CDG 3. Nation metro 3min walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Cute and very classic Paris-ish with a modern twist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take the breakfast outside somewhere else if you’d like anything else then croissants and jam.

    If you like long stair walks and small cozy rooms it’s perfect for you and your friends! Friendly hosts and great value for the money we personally spent (70 euro ish per night).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    For a short trip - perfectly fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was hard, room very cramped, shower barely big enough for one person, broken wall decorations, wall phone not in use. No fan (Though this was not requested), noisy - bring earplugs.

    View from room, location , close to metro station, staff very friendly, shop and bars surrounding area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff was great and very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy traffic all night. And er har to sleep with the Windows wide open due to the heat. Very simple standard on the room, but after all it was also a very inexpensive hotell so I guess thats what you have to expect. So standard was pretty much As expected.

    Staff was great and very friendly and helpfull. Most of them spoke english.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    -Near the metro Station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Poor WiFi connection from the room. -The breakfast wasn’t worth it, neither the price or contents. One could easily find a bakery instead.

    -Near the metro Station -Right next to a mini market -Near to a supermarket -Good location between the center and Disneyland (40minutes on the metro approx)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Fairly good location, friendly staff (didn’t speak much...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, hot and the noise from the street was horrible. Couldn’t open the window to cool the room down due to noise.

    Fairly good location, friendly staff (didn’t speak much English) but were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Fine for Paris and no doubt the price reflects that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was against the wall on one side. The stairs are quite steep and we were on the 4th floor. The shower was a bit primitive

    Location was good - close to metro. Staff were very helpful providing info on how to deal with the Paris metro strike the 2 days we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient to catch a bus to CDG airport and close to Nation metro with many lines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is too soft. There is no TV in Eng and no Euro sport channel to watch tennis or other sports. The room floor is not so clean.

    I like the location at Nation, there are several metro lines and easy to catch a bus (no. 351) to CDG airport. The room is big enough for Paris. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Not reccomended for a long stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small room, no table, very poor breakfast, small bed (140), and many bugs and ants in the room, even all is very clean. The personal is not very friendly.

    Location is excellent: at Nation station of metro 1, close to town center. Many restaurants and markets are close to the hotel. Janitors are making efforts to let all clean. Towels are changed each two days. You can come to the hotel whenever you want in the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great spot to stay, close to everything, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants! I think it was just that time of year for them, but they wouldn't leave. That might bother some people, but it wasn't that big of a deal for us. Bathrooms have mildew but it's a beautiful old building and we were barely in the room anyway!

    Great location, close to everything and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money ok but I would prefer to pay a little more and have an upgraded experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weirdest bathroom we have ever come across..........even if everything worked :-) ! Tired bed, dirty headboard ! The parking was just "over there" so I just drove around and around until I found an underground parking.

    Friendly staff, great location to access the rest of Paris. Wealth of surrounding cafes and restaurants. But amusingly strange decor !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    It was Fair for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Small bathroom. (it's Paris though, everything is small) - No lift. Bring small luggage ( worth mentioning, but i'm not complaining, i knew it before booking) - The walls weren't sound proof. I heard all the problems of the couple next door. I even started to think about solutions. Also, I was concerned about the water consumption in their room (they kept the water flowing while talking)

    - The staff was lovely. - Perfect location, close to metro. Good for sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Paris was fantastic but this hotel wasn't!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was way too small. Decoration and finishings were very poor. When room was serviced rubbish in the bathroom still remained and toilet paper was not replenished. Customer service was poor. Also was asked to pay the day before we were scheduled to leave.

    Very close to metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Old rooms,warn down,needs to, needs dual languages in the building and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff miserable. Came back to hotel feeling ill from heat asked man for glass water,sent me to the shop to buy some. Two staff messed up our bookings, evening staff only speak French. It's not really a hotel as you know it. It's a room with a receptionist,and not allowed to use dining seats apart from a very poor breakfast. The duvet was full of fag burn holes,the bath kept draining away. Shower was just okay but had to bend over to wash upper body. Spriral staircases no lift,no help with taking luggage to room, terrible welcome the lack of one on arrival. The hairdryer was sparking and kept cutting out. The wardrobe fell away from the wall on to me. I did report to man at evening desk,he only spoke French so didn't get what I was saying. The nice female receptionist gave us another hairdryer. Would not stay again.

    The outside. Daytime lady staff at reception was good and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    clean, metro close, friendly staff 1 or 2 nights are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    you cannot lock the room door from inside. Don't go with heavy suitcase...no elevator and up to 6 floors

    clean, metro close, friendly staff 1 or 2 nights are ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Very near to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard if someone flushed the toilet and our next door neighbors. The bath "room" was only a separeted corner (with walls) but only 1m2 the whole. The bed is short for high people. Cannot close the door from inside.

    Very near to the metro station. For just sleeping there is ok and almost good price. Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Room on 6th floor, no elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on 6th floor, no elevator. Bathroom with broken/damaged vertical section behind toilet. Breakfast: a basket with 1 croissant, 1 bread; no yoghurt/.. it seems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    While the hotel was close to restaurants, bars, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel was close to restaurants, bars, and the metro, the area isn't the greatest. It was a little scary to walk the streets at night. But, you get what you pay for. The price of the room was great, but the place was tiny. Bathroom was incredibly small, no bigger than a sliding door closet. Also, there's no elevator, which made it extremely hard for my boyfriend (who had just sprained his ankle) to move up and down the stairs. With that being said, the staff was great! They were very welcoming and genuine. I speak next to no French, but the staff was so helpful. They helped me to translate train tickets and maps; they really made the difference when trying to find our way around the city! Much thanks. (:

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    #1 stay to tell hotel in a beautiful nation tron of Paris, don't miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very nice, just need more like cheese, bacon eggs and a better butter something like that.

    This is a beautiful hotel, a place to be, location is good, closer to all things, restaurants bars and good transportation. I like the staffs because they are trustworthy respectful and kind. They treat client well and with respect. The only improvement I will like to advice on is the breakfast, they need to put a bit more into it otherwise all is good. Elevator is also a little problem which makes the pricing a little confusing, I mean a little too much for nun star hotel but everything there is a wow. Beautiful sitting area and nice decorated kitchen. I just love it and to rate it as nun star hotel, I give it 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom was quite small, long stairs up. No noise from the street but cleaning noises outside the room. It may be difficult first to find the hotel in multiple avenues from metro station.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Good food stores (bigger and smaller) nearby and local inexpensive restaurants but also an Irish Pub. Fast WiFi. Metro station near with good connections.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Not a bad location, shower door was missing so the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad location, shower door was missing so the water went all over the place and the actual holder didnt keep the shower head up so made it very awkward. Would of asked to change rooms but only stayed a night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    It’s a great location, 30 min walk from a bus station to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold. The bathroom got wet easily and the smell as well as humid stays in the room

    It’s a great location, 30 min walk from a bus station to Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    There was always someone at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevator, super super small bathroom, 120cm bed in a room for two people, the windows didn't close all the way so you could hear sounds from the street all night. They made us leave our key at front desk everyday! The breakfast was acceptable.

    There was always someone at the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    It was an average hotel room in Paris. Toilet and room were small, but excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows and blanket were not comfy to use. Toilet was a little small. There were no elevators, so we had to carry our bags all the way to the 4th floor.

    Hotel was near to Nation metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Excellent value and location. Will come back there if in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in my bedroom had not been flushed/cleaned when I arrived first and tried to use it (bad first impression). Stairs (no elevator) but hotel was upfront about it. In general, I recommend travelling with carry-on at the most. In general, this should be expected in the Old Continent.

    Good value for money. Excellent location. Steps from Metro PLace de la Nation and next door to Restaurant Brasserie Royale Nation, where we had an excellent dinner for a very good price, including soup d'onion, main dish, sandwich w French fries, salad, etc. all the real French way. Excellent staff. Very good continental breakfast for 5 euro at the hotel. Dining room was nicely decorated and pleasant at the hotel. Shower had nice hot water. Nice heating in November! They kept our luggage after check out for no additional cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Great base to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You didn’t get many towels, just one hand and one bigger towel for two grown ups, but they happily gave us more when asked.

    The room was comfortable, warm and clean. You where right near Nation tube station and some great restaurants so a excellent base to explore. The rooms where as you would expect but were not huge but they where never sold as such. Staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bed cover a bit thin and old (but still comfy and clean)

    - Location was incredible - Staff were very accomodating and kind - Nice balcony view - Room bigger than I expected - Room was warm and comfy - WIFI was fast - Many plug sockets to use - Shower was powerful and very hot - Clean bathroom - Good value for money Would definitely return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Well placed little hotel perfect for visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was just a little basic, just bread or croissants and drinks but fine for what we wanted

    Lovely little hotel with loads of character, pretty rooms with individual features and very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous

    Location, close to multiple metro stops and RER, right in the heart of Nation, large rooms, windows, friendly front desk, very accommodative for luggage, very clean, nice hot shower/bath, great boulangerie across the street, monoprix around the corner, clean towels every day. Stayed at this location twice during our 10 days in Paris. Would definitely return. You get more than what you’re paying for, especially in terms of a two star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room looking a bit dated and the lack of lift

    Location by Nation roundabout is great. Late booking so was put on 5th floor, which was a bit of a challenge with a suitcase. Person at reception on arrival was very nice and helpful. Size of the room was great, but the overall feel looks a bit dated. Bed was very basic, but ok for one night. For that price, there should be at least a kettle in the room. Ok for 1 night with a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    DON"T STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Wifi connections No number on room door, staff was surprised when I couldn't find my room Was asked to pay for my stay the day before checkout 2nd day, breakfast room was abandoned at 9 am Uncomfortable mattress

    The only thing this hotel has going for it was that it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    It is really cheap compared to other hotels in Paris so I think that one sihould not expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very steep and winding so it is horrible if you have luggage. The bathroom is tiny with a sink that is so small that u can’t wash ur teeth or face without draining the floor. There is no separate place for the bath, only a curtain and the floor. There were ants all over the room and the floor was never cleaned throughout our stay. The metro station is well connected to the city. Yet, it is a bit far from most of the monuments and the city center so you need on average to go for 8 metro stops to visit something.

    The location is really close to the Metro station and the neighbourhood was safe. For the paid amount of money, the hotel is fair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    They let me use their printer to print some tickets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small, which is not bad but the bathroom did not have a door, or a shower curtain, the sheets were so small we were cold all night, we were on the fifth floor and there was no elevator.

    They let me use their printer to print some tickets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never been to a hotel so horrific like this one. The bed is really smal, the bathroom beyond terrible with an almost non existent shower (I could barely get water all over my body), there isn't an elevator in the hotel and we had to take our heavy luggage ourselves up to the 4th floor!! I almost had a panic attack when I saw the dinning room...

    Nothing. The hotel is terrible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is very accesible from metro or bus station.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is not avaible in hotel so if your apartment is on 4-5 floor its little bit tedious.

    The location is very accesible from metro or bus station.. centrally located..very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    So its fair enough for overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really upset about the bathroom cause wasnt comfortable as there was a shower without cabin or curtain just on the wall beside and very close to the toilet. When you take a shower the whole bathroom looks like a swimmingpool.

    Well the beds were comfortable the room was so hectic but funny the bathroom was sooooo extraordinary but not comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the building there is no lift, so if your room is on the 4th or 5th floor and you have a big luggage it may be difficult. The toilet in the room is very small and there is no shower curtain.

    Nice breakfast, 5€ for croissants, bread, pancakes. Very clean room and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    It's normal place to stay for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms Most stuff, like shower, power sockets, etc, needs to be repaired or changed. There was no shower curtains there Towels were not being changed during our 4 nights staying there

    Very convenient location Good friendly staff We were be available to leave our luggage in the hotel after check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but the bathroom was tiny! Also the acoustic could be better since you could hear everything that was going on in the rooms nearby.

    Good location, cleanliness and price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Last days in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not lift and the hotel has spiral shape, so it was very hard to maneuver the suitcases to go upstairs. There was no air conditioner either, so I openned the window, but if your room face the street is very noisy.

    I like the easy access to public transportation and the access to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.3
    The rooms were not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean. The property dont have lift so its very difficult carrying luggage to 4th level ( ground level is level 0). No aircon, no fan in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Stifling in Paris
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the 6th floor with no lift The room was very hot with no air conditioning or even a fan. The hotel is on a very busy street (traffic all night) - widows were double glazed but with windows closed it was suffocating in the room The shower room was tiny and shower head half blocked. A rather attractive mirror was badly cracked This is a budget hotel but with a little attention to detail it could be a lot better - a fan is essential in Paris during the summer months.

    The bed was comfortable with good sheets The hotel was in an interesting old building with some unusual furnishings The hotel was individual in style and not a chain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Metro, train and RER in very close proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a gap between door and frame when door was closed. The room was really small. It was very tiring to climb up all those stairs due to lack of lift.

    Metro, train and RER in very close proximity. Really great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay for a short trip in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little firm for our liking, but the pillows were very comfortable and the blackout curtains are a great addition. I enjoyed having the breakfast included in our stay, it was basic but perfect for what we were looking for. Their lounge area is nice to sit and have a glass of wine after touring around the city all day. The decor is great and it's a quiet place to unwind. The hotel is really clean and the staff are friendly. The public transportation card you get after you check-in is a great bonus to staying here as well. I would definitely come back here to stay again. It's also very centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    Dump - do not stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is a dump. There are cockroaches in the breakfast room. 'Breakfast' consisted of a pot of coffee and a croissant with jam. Nothing else. I was refused a fan for my room despite it being a heatwave. The street is noisy. I had to BEG the front desk for a fan at 11pm because it was still nearly 98 degrees and no air! The water in the pipes wasn't cold. It was that bad. The front desk woman told me and my friend to SHUT UP when we were having a normal-volume conversation in the lobby. I would like a refund.

    This place is a dump. There are cockroaches in the breakfast room. 'Breakfast' consisted of a pot of coffee and a croissant with jam. Nothing else. I was refused a fan for my room despite it being a heatwave. The street is noisy. I had to BEG the front desk for a fan at 11pm because it was still nearly 98 degrees and no air! The water in the pipes wasn't cold. It was that bad. The front desk woman told me and my friend to SHUT UP when we were having a normal-volume conversation in the lobby. I would like a refund.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the 6th floor without any kind of air conditioning, so it took until 3 am in the morning until it finally cooled down a bit with the windows open. Also, the bathroom is super tiny.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, located right near a metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Do not like the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room; window was extremely hard to close, it was facing on busy street, right beneath there is a restoration that has a lot of noisy clients during nights - difficult to sleep. Noise insulation inside was bad - one has chance to hear everything that happening in neighboring rooms and corridor. Cleaning service was extremely poor (almost no cleaning service).

    Closeness to metro station, metro branch 1 gives a chance to get attractions locations fast and easy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is the main problem. When it works it's good, but it can take a couple of hours to connect at first. There is no elevator, but it is known on beforehand, so I cannot complain.

    A great budget hotel. Location is perfect, next to Nation, you can go anywhere in Paris within 20 minutes. Room was small but clean, breakfast was typical french and staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice position and staff. Facilities should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small for two people. It was quite hot and there were too many noises in the early morning.

    Good area and connection with the center. The staff has been really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Less than fair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awfully tiny bathroom and room.. the whole room (including bathroom ) is less than 2m*3m (width*length)...Maybe good for 1 ppl but too tiny for 2 ppl. Very close to the street....a lot of traffic noise... No air conditioning.

    GREAT LOCATION. Very close to Nation subway station. Staff is extremely friendly. Nice cleaning staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is extremely small and bathroom fits only one person. The walls are so thin, you can hear people in the room next door talking and having sex like they are outside your door. 5 floors, no elevator. Overpriced like everything else in Paris

    Location is very convenient. There is a direct line to Disneyland and many other metro lines. Neighborhood full of restaurants, supermarket near by. Staff at the reception very polite and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    Good position but very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very bad experience with this hotel. We had to change 3 times the room for some toilet issues. Rooms were not so clean and neglected. In 4 days, WiFi never worked (just a sometimes for a few minutes, then the connection disappeared)

    The breakfast was good : tea, coffee, juices, bread, croissant and pancakes for 5 euro. Position was perfect, so near with Place de la Nation, with 4 metro lines.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Close to metro station Nation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were absolutely awful...poor interior.. no rubbish bin and even when the room was cleaned the rubbish we had was never cleaned.. when i paid i was never given a receipt and the breakfast was croisant and bread to eat. I have studied Tourism and i know 1st hand what standards a hotel must have and this one just ticked too many negative boxes.

    Close to metro station Nation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    alright for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny compared to the photos, needs a bit of renovation (the entrance door towards our room was really squeaky and the painting, floor and bathroom need improvements)

    it is centrally positioned and you can reach anywhere in Paris quite easily

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators and we were on the fourth floor but it was good excercise so can't complain too much but was a bit inconvenient when we forgot something in our room and had to run up 4 flights of stairs. The showers were tiny but I didn't expect a large shower for the price we paid

    The reception area is beautiful and so is the basement breakfast area, I really enjoyed the decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    The stuff is really friendly and the location is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we would have got a real bed blanket and not just a thin blanket. That was not very comfortable in the nights. And I wished we would have ha d a closet. What was there was just a tiny thing to hang a jacket.

    The stuff is really friendly and the location is really practical and pretty. The Hotel has no elevator, but the stairs weren´t that hard. The room was nice for a few nights and I found the interiour design of the Hotel exotic and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    The location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the receptionist didn't speak English. It was hard to communicate. The staff didn't know the parking regulations outside the hotel. The room was extremely small!! Although I saw that there bigger rooms in the hotel, our was very tiny. The bathroom extremely small, not even easy to take a shower! There is not elevator and our room was on the 6th floor... too difficult!

    The location is good! Close to metro station and almost 10km far for the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    charming hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working in the laundry room should be more conscious of the customers in rooms 11 et 12 especially in the morning, before 8AM in keeping noise down

    The staff are real credit to this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    A good place to rest in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny and there were water stains on one of the room walls

    The staff was helpful, the location excellent, the rooms clean. French breakfast is worth every cent.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Camelia Prestige - Place de la Nation traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: