Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Casa Païral 3 stars

Impasse Des Palmiers, 66190 Collioure, France

#8 of 31 hotels in Collioure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A charming hotel with a very helpful manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Beautiful quiet garden with huge magnolia tree under which we had delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. Heated swimming pool with loungers shaded by ancient wisteria canopy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite shower room was too cramped and room was quite small.

    Great location close to the centre but very quiet. Pool and garden are lovely. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Classy but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first, cheaper room was smaller, but that was ok, on the top floor (stairs)and it only had one small window. Situated such that you could only see out if you were standing directly in front of it We would not choose to stay in that room again because of the window. We had to change rooms as I extended stay, to a larger room with two windows. It was more comfortable but It was also much more expensive. The second bed was two singles together and not as comfortable

    Collioure is a must visit place. So pretty. Lovely coves to swim in clear water. Busy Sunday and Wednesday on market days No traffic in village for most of day Hotel is ideally located moments from beach, patisserie, supermarket yet very quiet. Very professional yet warm staff. Lovely pool and gardens and the main building is very elegant. Decor of rooms was stylish. Bed in first room very comfortable and oh joy a large shower We were very lucky to stay at the time of two piano recitals in the garden by 6 very talented young people and I was impressed by the way it was organised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely traditional hotel within easy walk of all town facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightful courtyard setting, but fountain very noisy. Luckily turned off at 6.00pm Breakfast very expensive compared with cafe 20 metre away

    Lovely traditional hotel within easy walk of beaches and restaurants. Staff very helpful when plans had to change due to French rail strike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Forget "Art Hotels" & other such aberrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault this hotel or its location in Collioure. We has a restful & enjoyable holiday here.

    Forget "Art Hotels" & other such aberrations. This is a traditional hotel with: friendly, helpful staff; traditional values; & considerate service. We felt at home here & were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    we have booked again for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if they offered food in the evening, whilst we did not have breakfast the other guests we talked to said breakfast were excellent

    Position was excellent staff very friendly extremely well kept garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location ,but expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 17 euros a day for parking/ no complimentary water in room. Quality of breakfast offered, especially the coffee & juice. Not enough hot water for showering. Lack of information on what the hotel offered to guests.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very special beautiful relaxing place
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect. However, nearly all the restaurants in Collioure could have more varied menus.

    The atmosphere, the beautiful house and setting, trees, quietness, wonderful breakfasts, swimming pool, excellence of all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Stunning property at the very heart of Coullioure.
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're going to charge €16 for breakfast, you need to be super clear during check-in (or at least post a sign) that it's a paid breakfast, rather than going on at length about where breakfast "can be taken." That price seemed as similarly high as the €17 for parking, both a bit steep in a small French town.

    Stunning property at the very heart of Coullioure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing break on the way down to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have breakfast as thought it was a little pricey for a continental but plenty of restaurants near by

    It was a wonderful quaint hotel perfectly located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.0
    Very pretty room in a very quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are pleasant, helpful and efficient but not always available in the reception area. There was a bit of a wait on arrival by which time there was a small queue. Similarly there was no one around when I needed to check out. Wifi access seemed to be rather complicated and had to be sorted by the staff. On the second day it had ceased to function. In recent years hotels generally seem to be making the hour at which you can get into your room ever later. This one is 4pm.

    An elegant 19th century villa with a spanish vibe, now a hotel with some rooms in the main building and some in the garden. It’s just a few yards away from the bustle of the seafront, but situated down a small driveway, it is very peaceful as its name implies. My balcony room in the garden was comfortable, felt luxurious and had a very pretty view over the garden and fountain. There is a reception room with books and newspapers (but no bar, which might be a nice addition) and a pleasant breakfast room which leads onto the garden. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to a variety of places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Bed a bit hard. Needed to re-log onto WiFi every day.

    Lovely courtyard and garden to sit in, great breakfast, very quiet and wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for what you get, but it is in keeping with the area.

    Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, close to...well, everything in the harbour. Old world charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, we were at the top of the building, no lift access. Lovely bathroom with walk-in shower spoilt by curtain rather than glass screen. Wi fi difficult to access. We didn’t sample the breakfast which at 16€ seemed pricey.

    Superb location. Beautiful buildings and garden. Comfortable bed and quality linen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Funky little entry and comfy looking salon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dreary upstairs under some sort of eve. The shower was poor with cold water dripping from ceiling. Hotel very tired.

    Funky little entry and comfy looking salon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable , relaxing , comfortable short break, great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal option would have been good , directions to hotel parking maybe a bit better explained.

    Location was great easy walk to village , rooms quiet and comfortable Parking on site was a good option

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    I cerntainly would not pay one hundred and ninety-nine euros for one night there again, one beac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation of bedroom, all we hear throughout the night was the toilet being flushed, people talking in the room behind our bed and also snoring from the bedroom behind us!

    The ambience,decor and staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location in the center of a beautiful small town on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location in the center of a beautiful small town on the Mediterranean. We really enjoyed the Sunday morning local market on closed streets. Great food, music and a lively atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful tranquil setting in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it in any way.

    The hotel was a haven of peace and quiet although it is located right in the centre of the town. There is beautiful courtyard and a small but lovely pool with loungers to relax in at the end of a busy day. The accommodation was spacious and beautifully decorated, and the bed was extra comfy. There was a very traditional feel to the hotel although the furnishings were modern and high quality. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Collioure is lovely and the hotel is brilliantly situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us half an hour of driving round before we found it and the directions were not clear.We then had an indifferent welcome and there's no lift so had to struggle with cases up the staircase ( the building is old). Fortunately our stay became better after that.

    The location is excellent , very central but very quiet.Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Quiet but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi required a complicated log-in process every time you returned to the hotel - my friend's iPhone couldn't connect at all; There is no 24 hour front desk which means you have to remember to carry around a little piece of paper with all the different entry codes (4) in order to access the building, or the carpark after 10pm. There is no laundry service. It's listed as a 3 star but was more expensive than our previous hotel which was 5 star - so not great value for money

    Casa Pairal is in a great location for access to the sites of Collioure. The beds were comfortable, although the pillows were too high and a little hard. The bathroom was big, with plenty of bench space, a nice big walk-in shower and a heated towel rail. The room was interesting - it had a little foyer/dressing area which made it more spacious and there was a balcony overlooking the market square. The breakfast was a cold buffet with good produce. The staff were very obliging. There is off street parking @ €17/day which is a bonus because this little town fills up fast! It's amazingly quiet! The garden is lovely and the decor interesting - lots of artworks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Charm and quality.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tap was a bit stiff. I let them know, and hopefully they'll have fixed it.

    Simply gorgeous. One of my best hotel experiences- beautiful, cosy, modern appliances in a traditional setting, friendly staff, a quirky but quality establishment. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    I liked the hotel but would not recommend staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly. The hotel sent out a survey prior to arrival. Unfortunately I filled it in and one of the questions was, would you like early check-in at 1pm I said yes as I did not think this was really very early. When I received my account I got charged 60euros extra! When I queried it they said that I had ticked the box asking for early check-in. They would not return my money. To me this is a fraudulent way of charging you extra. 60 euros is an outrageous amount to charge. I would not stay there again.

    Lovely hotel in good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A lovely oasis located close to beautiful bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A garden courtyard with magnolia trees, fountain, and swimming pool is the center around which all the rooms are situated. You wake up to birds singing, a complete breakfast which can be eaten outside in the courtyard. For an extra fee, parking is convenient and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were allocated was dark and pokey and very bad value for money. Luckily they gave us a slightly better and more spacious room after we complained. Wifi was not working at first but later it did, but cumbersome to sign in every time. Breakfast is far too expensive compared to outside cafe's, although location is beautiful and in the garden, weather permitting. Overall it was a nice hotel and great location in the centre of Colliourre, but it was also the worst value for money accommodation we stayed in during our 4 day trip in the area where we also stayed in similar class hotels at central locations but for at least 25% less.

    Location, pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    The garden was lovely so we got paella and provisions at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive so we did not eat there. There were plenty of cafes nearby for breakfast.

    The garden was lovely so we got paella and provisions at the weekly market and had a picnic lunch in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in picturesque Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited space for drying wet swim suits and towels

    Beautiful hotel, pretty garden and relaxing pool area Comfortable rooms and high quality breakfast Excelent located, close to train station. the nice pebble beach and the picturesque town center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only quibble was that internet was complicated – you need to establish a different account with a login and password for each device.

    What a perfect place to stay in a perfect sea-side town. There is parking right there, and we had a large room with a sitting area, and large bathroom. There is a delightful lounge with free pastries and wine, and even the day’s New York Times to read. You can walk anywhere in Collioure. I recommend the tourist train, Chez Simone for lunch or dinner, and the Château Royale.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    An oasis in a desert!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything offhand!

    The room was delightful, particularly comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. The staff were very professional and helpful. The gardens were tranquil and the swimming pool gorgeous even though the weather at the time was a little cool. A very extensive choice at breakfast in a relaxing dining room. Ideal location, stepping straight into the centre of Collioure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our favorite place to stay while in Collioure, close to everything and the market on Wednesday and Sunday are right out side your door, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    A perfect stay in Collioure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing as a Brit I would like tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    A lovely quaint hotel, in the centre of Collioure but quiet and peaceful, very pleasant staff and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and the location is amazing. Walk to everything, no wonder so many artists are inspired by this lovely town. The local square which is just a short walk away has local Catalan folk dancing on Sundays. The beds were great, and there is parking onsite which is hard to find in many smaller towns. The breakfast was delicious and the entire staff was engaging and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    The place to stay in Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast buffet over priced.

    Great property and the location couldn't have been better, short walk from the train station and in the middle of town a short easy walk to every thing we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.5
    Great Renaissance style boutique Hotel, tucked away but in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with a balcony tend to be quite small

    Nice touches, pastries at the bottom of the stairs, good quality toiletries Lovely decor Heated swimming pool Feel in safe hands Excellent location Stone throw away from beach, chateau and lots of restaurants, shops and bars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stop in a gorgeous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Excellent location. Lovely individual style. Breakfast was perfect - personal service - range of choice very good and croissants etc clearly sourced from a local bakery. Good to have secure parking in such a location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    A smart hotel in a very handy central location, but surprisingly quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking charges a bit steep An intermittent drain smell in Room 9 (we were moved to another room with no quibble)

    Garden is very pretty and relaxing Staff were excellent Premier rooms are nice and spacious Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderfully secluded hotel in the centre of Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was expensive and poor value for money compared with several options just a short walk away.

    Wonderfully secluded hotel in an excellent location, just a couple of minutes walk from seafront, beach, shops and restaurants etc. The pool area was great to relax in, and the layout of our room was ideal for us with our 12 year old having a separate sleeping area. The adjacent secured parking was an added bonus. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Love Collioure and this hotel could not be any closer to everything you came to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in rooms is always appreciated although we understand it's not done in Europe It is however much appreciated

    Quaintness - position and great beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    A hidden gem in Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of one thing

    We loved eating our breakfast outdoor under the trees . The place is so relaxing and very peaceful. Christine was so lovely offering more coffee, getting extra croissants etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    collioure is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is very difficult especially in season so the hotel parking at 17euros a day is a necessity.

    collioure is beautiful... try to avoid high season as town is packed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Brief sojourne at Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the car park was not easy. This may not be possible to change because of the geography.

    Very pleasant staff with nice touches to the decoration. Prompt and pleasant service. An individual property with a nice ambience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb location - a little sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat breakfast here as 16 euros per person was more than we wanted to spend each day but there are lots of local cafes offering excellent breakfast options near by. The pool area can get very busy late afternoon.

    You couldn't ask for a better location for this lovely hotel. Just off the busy main square you walk through the entrance into a lovely peaceful garden. We requested a ground floor room and that is exactly what they gave us - thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, beautifully situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room, it would have been nice if breakfast had been included in the price; €16 is a touch pricey.

    Stunning hotel with beautiful decor and grounds, luxurious room and wonderful staff. Conveniently situated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Another fine stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms could do with updating but are still comfortable. Breakfast is a little pricey but the food offered was of a good standard and quality, although not a brunch as suggested in some of the hotel's responses. Nevertheless, it is a very nice hotel and these are minor points.

    This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful town. Well located, comfortable and charming. Staff are excellent and we have been back several times. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the breakfast set up under magnificent magnolia tree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast set up under magnificent magnolia tree. Our room overlooked beautiful garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were perfectly satisfied with everything and hope to return one day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely and will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decorations in the room. Keeping with traditional france

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Super but short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely room and garden setting in the centre of Collioure. Helpful & friendly staff. Will visit again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A special little oasis. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the staff wonderful. The outdoor courtyard was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful secluded authentic hotel in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea & coffee making facilities and the car parking is expensive.

    Beautiful secluded authentic hotel in the centre of Collieure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    after our little tour trough france,casa pairal was outstanding.If possible will come back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    todos eres perfecto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had rooms on the top floor and only stairs so difficult with my leg

    Very clean and stylish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s centrally situated walking distance to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s centrally situated walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, castle and cathedral. Felt secure inside. Get the paid parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Didn’t live up to rave reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is tired -especially breakfast area in need of some TLC.

    Location is perfect and pool area lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    swimming pool and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool and gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Having to pay 30 euros extra for a poor help yourself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 30 euros extra for a poor help yourself breakfast. Bizarre decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    As always, charming staff, splendid all round experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, charming staff, splendid all round experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the center of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Very centrally located, and nice little garden for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little old and tired

    Pretty hotel and grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. Third floor with heavy bags. Two seniors.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive for four of us.

    The tranquility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location considering going back in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos

    Peacefulness although right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Feel the price was high for the quality of accommodation and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit old fashioned. Service a little functional rather than friendly.

    Good location and nice spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely realxing holiday in an ideal setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So peaceful and relaxing . Really conviently situated .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The swimming pool and the courtyard for breakfast were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, apart from room a bit small.

    Quiet oasis of calm, period property, in central location of beautiful Collioure, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 2nd floor with no elevator. The stairs are very long and steep. Request a room on the 1st floor

    Great modern hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quiet luxury hotel in the midst of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oasis of silence in lovely, touristic town. We loved this hotel! Beautiful garden, nice small pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay; would highly recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of boiling water for breakfast tea

    Very good breakfast selection. Lovely garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Very traditional French hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a small hotel bar

    Fantastic hidden little gem, very traditional and lovely gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.6
    Hotel to avoid
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find, particularly the expensive parking, wifi useless, reception sou

    Pool, but drinks not allowed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get the car to the front door to unload the luggage but staff VERY helpful!

    Friendly staff, lovely hidden town centre hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    A great centrally located retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Welcoming & pleasant staff, nice individually decorated room, peaceful gardens, nice breakfast & lovely character charm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey toilet

    Attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: