Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Chateaubriand

6 rue Chateaubriand, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1130 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the furniture is used and old. There’s no coffee machine in the room. The breakfast was very cheap.

    The location and the kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast menu is so limited. The buffet only comprised of bread and jam / cheese. Only one staff was there and we have to wait until she came to us, just to get some coffee / tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small but the bath was nice to ha e as well.

    The staff were very helpful an excellent concierge and front desk at all times on all shifts. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation from street can be improved

    It was an excellent service and very clean also easy to access all facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot air conditioning

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    The receptionist was superb. The hotel has just few rooms hence the service was really great. The location was great. Just few steps from champ elysees shopping streets. M&S food just few doors away. And just nearby arch de triump. Big bus stop just nearby (next to the arch). Easy access to everything. Subway's a walking distance. Hotel was accomodating to any request. We requested for shuttle to disneyland and they were happy to assist. €180 for a return trip, it was expensive but it is easier for our girls after a tiring day at disneyland. An airport shuttle to CDG airport was €65. The room was old but maintain. Triple room was just nice for us 2 adults and 2 kids. We do not try the breakfast as it was too expensive. Many good pastries nearby. Packed food from M&S food.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled of smoke,bath plug hole was broken and breakfast took for ever.......overpriced with unfriendly staff.....in fact not enough staff to run the hotel

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We made group chekc-in via Booking then they called me and told me that there is not enough room at the hotel and that's why some of your friend should stay another hotel! although we accepted this. When we arrived the hotel they told us again "there is not enough room some other friend" Rooms was so small, Staff was so rude! I strongly recommend to you please do not stay this hotel!!!!

    Just location is good

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A sheet in lieu of or in addition to a doona would have made it much more comfortable. It was very warm in Paris at the time of our visit. This was an unpleasant experience all over Europe not just Chateaubriand.

    The position was first class. We did not consider the breakfast which we believed to be too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room without A/C For 2 days Also no communication between staff to solve any problem After the end off Shift work ... There are no compensation to you if the defect of the hotel, in the case of all the rooms were booked, only silent and wait for technical air conditioners on the second day, because it is your fault choose this hotel ,,,,

    Too close to Champs Élysées

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cigarette smell in hallway and room. Rooms are very close in a way U hear Ur neighbor talking in his room or hallways which is very disturbing . Uncomfortable pillows.

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Impossible to switch off the light on the bathroom. My room was in the basement. The sidewalk close to the windowsill. Early in the morning I've been woken up from a supplier downloading his truck right in front of my windows

    Staff very professional. Free cable television. Location. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furnitures,carpets and bath too old. Room has bad smell like damp.

    Perfect location. Very close to metro George V.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very noisey

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too small room's and not enough bed sheets and no extra beds were available !

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are very small and very dark

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location near to shopping street!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location Price Wifi Staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hôtel Chateaubriand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: