Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corail 3 stars

23 Rue de Lyon, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1186 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideal budget hotel for train links. Perhaps a bit too small for any lengthy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift didn't work so had to walk up six flights of stairs. There's no fire escape. If you can't walk down the main stairway then the advice is to wait by the window for the fire brigade!

    Excellent en suite. Room was good for the one night. Very effective air conditioning. Very convenient for Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    very helpful staff speaking English,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very helpful staff speaking English, older facilities, but everything is fully functional and clean, close to metro stations Bastille (I recommend) or Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Very close to gare de lyon, very convinient if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs refubrishment of the furniture and hotel. Smell s of cigar everywhere in the hotel.

    Very close to gare de lyon, very convinient if you are travelling by train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Definitely on a come back list property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really sound proof, you can hear noises from other room, but nothing major. Lift is a bit smaller, if you have more than one baggage would be quite a hassle to get into the other floors.

    I stay for 2 days. And thoroughly enjoyed the experience. First, location was perfect. Very close to metro station, le direct bus stops, and flixbus station (in case you’re travelling across with bus). There is monop (mini market) nearby, and plenty of shops and restaurants. Including a patisserie next door. Rue de lyon was definitely a perfect place to stay in terms of the access to other places. Second, the hotel was very helpful and accomodative. I requested for a street view room with spacious ceiling and room, and they provided me accordingly. Third, the afternoon staff was very nice and helpful. I asked for a permission for my friend to keep her baggage in the baggage room, since we’re going for dinner even though she did not stay there, and he was very glad to help. All in all, i’d love to come back. Next time i’m in Paris, Corail Hotel is definitely my priority.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    very noisy in the hotel Corail at night which woke us several times, room pictures look misleading,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the private bathroom was in work in progress with recently fitted pipe work, not a clean installation looking part complete. late night and early morning a lot of noise which woke us, doors banging, mobile phone ringing & the call from that at 04:00, a dog barking at 03:00, the rooms pictured were far better than the room we had. We will not return to the Corail, very disappointed customer

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have more varieties for the breakfast, for example some roasted eggs or omelette. Although, to be honest: 1. I was full with their breakfast and could not finish what I have taken :) They also have very nice vitrine-refrigerator for butter, cheese, yogurts etc., pity I did not take a picture. 2. I haven't seen roasted eggs or omelette for breakfast in France at least in the price category of the hotels I usually book.

    I have booked this hotel to stay a night after a late flight arrival to CDG to spend next day in Paris and to come back to Orleans in the afternoon. The price was good as it was a special offer and the quality exceeded all my expectations. The reception staff was very welcoming, exceptionally the lady who worked on the 11th. She treated everybody as a very special guest. Cozy: that is the right word for this hotel. The room was not big and the bathroom rather small, but enough for one person and everything in it was cozy: styli tiles in the bathroom, boutique curtains and bed cover, lamps. The breakfast room was also cozy: that is why I decided to have a breakfast there. In addition, the location is very good: hardly 5 min walk to Gare do Lion, close to Gare Austerlitz and many attractions. The lady at the reception explained me that the shuttle bus to the airport is also very close. In summary, I would be glad to come there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is little bit small.

    Really good location, near Lyon station and everything is just nearby. The staffs are friendly and had really amazing trip in Paris. Will consider stay again next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    nice and clean budget hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a small issue with the bathroom but it was promptly fixed.

    the attention was great, room very spacious and comfy with a nice view. good location (about 5min walk to place de la bastille and 3min walk to gare de lyon) / didn't try the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    A good place for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a nice hotel at a nice location. Unfortunately, I got a very small room as rooms were not available. But room was clean.

    Location is nice. very close to metro and railway station. Few nice restaurants and bar around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, perfect location, near 2 different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While not as outdated as other Paris hotels I've stayed at, it could do with a refurbishment.

    Staff was very friendly, perfect location, near 2 different metro/RER lines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Retro décor close to Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst not exactly unsafe, the surrounding locality can tend towards to the seedy on an evening (as with most areas near major train stations). Saying that, this hotel is located at one end of the rue Crémieux – one of the prettiest streets in Paris.

    I had a train to catch the next day, so this hotel was selected for its proximity to Gare de Lyon (and it’s only a short walk in the opposite direction to Place de la Bastille). Courteous and efficient staff at check-in/check-out. Reasonably-priced room perfectly adequate for one night and which didn’t appear to have been re-decorated since the late 1960s (which I rather liked as it made me feel like I was in an Alain Delon movie). Room was facing the Rue de Lyon, but street noise wasn’t an issue. Would stay again if the price was right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Short but warm stay with people like your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like being in the 6th floor with the lift out of service for the last day I know it was out of the property's hand, but they didn't offer that someone can carry me up to my room. LOL

    The perfect location, the friendly atmosphere , the nice staff every one is smiling, providing the support when needed, go the extra mile to make you feel comfort and providing good advises as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a budget trip in a cool, quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was quite small. If you have a big luggage with a big group, you might need to do several times to get to the room.

    Friendly staff, good value for money, great location in a great neighbourhood that is very quiet and has many independent shops around. Close to the market too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    good for a short night of transit, I would avoid a long stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall experience was that of an aging hotel, nothing was broken but it all looked old. The sound proofing was pretty bad.

    The place is really close to the train station and I only spent a small night there while in transit. The bed was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were a fridge in our room but its not a big deal.

    Very close to the station, clean room, friendly staff. They speak English well, we didnt have a problem about language.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather small, but it has everything necessary and is clean.

    Conveniently located: very close to gare de Lyon, walking distance from le Marais and other attractions. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.0
    It was good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was okay okay & bathtub was not so cleaned but it was okay to ignore few things.

    The Hotel is near to Gare de Lyon (Paris railway station) just 2 mins walk and staff is very supportive in all aspects. They don't like to reply over mail but yes face to face was good. They also allowed us for 1 hr early check In. Thank you guys, keep up good work :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location near Gare du Lyon & River Seine.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near Gare du Lyon & River Seine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very secure (staff buzz door open to let you in). Free safe in room. Hot and cold drinks can be bought in reception. Room clean and comfy. Restaurants, cafes etc close by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    3.3
    Worst.Hotel.Ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room that had the radiator on the highest possible stand causing my room to become a sauna. The radiator could not be turned down because it was missing a knob. When I want downstairs to the front desk to report this I was told that there was nothing they could do for me and that they are not magicians. Only option was to open up a window a sleep through it. On top of this, the front desk employee was smelling of alcohol. I spent the night with all windows open ovehearing everything happening in the streets and not getting much sleep.

    Near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, very close to Gare de Lyon and near Bastille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be a tiny bit bigger, but it's ok. Nordic covers would be great as well. Heating is A/C style, so not very effectiv

    Great location, very close to Gare de Lyon and near Bastille. Friendly staff, even speak German. Functional small room, but somehow cozy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    good price and location for clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevator (2 people have to hug each other). WC separated by the shower room and not heated. Small room but enough space.

    Very good neighborhood, close to Pont Austerlitz, Jardin des Plantes and Le Marais. Close to Metro station Gare de Lyon. Quiet area. Hot water and good hot temperature given the season. Clean room and daily service. Good pricing. Breakfast was ok, quite rich but no meat products.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs renovation, small room, lack of basic equipment (fridge, tea/coffee m...)

    Location: 5 min. walk to Lyon Train Station, subway, bus stop(-s), Airport Shuttle, plenty of shops and cafes, bike rental nearby; Staff: friendly; Bed: ok; Wi-Fi: ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    It's not a fancy hotel, but location is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing particular

    It's not a fancy hotel, but location is extremely convenient, perfect for the tourists. We were staying here for the second time, staff is incredibly friendly! We stayed most time of the day out in the city, so clean rooms and soft beds was all we needed, good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location but basic/limited room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass self in bathroom detached from wall and not fixed during stay. No kettle for boiling water and needed to go down restaurant.

    2min walk to Lyon train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Great value hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest can't think of anything.

    Good location near Gare de Lyon, well appointed room with comfy bed and no noise problems ether inside or outside hotel. Good selection of nearby bars, cafes, resturants. Overall great value for money and I'd certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great day in Paris, out the next day on train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator broke down, one of those old relics.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    near to station ,good public transport, food near
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was in breakdown.

    near to station ,good public transport, food near

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working but this is a temporary issue.

    Staff, large room, large bathroom, TV channels, location, Bed, internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Too expensive for wht I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator not working properly. Just from the second floor on. Shower not working properly. Water boiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very kind personell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some renovation, especially in the bath rooms.

    Very kind personell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location and facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is pretty small but hey, this is Paris!

    Very nice staff. Close to Gare de Lyon. Ideal for one or two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Elevator not working when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working when we arrived. Had to bring heavy luggage up to the second floor in their spiral staircase

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor could be improved.

    The location is quite close to the station and where I had work. Comfortable with all basic amenities, so no issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not very central, but safe and easily accessible

    Close to the metro. Thick walls. Nice and clean. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Location is very much near to Gare de lyon train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very much near to Gare de lyon train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very good. I check in late but they gave me my key immediately. good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    left not working, room small,.

    location, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very close to Gare de Lyon and Bastil stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small though ok for me

    Very close to Gare de Lyon and Bastil stations Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked very much the fact that i was calm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal budget hotel for train links. Perhaps a bit too small for any lengthy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient for onward travel from Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Near Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed updating.

    Near Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Your first impressions tell all. Unfortunately the front desk attendant was cold and uncaring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon evening front desk attendant. Brusque.

    Night front desk clerk was not very hospitable or sympas. Morning lady was much nicer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, super friendly team!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay when passing by Paris for a night sleep over! Friendly staff, great location, safe and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception time questionable

    Small suite but worth it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel great if travelling from Gare de Lyon, good air con
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff was not very friendly.

    Nice budget hotel, but great air con. Very very convenient if travelling from Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, good layover place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad that I missed breakfast! Could it maybe start at 6am?

    Very friendly staff, easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location for Lyon station, quiet but easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for Lyon station, quiet but easy access to bars and restaurants and Notre Dame within reasonable walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right beside the train station. Small,but all the comfort you require at a reasonable price.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value, c
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, quiet room, close to gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Supportive staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the price we paid, very congested.

    Supportive staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    Fair Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Great for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to narrow

    Easy access to station only 5 minutes away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not ready when we already check- in,we have to wait in the lobby for hours.

    great location. easy to go to CDG airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient to Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    Proximity to Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi signal.

    Proximity to Gare de Lyon. Cosy room with a comfortable bed. A fully-functioning air conditioner. Clean bathroom and toilet with extra towels present. Rear room had no outside noise whatsoever. Safe in room. Friendly staff. The 24-hour reception meant the front door was locked at night for added security. Noon check out.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The elevator is the smallest one I've ever seen. And the chamber shower is very narrow. I can't even turn round in there.

    Good location. Staff are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    4.6
    walking distance to gare du lyon metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 65 was a dump. It was not remodeled like the photos. It has bright yellow walls and old flower curtains. Toilet was in a separate room. Half shower door was missing, so water got all over floor. Shower extremely small. No room to bend over. Ceiling slanted so you had to avoid hitting head walking around that side of the room. Tiny slow elevator. Cigarette smoke smell came into our room a couple times from other rooms. One of the heaters under the window was broken and was blasting heat 24/7. We called and someone came up to check it and he didn't know how to repair it so we just lived with it on the entire 8 days. One afternoon someone knocked, unlocked our door and just walked in our room. We were napping and undressed. When they realized we were there they left. Very strange. Our room was already cleaned that day. tv was very small and tucked low in a corner.

    walking distance to gare du lyon metro station. plenty of dining options nearby. safe in the room.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Corail is the best choice: Clean, Convenient room size,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nth at all .. and I mean it At All :)

    Corail is the best choice: Clean, Convenient room size, Clean, Quite, Clean, Location is just beside Gare de Lyon .. where u can reach everywhere around Paris .. and the Staff are really Friendly .. and extremely helpful .. If i will go again to Paris .. I will go back to this hotel .. I Love it Good Job Corail

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower hose and no plug for the bath.I could have asked to be moved but I was too tired.

    Very helpful staff. the lady made a big effort to help me. I appreciate that.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    This place is wonderfully convenient for getting to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stayed here a few times but this time our room had rather hard beds. Top floor and room was lovely apart from that.

    This place is wonderfully convenient for getting to and from Gare de Lyon and Charles de Gaulle airport. Just a few minutes easy walk. It's a friendly place and walking distance to Ile de France, especially across the Pont d,'Austeriltz and along the left bank.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Location and staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    zig zag shape of bedroom and tiny entrance to shower. Room 49. If you are more than a 32 inch waist you will struggle to gain access to shower.

    Location and staff attitude.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location as it was right next to gare de Lyon, so it was easy to get there from the airport. We booked months in advance so it was a good price for Paris. Room was comfortable and there was AC as well!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    3.8
    Hotel is perfectly located if you're arriving on a late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apart from location, this is an old, smelly hotel and with some questionable stains happening all over the bedding (in my room). The towels looked like they had been washed 1 million times (badly) and there was an overall smell of old pervading every nook. The furnishings are old and dated. I used flipflops to walk in the room as I fel uncomfortable to walk on the carpet.

    Hotel is perfectly located if you're arriving on a late train in Gare de Lyon and leaving the next day.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    4.6
    Vicino la stazione, staff cordiale.
    • Solo traveller

    Come la maggioranza degli alberghi attorno le stazioni ferroviarie, si paga per la posizione e basta. Arredo pessimo, bagno pessimo, pulizie pessimo. Gentaglia attorno l'ingresso.

    Vicino la stazione, staff cordiale.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Easy access to trains and metros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy access to trains and metros. I was in easy walking distance to two train stations and several metro lines. When in Paris I find the best mode of travel are trains and the Metro.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    5.8
    Friendly reception & room staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worst breakfast ever! Absolutely no service - no everything.ok Worst "pillows", if you could call them that.

    Friendly reception & room staff. Close to Gare de Lyon and Bastile.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Location, WiFi & Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a value for price we paid but considering it is Paris city, this may be the norm. The hotel can furnish them better & make it look fresh.

    Location, WiFi & Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    Good location - close to metro station, very calm, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    9,50€ for breakfast is definetly too much.

    Good location - close to metro station, very calm, lots of supermarkets and cheap restaurants near to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Blanket on bed rather than doona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast supplies needed replenishing and were not while we were there.

    Blanket on bed rather than doona. Doonas are invariably too hot.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.0
    convenient location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenient location and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.4
    near gare the nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    thieves and racist..and if you want to have bed bugs come and stay here at corail.

    near gare the nord

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude staff Small room

    Location Value-for-money

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small lift , don't add soap

    Good location

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corail traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: