Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montparnasse Daguerre 3 stars

94, Rue Daguerre, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#735 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2363 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Hanging onto three stars but barely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although quiet outside on courtyard side, the Hotel itself has very noisy plumbing and doors that slam. I was disturbed by noisy tenants each night. The night manager tried to help but the day manager refused to change my room. The stairwell and lobby need refreshing. My room had stain on carpet and bathroom door was very chipped. The elevators between floors with stairs are inconvenient.

    Nice street, nice sheets. Breakfast is nice enough but look around on the street for higher quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Affordable little nice hotel to visit Paris. After leaving the room, you can leave your luggage .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very small. Stairs very narrow and small lift, it stopped in between floors.

    Lot's of places to eat and buy food nearby, and close to underground.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    It was great to return to the boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator.....have walk up 1/2 flight to get to elevator. If you have lots of luggage, it takes couple of trips plus carrying at least one flight of stairs

    Great location.....convenient access to Metro, Train station and car rental. Lots of cute cafe just steps away. The quality of cafe has improved since last year...saw same staff who recognized my repeat visit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    breakfast choices a bit limited but plenty of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our shower (room 203) was very tight, though the kids (room 202) had much larger shower.

    breakfast choices a bit limited but plenty of it. Room very clean and tidy just a little dated, but then it is an old building too. Due to old building, the lift only goes to half way up the stairs on each floor (this was odd, but not a bother for us) if you absolutely need a lift this may not be suitable. The staff were fabulous, very friendly, excellent English (and tolerated my/our pigeon french very kindly). 24 hour front desk and excellent recommendations on things to do and places to eat (though the restaurants right outside on the street were amazing, so can easily get dinner). close to 2 different metro lines for great access to city in 10- 15 minutes for cheap metro prices (also 5 mins walk from the catacombs, but the queues were so massive we did not go, maybe next time). Loved the whole experience of Paris, would go again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Soothing comfort for good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was pure bliss for a weary traveler. I was met at the reception by a very affable and very accommodating black guy with curls, - very angry with myself for not having asked his name, - who helped me with my luggage to the elevator (there are steps to climb between the platform where the elevator stops and the floors). The room was on the 6th floor, spotlesslessly clean, and I threw myself on the comfortable bed with several nice pillows. Very quiet and pleasant. The hotel lies at one end of a very picturesque street, teeming with people and bathed in a nice atmosphere. There are many restaurants and food stores to choose from. Metro station not far away, and at the other end of the street, 8 -10 min. away, the RER and the Orly airport bus, Euro 8.30 for a ticket. The metro connects you easily with whatever part of the city you may want to visit. Like 20-min.' walk to the splendid Luxembourg gardens and majestic St.Sulpice Church. Breakfast is OK, nothing fancy, but satisfactory. I stayed only 2 nights but I simply loved the feel of the place. I would return anytime as it is excellent value for the money and has very fine staff, including thorough cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Confortable, especially considering that it is Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One floor stairs to catch the lift. apart from that, nothing special that I could not like.

    Apartment was good, although very small ( we can not swing a cat in it), Bed was good. Location is very good, Several supermarkets close by, what is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    We loved staying at Montparnasse Daguerre and we will choose it again for our next visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it typical for Paris, the rooms are small so you don’t have a space to keep the suitcases, and the corridors are narrow. We didn’t need the lift because our rooms were on the first floor but we used a narrow staircase upstairs. For us it was ok but it might be a problem for someone especially with a large luggage. The sound proofing is rather poor. If you need a quiet room you should stay in that one which overlooks the yard. Otherwise there’s some noise from the street.

    The hotel is well-located, between the two subway lines and one on them is also a RER-station, which directly goes to CDG airport as well as there’s the Orly Bus stop. The neighborhood looks safe and comfortable, with some cafes, restaurants and supermarkets in a short walk. There’s a nice boulangeries nearby. We booked two rooms. One of them, with two single beds, is more spacious than the standard double room,and also it has pretty nice yard view. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is an everyday cleaning. The air-conditioning works perfectly, which was really important during our stay in Paris as there was a heatwave in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    rooms were very clean, customer service was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was an issue with the airconditioning for one of our rooms. although we were offered free breakfast to make up for the issue with the airconditioning but only after I asked if breakfast was still available. I wish something could have been done with the airconditioning especially with the heat wave. asawa

    rooms were very clean, customer service was amazing and the location is very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Fab location and staff, but rooms are tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is tired - website photos were far better than reality. Needs a repaint. No facilities for tea/coffee in room though fridge provided. We got twin beds not double. Rooms quite small, but didn’t spend much time there!

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Good location on a road with many cafes, restaurants and boulangeries. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Windows soundproof and aircon worked well. Lots of tourist info in 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous little hotel, would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was really comfortable, the staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Sen, one of the concierges had us in hysterics, he was a great character and properly had us laughing! And Geraint won the Tour de France! 😊🚴🏽

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    the property is not very close to the main street, so almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size is small, but in the size that we expected. However, the main downside of this property is that the lift is so so tiny and you have to carry your luggages up and down for the lift. Would not recommended for people with large baggages.

    the property is not very close to the main street, so almost no traffic noise. Also, easy to walk to metro and RER B line and Nice staffs and Carrefour nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    My stay was very good and hotel good. Let down over prebooked taxi very disappointed with their serv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with hotel but very dissatisfied with taxi booked and paid for in advance with Rideway recommended by booking.com the taxi was not at airport I had to pay another taxi and so far have not been able to get a refund.

    Location friendly helpful staff cleanliness of room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Business overnight stay in Montparnasse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small cozy hotel, in a vintage building nicely located in Montparnasse restaurant street. Car traffic there is restricted so even street facing rooms would not be much disturbed. An evening stroll and restaurant choice is made very easy by the location. Very helpful and caring staff Room, as in a vintage building, not so big, well furnished anyhow. Breakfast time and selection quite good, I ran quietly a one-to-one business meeting. Flawless wifi. Montparnasse station can be reached walking, few hundred yards away, making your trip from or to airports very effective.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Just okay.. Not value for Euro140 per day..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are extra small, Bathroom does not have locks. No hot water kettle in room - Which is Very much needed for travelers. Online pics show rooms bigger then actually they are.. It is far from Montpranasse Metro. Definitely Not a walking distance from Montpranasse Metro Station. Lift starts from first floor and tiny.. Not value for the money we paid..

    It was just okay.. Not value for the money we paid. Staff was helpful and speaks English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Modern hotel in great bustling location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was really tiny....but l know this is very common with the hotels in Paris.

    The hotel itself was with no frills, but quite practical and comfortable. Minibar was quite helpful in this hot weather. The staff were all very pleasant...courteous and friendly. Can easily get to Gare Montparnasse by walking, so l think it is a very good value at this time of the year in the city like Paris. I usually stay nearby Madeleine where considered to be most upmarket area in Paris, but never liked its rather deserted ambiance at night. On the other hand, Rue Daguerre where this hotel is located is full of life ( but quiet inside and safe area) ! Once you go out, you will see numerous restaurants in the street, all are for casual dinings, and people are enjoying their foods outside in the lovely summer evening. I found it so peaceful and enjoyable ! Can’t wait to go back to this hotel whenever l get a chance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff was great and the room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was great and the room was comfortable and clean. The position of the hotel is great. Very close to bars, restaurants and metro station. Super recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    great location, good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a small ground floor room next to the public toilets - dark and noisy. The wifi wasn't working while I was there but the manager tried everything possible to make it work.

    great location close to Montparnasse. Loads of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff excellent streetscape easy access to the metro no view of the river or towe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All happy

    The hotel is 5 min walk from the station and there are genuine French restaurants in the street, little bakeries etc. It is set back from the main tourist area so prices are much lower but the main tourist area is easily accessible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pics were a bit too flattering. The shower cabin was very small. Poor sound isolation.

    Comfy bed. Good access to metro. Many bars and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but beautifully decorated, clean and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was at the very end of Rue Daguerre, so quite further off the station than anticipated. More sockets in the rooms would have been good.

    The room was small but beautifully decorated, clean and very quiet. Good, comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious and with plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. Decent breakfast buffet (and free for children!). Friendly staff, especially the lady at breakfast (Beatrice?) was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    An affordable hotel near to Monparnasse station, which can be reached directly from Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were few steps to elevator.

    Not far from Monparnasse station. The room was equipped with an air conditioner which is indispensable for Paris in summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room service. My towels were changed and bed was made every day even when I put a do not disturb sign on my door while I was out.

    Room was clean and comfortable bed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    It was nice to have a clean and comfy place to come back to after a day on the steets of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A larger elevator starting from the lobby.

    The location was great, the beds were comfy and the staff was excellent. The only issue was with the very small elevator, but soon we adjusted to that and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was clouded because one of us was ill. The room, although fine, lacked charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were told that the room looked out on a courtyard/garden; it was very small and not much to look at. Although we had no noise from the street, we did hear noise from the nearby front desk/lobby, although the noise was not too bad. The carpet was not particularly clean (although it was not filthy either). The bathtub was great, but there was no rubber mat for the tub, and the tub surface was quite slippery.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were helpful. It was great having a fridge in the room for food and drinks. The location is marvelous; Rue Daguerre is wonderful. We appreciated being given actual glass wine glasses for our use. The room was on the ground floor, so we did not have to deal with stairs (one of us has difficulty with stairs). The room looked out onto a tiny courtyard of sorts with bamboo growing in a planter. It was very private.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location to Metro and RER-train ca 8 min walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small but ok rooms.

    Good location to Metro and RER-train ca 8 min walking. From/to CDG Airport no need to change trains. Next to famous Montparnasse graveyard and Catacombes. Great street to live on, restaurants, bakeries and boutiques still not noisy. On Sunday flee market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Being on the ground floor, next to the garbage and next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the ground floor, next to the garbage and next to the reception. Though the staff was incredibly helpful and kind, it is really not a spot for a room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value and lacation - perfect solution for my overnight stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was out of order for a time which was challenging with suitcase when leaving though I am sure staff would have helped if I'd asked.

    Location is excellent in a charming neighborhood with great shops, bars, restaurants and easy walk to train station. Breakfast was better than expected and ready at 6:00 am on a Sunday! Very helpful desk help too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to many restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not that negative point, but the Gard Montparnasse was bit more far away than it seemed on the map.

    The room had a bathtub which is getting less common in many hotels nowadays. Good coffee for the breakfast. There are many restaurants around the hotel, so it was very convenient after a long day and the raining night ! If it is for a business trip, this hotel is very practical and l don’t mind staying again. This was the one of the cheapest hotels close to the centre of Paris when l booked, so l think it is a not a bad value and worth trying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent choice if you are a looking for some place near Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception is very patient and welcoming, we stayed in total 4 nights, they helped a lot. the rooms are clean and tidy, and the beds are very confortable. I really like the decorations in the room, feel like very parisien!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, the room was comfortable, nice and classy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, the room was comfortable, nice and classy furniture. No noise from outside, friendly staff. There are a lot of restaurants around. Very close to the metro station and the train station. I would book it again without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    More attention for customers
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For cleaning will be very good if we did not find the room whit a strong smell of cigarette.We had to go down to the reception to ask for one spay for refreshment and the refrigerator did not work

    Location and bed linen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A decent three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was quite small & the toiletries were very basic.

    Spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Excellent location - loads of lovely cafés/ restaurants in the area, plenty of metro/tram connections, and direct routes to both Orly and CDG airports. We were also able to leave our luggage in the hotel after check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing l love this Hotel, only thing wish there was tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

    We stay in this hotel regular,we are always happy with the service. The breakfast has lots of choice lots to eat. The area has lots of bars in the area, not far to walk to other ares of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice welcome and perfectly good room and bathroom at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here over many years, it keeps improving.

    Very comfy beds and great hot water at good pressure. Good free wifi too. Great value for money in one of Paris' great "neighbourhood" streets. Close to Montparnasse for trains/airport buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    NEVER pay this hotel with card
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged my card twice during a test payment and the actual payment, they also wrote down all the card details on a sheet of paper just in case. These actions were made by the hotel to make sure they get their money for sure. They claimed to return the test payment, but I din't get it back. They refused to assist in getting my money back, just keep talking that it is my problem and I have to go to the bank. In my case it means that I have to spend a day for connecting flights, staying in a line, reporting the bank on a case. Still it is not guaranteed that I'll ever get them. NEVER pay this hotel with a card. Do not order overpriced breakfast.

    Free coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Good location, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower but very clean and manageable. No tea or coffee with kettle in the room.

    Good location. Enjoyed the selection of restaurants and wine bars on the pedestrian street in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great vale for the money—friendly, clean and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not mind, but the room is small, but I was not there to stay in the room.

    The staff was friendly, the room was clean, but small (it is Europe, so not a surprise!) and the WiFi fast and there was a great breakfast for a reasonable price. The location was on an active walking street, so no road noise, but lots of people out and about eating, drinking and shopping, which was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Old-World Parisien Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pleasant, welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was quiet, quaint, and comfortable. The hotel offered all we needed as a home base for exploring Paris - plus it was very well located with respect to Gare Montparnasse!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely location with very French, not tourist feel, and close to metro. Did not have breakfast at the hotel but truly enoyed "French breakfast" - of coffee and a pastry in various places nearby. In the street - stands with gourmet cheeses, fish, fruit... Lovely, fantastic atosphere in the area... Also wifi in the hotel was excellent, and today it is very very important!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    Fantastic location , staff very good . No drink facilities in the room and I felt that the life opening onto a stair case was dangerous for my husband who is 74 . And the stair carpet was worn .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, cleanliness, front desk helpful, location (not touristy - lots of good bakeries & food places on rue Daguerre, 2 metro stops 10 min walk away)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money in small but comfy hotel on vibeyvstreet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and lifts v small. First lift up stairs. OK for me but not anyone frail or needing big shower

    V easy to to get around from there. Lovely vibes street with lots of nice cafes and restaurants. Walking distance (half a km) to Montparnasse train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice and clean bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to paid attention on bath facilities. Despite I paid 95 euro per day some day room cleaner not only did not replace requered soap etc., but even took already used, so I stended without soap up to next day. To be honest, I would like to emphsized for hotel owners that it were only some workers on some days and other cleaners did their job in a very acurate way. So please take it into consideration! Merci

    Nice and clean bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice bed, quiet and clean. Hard to find these in Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase is dangerous - very narrow and the step is just outside the elevator. I'm sure they have had many accidents from people stepping out of the elevator and tumbling right down the stairs will their suitcases

    The staff were kind and admin was fast and low. The bed was very comfortable and the whole experience was practical. Also there are two good restaurants below.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a unique experience!

    Staff was super friendly and kind to elderly guest who did not speak French. Wonderful experience and room was on quiet side of the building so bonus on relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    We booked without breakfast but there was offered coffee...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we had a little issue with was small size of the rooms (even elevator was very tiny). Uderstandable given RE pricing in Paris, but still... Also this property would not be suitable for people with movement dificulties as there are some stairs to take at all times.

    We booked without breakfast but there was offered coffee for us art breakfast time. By the way coffee was really very good. It is cozy and clean. Staff is great and very helpful, many thanks to them. Lacation is nice as well. Easy acces, good for travel and public transport options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Everything was good, staff and location even better than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, staff and location even better than expected. It was first experience with Booking and this Hotel and it was good. Near 3 subway stations, not far from the center, quite place with small shops available nearby, helpful staff - that is what i needed and get :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    This hotel met all my expectations and I wouldn’t hesitate booking a room there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    The location of this hotel was key for me. I love this part of Paris and like staying in this area. I was pleased to find the staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was cosy, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Located near near metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a large double bed but it was joined with two single bed which makes us quite uncomfortable

    Located near near metro station. Everyday they clean the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Communication with the property was very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication with the property was very easy. The location is very good if you come from Paris Orly Airport, it is also to get to the touristic attractions. The rooms are big enough. We were three adults and stayed at a junior suite, there was space enough for the three plus everything was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    The rooms are very, very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very, very small. The bed was uncomfortable. You can hear noises from the road below. The receptionists (both the night and day one were rude). There is no elevator and the rooms start from the first floor through a narrow staircase so if you have heavy luggage prepare to carry them. Honestly, with the price range you can find other better hotels to stay. The only good thing about this hotel is it's close distance to Montparnasse station. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and clean hotel for a very reasonable price. Good if you don't have many luggage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two successive main doors are not convenient to enter with luggage. The lift is located in the middle of two floors, and is very small (1 person + 1 or 2 luggage only). It was very difficult to move our luggage from the lobby to the room.

    The location is very good, I came by foot from the train station. Good restaurants in the street as well. The room was very clean and bathroom bigger than expected. The personal at the desk was one of the kindest I ever met!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    I do not recommend it if you want a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not add water after the first day. One of the staff at the acceptance desk (mid-aged man) was very mean and unfriendly. The stairs are so tight to walk. Elevator fits one person. The room was very small. The queen bed we were expecting was consisting of two small bed and matrices attached together.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small thing but they should indicate the type of the meat they are serving on breakfast because a Muslim like myself can't eat porc

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    We will be back a third time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small but always the way in Paris. 65 stairs to room and lift tiny. Doesn’t put us off though. We like this place

    Superb location, quiet and clean. Brilliant value for money. Comfy bed and nice shower. Loads of lovely bars and restaurants on the same street. 5 mins to Gaite metro station. Fab boulangerie for breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub was dangerously slippery with no resistance such as a bathmat and no handholds. We had to put a towel in the bottom of the tub to feel safe enough to shower.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    An incredible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked a small kettle or tea and coffee service in the room.

    Super awesome stay. This was my second visit and while Paris is not short of hotel options, I can certainly see myself booking here for my next visit as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice! Rooms were great too. And I loved the baguettes they have for breakfast, would be nice to have a little more to eat them with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    OK for 1 night in a very small room- friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room really small and terrible smell of cigarette smoke (in walls?) -kept me awake! Furniture hardly fitted- bathroom could have been more updated- fitments had tape by heater and fitments all worn around surrounds.

    There were NO croissants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    I kind of felt at home there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too small. Bathroom very small. Very humble amenities. Elevator fits one person with small luggage n Even at that after one flight of stairs u have to walk up. breakfast at 11.50 Euro somewhat humble. One choice of cheese, ham n only boiled egg.

    Location. Near restaurants convenience stores, pattiseries, metro. Many cute n unpretentious restaurants n brasseries on daguerre st. Hotel staff very friendly. Room had a safe n fridge. A Big plus. For less money u can get a two star hotel on Blvd Michel about similar quality but it had no safe n no fridge. I'll probably come back to daguerre. Very family like. More of a guest house feel than a hotel. Cozy n nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed because it was so uncomfortable because of the plastic mattress protection that I couldn't sleep before
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities. Bedding with a plastic mattress cover. I had to sleep on a single bed in a room of twin beds. I could move to another room only the next night.

    The area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is rather small, although it's a twin bed room, the two beds are just next to each other. I agree that the location is good, but 160 euro per nigh for such small room is a little expensive.

    The location is quite good. The hotel is clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location to stay but very basic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small Washroom very average. No amenities for a coffee in the night.

    Location is good. Good connectivity to public transport. Good eating joints nearby Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Selected this hotel for proximity to the train station, but the price was exhorbitant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiniest elevator I have ever experienced in my life. Size of room is not reflected in the rather high price.

    Kind of close to the Montparnasse train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, lovely area, hotel very comfortable and quiet,breakfast looked good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being allowed into the room until 2pm despite arriving at 9am after a 14 hour flight, but we were able to leave our suitcases there while we went for coffee to wait. Had to climb stairs to get to the lift and to our room, a bit of a problem with a suitcase and a bad back.

    Convenience of location to the gare and the gorgeous Rue Daguerre, and the room/bathroom facility excellent. Had free use of the tea and coffee facilities in the dining room for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful - spoke English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    When in Rome; do as the Romans do. We still had a good time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were very small. Elevator was so tiny, could only fit one person and two suitcases. Rooms were smaller than expected especially considering price.

    Breakfast was excellent. Breakfast staff were pleasant and quality of food was very good. Nice décor and comfortable dining area. Front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room VERY VERY HOT. When booking asked for two separate beds but received an email right away saying they had no more separate beds left but would add me to list. Found out that some employees there told you things like there is a breakfast served in the mornings!! While others did not. All in all it was ok but worst was trying to sleep when it was so hot I did find out the morning we were leaving that they actually put the air conditioning on! But neglected to tell us. Smaller than I expected !

    Close to a lot easy to get around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a great street close to metro and lots of restaurants and shops. Would highly rec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but the bathroom was large but this is Paris and you can't expect large rooms.

    Excellent hotel with superb staff especially the lady and the man at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A good comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was awkward for tourists but the the nearest metro did go directly to the Petite and Grand Palais. The room was very small. It was difficult to open our suitcases and to move around. The elevator and stairway were difficult to navigate.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was very clean. The bathroom was clean and functional although small. There was a bathroom towel heater. The breakfast was expensive but there were good pastry shops with coffee nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom. The guy on the day of our check-out has not been impolite but he was not very easy to deal with when we asked him if it were easier to catch a classic taxi or a Uber taxi at 5 am.

    Location. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff was so very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nights were cool, so we opened the window. Not sure if it is air conditioned...which I'd want to know if traveling in warmer months.

    The staff was so very helpful! True Parisian feel and look.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant stay and convenient for all amenities and railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    apartment on top floor with 1 very small lift struggled with cases and 3 people had to use stairs as well very long way up.

    friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Very BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was not value for money.... room was very small i would say a matchbox.. Even after 100 Eur per night the drinking water was not included? 1 Ltr water for 2 person for 3 days and we pay more we need extra ? Its a pity such policies doesn't bring shame for hotel but being impolite to the guests sure raises their pride... for me it was horrible experience at hotel , with room, with hotel staff (guy in night) ... with Booking.com i hoped for better but I am sorry to say my experience was not good.

    room was clean...but very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Emerse yourself into Paris with petite hotel nestled in non touristy neighborhood with great accessl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub - small and lacking non slip surface. Rooms very small with 2 twins. Add or vary the daily fresh fruit selection at breakfast

    Good location to trains and various metro stations - very easy to get around town. Entry not on main thoroughfare.... but close. Hotel was quiet. Staff Sophie was great! Helped give good directions and found us excellent opera to see! All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was consistently good each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The person at the front desk was very helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realize that we had two separate rooms, I thought it was two rooms with a door in between, I wasn't too comfortable not being able to see my kids.

    The person at the front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Montparnasse Daguerre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: