Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Bonlieu 3 stars

5 Rue de Bonlieu, 74000 Annecy, France

#61 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was clean, quiet, comfortable with a closet and safe. Check in and out was easy, and we were able to leave our luggage on check out day until later in the day. Breakfast options were good well stocked. The neighborhood was quiet yet still a fairly easy walk to lake, old town and train station. WIFI was reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so simple not worth the price They give baby bed with extra charge ( didn’t mention this at request time...!!!!)

    Location , cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little bit too simple, should provide more kinds of food choice, considering the breakfast price charged.

    We booked the hotel on the day we arrived at Annecy. But it was very easy to check in and have very friendly staff to welcome you. Room is very clean and the toiletteries are of good quality. Excellent location close to the lake and old town and train station. Most of all, the price is reasonable. We enjoyed our one night stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more sound proofing between rooms would have been appreciated.

    The staff was very helpful. We were running late on departure day and the staff was very understanding. The parking is also good at this hotel, which is important here. We also liked the location which allows easy access to town and train station without the town noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Rooms very small. -Needs a decor update. CHair in room at desk uncomfortable / old and hard base. -No common areas downstairs to sit and chill or work on computer. Need to stay in room which are small. -We turned up to be told no parking at hotel, yet the information was there would be. we had to navigate ourselves to an outside parking lot a few minutes drive away, and our car was damaged as it is not secure parkign lot. we moved our car to a secure one, but the cars are still all outside. so the parking options are not good. -Reception staff (lady) needs training as she appears stressed and not able to be very helfpul.

    Location as it is in the centre of Annecy. Can open window in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room close to the lift

    Location is walking distance from downtown. Hotel is ok but you must avoid the rooms close to the lift... only the owners could say that the lift is not noisy. Else, fair hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really not anything to complain about.

    Very nice staff. Nice room, modern and tastefully designed. Fair amount of space Annecy is a beautiful city with canals and a great lake and view, but choke full of tourists and of what follows: restaurants and such. If you like touristy towns, this is definitely a nice place: old city in beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very charming, more suitable for work than leisure. Very industrial breakfast

    Very modern room and very good position few steps away from the old town, yet reachable by car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms are often pitch black at night, not good for young children. Also the breakfast was not worth 11 euro.

    The hotel has a great location very close to the old ville and all the shopping. Staff were excellent, very welcoming to our young children, and put money in our parking meter so we wouldn't have to walk back. The family room was actually two adjoining rooms- lots of space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit in one of the rooms made a banging noise every hour on the hour. It seemed quite pricey for what we got. Breakfast was basic but pricey

    We stayed in the family room which was really spacious with 2 rooms joined with 2 bathrooms. The location is very good and in a quiet road. Our stay was just a stop over on our way to Italy so it was perfect and we managed to park our car outside the hotel easily

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of noise outside on Saturday night, but the quiet soon returned.

    The hotel is comfortable. It serves a good not pricey breakfast. Generally quiet. The woman on the front desk put on to a good restaurant on our arrival. Best of all, though, is Annecy itself which is a delightful place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast a bit ordinary and the room was rather small.

    Very good location.The room was quiet and had a comfortable bed and everything was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room but a little bit small for 2.

    Nice reception and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the double beds mattress was very soft.

    The family room was very well set up, which worked really well for a family of 4.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bread toaster for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included. It would have cost 11 euros per person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking for the hotel and the WiFi speed is very slow

    The location is close to Anncey downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean, friendly, safe location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close proximity to the lake and park. Staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a challenge, but that is an Annecy problem rather a than a hotel problem

    Clean, comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient center of town to walk around . Good breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very small but I believe typical for Europe

    Nice window view of the mountains

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Very near the lack.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and they even mailed my phone back to me that I left at the hotel! Great location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable

    Close to the lake and old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed squeaked. Not enough hooks to hang clothes in the bathroom

    Love the bathroom designed. The extra mirrors on the side walls were handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location perfect walking distance from tourist information, station, lake and old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente situation, personnel sympa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GREAT VALUE GREAT LOCATION GREAT ROOMS.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking for my car was provided, what is good, but next morning - I checked out very early - I was striped out of it, receptionist simply ordered to re-park it somewhere else. Saturday morning, early. Why?

    Annecy is beautiful and, recently renovated hotel is located very close to Old City.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice property, extremely close to the centre of town. Got the family suite which was really two rooms. Rooms were very comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Kids loved having their own room. Would definitely recommend. LOVED ANNECY!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small. We had a double bed that took up most of the space in the room. There was no place to open two suitcases or chairs to sit.

    The location was close to the center of the city and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room, no tea but I am not sure whether it is typical to have it in the French hotels. Nothing else to dislike really, it is a nice place to stay!

    We had a room which was very clean, big enough, with a small balcony and in a quiet area yet very close to all tourist attractions. The bathroom is very clean and not just shower but with a bath. Wifi works well.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small but comfortable, the hotel was close to the old town and the lake. Wifi worked well and the heating was good on a cold rainy day. Annecy is a wonderful town, but of course the hotels are pricey!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are on the small side.

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the wifi connection in the room was not working

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor soundproofing

    Modern room

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The public areas and corridors has been renovated but not the bedrooms!

    Great location, on a quiet street right in the centre of Annecy.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    could have done with hot drink making facilities

    family room was 2 interconnected rooms which worked for us nice bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price is quite expensive

    Excellent situacion, nice but small rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very easy to communicate withe the staff. Very well situated and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tot correcte

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quite small.

    Proximity to the city

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. ..use of umbrella when raining...clean and friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    It was Amazing staying in there .. have so much pleasant

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is too small

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: