Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hôtel le Bord'O 2 stars

43, Rue Saint Nicolas, 17000 La Rochelle, France

#21 of 42 hotels in La Rochelle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, nice clean and comfortable hotel room. Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sound proofing, some road noise was experienced along with noise from other rooms. This did not affect our stay as this was expected. No flexibility on check in time, it is 14h.

    Check in was efficient. Car parking at 10Euros for 24hours was good. Room was nice (although small) bathroom very clean. Location was excellent. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on this.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    really disappointed, my worst stay ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of dislikes, small room, small bathroom, small and very tight staircase to drag our bags up and small bed with the last dislike being VERY major, the noise outside was horrific and only ended at 0230hrs, just before the bin lorries came!!!!!! xxx

    Breakfast was good, the location was on the one hand great but on the other it's was really poor, SO noisy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The location of this hotel is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was that because the towels aren’t changed every day (which is ok), they should provide more hangers to dry the towels.

    The location of this hotel is brilliant. Directions to the car park we’re ok, but they should have just said near the station and the aquarium.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    good quality-price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, no soundproof walls so you hear all the noise from outside (the streets around are full of bars and restaurants), electric toilet which makes a lot of noise everytime you flush.

    Perfect location in the city town, nice breakfast for 9€, very friendly staff, clean, fancy decoration, confortable bed, A/C in the room, good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for. Generally. But I'd never stay there again and there are better places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was simply too noisy. Either there were loud drunk people right outside the hotel, noisy people in the hotel (..the walls are very thin!) or construction happening right outside the hotel the morning after. Highly unpleasant

    It was clean and the deco was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is fabulous and staff made sure we were able to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fabulous and staff made sure we were able to enter our room even though we arrived quite late at night. Bedroom is tiny but modern and enough for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Extremely hot Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work. They had no room available, it was very unconfortable. Take care in the summer! I would never go back there.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for the overnighter or 2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift - we were on the 3rd floor. Ok for those not too old but if you're carrying luggage would be strenous.

    Location was perfect, its close to everything literally and the car park is only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding city centre hotel. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent modern city centre hotel. Receptionist was excellent couldn't have been more helpful. Loved the decor. Highly recommended had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at reception when we arrived, we had to wait 20mins out side, Wi-Fi did not work during whole visit. Room was advertised as small, but was expensive for what it was

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is well located, and rather well furnished (good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed's comfort; the vmc of the bathroom not in state (there was no more cache and we could see the dirt inside)

    The hotel is well located, and rather well furnished (good renovations with nice decoration)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great little place in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little B&B. Breakfast was well worth it. Paid parking in the surrounding streets was easy enough if you don't plan on leaving your car there all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    it was so easy to walk to the harbour and to the lovely old part of town from this buzzy little hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the quirky decor of this little hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, receptionist not speaking english almost a tol

    hotel location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Rented bikes three days from “green bikes”,walking distance from very central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Cecile took the time and effort so our room was perfect. Top floor Cool quiet side of building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great city, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth paying extra for the balcony - it wasn't one

    Comfy bed and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome. Great location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great place, I will surely choose this hotel when I come again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going up without elevator

    Staff, really helpfull even he was not too speaking English fluently..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nicely renovated hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nicely renovated hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Lack of information about parking in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about parking in advance. Excessive noise from street late into night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    We were on a short break to visit La Rochelle and Ile de Re. We relied entirely on public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable room. Great location close to the old harbour. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Central location, friendly staff, clean and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good noise absortion, you hear everything in the house

    Central location, friendly staff, clean and nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: