Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Urban Style Hotel de France 3 stars

57, avenue Victor Hugo, 56000 Vannes, France

#33 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WHEN WE POINTED OUT THAT THE LOCK ON THE BATHROOM DOOR WAS BROKEN WE WERE TOLD THAT THEY COULDN'T FIX EVERYTHING!!

    GREAT LOCATION AND ONCE WE HAD BEEN MOVED INTO A LARGER ROOM GOOD VALUE FOR THREE PEOPLE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky modern hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Positioned in what would appear a downtown sort of area but only a 5 min walk to the old town. Must book parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small for tall people but lovely

    The bed was great. Tv massive. Small toilet area however it was wonderfully decorated and SPOTLESS. Breakfast was also good. Loved the owner who took time to talk to us. Thanks to all x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was the worst place I have ever stayed in - felt like "les banlieues" - My daughter and I checked out after 1 night even though we had paid for 2. My poor husband and 3 sons braved out the 2nd night. We've stayed in lots of different type places in France but this was depressing and bleak. Life is too short, even when funds are low, to stay in places like this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are very little. Don't bring any big luggage, you won't know where to put it. It was a hot day. In leaving we discovered the food had blinds on the outside. We never noticed the remote control. Some information about this would be helpful.

    Fairly new and very clean. 500 meters from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern comfortable rooms. Good shower with good water temperature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, spacious room. Large shower and basin. Separate toilet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was new in the room. Really modern. Great shower with Loads of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very confortable and quiet with a refreshing modern design

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: