Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Lyon-Perrache de la Loire 2 stars

19, Cours de Verdun-Gensoul, 2nd arr., 69002 Lyon, France

#88 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    good value in Lyon, old and musty, central location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very old and has an annoying smell, look to the courtyard is not nice, surrounding is not the best,

    simple breakfast, quiet room, service was very friendly and speaks English, offered to change my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    VFM, good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a bit worn, bed was comfortable, could do with shower curtain in bathroom, warm & quite, staff are excellent & helpful, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Close to station and sound area
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was strictly functional, we just wanted to take the bus really early in the morning. So the place was perfect for that. I would give a bit different rating if we would look at it as a holiday hotel.

    Friendly staff, close to station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    2.9
    I booking this hotel from reviews, when i arrival staff have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booking this hotel from reviews, when i arrival staff have limited English very hard to communicate, the hotel no elevator I have to carry my bag up to second floor , no information about how to use guest felicity in the room , call down to front desk and they come up to my room but we hard to communicate end up with he don’t know how to use machine in bath room as well Wake early morning around 08.00 am because a lot noisy from my upper floor , I going down to front desk and ask , he said contruction doing renovations and they allow to do after 09.00 am , 2 night in this hotel I have to wake up early due to construction, no any letter to inform you about renovation The room very small and so simply nothing special for this hotel , Around this area they have more hotel you can seeking , Do not trust picture what they display in website , Do not believe in review , this is what I learn from my 45 days trip around Europe and all accomodation booked though Booking.com Some property I don’t want to say anything because very low what your expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Well managed traditional french city apartment near the river Seine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single rooms are right on the road. The hotel does not provide either air conditioning or fans. In the summer, it can get pretty warm and perhaps even more importantly - noisy. You'll soon realise that Parisians like to drive noisy race cars, motorbikes and the ambulances are going on all night long (sigh, why do rich people feel the need to announce their presence to everyone else by roaring down the street?) Rhetoric of course. It gets better over the weekend when I presume the locals flee the city and leave it to the tourists.

    Great location 15 mins away from Notre Dame Cathedral. Friendly staff and they clean your room everyday. Pretty good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location next to the Perrache railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location next to the Perrache railway station. Big thumbs up for the friendly staff who allowed me to keep my bicycle in the lobby. The hotel itself was a bit dated, but perfectly met my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    just OK, but good enough for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too close to the railway station. it was quiet in the room, no noise, but the ambiance of the neighborhood was not there

    good location in terms of closeness to the main section of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Small room needing some updates. Fair location to the city, but walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small for the 3 of us and could use some updating and redecorating.

    The front desk staff was very friendly. Location was ideal for the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.2
    Damp room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smelly room, very hot. I knew there was no air con before booking, but could have at least provided a fan. You have to open the window and in morning you covered with mosquito bites, I presume by the sheer amount they are attracted to the damp conditions I went during the Euros so have no judgement what the usual price is but at over 150 euro for the most basic room, it was extremely over priced.

    Location, minutes from the station, staff were pleasent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    It was a good 2*hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good 2* hotel. We were there during the UEFA Euro 2016 so the price was really high ( more than 100 euro), which is normally epensive for a 2*hotel.The wifi didn't work in the hotel, but the staff was nice, tried to find the problem ( couldn't). The rooms are comfy,the cleaness was oke.GOOD LOCATION.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice spacious room in old hotel but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and quite dark

    Spaciousness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel in a good (if not pretty) location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think walls/noisy neighbours. Awkward to access the cupboard!

    Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    There is no elevator and the whole hotel needs a major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and the whole hotel needs a major renovation. AC was not working:(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located, the place is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great place hotel rooms were very nice and really clean and the staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great next to the tram and underground so easy access to anywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn’t stay here again. Cheap and cheerful but not a great hotel or location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises parking - there is no parking. Don’t fall for that!!!

    Was a quiet hotel and got a decent nights sleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was fine

    Good place to stop over in Lyons. Good value for money, next to highway, center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    It is convenient to use Metro and Tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to the upper floors. So have to the heavy luggage up by hand.

    It is convenient to use Metro and Tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    no lifts (elevator) beck.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no lifts (elevator) beck. of old ages ,it difficult to carry heavy bags alone , and it did not mentioned that on booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    excellent location, near to perache station but walkable to belacour, the unesco heritage district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff, easy going and speak excellent english, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big problem but there was no elevator. The aircon was a heater in the bathroom.

    Good location. Clean and recently renovated rooms. Good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a good stay if only for one night.

    Nice hotel at a great price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    One night was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shotty wifi, very old hotel so bad positioning of outlets, poor furniture and did not feel clean

    Good location, reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were xcellent especially the day manager. We found him very friendly and helpful. Also great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place for staying one night while traveling through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacks parking spaces.

    Decent price and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Good location, fair ratio value and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, fair ratio value and price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.0
    at the euros so just needed bed and shower....metro nearby about 500 metres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendly staff, large room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Lyon in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    6.7
    It was 2 minutes walk from Metro and Train station ,15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They asked me to pay at the check in ,before I even get to my room. The room was not comfortable and had no view at all. The price was high for the Quality of the room(in my country these rooms costs 50€ max per night) and breakfast was not included in price . The wifi in my room was poor. Actually I had signal in a particular place of the room.

    It was 2 minutes walk from Metro and Train station ,15 minutes walk from the old city and close to almost everything The employments were ok! Polite most of them.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    excellent location, 2 mins from metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have been newer , more modern. But then I wasn't expecting that (or paying for it!)

    excellent location, 2 mins from metro. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location right next to Lyon-Perrache train station in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mattresses weren't very good, main road (elevated) in front of the hotel, so some road noise (not a problem for us as we sleep with water noise playing but could be for light sleepers).

    Good location right next to Lyon-Perrache train station in easy walking distance to tons of shops, restaurants, the old town, and major sites; very spacious room - Huge by European standards; very friendly and helpful desk staff who spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location right beside Lyon Perrache station with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Décor is a little dated

    Perfect location right beside Lyon Perrache station with links to metro, trams and SNCF services. Staff were lovely, and the hotel has a bit of a charm to it

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Location & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard to find drove around wrong side of station several times. Not their fault though

    Location & value for money. Parking free outside hotel. Great for big city.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and the rooms were simple but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no locker in the room and no mini-bar. The view from the hotel wasn't good but given the price this cannot be expected. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. It's simple and quite old but clean and comfortable.

    The staff was very nice and the rooms were simple but clean. The location was fine for the prize, at about a 10-15 minute walk from the center.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    Due to unforeseen circumstances we required extra assistance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift to get bags to the top floor.

    Due to unforeseen circumstances we required extra assistance from the staff which they provided without exception.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent and we didn't need to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was super close but confusing to navigate to by car.

    The location was excellent and we didn't need to use the metro but walked to all the parks and restaurants and to old Lyon. Even though it was next to a large transportation hub it was quiet. They provided a baby crib and we were able to use the entryway to the room as a separate room to put the baby to bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.1
    Good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    renovated room was nice and big, good bed, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking nearby was quite expensive (not part of the hotel)

    renovated room was nice and big, good bed, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The situation is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is very poor sometimes.

    The situation is very good. Staff is Nice. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent and very helpful staff, tasty breakfast and superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent and very helpful staff, tasty breakfast and superb value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Very well welcomed by the staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    You hqve to pay for the wi-fi...

    Very well welcomed by the staff!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    everything is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    everything is very good! Good location, very kind owner, neat and comfortable room! I will back

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: