Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de la Motte Picquet 3 stars

30 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#329 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing Staff and Superb Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that rooms are tiny and no much spaces to get around or sit. But I mean this is typical in Paris

    The welcoming Staff are amazing, special mention to "Mou", He was extremely helpful and provided good information on places to visit and how to go there to avoid delays. He even managed to get us tickets for Bateaux-Mouches (Boat Trips on Seine), In the day of Check-Out, we kept our luggage and pick them later the day. We strongly recommend for short stay, The location is Central (near Eiffel Tower/ Invalides / Seine river) in addition you have Carrefour Supermarket 1 minute away as well a Metro Station (Ecole Militaire) that's also 1 minute away, The staff are very welcoming and rooms get cleaned everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t particularly large, but that’s common in Paris!

    Our host Patricia was delightful, welcoming and helpful. She greeted us with a big smile when we arrived and every time we walked through the door. She was always keen to hear what we had done during the day and full of great recommendations. She helped us book a river cruise (which was well worth it) and kindly printed tickets for our other tours with no fuss and no extra charge. She also arranged a surprise bottle of champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. The location next to Rue Cler (foodie heaven) was perfect. We almost felt like locals, as it’s not a touristy zone, despite being a 10 min walk from the Eiffel Tower (very convenient). We felt very comfortable in this hotel and would recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Tiny room but nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny room, no space at the toilette and not good breakfast. It does not worth it. I recommend take a very nice breakfast at some of the restaurants and coffee place close by.

    I like a restaurant close by the hotel. So, it is a very nice location for this one night. The people are really nice at the check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is small but that’s to be expected in a densely packed city like Paris.

    I had a great time at this hotel, it’s well located, staff is very helpful, friendly and know pretty much everything about Paris. The building is clean, relatively quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is quiet small

    The location is accessible, the Metro and bus station is within your reach. The room is very clean and the staff are very accomodating both receptionist and housekeeping Arlyn are friendly. Overall a much recommended place to stay during your getaway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing coming back in August to celebrate 50 anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice for breakfasts very small area but it worked

    The staff is amazing so helpful and always sharing family life it was like home my granddaughter loved it so much. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Very pretty, very clean hotel. Staff lovely and helpful. Unfortunately couldn’t stay there again due
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very small hotel in that not only are rooms small but the floor level contained 5 rooms instead of say, 3. The traffic noise from street was not an issue however people in the rooms either side could be heard as could noise from people in room above walking around, dropping things on floor etc. Noise from neighbours’ doors closing during night was an issue if you went to sleep before 11.00 pm.

    Lovely boutique hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at this beautifully quaint Parisian hotel. The best staff and very clean. We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost per night was a little bit high considering the rooms are quite small but that is what the rooms are like for Europe anyway.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This place is in excellent walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and we had a two year old child that we carried with us. There are bakeries, cafes , grocery store and lots of shops around the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location, small family run with superb, helpful and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful nothing too much trouble, great recommendations from them, suite bedroom, lovely, tea facility in room excellent. Breakfast good value, albeit small room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service made for a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room was at the front of the hotel and the traffic/pedestrian noise was quite loud until late at night and started again early in the morning. Maybe ask for a room at the back to see if this helps.

    We were warmly greeted by Mo who provided us with information and recommendations on where to go with our children. He continued to be amazing throughout our stay and is an absolute asset to this establishment! The location is close to many restaurants and a couple of supermarkets. It's a comfortable walk to the Eiffel Tower and several other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and maintenance borderline, we have experienced a number of technical glitches, e.g. Aircon, safety deposit box (plus no instruction available), Wi-Fi

    Duplex suite (on two floors, room 303) ideal choice for us being 3 (2+1) people providing good privacy. Room size reasonable for Paris (as rooms are typically very small), relatively large bathroom. Very good location in the 7th (my favourite arrondissement) at the corner of Rue Cler and short walk to Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. Quiet despite downstairs room facing the main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Exceptionally helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. Outstanding and helpful staff

    Maurice,the daytime reception staff exceeded his normal duties to answer questions, provide useful tips for navigation and at the sites, provide clear maps/directions, and greatly enhanced our trip experience. He's a gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Too small for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far our worst hotel of the trip, and by far the most expensive, but maybe because it was the only hotel we stayed at in Paris. For the price we expected a nice hotel with a large lobby and lots of staff. Has a tiny lobby never with more than one person working there who always looks quite bored. The elevator is so small we had to make two trips with our luggage up, but at least there was an elevator. I have a family of four, and when we walked into our room, my older son said "no way - dad we are not staying here". I looked in and the room was tiny. Maybe 20 feet long by 9 feet across. I went back downstairs to complain and ask for another room, and he told me that we had one of the suites, one of the biggest rooms in the hotel! We ended up staying there, because I could not find anything else on short notice that was cheaper, but it was quite tight. My wife was unhappy that there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. There was no onsite parking, and we did not try the breakfast because it cost a lot. We had some friends who ended up staying in an apartment flat, which was 10 times better for half the price, and apparently that is the way to go in Paris.

    The location was good, with lots of restaurants around, and within 15 min you could walk to the Eiffel Tower. It also did have air-conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Close to attractions, super accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't boyher with the breakfast. Instead, explore the area.

    Staff was very helpful and everyone spoke English. We had the two bedroom suite and it was perfect for myself and my parents traveling together. The neighborhood around the hotel has great restaurants and the gelato was was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice Place in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is tiny. Few English language TV stations.

    Right next to Rue Cler, a great street to absorb French culture. Convenient to Metro and Eiffel Tower. Staff is very very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff and front desk folks were extremely cordial, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed wash cloths for taking a shower. They didn't provide them. Also lost hot water in the morning for two days but they got it fixed by morning

    The staff and front desk folks were extremely cordial, very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. They get a superior rating. Our room was tight but workable Hotel close to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable place close to the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris hotels aren't known for being large and roomy. This hotel is no exception but would imagine most people are going to be spending a lot of time in the room with so much to see in the city.

    Location was close to the Eiffel Tower. Rue Cler is a nice little street with plenty of restaurants and shops and just a short walk to the Metro. Staff is very kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant Stay in Rue Cler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming neighborhood with everything we were looking for, attractive & comfortable room, reasonably priced & good breakfast selections, 1 block to metro, close to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Quaint Rooms and Gracious Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was quaint and charming. The beds were quite comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. This charming hotel is next to the Rue Cler and several good bistros. The hotel was within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Musee de Orsay. I find Paris magical every time I go and this hotel added to the ambiance of the city during our visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good and the spread was liberal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not specious.

    Breakfast was good and the spread was liberal. Their receptionist Mr Mo is awesome, he helped us a lot and was an excellent city guide.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice team, well placed, clean but refurbishing a bit could help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room paperwall and paints need to be refurbished/refreshed a bit could up-grade hotel. Some cleanless to improve regarding climate controls and pipes, tubes and air buse

    Very kind and nice team in Hotel De La Motte Piquet. Well situated hotel to visit Eiffel tower and Champs Elysées areas. We had a duplex room for 3 persons. Clean and well arranged. Breakfast was very good anf fresh, ladies taking care are really nice. Private parking place well situated and very useful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Mo, at front desk, is amazingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds was very hard. time to replace mattress.

    Mo, at front desk, is amazingly helpful. he provided info to help with lines at museums, directions, best route using public transportation, and restaurant recommendations. Cute hotel in quaint Rue Clare district only half block from metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location -- Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler Market, Ecoile Militar S/W, Carrefour Supermarket etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... of not staying longer

    Maurice is the BEST , Bonjour Mo! You made my Paris visit and experience so memorable , Merci from all your help and pleasantness ... hope to see you soon, this time with friends Best regards .... Au Revoir!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't expect a large room, but as others have indicated, you're in Paris so don't expect large spaces.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is next to Rue Cle and there you find great restaurants and shops of all kinds. The subway is just outside the hotel (Ecole Militaire). You are walking distance to Eiffel Tower, and other tourist sites. The staff is wonderful! super nice and helpful. Free internet. We would stay here again for the excellent location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was nice. It was clean, good water pressure, plenty of hot water, more than enough room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. It was quiet enough outside that I left the windows open for a pleasant night's sleep. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location, ten minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are basic and rooms are small, but for a three night city break it wasn't a big issue.

    Great location, ten minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The staff were brilliant and willing to help with any queries and problems we had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Delightful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit small when several guests wanted to eat but the breakfast choices were good.

    The Duplex suite was ideal for 3 of us (my husband, myself and our 13 year old grandson). Sound insulation in the room facing the street was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small No table for dining inside the room

    Amazing location Very friendly staff and special thanks to Izabel she was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Delightful Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris was very, very cold.

    The staff were very helpful, very informative and always available to help. Hotel in central to restaurants and shops and the metro. Close to Eifell Tower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable weekend family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, but that is to be expected when staying in Paris.

    The staff were really really friendly and helpful. It was clean. The cot provided for our son was very good. The wifi was very good. Our room was next to the lift and we were initially concerned about noise and trying to get the baby to sleep, but didn't have any problems. It was in a good location with easy access to the RER and Metro. Very good quality for a 3 star hotel. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff are the kindest most willing to help kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was poor... kept disconnecting but I guess nobody goes to Paris to use Internet all the time

    The staff are the kindest most willing to help kind of people I met in Paris. They help you out with bookings touristic information and all to make your stay in Paris very special

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subway station and many kinds of restaurants and Carrefour are close. Louvre and Effel tower are near. Staff of front desk are very kind and very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However as every hotel in Paris rooms are small and little renovation is needed.

    Very good location close to metro station and Eiffel Tower. The hotel is clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but hey, that's standard for Paris!

    Staff attitude (really the best one could ask for in this business), location very central and close to main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water takes a while to heat up but wasnt a major problem.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was amazing, loads of cafes and restaurants around with very delicious food. The room was nicely decorated and tidy. Would definitely recommend to couples.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Classy hotel for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very friendly staff who gave great advice, location was excellent and the character of the hotel really shone through generating a really cosy atmosphere. The perfect base for a Paris stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value/ would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Heater to be adjusted -Bathroom to be renovated -Would like to know where exactly my room's view and have the choice.

    -The location is amazingly close to attractions, public transport and also shops and supermarket. few minutes walk to Eiffel/ metro station -The staff were amazing and very responsive - I walked literally to all the attractions as I am a fan of walking (even walked to Notre Dame). - The reception provides an umbrella for free (to be returned). -They provide a mifi device fro 5 euro/day which was helpful and also a bike for 10 euro/day - My heater wasn't working and the AC as well but they provided me with extra duvets. - They provided me with 3 different connectors to be able to use my 3 output devices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small, but great value for the location...

    The bed was very comfortable and the bedding immaculate. Room and bathroom were also very clean. The staff spoke English and were extremely helpful. The location was fabulous: walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Rodin Museum, Invalides, Musee D'Orsay, Seine, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Small but nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is so small. You can feel tube running.

    Good location in city centre walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Next door is a small local high street. Supermarket and metro close to hotel. Clean and tidy room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Not such a bad price compared to others for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though there is double glazing, we could hear all the noise from the street. The metro also passes underneath that sidewalk, and it sounds like it is on top of the street, even with windows closed. Very small breakfast area, only 3 tables of 2 people. Not pleasant.

    Cosy appearance, good facilities in the bedroom. Very close to Eiffel Tower and next to small pedestrian street. Very friendly and helpfull staff. That makes up for a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Superb--would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!

    Staff was the friendliness ever. So helpful. The complimentary breakfast was exquisite and plentiful. 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower and the Seine, about 30-40 minute walk to the Louvre. Less than 5 minute walk to the Metro. If your room faces Rue Motte Picque (rooms can also face Rue Cler) consider bringing ear plugs for sleep (especially Friday and Saturday nights), but remember you are choosing a busy area of the city--if you want very quiet you would be better selecting an area farther away from city center. We loved our 4-night stay here!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and GREAT staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cost

    Having been to Paris a number of times the past 15 years and having stayed in this same area I was very pleased with this hotel as compared to Levique and Champ du Mars. Larger and very well taken care of. I feel the cost is a bit stiff but we did get our moneys worth and will probably stay again next Spring

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.4
    Do NOT rent 4-person room. Very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is not adequate for four people unless you are expecting a hostel. No exaggeration! Four adults should never be cramped in such a small room. Not when traveling all the way to Paris. The two air conditioners absolutely inadequate/not functioning- making for miserable nights of very little sleep in 80-90 degree humid weather. Lack of decorating. Nowhere near on par with 2-room 3-person suite we stayed in 4 yrs ago that was charming. That was the reason we chose to return. Not knowing otherwise this was the only embarrassingly poor room choice I have made in 40 yrs of adult travel - and certainly not something I wanted to put my 2 daughters and wife though in Paris (on our 30th Wedding Anniversary). To their credit my wife and two adult daughters made the best of a poor, uncomfortable room that I don't believe is representative of the other rooms in the hotel.

    Staff were very personable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great for seeing all the sights. Close to Eiffel Tower. Quiet street. Next to Rue Cler with excellent cafes and bars. 1 minute to metro stop. Small boutique hotel with excellent facilities. Very comfortable nights sleep. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Terrific location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room nearly too small to manage, no room to store luggage and virtually no place to put clothing. Bathroom small right at the limit of being useful. As Americans our tastes run to more space.

    Staff super friendly and helpful, with excellent English. Location is outstanding, being less than five minutes to the metro, grocery shopping, and many cafes and shops. Quiet neighborhood. Excellent price in August.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Could be better, could be worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was poor, my shower didn't work. They tidied my room even though I asked them not too. There was a hair in the bath tub. It would help if the English subtitles on the TV worked too.

    The staff were nice and I liked the location. I liked that I had double windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly Staff Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working properly. Since I'm with young children age 2, 5 and 7 years old. I'm given two separate rooms on different levels. This is not convenient. All of us go into one room and didn't use the other room and given 40% off for the room we didn't use.

    The friendly staff especially Aymeric.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bathroom amenities missing, small room size unable to fit larger luggage.

    Comfy bed, quiet hotel, friendly staff & close to main attractions or Metro line. Free & reliable wifi. Elevator & A/C.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Awesome short stay hotel, perfect location next to metro stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was brilliant, next to Eiffel Tower and lovely cafes and patisseries, perfect location for a short stay, really helpful staff who spent time to point out our key travel objectives and best travel solutions which was spot on!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all..........

    The hotel is perfectly located in the 7th. Easy walking to Eiffel Tower, Invalides, Rodan Museum, and others. Rooms very clean and neat, breakfast is not included but worth the price. They also have a parking spot which is extremely handy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Quaint and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning was broken which made a small room with three to four people very stuffy, and the windows opened into a busy street so fresh air meant lots of noise. We were given a small fan, but it pushed around the hot air more than anything...

    Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and accommodating, no request was too big. They gave us plenty of information about the area we were in and where all the best sights were. Being just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower was pretty spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Paris Gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived disheveled and stressed from a travel mishap and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were patient with our needs and very accomadating. The location is amazing and the rooms very clean and charming with very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was terrific. Close to both the Eiffel Tower as well as the Rue Cler. The staff was as nice and accommodating as they were a few years ago when we say stayed here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Hôtel de la Motte Picquet -a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was perfect, meeting all the specific requests I had made at the time of booking! Location was excellent in the Rue Cler area. Very close to Metro stop. Free wi-fi worked great too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    An Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location. Easy metro access. A nice area with plenty of restuarant options. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and had air conditioning appreciated in 36 degrees. A nice short walk to view the Eiffel Tower at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a strong disinfectant smell which was unpleasant. The shower took FOREVER to give us hot water and wasn't really hot even then. When we returned to the Hotel at 1.30am, we were unable to get back in for a good 5 min or more, as it seemed that the receptionist had fallen into a deep sleep. We did get a big apology from the day staff/owner?, which seemed sincere.

    Location, location, location! The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Everything was in line with expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place, room and staff. Even nothing to complain about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    overprized breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overprized breakfast. It took 10 minutes for the water to become hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By chance u can hear people talking next door from ur room

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location very near to Tour Eiffel and Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and helpful staff, makes the stay so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were always greeted with kindness and got many advice on what to do in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to come back!! You
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location view comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    rooms were small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    For a short stay in Paris this is ideal for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent local knowledge on front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Polite staff, good location
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day time receptionist very polite, helpful, professional Good location to eiffle tower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.0
    Maurice! He helped us in so many ways!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Maurice was an excellent hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for our three night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charm of the hotel, the wonderful staff, and the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and not very airy

    The stuff were really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our little family room, we loved being able to walk to the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little short

    Cosy, very helpful staff. Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stope

    Room are very smal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Helpful and extremely kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, helpful staff, and convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Room was nice, and the location was wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We only stayed there for 1 night so it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a tiny room!

    It was centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We had a Great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de la Motte Picquet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: