Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Manoir de l'Antiquite 3 stars

14, rue Gallièni, 85300 Challans, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Challans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The italian bathroom cause there was water everywhere when u take a shower and the bathroom sweat a lot

    I like d breakfast room cause it's like having one with your family and the view of the swimming pool is enough to go back and visit again in summer time 😉

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Very nice little hotel in quiet corner of Challans. Added bonus of a pool just outside the room. Good breakfast which we ate outside en terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at the hotel just unfortunate not many restaurants in the town and only one open on a sunday which we were not aware of

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation thermique de l'hotel insuffisant l'hiver

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Gracious host. Nice garden outside our room. Pleasant small town with some life. Bakery around the corner. Restaurants steps away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Good breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Satisfactory for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool surround was slippery

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not check in until 5::30. If there is a late check in time, we should be told before reservation is made.

    Lovely room and grounds. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have been nice to have air conditioning as it was quite hot when we were there.

    Pool was good and room had direct access to it. Hotel was quiet at night, considering it is in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight note was that it was possible to hear the plumbing in other rooms. Very minor.

    location of the hotel was good, 750m from the town centre yet with good on-street parking. Bed was very comfortable, and owners have obviously spent a lot of time and effort equipping the rooms. Challans itself is a great base to explore the Vendee - we roamed as far as Nantes, Les sables d'Olonne, Noirmoutier and the Ile d'Yeu, with not too much driving involved.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Accueil chaleureux, confortable. Je recommande vivement cet établissement. Les 2 hôtes sont charmants et préoccupés du bien-être des personnes. Remarquable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a bit cramped.

    Staff very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calm, private seating area outside bedroom. Pool a bonus. Location superb.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Itchy and heavy wool blankets on the bed.

    Pool was lovely and bathroom well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good advice on where to go and have dinner.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: