Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Provence 3 stars

9 rue Molière, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#3 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is a decent value for your money, close to the beach , but tiny outdated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny with older finishings and carpet. The bathroom and room were so small we could barely fit all our things in it. The shower was also very small and had a shower curtain that kept hitting you while you were showering. There was one small pillow for each person on the bed. You get what you pay for... it wasn't terrible but I definitely wouldn't say it is as great as some of the other reviews.

    The hotel was in a great central location yet quiet. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Lovely family owned hotel. The patios were a nice place to unwind after busy days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This hotel deserves 10/10 rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I stayed only 5 days in it.

    This hotel deserves 10/10 rating. There is a special touch in it, you feel like you are at home. Staff are very polite and professional, the owners are GENEROUS and this hotel should be rated 5 stars ***** Try it and you will know what I mean...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very pleasant and I would stay again but have breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't really suitable for 3 people. Breakfast wasn't very good and want included .......very tiny croissant!

    Pretty hotel, very nice staff, greatnlocation, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    One-night-stay in the middle of vibrant Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from my room, but I took a standard one. The shower was maybe too small and I didn't like the curtain on it, it was sticky. I didn't try their breakfast, I found it a bit expensive although it's what most hotels offer in this area. No eggs nor ham or cheese for instance.

    Friendly staff and owners, small but quiet and comfortable room for myself - good bed. The location is hard to beat: 3 minutes walk to the best beaches and close to many bars, shops of all sorts and restaurants as well. Ideal also in the morning for a run along The Croisette!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The Best Deal in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    This family run hotel is the best bargain in Cannes. Everyone is lovely, the rooms are clean and have everything you need and the location could not be better. I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Cannes. In fact, I'll be making plans to stay there next year. And also, for your readers, the prices are terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, Great style, Great comfort, Great people with an added twist of provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leaving so soon

    I would just like to say that the hotel was absolutely wonderful as well as the staff who were friendly, professional and articulate to the last detail to make your stay as good as if your were part of their family. lovely entrance that automatically de stresses you with outdoor seating to calm you further with a bottle of rose from the owners family vin yard which I might say is worth a visit from what I hear. It was possibly the best way to see Cannes as it nestles in a quiet residential area one block back from la Croissette so walking is a pleasure to any restaurants, the main shopping street and beach bars. The hotel has very secure underground parking next door which can be arranged by through owners with their sister hotel.. The penthouse ( room 70 )was stunning and very private with furniture to seat 10 guests and an outdoor shower with planted flowers that added a very detailed touch and style. All this with breath taking panoramic views across the whole town with sunrises and sunsets all to yourself. I do believe that any room in this hotel would still be as good if not more spacious and comfortable as any 5 star hotel nearby as the standard the owners have set are very high. Very French provence with a contemporary modern European style with a twist of elegance. Very much a home from home. Would only ever return here to this hotel as I have tried the rest and been sadly let down by oversized building, undersized rooms which were overpriced and over rated. Many thanks and we will be there again in the autumn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Paradise Room and Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice if the lift went all the way to the top instead of having to climb the last flight of stairs, and we did have to mention ants in the room but they were still in mini-bar when we left.

    provided gluten free museli and toast etc for breakfast. we had a top floor room with terrace - we absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Best location, welcoming staff, and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was posifif.

    Everything was perfect. Good price for the quality you get. We stayed here for 7 nights. The hotel is completely renovated, the rooms are nice and clean. The location is amazing, a couple minutes walk from the beach, it's in the city center but in a quite street. Breakfast is served 24/7. Mostly the staff is so welcoming it was a real pleasure to stay at Hotel de Provence. We recommend highly!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually stay at hotels with a restaurant and pool but everything was close.

    Loved this hotel the rooms were beautiful my room had a balcony looking over a gorgeous garden. Location was excellent, restaurant were close and beach a couple of minutes walk. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Great location, staff and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great personnel and very nice and renovated hotel. You directly feel very welcome when you arrive and the staff take good care of you and the hotel. The rooms are quite large and with a comfy bed and well renovated. Location is perfect just a few minutes walk to the beaches.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I was positively surprised.

    Hotel, location, staff...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, friendly staff in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The penthouse apartment is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great Place !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location & garden . Nice, helpful staff. Clean rooms with sweet view on the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English television channel not essential but would be a bonus

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Best value in Cannes by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff clean rooms breakfast and of course the location

    Location location location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Privately owned and family run!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privately owned and family run! Smiling staff, quiet room, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    We love this little cozy and romantic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this little cozy and romantic place. Everything was excellent. We will come back soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Friendly comfortable convieniant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Puréed fruit would have preferred fresh

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great stay ' thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom

    Very clean, everything well thought of, staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Liked it very much !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit more sound proof but it's ok

    Cosy, clean, smiling staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    This is a very nice hotel very well situated at equal distance from the beach and the shopping area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view in my room

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Off street parking and underground parking nearby. Both paying.

    Good location. Can borrow iron and board. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay i Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower didn't work in one of the rooms

    charming and really great little place, this is my third time here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Such a wonderful little gem of a place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Such a wonderful little gem of a place to stay.... Beautiful gardens and comfortable room. Attentive staff and generally a nice vibe!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great value near the Croissette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a find- perfect location, solicitous staff, small but very comfortable room. I was delighted to stay and would gladly return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Family run hotel, in the heart of Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family run hotel, in the heart of Cannes. Very pleasant staff. Very nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    This is a charming pretty hotel,good for solo traveller and well priced for the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a better restaurant close by I know there are lots of good across the road

    Clean modena decoration comfortable bed charming staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Vacation Once Again. Would Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is small, but most European hotel rooms are small.

    Staff was very helpful with planning and reservations, and directions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The croissant and bread very fresh. Coffee very good.the lady serving is so sweet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    An oasis in busy Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great position between the shops and the beach. Lots of eating places nearby. Clean and welcoming hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The expression 'hidden gem' was created for this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The expression 'hidden gem' was created for this type of boutique hotel - it might not have all the facilities of a larger Hotel, but it punches way above its weight in everything else - I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Cannes, and this is right at the top for value for money - the room was not massive, but really well laid out with everything you could want - the staff were all really friendly at all times - I couldn't have felt more welcome - and it was really convenient - I will be back!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Great rooms, especially loved the garden view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly rude about their room service... I quote "we are not a restaurant madam!" Otherwise great.

    Great rooms, especially loved the garden view! Quiet, peaceful, charming hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Very homely & warm rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably something you couldn't change..I felt the room ceilings were quite low for me and kept hitting my head in the bathroom. Not for tall people.

    Very homely & warm rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    This hotel can be warmly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel can be warmly recommended. The location is central yet calm. It has a nice "côte d´azur" atmosphere and the service is excellent and friendly. The rooms are light and the cleaning is impeccable.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location. Very quiet yet only 1 street away from shopping one way and great location for walking. We had 3 rooms and the room we had at the top of the hotel was a real oasis. Friendly staff and we would stay here again without a doubt

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    6.7
    location is perfect just behind the croissete.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi in the rooms and worked poorly in reception. this was due to a storm, but the management should have made other arrangements or offered a discount as opposed to just shrugging. the breakfast is not good -- just breads and nespresso or nescafe. my single room was tiny which is normal in france, but for 180 eur/night it could be a lot better.

    location is perfect just behind the croissete. there is a nice little garden in front and a pleasant sitting area. the bed is comfortable and the room well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    We absolutely enjoyed staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We absolutely enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful. I enjoyed the help of stuff who have been very sincere and nice. I am confidently suggest this place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The property and location superb!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The property and location superb! The staff so friendly, informative and a delight to see every day during my stay here. The rooms (I got to stay in room with front balcony and their standard room) had lots of natural lightly, air con was great, bathroom clean and modern. The rooms were serviced each day.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the receptionists provided us with the wrong information, but the problem was quickly solved with great manner.

    Beautiful hotel with great service

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Everything great, owners very helpful when needed to find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything great, owners very helpful when needed to find a long distance taxi at short notice, all the staff are splendid. A beautifully conducted establishment.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The air condition worked excellent, the room cleaning was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personally to me i see no lacks in this hotel, except the thing is that i would like the breakfast will be a little bit lighter however this is not a priority while holiday.

    The air condition worked excellent, the room cleaning was on high even up to 4*, location of the hotel was also perfect to me, not far from the beach and croisette and the main street antibes with shops and restaurants. The stuff personnel was very kind and the ambiance at all gives you desire to back again. The room was modern equipped and design itself was not irritant.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Good value for money and it is in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bit of an walk to the train station.

    Good value for money and it is in a central location. Shops nearby. The bar is open for a drink when you get home from a long day out.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    We like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We like everything. The location is perfect. More than that, the staff are so kind to arrange us staying on the same floor due to having two kids. There is a piano downstairs, which is beloved by kids too. Overall, this hotel is absolutely recommendable to you. The high rate is just true.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    from the moment I walked in I was greeted pleasantly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    from the moment I walked in I was greeted pleasantly and found Jean Philippe in particularly very helpful pointing out things to do in the area and also later in my trip around europe. The facilities were excellent and had fine touches to them. Couldn't speak more highly of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The location of this hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything about the hotel! The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of was the bed, it was very soft and comfortable at first but by the end of my stay my back hurt a bit.

    The location of this hotel was great! Just a couple blocks from the beach and la croisette. The breakfast was also great!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly service, great location, beatiful gardening,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are somewhat short.

    Friendly service, great location, beatiful gardening, excellent breakfast, cosy atmosphere, clean. Stands out amongst the bulk of shabby and overpriced hotels in Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellently appointed rooms given it's a boutique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's a small amount of noise pollution from neighbouring rooms and the lift doors.

    Excellently appointed rooms given it's a boutique property. Rooms with balconies a plus. Do try the wines from their own vineyard available in the bar. They have some private parking, so call ahead to reserve as public car parks are pricy.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    Nice room with balcony, view to the garden, quiet, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Christmas lights all over the garden were still on when we were there.

    Nice room with balcony, view to the garden, quiet, helpful and kind staff, good breakfast in room. Very good location, walkable everwhere.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.6
    Location, cleanenless, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking which can make it a bit difficult to handle the luggage if the only parling spot available is taken by another guest.

    Location, cleanenless, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Very kind staff, great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kind staff, great location and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Very warm and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little small, particularly the bathroom.

    Very warm and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    The people and the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - it was great

    The people and the view!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I said everything was excellent ;)

    Excellent hotel.so excellenttt stuff.thank you

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, separated from the street by a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, separated from the street by a beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Perfect small balcony overlooking the pretty garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect small balcony overlooking the pretty garden. Very nice light modern bed room and ensuite shower room. Small quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location. Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Love the location, the staff, and the renovated bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the location, the staff, and the renovated bathrooms. We have been staying here for 30 years and we love it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The room, the terase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room, the terase.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    The crew was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The crew was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The breakfast was served to a lovely garden-like yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was served to a lovely garden-like yard.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    It is an amazing place, but don't tell anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is an amazing place, but don't tell anyone.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Perfect standard of facilities and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect standard of facilities and great location

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything!!!! Location,clean rooms,nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    The location in the centre of Cannes and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was amiss

    The location in the centre of Cannes and the room was perfect with a great balcony overlooking the town

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The rooms are in great condition, and the lobby and entry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are in great condition, and the lobby and entry area are gorgeous. The location is also perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    Good location for promenade, old town and station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for promenade, old town and station. Nice small balcony overlooking garden. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Room was clean, comfortable and well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean, comfortable and well designed. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Everything is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is wonderful!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Very good location , excellent staff friendly and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location , excellent staff friendly and nice

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: