Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Quartier Bercy-Square 3 stars

33, Boulevard de Reuilly, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#802 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1447 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was so impressed with Quartier Bercy-Square; it is a small and personal hotel, which has all you need and a lovely little garden that is surprisingly tranquil in the middle of Paris! The location is great, in a vibey part of the city, and with a lovely park nearby. I was especially impressed with Jessica, the friendly lady at the front desk, who up-graded me so that I could check in before 2.00pm, despite them having been fully booked the night before. I was so grateful, after a 15 hour flight from South Africa - thank you Jessica!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff can speak English and friendly. Restaurants, Bakery, Supermarket (Monopix) and Metro Station are very close to the hotel. There is even a farmer market right in front of the hotel if you happen to stay on Tuesday. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't get an invoice with my company's address. After 20 minutes of stress i gave up. The business travellers need this service. This is the first hotel in the world that i got such a problem. The young lady at the reception was not polite and not cooperative. Unbeleivable :(

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is a good place to stay. It is very near to Bercy bus station (round 10-12 mins walk) and nearest metro is around 5 min walk. From the metro station you get metro to almost every tourist attraction, so if you are travelling for tourist purpose, it is a good place to stay. There are some restaurants and cafes just outside the hotel, so if you are coming back late, you will get some food and drinks easily. Another good thing with the hotel is the free of cost locker facility. Our bus was at 9 PM from Paris and we checked out in the morning, so the hotel staff itself asked to leave our bags there so that we can enjoy our days without carrying bags. The only cons is there is no room service, so if you need anything from hotel staff, you have to go to reception. Overall a good place to stay, I will suggest it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff was wonderful. Great welcome upon arrival. Happy to assist with questions. Excellent english. Still smiling and aissting on our departure in the morning. The place is very clean and modern looking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow.

    Great location. Quiet and peaceful yet easily accessible since metro station is nearby. There's a supermarket, cafes, bakery and restaurant in the area so you wont go hungry for sure. Oh and once in a while a street market pops up you can buy fresh fruits, and so many other stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small, but there was still enough space to open our big luggages. I think, we can't expect much since it was in Paris. Our room and bathroom were clean. The wifi and the hotel's environment were quite good. There was a supermarket on the way to the hotel. It still opened when we went there (Wed, 20.36pm).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC didn't do much so we opened the window at night to cool things off. Could hear other guests quite a lot as they left their rooms and closed their doors.

    Good location in a quieter neighborhood, but easy to access the major sites by metro. Nice, mostly modern environment. We loved the street market the popped up right outside the hotel on the weekend! Good cafes right outside as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smallest shower I have ever seen and the rooms are pretty small.

    Close to the Metro, clean, nice area to be in, supermarket close by, easy to get to anywhere in Paris from here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at breakfast could be improved as we had to wait for cutlery items, cereals and juice to be replenished on a couple of occasions.

    The bath was extra deep and water temperature and pressure excellent. The hotel was quiet and set back from the road so no traffic noise. The breakfast room was sunny and bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper door on the bathroom for privacy. The room was smaller than we expected but cosy and it didn’t bother us. The maid knocked a few times on our door even when we told her we were fine, it may have been more than one maid.

    The location was good, between two train stations and shops near by. The staff were friendly and changed our towels everyday and cleaned the room while we were out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water took a long time to start up, and water temperature was not consistent (can go from burning hot to freezing cold in a second) Room was quite small- we can't open both luggage together, and have to take turn packing.

    Room was clean, well-kept, and staff were very friendly Location was in a quiet, nice neighbor with a market happening just outside. Lots of nice eateries around as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the "Continental breakfast"option, but had to wait a long time for service. When I asked if could have some bread instead of one of the croissants, I was given just that - a piece of dry bread. When I said that I would gladly pay for some butter, a different, older waitress brought me some butter, and jam. (I didn't have to pay!) My friend had to wait until her tea was cold until some milk was provided. A pity about the service, as it was a nice breakfast.

    The hotel was easy to find, well situated with a little garden in front.. Very pleasant lady at reception, who also kindly let us leave our bags on the last day, to be collected later. The room was small but very clean, and we didn't hear any noise. We would return another time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ... but some let the guests waiting for the check in for some time, not bothering. Room is small (as such understandable in Paris) and not very comfortable.

    Some of the staff friendly and helpful....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where i ate the breackfast was very very cold.

    The staff was amazing. They are so helpful, kind and friendly. I didn't have any problem. I did like the hotel because it is maximum 40 minuits far away from anything by metro and the metro station is 4 minuits walk. My experience is the area is quite safety. This hotel is a good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite smaller than seemed on Booking and sound isolation was not particularly good.. We could hear every person passing by or talking in the hall.

    The stuff was very welcoming and two subway stations are easily accessible within 5 minutes. You can reach the city center in about 20 minutes! The price is very attractive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small, we barely had enough space to open our suitcase; the shower curtain was too short and your bathroom can get quite wet if you are not careful; I thought I would have a balcony when I booked the room but there wasn't; there is no fridge in the room.

    The hotel is very close to the Metro station Dugommier (line 6); there's a nice restaurant area for breakfast; the bed was very comfortable and the room has a great Paris street view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with hot water. They fixed but it took hours..

    Location was really good.it's about 200 meters away from the closest metro station. You can go to the tour eiffel, louvre, champs ellyses and other populer symbols in few munites by metro. Also, the rooms were clean and silent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no door. Bath towels were not changed in the 4 days we were there. Couldn’t find any english channels on the TV.

    Bed super comfy. Able to change room temperature. magazines and plants made the room more homely. Great noise reduction.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reduced area of the rooms. They are too small

    The overall atmosphere and the surroudings espacialy “la coulée verte” and “la galerie des art” at boulevard Daumesnil

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the staff and mainly the front office manager as she is not able to handle guests complaints and end up by calling the police ..... it is so funny ... she is not able to take the responsibility to resolve a problem in professional way ... she is not able to try make her guests happy to use the right language to give a good impression about the property

    All I like about property is a good location and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast service could be a bit better. It tends to get crowded and sometimes people have to queue or even wait for coffee. Otherways great!

    I love this hotel. It is the 5th time that I visit. It is clean, modern and the staff is always very helpful! The neighborhood is also very nice, very close to two metro lines and near many cafes and restaurants!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying via online made confusion to the staff, they need to check multiple record books to check and confirm your payments which made us wait for 5-10 mins at reception. Don’t pay city tax in advance to them, you will be get suprised as they ask you to pay city tax while check out too, again you loose time to explain to which staff you made payment and how much etc..,

    Location of the hotel and cleniless of the Room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is very welcoming and friendly, location is great ( very near to the metro station), facilities are all offered, bed was very comfy and the room was very clean and quiet. I love it and will definitely choose it when in Paris again. Merci bien Le quartier bercy-square team for the great experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Perfect location and it is rare to find a court yard garden to sit and relax in. Bonus the farmers market is held on a Friday right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked a room for two guests, there were towels for just one person. Everything was clean and nice, but the carpet.

    Very nice, quiet room and comfortable bed. Looked recently renovated. The receptionists very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more storage space wouldn't go amiss

    Room was teeny but super comfy, and the hotel was so quirky. We'd originally planned to stay in a chain hotel but were so pleased we didn't. Best sleep I've had in ages and the shower was amazing. Very French!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave our key at reception every time we went out which we found a bit odd, but other than that. It is what you paid for.

    The bed was so comfy and the shower water pressure was amazing. Very close to the metro for easy access into the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Liked everything, which is why I returned.

    I have stayed there before which is why I stayed again so it met my expectations. Nice and clean, good showers. Excellent staff, , excellent breakfast, excellent location with two metro stations from which one can get to any part of Paris so easily. So much to see in the area (Bercy Bridge area, beautiful huge park, old church, monuments, my wife loved the markets in the street - GREAT AREA). Would stay again if in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, very easy to access sites by metro. Staff friendly, room perfect and great to have tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smaller than I expected, just like the whole hotel actually. Inside the elevator was room for 1 person + 1 small suitcase. The shower curtain was really sticky and annoying, well just like all the shower curtains actually.

    The room was clean and the beds were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, from the first moment of our stay there was a very disgusting smell in the room from the toilet. We asked the reception to solve the problem and she promised to make it ok but nothing happened. Second, the property seemed to have a lift according to booking.com but our room was out of the main buidling and there was no lift. So we had to take four heavy suitcases up to our room. The next problem was the very small sofa bed!!! It was only sufficient for one person. So we had only place for 3 people while we have booked a room for four people. There were also poor facilities in the room! Only one hand washing soap for four people during the stay!!! I do not recommend this hotel If you dont want to ruin your trip.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only note we feel to appoint is the additional price of the breakfast: 13 euros each it's way too much for the offer and not comparable with the prices you find outside.

    Our plane from Milano got a large delay which caused our arrival way after the time subways close.. it was quiet an adventure (not to sta a nightmare) and we arrived at Le Quartier around 3 o'clock in the morning. To welcome us there was Xavier, the most gentile man we could find.. we really want to thank him for his kindness and professionalism! The hotel left us a great impression, very clean, quiet and supereasy to reach (it's in a very good arroundissemant, well served by public transportation). We highly suggest Le Quartier! Thanks for everything, next time we'll come to Paris we will be your hosts again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent boutique hotel- style and elegance, clean and great customer service. So unassuming and beautiful. Worth every penny, will stay again recommending it to my friends. The location is great, metro is 4 min walking, Monoprix and good restaurants just around the corner. There is a laundromat 3 min away (open from 7-22 h). Gare de Lyon is 15 min walking distance. Breakfast for 5 eur is also very very good in the little charmante courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 3nights, the room is clean, comfortable and modern. Located between 2metro stations with 5min walk, feel safe to walk on the main street even we came back late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room

    Very comfortable beds, clean room, the curtains were dark, so we slept well. The breakfast was excellent--lots of choice and plenty to be had each morning. Close to metro station with convenient link to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Booking.com and this hotel are disgraceful! The hotel was disgusting, the room had damp and mold issues, walls & carpets filthy, bed was uncomfortable. Rooms are the size of a shoe box. Staff members rude, and unhelpful, one in particular was racist. Booking.com are scam artists who only care about money - they don't even check these so called hotels, do not trust! At best this is a 2 star hostel, not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at this place alone and the female receptionist was pretty enthusiastic and friendly so we had a good conversation. the breakfast there, i have to say, is simple with a few categories so i give up eat in there and fortunately, there are a couple of options of restaurants due to the pleasant location. so basically, i am satisfied with the place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, mold in our room, personnel not very friendly, breakfast and service (slow) could be improved; when we complained about the half empty breakfast buffet which it took them ages to refill, they were not very friendly; I am puzzled by the positive reviews this hotel got, I travel a lot and cannot recommend this hotel, definitely not 3 star quality.

    Nice location, quiet, but there are several issues with this hotel, see my other comments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small, bathroom too small and without ventilation, there are no curtains but only the darkers for the night so even if you want a bit of privacy you have to close everything and turn on the light. Staff not very helpful. Not for couples

    Near the metro, quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking close by, the staff direct you to the car park at the Gare Lyon but is it super expensive and not that close when you have bags etc to lug. Lady at reception twice talked to colleagues over us during our check in which was pretty rude.

    Hotel nice and quite - lovely garden to the front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was super-tiny. We booked another room but were told at check-in that they have "upgraded" us to a better room. However in the room it was hardly possible to get out of bed without bumping into bathroom door. In addition the bathroom door didn't close all the way. So expect no privacy from your partner while you are in the toilet.

    The location is very good and easily accessible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled to Paris alone, which can be a bit daunting. But from the moment I set foot in the Hotel, i felt comfortable, safe and looked after. Its only a 5 minute walk from 2 metro stops which makes it easy to travel to and from the main tourist attractions even late at night! Very happy with my stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, a little off the beaten path -but gives you what feels like the local Paris experience with lots of brasseries and cafes close by. Very close to metro and a supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    upon check in my visa card was taken to the back office. there's not reception desk, so that's fine. But i prefer to see what is happening with my visa card.

    great welcoming entrance to the hotel. very good bed. Nice shower. Small room, but well laid out. Getting rid of a wall between room and bathroom by adding just a glass separation. good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there one night.

    The room was very cool. The bathroom was a plus with a very interesting shower that had one side made of red- tinted glass that faced the hallway leading into the room.(It was on the main floor near the 'desk') The room was warm on a very, very cold Jan. night. The breakfast was superb with the usual things plus scrambled eggs and bacon! It feels like a place for the fashion and art crowd and that is a recommendation. I noticed a lot of business people there too. The place is off the beaten track and tucked away from the Blvd. However it is not far from Metro Daumesnil and eating places. I usually do two star hotels but this looked good and I am glad I went with it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was amazed by the room: well thought-out, comfy bed, comfy bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff, good location next to a metro stop and VERY good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could do some effort to make their guests feel welome. A smile. A bit of small talk. A bit of explanation about the facillities. It kinda felt like intruding their personal space while being a guest... the hotel in itself is a good one. So they have the abillity of making a fantastic one :)

    All you need. Very comfy clean beds. Good shower. Heating in the room. Waterboiler and coffee/tea available. My dog was able to travel with me. So happy for that. Great spot in itself. I did'nt have breakfast because i'm not a big eater. It's 13€ and i thought it looked nice :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes about 30 minutes to get to most major attractions.

    Very comfortable beds. Beautiful, clean room. There is a kettle,I liked the teabags they provided.There's a hairdryer. The metro station is a short walk from the hotel and I felt safe walking back from the metro at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer was pretty old i think and not powerful.

    i liked everything. The hotel is not in the very center, but there are 2 metro stations couple of minutes walk away, 20/30 min ride to the center. The area around the hotel is nice: there are small cafes, boulangeries, monoprix, a store around it. During my stay there were food markets right outside the hotel. The room was pretty spacious in paris standards, very clean and looks new, very warm. There were toileteries and safe, but no mini bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward door lock. My room was a little rough around the edges (e.g., missing some tiles in the shower and the baseboard needed repainting. Someone was smoking outside my door in the middle of the night and the smoke entered the room.

    A very French experience. Beautifully designed, a comfortable bed, and the stereotypical French level of service. Cost of under 40e was a great value for a last-minute booking. Not near the center, but easy access to the Metro puts everywhere within easy reach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really not close to the city center, but it's a nice neighborhood if you want to experience real Paris life. Smoke detector went off at 9 AM, possibly because it smelled like somebody burns a lot of incense.

    Bed was really comfortable, staff really friendly, nice boutique hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Excellent location, most of sights within easy reach either on foot or by metro. Small but comfortable room, clean bed linen and towels. Tea maker . Very quiet place. Good value for money . Easy reach from gare de Lyon even without metro, lots of cafes and food shops around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small, but comfortable, especially if it's just for a night. I could hear someone snoring through the wall.

    The mattress was great! The shower was good too. Very close to metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors a bit dated but I wasn't living in the corridors .

    Small room but very comfortable bed and spotless bedding which I pay particular attention to. Piping hot water. Nice area for coffee etc. Didn't have breakfast due to time. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are really small and there isn't enough storage for clothes.

    I like the location because my office is 1 minute by foot from the hotel. Also, there are 2 different subway stations with 2 different lines (6 & 8) which is very convenient. The hotel is very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no soap when i first arrived. hated the plastic drinking glasses, but got a ceramic cup for tea when i asked .but not the night i asked.

    the 1st person who greeted me was nasty. the rest of the staff was quite pleasant. rooms were pleasant. loved the quiet since hotel is not on thecstreet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members I had contact with were generally very helpful and nice except for one whose grim and gruff demeanour I didn't like. It was a man. Also, while my room was clean and comfortable with a neat layout, I could see some minor paintwork and finishing defects. I was lucky to have enjoyed a promotional price for my room. It wouldn't have justified the full rack rate.

    The location is really good, situated as it is almost equidistant from 2 Metro stations, one of which - Daumesnil - has 2 major lines that, between them, get you to all the most popular places in Paris directly. The facade of the hotel is charming with a courtyard in the foreground. The layout of my single room is very clever

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (As everything in Paris) rooms are tiny and everything cramped. Breakfast is expensive but also in line with the city.

    Huge, conmfy bed. The neighborhood is pretty nice with a lot of dining options, and it still is at hand from the city centre. The decoration of the room is very funky and the room had a view to the winter garden of the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manageress/owner very abrupt concerning our spaniel sized dog, despite having mentioned it on the booming and called in advance.

    Vanessa was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water tends to spill over from the shower tub, but this was really a minor thing. Sound isolation from one room to the other could be better, but was overall OK. The hotel and location were overall very quiet.

    Hotel is located near a metro station, but feels secluded thanks to a nice, green courtyard. It was overall quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been a little more informative with regards to tourist information etc.

    The location of this hotel was perfect for us, being a short walk to the train station, which is why we booked to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of cracked tiles in bathroom plus due to lack of ventilation there were black mold spots in corner all it takes is to give it a quick wipe from cleaner also for us there was only one English speaking channel and the coffee was poor in fact I'll go as far to say it was undrinkable.

    Quite comfortable shower excellent also close to the metro and bercy bus station all in walking distance can't comment on breakfast as we didn't take this opportunity up but for a two night stay for two people responsible price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seem a bit thin. Noise from other rooms was a bit intrusive at times.

    About 800M from Bercy railway station in a nice area with lots of bars and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to amenities like restaurants bar, taxi stand, train station, pharmacy, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quite court yard away from the hussle and bussle.Nice to have tea making facilities in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro and Gare de Lyon helpful friendly staff, great A/C on a sweltering day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Delightful area with easy access to facilities, 3 market days at door extra bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Located 3 minutes from the subway. Centrally located - about 20 minutes by train to most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For two people little space around the bed for suite cases...

    Friendly atmosphere, fresh croissants, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location in a real 'Parisien' and not touristic district. Comfortable rooms and cosy atmosphere. Very kind Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much nicer than expected. Staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro is very close. Gare de Bercy is reachable by foot in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room a little small

    ideal hotel, Bercy village is near and worth visiting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Quartier Bercy-Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: