Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Trois Fontaines 3 stars

Golfe du Morbihan BP28, 56740 Locmariaquer, France

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Smart, comfortable hotel, with charming hosts who were willing to help at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Evening dinner would have been a bonus, but it was only a ten minute walk to the town's restaurants

    Excellent continental breakfast, available until 11am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were really good as I had a bad back and the bed was fine for me. The views from the room were really good. The lady who ran the hotel was an absolute gem, very warm and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Bolt hole de charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little tricky - no big deal.

    Lovely hotel in a lovely place, short walk from the port, bars, cafes, creperies & restaurant in one direction, and the Locmariaqer megaliths in another. Helpful and charming owners, gorgeous garden.......all in all, I hope. Go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Right next to the most important archaeological site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room by reception, with no window, just doors to a patio where people sat. We couldn't therefore open the door to cool us while lying in bed. For some people this access to the patio might be an asset...

    Really the niceness of the owners made the difference.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    We were in a downstairs room which had a partially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a downstairs room which had a partially obstructed view of a garden (and a road to the rear). The room was adequate and the queensize bed reasonably comfortable, with a nice size bathroom. The room had little character or style - it felt very much like many (good) motel rooms in the U.S. The staff were accommodating and the breakfast was typical and good (breads were very good). It was perfectly adequate, but not special in any way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable friendly hotel with an attractive well maintained garden setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed being in a spaceous ground floor front facing room looking over the attractive garden. Also the access direct from our room through the sliding glass doors to a table and chairs where we were served our breakfast in the sunshine. We also enjoyed the easy access by foot through the town to the estuary where we enjoyed a long walk along the coast. We found the owners very friendly and would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Central and quiet, great garden and common areas - breakfast very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    The owners were extremely helpful in any way they could, booked ferry transfers and gave us any advice and support we could wish for. The house and garden are lovely and tastefully decorated. We especially enjoyed long and relaxed breakfasts in the beautiful garden scenery. Centrally located - but quiet. We enjoyed every minute.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    Just far enough out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C and bathroom was rather cramped with bath at strange angle to fit it all in. Net curtains should be fitted to bedroom window as no privacy without closed window

    Nice grounds and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Light, Beauty and Warmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short

    Beautiful house and garden. Friendly and cozy atmosphere. Very French with warm colors. Excellent and very warm management by the owner couple. Good location to explore the small town and port. Excellent rural sea-food place close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    great place and lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no walk in shower

    great breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Hope to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent small hotel with warm and helpful owners in a great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    I left my jewellery box in our bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my jewellery box in our bedroom and the owners very quickly found it and sent it to me. I was very grateful

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: