Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Cannes des Orangers 3 stars

1 rue des orangers, 06400 Cannes, France

#63 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    No working pool / mis lead at booking / unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have the pool available / I booked the Friday night before my arrival on Saturday. The pool had been out of service for a week and the hotel didn't explain this when booking ( the reason I booked This hotel was specifically for the pool) When I asked on arrival to have a refund as the facilities were not available the reception were not helpful at all. They explained no refunds were possible even though they didn't have the facilities I booked for, in fact I was told "why would you want a pool when you have a beach here" which I found extremely rude! I shouldn't have to explain to a hotel reception why I want to use a pool!! After a lengthy complaint I was told that there are no managers to help in a weekend and they would only tell me the same even if available, no form of apology or compensation was offered. I was made to feel ignorant wanting to use a pool facility whilst on holiday! After travelling all day I decided I had to accept that they were not prepared to help in any way and anted to enjoy my evening. The room (supposedly) a superior room was not good - only one satchet of coffee / no milk provided / no working safe / thin walls you could hear everything / no sink in the WC / no shower screen so had to either sit in the bath or get the entire bathroom soaking wet which is a massive health and safety hazard / no screen on the bathroom window which opened out into apartments so everyone could see so no privacy The breakfast was ok but not worth paying for though / juices empty / scrambled eggs that were brown and hard skinned with a rubber texture This hotel has great potential as it is a great location and the outdoor area is cute if available to use! However it is a shame the policies should be revised , and the staff should be more understanding and helpful to customers I would not recommend staying here at all!

    Location to the historical quarter / port was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to plenty of restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hook for the shower head or shower curtain so you couldnt stand to shower. Some noise from the flyover near by

    Great location close to plenty of restaurants and bars. Lovely swimming pool and comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but would not stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location due to traffic. Noise from adjoining rooms which aren’t well soundproofed so one can hear talking and TVs if too loud. A ten minute wait for hot water to get to wash basin.

    Location good. Bed comfortable. Staff very nice indeed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strenge how a euro 105 per night plus taxes off season does not comprehend breakfast...that cost an extra 15 euro...

    Nice coesy Hotel, clean rooms, nice view, was very lucky to park infront of hotel which was very close to destination venew

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee in the rooms and the bar area/restaurant were all closed. No toiletries in the bathrooms. Very difficult to park and parking in the multistory very expensive

    The staff were great, posted on my belongings that i left behind. Hotel is in great location with a small basic but nice pool, great for visiting the sights in Cannes and super restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Location - Friendly Staff - Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was slightly too small, and the room would benefit from a mini-fridge. Also I think that the hotel would benefit from providing a small selection of snacks at the bar during lunchtime as we had to leave our spot at the poolside to venture into town to grab lunch and then we would lose our spaces.

    The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the old town and the harbour. The rooms were spacious and the air conditioning was amazing. The staff were very friendly and put up with my attempts at speaking French! Breakfast was good, there was a range of bread/pastries/cereal/fruit as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. The pool was well maintained, and the terrace area was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    We enjoy our stay in Cannes it is a beautiful place
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived we were told we had been upgraded but it was not twin beds but a large one bed so my daughter and I said that be ok . When in the room we found it quite small especially the shower room.

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The staff was really welcoming at our arrival, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was really welcoming at our arrival, which is always a plus after a long train ride. We then discovered a room with a little balcony and a wonderful view on the Esterel and the sea. The pool is also great and always in the sun. We had the best time there and would come back any time without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny and no kettle or drinking water in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and proximity to town was wonderfully convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Best Customer Service ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible customer service :-) I hadn't eaten most day & arrived starving at 10pm with still some things to work on. Cedric at the reception was so kind to prepare me a tray with bread/ham/cheese/egg/yogurt! I was so grateful! You can't beat natural hospitability. Location is really good, only 5min from the palais, lovely area to stay in, very lively with bars & restaurants. definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was a little bit small

    Very friendly staff, comfy bed, good pool, overall very clean and tidy. Very good location, right in the heart of the historical quarter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    All round good hotel, dated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jerome on reception was great

    Room201: noisy (day and night) water piper running through room. Unwilling to change our room based on the suggestion this was 'normal' as how else does water reach the floors above.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Reception staff very friendly and helpful cleaning staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a standard room a little dated and basic.shower cubical was broken.corridor to rooms a little tired

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful cleaning staff friendly and did a very good job. swimming pool excellent. reception areas such as bar breakfast room excellent. Beds in room were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location, rooms to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far to small , If the rooms are that small they should be decorated to a high standard!

    Perfect location minute walk to old town Cannes, but rooms were to small, next time I would upgrade to a superior room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was lovely, the staff were also very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough sun beds to use for the amount of rooms in the hotel. People would leave their towels on the sunbeds even when they were not using the pool!

    The breakfast was lovely, the staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Really great location to explore Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room we had smelled a bit of smoke so the previous guests must have smoked in it but the hotel staff did their best to eliminate the smell with orange room spray!

    The hotel location was fabulous - just behind the old town and the main port is literally 5 minutes away. There is such a beautiful old street with lots of restaurants along the way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    The room with the balcony was very spacious and excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Salon, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salon, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Location was ok, staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls between rooms very thin, you can really hear other guests in corridors and in rooms next door

    Location was ok, staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry very old decor in some rooms

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    excellent location and facilities - very warm and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two beds were put together in place of one king/queen size bed and they were constantly separating - very annoying

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Frindly and great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Friendly, humorous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy neighbours, rooms with poor sound insulation

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    First Visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't stay long enough

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BAR AND RESTAURANT ARE JUST OK

    EXCELLENT LOCATION

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast with variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast with variety selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.5
    Nice hotel lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better

    The view from the room was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little high forwhat was offered

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small No snacks/lunch/evening meal served. The only food option at this hotel is breakfast

    Lovely pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    4.6
    No hot water!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water! Staff told me to leave water running until it will get hot. After 15 minutes still no hot water. When I told the receptionist that I can't let the water run any longer because in other parts on this world water is luxurious, she just answered that they can not send them the water by post.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    The swimming pool/garden/lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning very noisy in bedroom. It leaked the first night and the carpet was all wet. Room very small. Bathroom really really small. Musty smell when you emerge from the lift on third floor.

    The swimming pool/garden/lounge

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Location (very central, inside the old Cannes, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were lucky to find a parking spot easily, but it looks like parking spaces are limited around the hotel

    Location (very central, inside the old Cannes, walking distance from la Croisette and the beaches) Pool to refresh after a day out

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    The pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the hotel didnt match the rating on booking.com which made us disappointed. The rooms and beds where small and the reality didnt match the pictures we had seen of the room. Breakfast was not included and was expensive 15 euro per person and day. Money was more important than service at this jotel. Wouldnt recommend this hotel for anyone.

    The pool was good. Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.2
    Only asset we liked is the heated pool ouside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extreme bad sound isolation, hear neighbours below, above, and next door! Hotel is on a hill and walk up is too steep during warm summer days. Rooms are very small, can barely walk around the bed without hitting a table or chair. Hairdryer is out of date, fixed on wall, and hardly blowing nor hot enough air. Bathroom shower not working properly, need to hold it with one hand, and giving a little bit of spraying water. Breakfast is of low quality, we wemt into town. No water heater or fridge in room. Airco needs replacement, old and extreme loud! Towels at pool dirty, way too small to lay on, and worn out. Also, way to pool is through the restaurant, not very comfortable for those eating.

    Only asset we liked is the heated pool ouside!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room in near the elevator and lift. We had some noise from late and early guests going through the hallway.

    Location is good. Just above the old town, 200 meters from the westside of Rue du Suquet with all its restaurants. Also big paid parking available within walking distance: Parking Suquet-Forville.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Pool area was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of shower curtain - flooded the bathroom every shower Inferred parking was possible with reservation (perhaps bookig.com bad description) but was only 3 spots and "first come first serve". However underground paid parking 5 mins walk away so no big deal

    Pool area was really nice Location was short stroll to downtown Cannes, and 10 mins walk to nearest beach

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Room 107.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath shower conversion not power shower so has to be hand held. Slow wifi most of the time by usual standards. Probably 2mb speed. iPhone network net sometimes felt quicker. Walk up a hill. Sometimes cabs find hard to find it.

    Room 107. Modern room overall. Didn't mind tiny flatscreen TV as didn't use. Friendly staff who spoke English. Nice bar lounge design in old Hollywood style. Not very busy usually. Ping pong facilities. Nice view from the room balcony. Good Aircon. Short walk from the castle. And from the romantic restaurants along Rue St Antoine Laundrette nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Easy walk to old port and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky turn into street. Missed it first time and had to do a gps assisted circuit and ok second time. Got park outside the door!

    Easy walk to old port and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast, great value, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast, great value, great location

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.1
    A short stroll from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To walk from the bus stop is all up hill.

    A short stroll from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    We forgot a baby platter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We forgot a baby platter. The staff send it to us to our next hotel. Superb service and excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Location and friendly lovely garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and friendly lovely garden and pool

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a small room but larger rooms were available.

    Location was best

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: