Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Inn Design Dijon Sud

Zone Acti Sud - 61 Rue en Charmois, 21160 Marsannay-la-Côte, France

#7 of 7 hotels in Marsannay-la-Côte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a fan that was all

    Was so comfy and simple also close to all amenities from kfc to huge supermarkets, love the way the rooms were set as we had 2, was clean and sooh cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room, my brother-in-law also booked a family room in the same name with a different credit card. The automatic check in linked our bookings together and caused great confusion. The check in told us ‘Chambre 1’ - what it meant was 1st floor. More confusion.

    Simple dorm style accommodation. Fine for a stop over on our way to Provence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the checking in on machine was confusing and not clear. we had pre-ordered 2 rooms. ended up buying 3! the system did not show what we were getting. waste €45.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast chambolic - no sence of order - free for all without any on floor staff other than one member who replenished food items. Self service at it's worst. VERY misleading photos on internet - not in a good way

    Good bed - Dining room acceptable - menu acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room photos are misleading. I know there are no flowers in these hotels. But no cushions or pictures as illustrated. Photo looks lovely. Actual rooms very plain but functional. - shower room prefabbed

    - Good location for motorway stop - Room good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some issues with Wi-Fi connection. I suggest to the manager of the Hotel to point out more clear written instructions (there are not at all) how to connect to the hotel's Wi-Fi net. So I highly recommend to point it out in some kind of written instruction at the reception desk and in the room. There in the room absolutely no written prospects of any kind. I missed that. Setting up the free hotel's Wi-Fi it is quite a challenge for the guests.

    Quick check in. Clean room. Easy to find. Excellent for short or overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Name has changed from Bonsai to Hotel Inn assume taken over. Prices appear to have increased

    Clean. Decent size rooms for 3 people. Parking out of way and area seems safe and secure. Local to motorway. Supermarket and flunch restaurant 5 minutes walking so ideal for short stop when travelling up or down france

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have rated everything poorly as Booking.com are being deliberately difficult and unhelpful in processing my refund. This is not the hotels fault - it is booking.com but I am hoping that someone will take some notice of me and sort this out if I post my problem here as none of the other customer service channels are working for me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms temperature were too hot. No fan or air conditioning during the hot Summer. Sleeping was terrible. No liquid soap in the bathroom. TV in one room not working. Bathroom too tiny.

    The location was great and the environment was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room temperature and room had just been painted. No fan for our stay, very noisy hotel. Poor customer service and no one to talk to. Our room was not made, no towels and when demanded they said they had forgotten. I would not stay here again.

    No positives

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No check inn till 16.30 pm. No lift and no Air conditioning.

    hotel is situated away from town centre and in a shopping business park. good enough for one night stay, cheap and cheerful but no lift and no air conditioning a bit stuffy in a hot summer night. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, so unconvenient if carrying a baby.

    Appropiate breakfast but we missed some fresh fruit, there was "componta". Amandine, extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside temperature was above 30 deg and air condition did not worked.

    Small clean room enough for a short stay, two supermarkets very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy too close to lorry parking and manouvering. Ineffective shower room extractor which made the bedroom like a sauna. Room decor did not come up to the online photo in any way!

    Not much! Even breakfast which was good value was spoiled by burnt croissants and bread!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old Bonsai Hotel that has been redecorated and rebranded to a budget, has a slightly 'tired' feel but is clean and everything works fine. Worth asking for a room away from the railway line... But generally quiet despite the location

    Well situated south of Dijon, very close to the autoroute junction. Quiet area and careful design to minimize noise. Reasonable choice of good restaurants nearby with discount offered for hotel residents. Staff and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was an AC, because it was very hot in the room.

    A great price for a great hotel. Rooms are great and the breakfast was fine, there was enough choice. The only thing we missed was an AC, because it was very hot in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we got the card of our room, I put my purse in the room and went back to get my other stuff. when we came back, the card of the room didn't work anymore. there was no one at the reception and the emergency number wasn't available. we had to sleep in our car, until the reception was open at 7 am. when we got at the reception, the receptionist was very impolite and rude. she said we held our card against our keys, but that wasn't true. we didn't got our money back. never going back again!!

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came in at 3am reception was closed, couldn't check in with the machine. Cleaning lady came in twice while we were laying in bed. When checking out we got 'asked' very impolitely to pay for the room while we already paid...

    The garden was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy; thin walls and next to highway / train track. Overpriced breakfast and overal very basic facilities.

    Good value for money, clean room. Good location when you're just looking for a place to stop for the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat due to no air con, noise from road, no lift, slight smell of damp and musty air in hallways

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap, just to sleep. Do not expect more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and very confortible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and breakfast were great value for money, needed a room for stopover with family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no duvet for bunk bed

    comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smelt of blocked drains

    Good breakfast. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly in Reception

    Clean & Comfy bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, located near to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small.

    Very comfortable bed :) Clean and quiet. Perfect for a night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had lemon tea etc

    Room was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot inside the room.9 no restaurant, no shop.

    Fair, cheap. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast. Terrible room. No aircon as sold it had

    Exiting the building the next day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and had to leave window open which means getting bites. WiFi did not work so that was super annoying.

    Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot.small and dark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    pas d air conditionne

    pas grand chose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get WiFi working.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: