Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel d'Orsay 2 stars

8 boulevard Bonrepos, 31000 Toulouse, France

#42 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1830 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night the wifi would become almost unusable but was fine in the daytime.

    Hotel d'Orsay is an older hotel that shows some wear but it's spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The double windows keep out the noise of a busy street and the rooms are large enough but not huge. You can hear hallway noise but it quiets down very quickly. The beds are comfortable and bathroom is adequate. The staff were so friendly and always helpful. I needed some pages printed and envelopes which they graciously supplied me with. They had a map for us and marked it up with what to see and where to go, even the best area for sunset. There is a very tight turn to get into the parking area but it does have secure parking for an extra charge. The location is great for exploring Toulouse. It's right across from the train station, within walking distance to everything and there are shops and cafes everywhere. There is a ton of reconstruction going on in Toulouse right now so it is sometimes difficult to get to the hotel in a car but it just takes extra time. We enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay here again. We didn't have their breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    This would also suit someone wanting to stay for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in close proximity to the railway station which we needed as we were travelling by train the next day. Very convenient but still close enough to the centre of town to visit the night before and have a meal etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Great location across from train station, quiet, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across from train station, quiet, breakfast until 10:30 great for Americans with jet lag, friendly English-speaking staff, cold drinks for sale in lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Very simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple hotel. Location is perfect. Room is clean but not enough space for stuff because it's small. Wardrobe is a niche in wall covered by curtain, there were 3 hangers. Bed linen wasn't changed during 4 nights of our staying. We left towels on the floor, as it was stated in the instruction to change them, and in the evening we found out "new" towels with long black hair on one of it. It's unclear if they were changed or just taken from the floor and folded. Breakfast very basic - we didn't take it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.5
    not recomend for anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late due to train cancellation. Staff was not very helpful. No lights on corridors. Couldn't see properly to open the room. Small rooms not overly clean either.

    Breakfast was not that bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Close to the city center and main station ( where bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find ....

    Close to the city center and main station ( where bus shuttle from the airport stops). Very quiet room (I had it from the garden side) good value ... friendly staff ... very simple hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the train station, which was very comfortable. Great place to stay for a short trip as everything is in walking distance. Very nice, typically french (sweet) breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and reasonably priced stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean but carpet was a bit stained in places and decor dated

    Friendly staff, good location, quiet room (facing garden), good air con, basic but comfortable room for a reasonable price in Toulouse

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    Smell of cigarette and noise from other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cigarettte smoke in the room. Very thin walls, could not sleep due to noise from next door and above. The hotel is next to a strip club.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Would look for another hotel in Toulouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in bad need of update, repair, rehab. We stayed at this hotel two years ago and it was better then. In our room the carpet was filthy, the sink stopper had been broken off so it would not hold water. The facility is sabby not sheet!

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. A/C is fabulous! Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    A convenient hotel for a short stay but don't expect luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a small room and the bathroom contains the bare essentials.

    We were in the hotel only one night, en route between France and Spain. It's a very basic hotel but it's not expensive and the location opposite the station is terrific. Breakfast was terrific and so were the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Travelling couple from NZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in the room , carpets could do with replacing but a cheap one night stay and comfortable.

    Location great for the train station which is why we booked . Also the double glazing stopped any street noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and smelt of cigarettes - even at the budget price we felt it was a bit too expensive for what we got.

    Good location, friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.0
    Very good small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Directly across from the train and bus station and thus an excellent location for a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Shame about the roadworks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks outside the hotel and all along canal made it difficult to access to start with and spoiled the surrounding area to walk. (Should be better when finished) the room we had was right at the top of the building and furthest from reception which, although meant it was quieter, meant using a very compact lift (I'm claustrophobic) and taking the stairs was more of a health and safety issue! Disappointed in Toulouse generally - main pedestrian streets inundated with cyclists.

    Room was clean although quite basic and smaller than it appeared from photos. The reception staff were very helpful and it was very convenient to be able to park at the hotel. Breakfast was good - cold buffet but plenty to eat. A good base to see other parts of Toulouse.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy, overlooking the main Street, but 4 floors up was ok. Room air conditioning was not adjustable.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, excellently placed for the railway station and bus to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The right place for a visit to Toulouse and nearby places!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing to us, they really guided us. The hotel is very clean and the room was the perfect size. The breakfast was very French and delicious, although I would have included some ham and cheese too on the counter. Location is superb, only 10-15 min walk to City Centre. It is right opposite the Train Station which is great if you want to visit other places outside Toulouse such as Albi and Carcassonne. Thank you for welcoming us! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast. Great proximity to train station and short, pleasant walk to the old town and city centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Another overnight at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet rooms, 24hours reception. Nice receptionist at night, fluent in English. Good sweet French breakfast with gluten-free option (knäckebrot). Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Good choice near Matabiau train&bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet rooms, 24hours reception. Nice receptionist at night, fluent in English. Good sweet French breakfast with gluten-free option (knäckebrot). Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    We spent an enjoyable 3 nights here. All the main sights are within easy walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - close to main railway station and red light area, took care with regard to best route back to hotel at night. Not an issue in the day time, and we did not encounter any problems other than street beggars in the evenings who were not insistent. Just a note of caution.

    Very clean and friendly hotel. Good breakfast. Good parking facility, close to city centre. Ye Ye was on reception when we arrived and he took time to explain where the best places were to see, and eat and drink. A good asset for the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift broke down while we were there and the stairs were very narrow to carry down our luggage. No luggage room - bags can be left in the reception. Like most areas near to a station the hotel is near the red light district but I didn't feel particularly scared coming back at night.

    Helpful staff. Room double glazed so quiet. Right on the Canal du Midi and opposite the bus and train stations. Not far to walk into town or there are bikes for hire outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money in a central location, just near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking on site was hard to access. After checking in you have to drive a long way around the one way system to get to the parking. I was thankful for my GPS. Breakfast room is very nice, overlooking the garden, but the breakfast on offer is very basic.

    Great value for money in a central location, just near the canal, with a Toulouse Velo (bike hire) station just outside. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Simple but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very simple place. Clean, comfortable bed. Bathroom is a bit small compared to other hotels. Located right accross the train station (I chose it specifically because of early departure). Center is about 15 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good value next to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was undergoing major roadworks and it was a bit seedy. But not the fault of the hotel.

    Great location just across from the railway station- easy to find. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Air con and wifi were also much appreciated. Beautiful view of the canal from the window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    A city break in LA Ville Rose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. The room was basic but clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Friendly, helpful staff above all. Also, good breakfast in a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden nd good private, secure car parking. These cost extra but even so the price of our stay was extremely reasonable. Our room was also very quiet and it was just a 15-20 minute walk to the the centre. Canal du Midi runs opposite the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent budget hotel, in great location that punches above it's weight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location to SNCF station and connections to Metro/Tram services. VERY friendly and helpful staff Triple glazing at front opposite Midi canal was excellent. Good A/C unit in room Breakfast adequate and quite good value compared with local cafes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is very handy if you are travelling by train or bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be included in the price. All other is fine.

    Location is very handy if you are travelling by train or bus. If you are with children then please consider again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, location is very near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s dark in the floor lobby. You still have to turn on the lights when you get off the elevator.

    Helpful staff, location is very near the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    A good choice for an overnight stay in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked into the hotel because we needed to catch the airport shuttle the following morning. The hotel is very well located just opposite the main railway and bus stations, though I'm pleased to report that there was no problem with traffic noise. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, and just what we needed. The staff were welcoming, efficient, andhelpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room. Long way from 5th floor to RC for a cuppa. Lights not on when entering 5th floor lobby.

    Plain and simple and nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Service plus value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was significantly weaker near the exterior wall of the room. Once activated, the hall lights did not stay on as long as I would have liked.

    The staff was excellent. They were knowledgeable and friendly. The location was very good and close to many major sites. The available breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    You get what you pay for. Nothing fancy but totally adequate on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean accommodation at moderate price and maybe 5 minutes walk cross from SNCF. Good breakfast. Good bakery, pharmacy and restaurants to the left as you come out the front door and around the corner. Best to go that way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Just across the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no head towels. The wardrobe was not very practical.

    When I arrived the hotel, they offered me a better room than I booked. The hotel is just across the train station, this was excellent to catch my train at very early morning. The room was bright and reasonably quiet as it was on the garden side. The bathroom is large enough and has a bathtub. The people were very friendly and there was always someone at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    I booked at short notice and found a clean, well-located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fairly basic and the hotel not the most elegant but the bed was comfortable enough and for the price was decent.

    I booked at short notice and found a clean, well-located room at decent price. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    A Mistake on My Part, but not a bad one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near the station is not a good location for exploring the beautiful historic center of Toulouse. A dodgy neighborhood without acceptable cafes or restaurants. The Wi-Fi was intermittent, some days absent. The bed had too much of a sag.

    The staff was excellent, being always friendly and helpful. Although there was street work going on in front of the hotel, which stands across from the main station, from the big window of our room you could not see either, but only the lovely canal in the middle distance lined with trees. It was quite inexpensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location next to the station within a short walk from major sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, there is a cable TV with CNN in English (otherwise all programmes are in French), the bathroom had a separate toilet (!) which is unusual. Only soap was provided (no shampoo if it is important to you). Towels and blowdryer were also provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, basic, reasonably comfortable bed, separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: next to train station, strip club, sort of run down area, about 20 minute walk to main square.

    Clean, basic, reasonably comfortable bed, separate shower/bathroom and toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, welcoming hotel, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looked a little worn in places (such as corners) and the area around the station isn't the nicest in Toulouse.

    Staff were excellent - very friendly and welcoming, and provided us plenty of useful information for our time in Toulouse. Hotel ideally located next to the train station for the airport shuttle and day trips. Although in a busy part of town, rooms were quiet. Rooms were comfortable and adequately sized. Very quick to walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In area with strip clubs and homeless. Did not always feel safe. Construction all around property; view not too good. Too far from main sites. No electrical outlets - property outdated.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice that property had its own parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really close to the train station but the street where the hotel is located is not specially nice (and close to a striptease club).

    The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Near station - so great for travelling into and out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near station - so great for travelling into and out of Toulouse. Very good value for money and were great at accommodating my late check in - midnight! Felt safe in hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff very kind, always very helpful and willing to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess you shouldn't be surprised to find some "not very good people" when you stay nearby the main train station of a city. However, we did not have any issues.

    Staff very kind, always very helpful and willing to give advice. They gave us recommendation of restaurants and helped us with a last minute airline issue by printing the necessary documents. They even looked up the time table for the bus shuttle to the airport. Very well located as it is close to the city centre and metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for easy pedestrian access to the Railway station for all trains and hire cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no kettle in the room but a coffee/hot water machine in the lobby.

    Quiet well located basic clean hotel for those arriving or leaving by the TGV. Good for one or two nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Idéal place for a discovery of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few decent eating places in the immediate vincinity. One very good Balinese that's all.

    Very friendly staff. Convinient location in front of the train station 10 minutes walk to the center of the city. Small room, good beds. By all means you should choose a room on the garden side. The 10 additional Euros are justified.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was very convenient for the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for a 2 star hotel

    The location was very convenient for the train station. However, as a lone female traveller, I made sure I was in the hotel before dark. The streets surrounding (true for most areas near train stations) had strip joints and other seedy venues. I felt secure in the hotel however.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, noise off street made worse by work being done during night on road etc. But a temporary issue .

    Convenient, comfortable, clean.cost effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed on fifth floor twin room facing street. Quiet, clean room. Convenient to train station, ten minute walk to downtown, many good restaurants in area. Price was right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Worth looking for something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic even for a two star hotel. Cheap fittings, no attempt to go beyond the minimum.

    Friendly staff, fast WiFi, convenient for the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location if you arrive by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time to change the carpets or provide slippers for guests.

    Convenient location if you arrive by car. Staff nice and communicative. Free coffee available - although I was not informed about it, had to ask if I can buy a cup and the staff told me it is free of charge. The room ok, the view nice, 10-15 minutes walking to the city centre, many restaurants, bakeries and a supermarket around. The elevator was out of order during our visit - no negative point, this can happen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood is a bit rundown, though not unsafe.

    Everything very nice. Relatively small, but clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Excellent location near the main sights, railway station, and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with friendly staff near the station and the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the station is a well located but at the same time, not the best area. However, we had no problems.

    Everything was fine. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is good for traveling by train or bus. A shuttle bus will take you to the airport in 20mins. The city center is within walking distance (10mins).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was impossible to connect sometimes. It was just flashing the connection page and disappearing without a possibility to enter the user name and password. But this was transient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Good base for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi signal was very poor in our room. Half the time we couldn't connect at all.

    Well located to get around Toulouse. Lots of restaurants and transport within a 10 min walk. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Small, friendly hotel near Toulouse railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked teamaking facilities in room. Room a bit small for a double.

    Friendly receptionists, quick check in and check out, early breakfast available (from 6.30 am), excellent location near railway station and city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.6
    convenient hotel in front of train station but with a very poor WIFI signal !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI signal is very very very very very poor. can't connect the net. thus, impossible to work on the net.

    the room was ok, clean and spacious. the staff was welcome and pro. the breakfast cost 8 euros. location is in front of the train station. however the worst critic here is about the WIFI; the signal was very weak, couldn't connect the internet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..I wouldn't be staying there in the future as I couldn't work on my laptop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    - Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - At the breakfast we were only served a baguette, a croissant and a chocolate croissant on a tray. I tried to ask for another loaf of bread, but they did not give it to me; - The air conditioning in the room, even off, made a noise during the night. Very annoying.

    - Good location; - Staff is very nice;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Everything was good, except the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult to find, its entrance is not convenient. The room was a bit dated, but in good condition. The neighborhood seems a bit rough, but you don't feel unsafe.

    The location is great, especially for people who travel with train. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. Wifi was working ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Just a place to stay for the night ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small and the receptionist at night was rude. When there was a black out, instead of giving an explanation he hanged up the phone. No generator set. There was no electricity for around 3 hours. No wifi and can't charge phone and absolutely no light!

    Proximity to the train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Definitely lower end of 3* but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated, and the breakfast average.

    The staff were very helpful, and offered to print some tickets for me. The bath was great and hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Modest place to stay
    • Group
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are modest and some of the rooms have been renovated whereas other have not. We had to ask for a room swap, which was not a problem and was done immediately. The area might feel a bit dogy depending on the time of the day.

    The staff was excellent -very polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and varied. Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel near train station in Toulouse.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was broken and there was no one to help me carry my bags down when I checked out. It took me ages to get the bags down the narrow spiral staircase in the . The lady at reception at check-out was a bit perfunctory and not at all apologetic about the elevator being broken. The bathroom and WC had a worn, oldish sort of feel to them. The room was okay; considering it faced a busy road, it was quiet.

    The room was simple and clean, and the hotel was near the train station, which was good as I was arriving late from Paris by train. The night manager was friendly, and because the elevator was broken, he carried my large and heavy check-in luggage up several flights of narrow, winding stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel close to the Matabiau station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It was just across the road from the main Matabiau station. Perfect if you fancy a day trip to Carcassonne.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, helpful staff, excellent service throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on the canal side are rather noisy.

    Very well located close to train station, staff very helpful. Rooms clean and service excellent. Hotel does need a refurbishment but cost is reasonable and well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some very unsavoury people around this area.

    The bed was reasonably comfortable. Convenience to the railway station. Staff were ver friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    So, so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink was clog. Reported it and shift is changing and was informed somebody will come to fix after three hours. Nobody came till the next morning when we left.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    In front of the train station /and rental car services)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible wifi, almost non existent at night.

    In front of the train station /and rental car services) and literally in front of the bus stop arriving from the airoport. Within walking distance to city centre (+/- 10 minutes walk)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Basic facilities but clean. Staff pleasant. The rooms a bit dated, needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard and there was no tea facilities in bedroom.

    Convenient location for me opposite the main railway station. Friendly staff and room very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Good basic hotel - with a little extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the price I think it would be difficult to find fault with this hotel.

    Surprisingly well provided in terms of facilities, including a lift. Very close to the train station, and only fifteen minutes or so walk into the centre of town. Very helpful staff and a very reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There's aircondition in the room. Although facing the main road, the room was quiet with the double-glazed windows. Furnishing is new & comfortable. It's a great place to stay & discover Toulouse!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Well placed for visiting Toulouse
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in bedroom,bed not as comfortable as usual one.basic breakfast for 8euros

    Welcome from staff,and a quiet room on first foor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Very nice reception and French breakfast. Close to the center and also to the railway station. The windows of our room faced the canal and the street - a bit noisy when you open the window. Better take the room facing the yard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff we're great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator and not sure I trusted it. Stairs were better but lights going off automatically made it a little hazardous.

    The staff we're great. They were knowledgeable about local sites and happy to help with arrangements. Outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast. Extremely good value for mone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast just right, good coffee. I was impressed with their range of gluten free. The dining room had a view to the garden, very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and welcoming staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Canal Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming staff; nice enough small room; despite the location (right at a busy street) very quiet, with both windows (double window) closed there was virtually no sound coming through.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: