Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Hôtel du Bois 3 stars

475, Avenue des Alpages, 74310 Les Houches, France

#15 of 34 hotels in Les Houches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant for an overnight stop on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in our room. Food in the restaurant was overpriced

    The location and views were fabulous. Convenient for Mont Blanc Tunnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The decor was a nice blend between traditional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a nice blend between traditional and contemporary design. The breakfast was good. The hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. We were a group of five and Jean-Marc, the manager helped make our stay very special. We look forward to going back after our hike around Mont Blanc!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Sounds good on paper but fails across a number of points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room lit only by bedside lamps. Radiators barely lukewarm so staff had to find portable heater to keep room from being unmanageably cold. Poor node insulation do but we could hear all traffic from busy street. "Heated" pool was very cold. Location is tricky with bus only once every 30 mins

    Pleasant design of the room, nice staff, located close to Mont Blanc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The potential is there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were kept at 21 degrees which was too chilly during the snow storm that hit us that night. The water in the pool was also chilly. We huddled in bed whenever we were in our rooms. I would not recommend the hotel restaurant for dinner.

    The staff were very kind, and the breakfast was delicious. The sauna was perfect. The staff kindly moved us to be on the Mont Blanc side. The view was breathtaking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continental breakfast could have been more substantial, they didn't offer any lunch time snacks and although the sauna was great, they seemed to turn it off around 7 when it was open until 8.

    The hotel was amazing value for money, great bathroom and lovely facilities. Amazing Sauna and pool as an added extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel awful restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was very poor, cold meal, very bad coffee, the vine like a vinegar! The breakfast very simple, nothing exceptional, I would prefer to pay 5€ more and get more choice.

    Good location, parking, the room met my expectations, nice view on the Dôme du Goûter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with excellent and accommodating staff. Real pleasure to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pint of beer could have been cheaper!!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Aurore at reception, the bar staff and also the transfers to ski lift were very accommodating, really made the party feel welcome. Pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have hot water for two if the three nights but think this was a one off problem

    The breakfast was very good. The shuttle service was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasurable stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was a little cold and we didn't have hot water for showers one night.

    Staff always extremely friendly and went out of way to help when things didn't go to plan.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Will go again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect after a long drive the staff were very helpful and polite, they upgraded our room and managed to book last minute ski lessons for my partner anything that we needed they were straight on it. The hotel had a shuttle service which was excellent! A massive thank you to Jérôme the shuttle driver he is not only the nicest French man we have ever met he's one of the nicest guys we've ever met! he's a massive credit to the hotel. Great location near an supermarket and bus stop. See you next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Quite and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant food used to be better in the past. It is not about the quality of food but maybe about general environment. Something has changed since our last experience.

    Quite and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The best FAMILY SKI TRIP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention of all the members of the staff made us feel like we were at home. We had way too many requests, in special because we were a big family with three kids, which is never easy, but all of the members of the Hotel made us fee welcome the entire time :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    We had an enjoyable few days but the hotel was not what I had hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool was too cold to spend much time in, and our room was quite dark, there wasn't sufficient height in our shower to stand up and the shower sprayed water onto the floor. The dining room had no atmosphere, the menu was limited and didn't appear to change as they were laminated plastic. The food was OK but expensive and after the first night we ate elsewhere.

    The staff were great, friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    I really liked the style, the beds were comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very cold, there were no facilities in the rooms ie- kettle, safe, toiletries etc. For the price I would expect this.

    I really liked the style, the beds were comfortable and the sauna was lovely after a day of skiing. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    A Lovely hotel with Helpful and friendly Staff... Thank you for a very nice stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like... perhaps try to get some English channels on the TV but that is really a very minor thing. The only other thing that we didn't like was HAVING TO LEAVE to come home.

    I liked the Friendly and helpful staff, the FREE parking, the lovely food, the ability to have a shuttle bus take you and pick you up from the ski slopes. A lovely hotel which really makes you feel that you are really welcome. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Very Friendly and helpful staff, Great Location, but facilities were basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water, no heated pool, no slippers or dressing gowns for room or pool area. Lack of room accessories, such as TV instructions or any instructions

    Very Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pick/drop off service. Thank you Their attitude and friendly manor made up for the things we didn't like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a ski break, staff couldn’t have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was cold.

    The shuttle to the ski lift was an excellent service. Breakfast was great. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold, sauna not switched on, ensuite sink leaked, main room light not working and not repaired during our stay. Typical French old concrete hotel, superficial refurbishment to give it a small does of Alpine character. Spartan room, storage very poor for clothes, had to leave clothes in suitcases. Photographs on your web site make it look a lot better than it is

    staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    This was the perfect location to begin and end our TMB trek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the perfect location to begin and end our TMB trek. The hotel was very accommodating of our late arrival and provided easy access to our room. The location is just a few minutes walk from the start/finish of the TMB and we were able to store some luggage until we returned. Breakfast was amazing - eggs, croissants, meats, bacon, cheese, coffees, the full spread - as was our dinner at their restaurant that evening. Will absolutely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Simply delightful - couldn't have asked for anything better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk were amazing. Very friendly, courteous, and kind - willing to help with all of our questions and concerns. They were the best!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends room had a shower that wasn't easily adjusted! The bathrooms generally could do with some updating.

    Warm welcome. Nice breakfast. Bar good and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable . Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for start of TMB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent choice hotel for our night before we started the TMB. This is clearly a popular option and is well located. The rooms were good and the restaurant was excellent both for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    it's normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were often broken. And the wifi was too slow and the lighting was dark. The hotel facilities seemed mostly old.

    The price is cheap and the location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in wonderful Les Houches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be convenient to have an electric kettle in the room.

    The hotel and the staff were extra-nice. The room was very comfy, we had a balcony with a view and a bathtub, there was a window in the bathroom, which was also nice. Everything was clean and rather new. Loved the traditional cheese and baguette for breakfast. The location was good, too - very close to the bus stop, and Les Houches is simply magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Log fire, very helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is cold which is not what you need after a days skiing. Minor complaint though

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived just before kick off for a rugby match and they opened the bar, got the sport on, a few beers and nibbles and we were off. And that is before any skiing. Good breakfast and lovely bar and log fire to come back to later.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Friendly place, good breakfast, clean and nice rooms (incl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not in Chamonix, and in the outskirts of Les Houches that in turn have poor and limited options for restaurants etc, hence, if you want to go outside the hotel in the evening you need a car.

    Friendly place, good breakfast, clean and nice rooms (incl the bathrooms).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Till next time Hôtel du Bois
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift broke down during our stay.

    Very nice place with friendly staff. Good location for either with or without a car. I liked the bar lounge with comfy couches and a beer after whole day of riding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Mid-Range Hotel in Les Houches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not very imaginative. The same stuff every morning, just about adequate. Ski & boot room inadequate. No boot warmers. Much cheaper lower star hotels etc have them these days.

    Quiet yet convenient location in Les Houches. Adequate bedroom/bathroom. Pool / sauna but never used either. Too busy skiing. Nice bar/lounge. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy location due to the nearby motorway.

    Very friendly staff in a convenient location for skiing. The restaurant was relatively inexpensive with good quality food and wine and good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Great short break holiday skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. All appeared to be happy at work. Shuttle service they offered to ski shop and back was really great. 2 minutes from ski bus to chamonix

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, since l am a frequent business traveler, I would rate this hotel as one of the highest that I have stayed in for either business or pleasure - simply outstanding

    Fantastic staff, great accommodations plus free transportation to and from the ski slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms on the first floor were dated and very dark; our one on 3rd floor lovely. Back corridor to the ski locker/garage was unclean in appearance and smell.

    Staff were brilliant. Friendly, accomodating and always helpful. Shuttle to the Prarion lift was great. Bar and pool great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy in the changing room for the pool. Breakfast buffet lacked any hot choices.

    Plenty of hot water. Clean towels daily. The friendly staff. Warm room with a balcony with great views. Very quiet. Free bus/train pass for the Chamonix valley. Lift to all floors. Sauna and swimming pool. Excellent evening meals. Nice lounge area with a roaring fire. Good car park both indoor and outdoor. Secure ski room with allocated spaces.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room garden access Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given that this was a winter location the heating in the bedroom was poor and there was no heating in the bathroom and they had to provide two fan heaters, so we could stay warm. The price was very expensive for what it was but it was a special night and we had no choice, etc

    We needed somewhere to stay on our way back from Europe and they had a room available on New Years Eve.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Mont Blanc 10 minutes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a few more creature comfort details in the bedrooms :)

    Nice Challet style hotel - good bar and Resturant - happy with our dog but room was a bit basic - had to make our own bed ! Good value for an exspenisve area - just 10 minutes drive from Mont Blanc and the tunnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at Hotel du Bois at the beginning and end of my walk of the TMB. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was able to leave a case at the hotel for the 10 days while I was doing the walk and on my final day they were happy for me to stay in my room later than the official check out time as my flight was not till the afternoon. They could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location and staff but some hygiene problems with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on bed covers, some damage to the room.

    The location was good, only 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.The breakfast was excellent. Front desk staff was helpful with a booking error.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel Du Bois in Les Houches
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and stuffy until I opened the doors to the balcony and let the room air out. The tub/shower combination had no shower curtain and was located underneath a slanting skylight in the eaves so positioning the shower spray wand was limited. The hotel's restaurant had recently closed for the season, so I had to take a walk in the rain to a limited number (2) of eating placers open that evening. (A problem that I had encountered in Les Houches in July - too many of the restaurants are not open on various days of the week!)

    The balcony was comfortable and had a very pleasant view of the Mt. Blanc range (although the booking specified the Brevant range side of the hotel).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    For us:excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location ,room with a great view and very good breakfast.We did not have a problem with an earlier check in.So thank you hotel stuff for a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Ok for the last night on the TMB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea / coffee making facilities in the room would have been a welcome addition... A bit pricey for what it was but it was high season on one of busiest trekking routes in the Alps.

    Ok for the last night on the Tour du Mont Blanc. Nice enough hotel on the main road in Les Houches. Decent breakfast. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable, the room was a bit dusty, not clean. Breakfast didn't have much for the price and didn't cater for allergies. Expensive for a tired hotel in need of an update.

    The staff were very friendly. The bathroom was a great size with a bath and shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Slumberland......zzzzzzzzz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would seem that all the members of a walking party expected the rest of the hotel to get up when they did...at half past 6.. :( A lot noisier than our previous stay unfortunately, it would seem more people have found this lovely place.

    A fantastic sleep after a long drive, very comfortable. I slept through a thunder storm evn with the balcony doors open. Great staff,very obliging.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with a great access and amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping stuff is better to knock the door before open it

    A great location, just in the beginning of Les Houches valley with a 5 min walking distance to supermarket and bus stop. View on Mont Blanc is worth it all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Great team

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    No Air Condioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Condioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    After a long journey we had a lovely rest in the sauna and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a bottle of water in the room or kettle and facilities to have a cup of tea.

    Cosy bed ,bath room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Great dinner. Room was clean and warm after a day's skiing. Great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Basic room with nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine for the price

    Basic room with nice bathroom. Swimming pool was nice although a bit cold . Staff were great, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We chose well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plentiful breakfast. Good size boot room for ski equipment. Pool and sauna very good. Staff very friendly and excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was shocking

    Verry clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    We will all be back again The hotel and staff are very frendily and very helpful The bedrooms were
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small choice in the dinner menu

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain on Saturday 😜

    From the friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent service everything we asked for was delivered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Shuttle service. Sauna an pool excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    the view in our bedroom was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view in our bedroom was AMAZING! the girls love it so much they can play the snow in front of our terrace..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Average cheap place to stay near the mountains. Easiest to get to with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not as nice as the pictures online.

    Staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in room. Restaurant over-priced.

    Nice room, upgraded to Mont Blanc view for free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Food average and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food average and expensive. Decor tired. Breakfast canteen like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    nice rooms with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tv chanels signal gone while raining...

    rooms with balcony facing the mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for TMB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for TMB

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect, simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect, simple hotel. Great breakfast and modern alpine decorated rooms with balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Ski 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, especially Jerome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were so helpful, friendly & relaxed - really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful, friendly & relaxed - really lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Cosy friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toliletries and robes in room

    Comfy bed and good croissants .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with Balcony Mont Blanc side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Beds No kettle No tea No coffee

    The view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Good quality breakfast, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality breakfast, super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed some updates

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt use the bar as taken over by a large party for the 4 days we were there

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the road side was noisy due to traffic

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful views;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views; windows that open to outside with fresh air; helpful staff; good food; great coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Location close to Chamonix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Brevent side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room No air conditioning View obstructed

    Location close to Chamonix Friendly staff Good restaurant at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    A convenient and pleasant stay at each end of the tour de Mt Blanc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room Brevent side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road facing room we later booked was noisy.

    The Mt Blanc facing room was great & quiet. A good choice of breakfast items and dinner menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: