Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Des Remparts Perrache 3 stars

19, Place Carnot (côté Saône ), 2nd arr., 69002 Lyon, France

#41 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1579 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower would not drain at all due to hairs stuck. i had to pull them out. No soap on first night. Tiniest of room even though i went for a second size room. the air conditioning leaked all night

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great little hotel in a big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch for the “nearby parking” it’s in the nearby train station's multi storey at €20 per day

    Very modern, clean rooms, lovely bathroom. Good location in a big city, great price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It’s centrally located, close to a parking and to Perrache...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s centrally located, close to a parking and to Perrache train station. The hotel has been recently renovated and the staff at the reception is welcoming and ready to listen to your needs. Great value for money! I had a great time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful of “parking”- it’s in the nearby train station multi storey at €20 per day

    A great hotel in a good location. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Price is excellent for a city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken down in the evening one day before our departure, and it wasn't repaired in the second day. We stayed on the 5th floor, so we need to walk down with our luggages. But the staff helped us with big ones which is good for us.

    Really close to the railway station. 10 mins walking to the shopping area. The room is clean enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    GOOD LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST

    GOOD LOCATION . IT MAY BE NOTED THAT HOTEL CLOSE TO THE PERRACHE STATION BUT IT IS FAR FORM PARTDIEU STAION. ONE NEEDS TO BE AWARE OF THIS TWO STATIONS TO AVOID CONFUSTION.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to everything yet quiet and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not worth the price, lacking in variety (fruits, pattisseries)

    Location, location, location. Right accross the street from Perrache metro/tram station, extremely practical when walking with lots of luggage. Elevators on location so NO walking up stairs like several other older hotels in Lyon. Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, rooms clean and tidy, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely loved our location for this hotel for touring the city of Lyon. Centrally located it made it very easy to get around and walk the streets with parking and easy-on and easy off the highway. Would absolutely stay here again. Parking is not available at the hotel but is right across the street at the train station and is €20/day which is affordable compared to other French cities. Our rooms were were clean and neat, we did have to move once because the A/C was not working properly but the staff was quick to move us and UPGRADE us to a very nice room. Benedict at the front desk was particularly helpful with city maps and locations of where we needed to go. Our breakfast was very nice with pastry selections, meats and cheeses, yogurt and fruit and a coffee machine that offered cappuccinos and espressos. My group was quite happy with what was offered. Everything was clean and tidy and the staff helpful and friendly. I think this would make a nice place to stay while visiting Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Room and bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was noisy. View from room was not good (ask for a room that faces exterior for better view).

    Room and bathroom were clean. Very convenient location to Perrache bus/train station. A shorter 15 minute walk to some of the more popular areas of the 2nd arrondissement. Convenient check-in/check-out. Air conditioning was very nice. We were upgraded from a double room to a queen size bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL IN OLD LYON
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    AIR CONDITIONING. HAS ELEVATOR. NEAR THE PERRACHE BUS DEPOT AND SEVERAL GOURMET RESTAURANTS. SMALL WALK TO SEVERAL HISTORICAL SITES IN OLD LYON. QUIET ROOM. GOOD PETIT DEJUNIER.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, only the rooms a bit small, but it doesn't matter, if you come only for a rest and sleep.

    We had a great time there. The location is on a very good place, with restaurants and everything near by. We also liked to be a bit from the center, to see more urban french life, but we could easily walk very nice ways to the center. I can recommend it at every time for a stay in the wonderful Lyon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was not working for the whole weekend. The hotel could have been more proactive to fixing the problem. Also, the bed is not as comfortable (could feel the metal wire).

    The location is excellent. Walking distance to main attractions and next to a main bus station (Gare Perrache). The toilet is newly refurbished. The room is clean. The staff is friendly. Also late check out of 11.30am is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    In the hotel publicity and in the booking notification the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel publicity and in the booking notification the hotel claims parking is available. What it means is parking is available at either of two public carparks nearby, both of which are difficult to drive to from the hotel. No help from reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, right at the exit of Perracha Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy atmosphere, Midnight street racing often happens at the entrance of the tunnel. Motorcycle alarm sirens every minutes!

    Good location, right at the exit of Perracha Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    BEST: (1) kind, reactive and efficient receptionists;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WORST: (1) Contrary to what Booking announces in its description of the hotel, HERE THERE IS NOT A PARKING, but public parking places along the street at prices that grow exponentially hour after hour - or, alternatively, the big parking of the Perrache railway station, very close to the hotel, at EUR 20 for 24 hours; (2) the breakfast "buffet" appeared to us, as in most French hotels of this category, so poor that we opted for a bar at the Place Carnot offering "oranges pressées", excellent croissants and very good coffee for less money than the hotel's breakfast price.

    BEST: (1) kind, reactive and efficient receptionists; (2) the location, at the borders of the touristic area but just a few meters from the metro station; (3) very quiet room; (4) in front of the large "Place Carnot"; (4) a few bars and (very good) restaurants in the surroundings. AVERAGE: (1) size of the "superior room" (17m2) with a small table for working; (2) the bed; (3) anonymous furniture and decoration;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    we shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View into the backyard - but as we used the room mainly at night, this was not relevant but its quietness very appreciated

    The bathroom was nicely fittet and spacious, the value for price rate excellent, surprisingly well equipped breakfast buffet, cleanliness super. Quiet location near a busy train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location- very close to the train station, 10 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to log-in to connect to the wifi every once in a while, as it was disconecting (quite often). The shower was leaking. Small room and the bathroom. Can be noisy to sleep because of the noise from the street and also thin walls.

    Amazing location- very close to the train station, 10 mins by foot from the city center. Friendly staff at the reception desk. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got lost finding parking.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was located near very good restaurants. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was 15min walk away from the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow is a little bit not comfortable for me

    The best hotel that located in the perfect location! The staff was very helpful and friendly if you have a question, they are more than happy to answer. The room was so clean and tidy. It took only 4 minutes from the Perrache station with the exit called "Place Carnot" on the right-hand side then you will see the hotel. If you want to go Bellecour, you can take the metro Line A to Bellecour station. It took only 1 station. I recommend you to go Museum des confluence, you can take the tramway T1 from Perrache station to Musèe des confluence directly. It was a very nice place to visit. For the food, you should try the rose ice-cream in the Amorino café.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was at 5th floor, was very annoyed by uninterrupted water noise coming from heating / conditioning system, water pipe, no idea.

    The location is good as very close to city centre, all transportation facilities are 5 min walk away. Ask for a room that is not showing out to the street but to the inner course, where you have no noise from the street. Nice size room all renovated and clean. Comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The bed was excellent, we slept really well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you come by car,the parking facilities are not very good. Off street parking at exhorbitant rates. Due to the one-way system of roads the car park seems to be miles away

    The bed was excellent, we slept really well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, reasonably happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointingly, there was no safe or lockable drawer for valuables, no fridge, no kettle and cups. Breakfast was a buffet for 10.50 euros, consisting of the usual items: bread, yogurt, cheese, ham... It's a bit of a hit and miss, however. Some days, there was hardly any fruit; other days, no sliced bread so the toaster sat there forlornly, serving only to remind clients that there should be sliced bread and that something's not right. Very strangely, the hotel said I must declare the night before whether I wanted breakfast the next morning ... what's the point, if it's a buffet anyway?

    Very convenient location within 100m of the Perrache metro station. That said, the area outside the station is quiet at night and a little down at heel. Some visitors may not feel secure, but personally I don't think there is anything to worry about. The staff were very friendly and helpful; check-in was a breeze. The room was satisfactory in terms of size, clean, bright and had a small desk (plus desk lamp). Although it faced the street, traffic was light and generally the room was quiet. The bed was comfortable, climate control was precise (through a thermostat) and there were many power points for charging equipment (very happy with that!). In the bathroom, hot water came through quickly, water pressure and drainage were good. The bathroom fixtures were modern and in good working order. Towels were clean, dry and fluffy. I had a bit of a problem with the wifi, but that's because it took me a long while to realise that I was expected to open my browser to complete the log-in process. It's the old method which one rarely sees in hotels and public wifi places anymore. Perhaps the staff at reception could remind clients that they need to launch their browsers in order to log in fully.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Poor Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. We only just fit our 2 bags in. Sheer curtains can't be raised and this makes the room feel enclosed. The shower has a only a curtain and a very small space so you are continually tangled in the curtain. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff Quiet OK location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    A couple on a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise from the square below the windows at night. The bed was relatively big when compared to the size of the room, which left smaller space to move around the room.

    Great location, very easy to find. Staff on reception was able to address every question. We didn't really miss anything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely spot to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could be a little slow at times .

    The staff were very friendly. Leslie on reception was very helpful and organised taxi etc. A great asset to the hotel and always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Not expensive hotel with good location and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem we had was that the water flowed from the shower to the floor when you take shower, so we had to use towels to remove puddle every time.

    Hohel had very good location for us: 2 steps from the railway station Perrache at the beginning of the Carno square. It is not far away from the old town and the main pedestrianized street with shops. We got nice room with modern furniture. Fast wi-fi, good (for French hotels) breakfast and polite staff supplemented good impression from our holidays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect I would say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect I would say. Everything is close by restaurants bakery and the metro as well. I am a tall guy so the bed was a little bit small for me. The bathroom was perfect and the room was very clean overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Good location, clean, all the useful amenities (that are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, all the useful amenities (that are actually often missing in hotels) like a teakettle, sockets close to a bed and a really good hairdryer. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good, efficient stay. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the carpet floor, but that is a minor detail.

    Good reception when arriving, although it was fairly late. The staff was great and the accommodations as well. For a French hotel, very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs fluffier towels!

    Location was very convenient, with an excellent little craft beer pub nearby. It's literally right next to the station Perrache - which is hugely convenient with connections to all over the city, but not the nicest neighbourhood in the world I think - there was always rubbish in the park. Still, we never felt unsafe. Staff were friendly and helpful too. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was turned off which we only realized in the morning when it was freezing in the room (in january). The bathroom could have been cleaner and the night receptionist didn't speak English.

    It was really nice and quiet. I loved the bathtub too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Lyon easy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast's room is very small and there are not enough seats for all customers, so if you arrive in a peak hour you might need to wait your turn to enter. The variety of the breakfast is not so wide for the price of it.

    The location is great, very close to city center and a big parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection, every time u need to put username and password to connect, the speed was ok

    The simplicity yet elegance, everything was just enough without exagération

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my first disapзointed experience in Europe. We did not like the hotel at all. This hotel took off our money, that equivalently of all period of our staying. It was deposit, thay said. When we come to reception at first time, it was unpleasant surprise for us. People Please, read attentively information befor you push the button BOOKING, because you may pay only DEPOSIT, not for staing in your hotel! Another suprise was that adminiatrator asked us when we want to pay for stayind BEFOR or AFTER staying. We asked AFTER. He said that its imposible and we should pay now. WHY DID he asked us?All our conversation with this manager was in the same way. When we cheked out I asked the girl on reception what about our deposit? When should you refund it? She said in a week. Today is about one month we are still waiting our money. I do not recommend this hotel and hotels with the same payment system.

    placement

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Really nice hotel situated in the central part of Lyon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice hotel situated in the central part of Lyon, between the two rivers, you can easily walk around and reach the old city. The reception is always 24/24 and 7/7, always ready to give you information. The area nearby is full of typical restaurants, shops and museums.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey Room is cold Only small central aircon on TOP but hot air raises and it’s too weak for a big room for winter Radiatior not working meaning ur clothes may not dry Pillow abit too soft but bed is v v firm n good

    Everything Comfy bed Elevator Xmas market right outside Plenty food options at a stone throw away Metro few steps away Clean sheets Clean towels Clean bathroom Clean room Large room V bright two powerful lights Strong powerful warm shower Power socket just beside bed which is v good for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Good bed .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small Parking is not available at Hotel. Only on the street or paid parking at very close. Good bed . Room is not very big but it is clean and with good atmosphere.

    Good bed . Room is clean and with good atmosphere. Veryx good location (in city centre close to train statin and to the main connections to Highways. Ok for overnight

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far from the center and Old Town for me. I do like to walk, but that being said, this walk was too far. It's not convenient to pop back to the hotel for a short break so I always stayed out for 9 or 10 hours at a time. The value for the money was great though so the positives outweigh this negative.

    This hotel is great. I really loved my room. It was updated with a great bathroom. I especially loved the comfy bed. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so I can't review it. It's near the train station. A small park and a pedestrian shopping area. The price was great and staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit surprised that there was no bottled water provided on arrival or coffee/tea facilities in the room

    The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is central and convenient if you travel into Lyon by train, bus or plane.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    It was clean very close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough facilites for example being an hotel you would expect a bar or room service menu for drinks. Very few appealing restaurants in the area. Overpriced.

    It was clean very close to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Room layout is odd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout is odd. Bathroom is in the middle of the room, leaving narrow and unusable space on left and right sides of the bathroom. So the usable room area is a lot smaller than states on website.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    It was a great hotel, very good staff. Good attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right near Perrache train station, easy access to metro or walking the main pedestrian area of the town. Everything was nearby or easy to get to. Staff knew everything to help us. Room was clean no bathroom had excellent water pressure. Very nice accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Only problem was we were sent to a garage by the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was we were sent to a garage by the hotel and it was extremely expensive. I suggest they offer a range of parking options and know what the cost is. I wouldn't stay here again because of the parking problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Really nice welcoming and charming staff at the reception!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the air-con and no solution has been founded.

    Really nice welcoming and charming staff at the reception! Room was clean and very comfortable, globally I had a nice journey there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive for what it is and for no reason.Small rooms with very basic decoration,no fridge in the room.bathroom was neither a bathtub neither a shower,just bathing on the floor with a curtain around you.Not very well sound proof.Overall extremely expensive for what it offers.

    Location is easy to find just outside Perrache station when coming from the airport.10' walkink distance from place Bellecour.Good wifi connection.Although we arrived 2 hours earlier from check in time they gave us a room.Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Was good to rest here after a long road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location it's quite far from main interests, room was a bit small.

    Rooms are new, very clean and stylish. Good value for money if you need to catch a train near by or you need to be in that area for some reason. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a horrible experience! We were travelling with the baby and we arrived late at night. Once we got to the room, the baby crib that we requested in advance was broken. The hotel did not have one more. We complained to the management and asked if it was possible to borrow from somewhere or move us to different hotel and the manager Olivier told us that is not his problem and he is not paid to solve these kind of issues...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Although the rooms are small, they are ok for a short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a constant noise coming from the station - a low, constant hum which disturbed our sleep for the first night. When we asked the staff about it, we were told that they couldn't hear it..

    Although the rooms are small, they are ok for a short stay and are very clean. Bathroom newly decorated. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall very good stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little stuffy. We had to open the windows to freshen up the air. Not terrible but not ideal. At times there was someone smoking in the inner courtyard - not so pleasant.

    Clean, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is well placed for the train station and not too far from shopping but the open area opposite the hotel is not great.

    The staff were excellent with the assistance and language skills!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice Tourist Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the air conditioning was broken throughout the entire hotel and would not be repaired until several days later. We only spent 1 night because our room was just too warm.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good location, next to the train and tram station and great walkability to explore the old town of Lyon. Shops and restaurants nearby. Rooms are small but normal by European standards, nicely decorated with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is really easy to get to, Gare Perrache is right next to it. It's clean and quiet, near a park, grocery stores are close. Place Bellecour is just 10 minutes away. You can just walk to Vieux-Lyon, and transport is really good to the Musée des Confluances, or to Parc de la Tete d'Or. It's worth to get the Lyon City Card, so you can get free transport access, visit the museums for free, get a guided tour to Vieux-Lyon (it's 2 hours and you'll see some interesting things you probably would have missed otherwise). Don't miss the Musée Gallo-Romaine and the ruins close to Notre Dame de la Fourviere. I just loved Lyon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Easy to reach, next to the train station Lyon, perrache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was located under the shower, therefor it was possible to pie and take a shower at the same time.

    Easy to reach, next to the train station Lyon, perrache. Staff was really friendly and helpfull, rooms where quite comfortable. Nice view over the square where the hotel was located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should be new renovated. The room I stayed is single room, small room but it's comfortable. The most I like is the comfortable bed and bathroom. The room is clean, staffs are friendly. Location just next to tram/metro station, opposite is a small park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    An int
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and tea making facilities would have been an added bonus.

    Comfortable beds. Ideal position for exploring the town. A very good breakfast available but the site was on a square with other cafe's around including a bakery with fresh croissants and takeaway coffee to consume while sat in the gardens in the centre of the square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Once we managed to park, it was great, but take breakfast somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the car park was a nightmare, with poor directions. We were required to park, go to the reception desk and THEN be given oral directions to the distant entrance to the car park! Why not simply provide online directions to the car park...? Incidentally, driving around Lyon looking for a car park is not the height of fun. On the bright side, once parked, the car park is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, nice and clean room. Easly to get there with public transport. Close to city center, museums and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly adequate breakfast, nice, quiet room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly adequate breakfast, nice, quiet room with a widescreen HD tv though all channels are in French only... Reception staff friendly and efficient if a little nosey... :-) With a location this close to a major train station, the quiet street was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Central location yet quiet, good air-conditioning, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location yet quiet, good air-conditioning, modern bathrooms and interiors in general and very functional as long as you are looking for mainly good nights' sleeps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom I think was unusual and water on floor outside when having a shower was an issue it dried quickly though and we enjoyed the room

    I would stay again! Convenient location, Great Staff. Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking through ceiling on first night. Fixed but not completely so had to move room on second night. Staff were very apologetic and tried to be helpful.

    Good location lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are wonderful, especially Emillie who provided wonderful advice on what to see in the city. Breakfast was very good and the location is very close to the Metro which in turn is very convenient to get to from the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff; ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is more of a business area so is very quiet at the weekends. Many of the shops were shut on Sunday and we ended up eating in the same restaurant two nights in a row due to lack of choice. The hotel is very close to public transport so it is possible to travel into other parts of Lyon easily though.

    Staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Central and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the drinks' dispenser is out of service since a while Breakfast is quite expensive

    perfect bed, lovely shower and toilets, silent enough for being close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    First trip to Lyon but not our last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Staff friendly and helpful, quick access to places of interest, room neat, bed among the most comfortable we've had when away. Good views of the local square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I choose the room depend on location info and room photos. room is too small, location is not satisfactory in terms of price. I booked for 3 nights, I stayed 1 night, and I paid penalty for rest 2 nighs, even Booking.com renevewed price for 1 night stay

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic hotel, great location with easy access to the rest of Lyon. Reception staff went out of their way to assist us and provided great info on where to go and what to see. Great modern rooms with wet room and good value for money for a city hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, air-conditoned room with good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, air-conditoned room with good bathroom. Short stay, little more to ask. For a cheaper place to stay in Lyon, would use again. Square near gare perrache is nice by day, gets a little rougher at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just great, parking is really nearby. For the price I paid (I got some nice discount), I couldn´t get much better accommodation in Lyon that day. Would for sure stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel on the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay but not wow.

    The rooms were clean and spacious, the bathroom was very spacious. Overall comfort was exceptional. Once they have completed the renovations the overall look and feel will be great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel appears recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel appears recently renovated. Our room had a very good bathroom and was very, very quiet. Location adjacent to Lyon Perrache station not an issue - no noise etc. good for transport too. Lovely park opposite, with a number of bars and restaurants around. Very big shopping street runs from the park. Staff were very helpful and interested. Happy with our stay. We have another stay booked and are pleased to be going back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel for a one night stay in the centre of Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was relatively small and has a low ceiling.

    The room was refurbished, part of the hotel was in progress of being refurbished. parking garage available at walking distance. Perfect location for a one day stay in Lyon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! We couldn't extend as they were fully booked.

    From the start the reception was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. When I asked for a sheet and blanket rather than the quilt my request was attended to immediately. Extra assistance with finding a travel agent was given gladly. Close proximity to the station but very quiet. Walking distance to city centre. Recently renovated with light and airy rooms with tasteful decor. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    3.5
    Uncomfortable night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room wifi whe we arrived, but it did come on later. No air conditioning throughout, therefore bad night. Only one lift therefore competing with service staff( who were very polite) for use of lift.

    Not much, one receptionist very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and very helpful - my first room faced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and very helpful - my first room faced into a dark courtyard but when I asked to change to face the sunny square, I was accommodated immediately. Also provided info about neighbouring restaurants and services. Close to public transport and trains and ideally located between the Saone and Rhône rivers.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: