Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abbaye du Golf de Lésigny 3 stars

Ferme des Hyverneaux, 77150 Lésigny, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Lésigny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff were nice though it seemed like only one working at a...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs an update. This place could be great with a refurb. Didn’t open the bar. Too hot in the room and no air con. Would have been more comfortable in a cheaper budget chain hotel. Come on owners - splash the cash

    Staff were nice though it seemed like only one working at a time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel surrounded by beautiful countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two courtyard rooms & the noise from the Road was more than we are used to, but we all slept very well anyway.

    The staff were very helpful, whether at Breakfast or at reception. The rooms were large enough & the countryside/golf course was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Will not visit again unless they refurbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a family of 4: 2 adults, 2 children (under 8 years). The room for 4 was very small, very limited wardrobe space (we had to leave most clothes in the luggages), no space to leave the luggages, a lot of broken tiles in the bathroom. Poor lighting. Daily cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. Room door would not lock properly. Uncomfortable mattress. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment.

    The appearance of the accomodation from the outside is very nice and suggestive. The breakfast, although limited, is very fresh, and the restaurant prepare decent meals until 21:30hrs. Parking is free. Water pressure in the bath tub. Quite environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Never again in this Hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never again in this Hotel; it stinks, it is loud (busy road in front of the Hotel) and it the Hotel Needs urgently a renovation because it is rundown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for what we paid. 3 stars a bit over the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    All was good. Simply the location rather close to a big thoroughfare made it a bit noisy (though it didn't disturb us personnally. An effort could be made for the wooden stairs ad banisters that definitely could do with a lick of varnish (especially for a 3 star rating). Also breakfast could do with a more attentive presentation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.9
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible experience, a lot of noise from the highway that runs just next to it and the rooms are not what you'd expect to receive at a golf..more what you would expect from a Formula 1 motel...

    nothing...terrible experience, a lot of noise from the highway that runs just next to it and the rooms are not what you'd expect to receive at a golf..more what you would expect from a Formula 1 motel...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    I would probably look for another hotel if I was saying in this area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid extra for the breakfast, but on the second we were shunted out of the breakfast area as they were setting up for some golfers brunch so reluctantly they got us coffee, tea and some croissants. The rooms are ready to be updated, especially the bathroom - comfy, clean Restaurant closed on evening we arrived.

    Reception desk staff very friendly and co-operative - spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Okay for a short overnight stay. Friendly and clean but rooms dated.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little on display for breakfast. decided to have breakfast elsewhere in town.

    Attractive building in a good location although rooms whilst clean looked dated with a 1980's style. With some investment on refurbishment could be very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a few more options at breakfast, however what i did get, was good. Wifi was a bit weak.

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Overall, very good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely man on reception couldn't do enough to help us. He was fabulous, booking a restaurant in town for us, speaking great English and making a fuss of our children. He also phoned the day before our stay to welcome us to the hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel. Not very luxury, but good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road nearby

    Atmosphere of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value. Quiet. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good basic room for a trip on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Comfy, clean and a good price plus only 25min to DisneyLand

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Friendliness of staff and setting in a beautiful looking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff and setting in a beautiful looking golf course

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Loud noise from motorway. No air conditioning & unable to open windows as location onto walk way!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Silence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast.

    Silence. And there was a golf course behind my window. The hotel itself looked like an old but convenient castle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Good access to the motorway,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the room Very noisy neighbours

    Good access to the motorway, Tranquility, Amazing building, Very nice surroundings, Delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    Reception staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small, not much space on either side of the bed, pillows too hard, mattress too soft. Too much noise from the traffic on the N104 when windows are cracked open (luckily less when closed). Difficult to find at night without GPS, very small signage, if any. Very poorly lit, dangerous, winding access road to the hotel. No lights on in the courtyard either upon arrival at 6 pm, good thing I had a flashlight. More like a 2 star hotel.

    Reception staff very pleasant. Close to the dinner party we were going, othewise we would not have chosen this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    4.6
    Room at ground level next to reception and in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room at ground level next to reception and in front of the main entrance to Golf Club house ' shop . Noisy globally and I could hear all my neighbours upstairs . Bad smelling from the bathroom . Work in the rooms next to me in the morning so iy was very noisy .

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    5.8
    It was good value for money with breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is by a noisy motorway but could not hear from the room. No fridge, kettle or room service. There was a funny smell in the bathroom bared it for 1 night stay. The hotel was just dated in decor.

    It was good value for money with breakfast included. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff was really helpful and gentle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not really good as claimed. Very few options. Location was not good. Around one km away from main streets and that too in woods. No street light on the road so it was very difficult to drive in dark and to identify the turns.

    Staff was really helpful and gentle. Hotel facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.8
    Easy to get to disneyland paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Felt like we were imposing. Apart from playing golf, nothing was open and there was nothing to do. The only time staff spoke to us was when we checked in and checked out. Nobody replenished breakfast and there was nobody around to ask. Disappointed.

    Easy to get to disneyland paris.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.8
    * Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * we got 4x full price for the breakfast while it was indicated that children only had to pay half price (was corrected after our remark, but it shouldn't happen in the first place) * We booked thinking we had 2 double beds, but kids had to sleep in a staplebed (relatively small room for 4)

    * Location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    3.8
    Extremely noisy close to motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely noisy close to motorway rooms and bathrooms outdated restaurant poor quality and overpriced

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.5
    Very beautiful area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic noise and dinner service staff...( not ver kind)

    Very beautiful area

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    5.4
    Room was too small, carpet old and firniture in general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was too small, carpet old and firniture in general quite poor. Blankets and cleanliness acceptable. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Great staff - ideal for a pre stay on our way to Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff - ideal for a pre stay on our way to Disneyland

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    very good place when visiting Paris and Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noise from motorway carpet in room was dirty and stinking

    very good place when visiting Paris and Disneyland old beautiful buildings

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Quiet, good lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No food served on Subday evening, no hot water on Sunday evening

    Quiet, good lication

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    Environment, price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning, light breakfast regarding choices

    Environment, price

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    3.8
    is very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is too old and breakfast is very poor.

    is very quite.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    Staff, breakfast, location to Paris and disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lijed it all

    Staff, breakfast, location to Paris and disneyland

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: