Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Ministère 4 stars

31 Rue de Surene, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#172 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 788 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay! We'd love to be back to Paris and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very warm, welcoming and professional. We had Yann assist us to our room and show us the facilities, where everything is at. Alexandre at the front desk assisted us with recommendations on what to do, and how to best get there. Breakfast was a big plus in our books. The room we had was spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Always a perfect stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are always amazingly friendly and accommodating. I love the location of the hotel, so whether I'm there for business or pleasure, it's perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is always fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Paris and this hotel was one of the reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Nothing really. People might find the hotel a bit expensive but for a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris, I think it was worth it.

    We visited Hôtel du Ministère on the 16th of June and we stayed for 2 nights. We really liked this hotel -Excellent location! It is located in a really nice area and you can walk to a lot of the main attractions. -Excellent staff. Always polite and always willing to help. If you forgot something just ask them they might have a solution for you -Very clean and tidy room -Very good attention to detail. We liked that the soft drinks in the mini bar and the water was free. We didn't have to worry about having a bottle of water with us. A welcome guide was provided by the hotel with suggestions on bars, restaurants, clubs etc. -Very good Wifi network speed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    I would return to this hotel any time I was in Paris. Fabulous staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alexis at front desk was absolutely fabulous. Have never met anyone at a hotel desk that was that eager and capable of taking care of anything you needed. A valuable employee that will influence many customers. Made our stay a lot easier than it might have otherwise been

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Trendy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small.

    Trendy hotel. Good location. The surprise was the honesty bar with no one attending where you write on a paper what you drank and your room number. Free mini bar in the room with some bottles inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable, good room and good bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could be more pleasant. The breakfast was very good, but could improve the service.

    The beds were very comfortable, good room and good bath amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Hôtel Ministère has a great staff, location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red chair in our room was a little dirty.

    Staff was great. Alexander was exceptional. He gave extra attention to my wife and little girl who were traveling for the first time to Europe and made us feel at home. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices. Great location. We will come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and design but Very small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms. This must have been the smallest family room I’ve ever stayed in. It’s difficult to open your suitcase, let alone move around the room.

    The location of the hotel and the design. Wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Hidden treasure in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the breakfast was expensive.

    Everything. The hotel has an excellent location, approx ten minutes walk to the Champs! Our check in was excellent. The gentleman that served us gave us a free upgrade and was very helpful with suggestions. The room was lovely. Whilst a little small,the decoration of the room was lovely. Breakfast is absolutely yum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointing thing was that the room didn't have a proper shower. It had a shower in the bath but you had to hold it yourself.

    Really comfortable room and the staff very helpful! Room was a good size for central Paris and really quiet with some lovely restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a top end boutique hotel. Super relaxing and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With little to no fault the only thing missing was coffee capsules for the machine

    We had the deluxe executive double. It was a duplex room which was super comfortable and cosy on a cold January weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Really hotel very clean and the staff was very friendly to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything:)

    Really hotel very clean and the staff was very friendly to me and my family and the are supporting me for any help I requested infact the helped me with out asking them also and the location is wonderful for me and my wife cose we went Paris for shopping and it’s only 5 min walking from all the high brands shops and 10 min from gallery Lafita I really enjoyed staying in this hotel and highly recommended for everyone:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location & , clean & cozy & tasteful design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed staying here, location was perfect room was very clean with comfortable bed. It's In a very nice neighborhood but still quite! Definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Unacceptable, we did not get what is advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite with two double beds and a bathtub, but we got a room with one double bed and a bed sofa. I would understand this when we book a hostel, but for this price it’s ridiculous. What was nice, is that, after an unfortunate and uncomfortable heated discussion, they gave us a second room so we have at least two double beds. Unfortunately, both rooms had many malfunctions like; broken shower, loose electricity wires in shower, broken bathroom floor, used towel on bed, used coffee cups.

    Nothing unfortunately. It was complete false advertising, where they hope you don’t dare to say anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in Central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything..nothing negative

    Location.staff were so friendly,we stayed in a suite and it was top class..proper coffee maker,free soft drinks in mini bar,robes and slippers included.great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Its Paris. Just do it and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at 5 hotels around Europe on our trip and they were all good so nothing negative to say.

    It had a small friendly hotel feel. Location was good for us but Paris is a big place so you need to walk a lot. Some good reasonable bars and restaurants very handy to the hotel. Try Bugsys. Great bar and staff. Good food. Beer not to bad either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Well situated boutique hotel, efficient staff, good rooms, quiet and friendly. I will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing I would complain about.

    Employees: Friendly, helpful, efficient. Hotel: excellent location, quiet, well managed, clean & tidy. Information. accurate, helpful, friendly.; Breakfast: A most efficient affair. very good waitress, hot food, excellent choice of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    The staffs are helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room looks so much nicer from photos provided by the hotel. The room is not as modern or clean, it is very stuffy and the toilet is extremely dusty. There are also black stains in the bath. Poor hygiene.

    The staffs are helpful and friendly. The location is convenient, it is only a 5 to 10 minutes walking distance to some main shopping areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Would go back again if deal was right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got a good deal for 3 nights but would not think it was worth the going rate of 400 euros a night

    Staff very helpful good location (although a lot of shops, restaurants etc closed on Sunday)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    A bit more space and less of The Paris Sewers would have been good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for two people with 4 bags no storage space left ,bed not comfortable , 2 single beds joined with a gap in the middle. The main problem was after paying $300 per night for a room I did not expect to sleep with the not very nice aroma of Paris sewers wafting through our room .it is fine to have a bathroom open to the bedroom but not if the plumbing is as bad as it was at this hotel . We were moved after complaining but the room number 40 should not have been used in the first place due to the smell. Can't recommend this hotel which is a shame as it has a lot going for it . But the sewer problems are just not acceptable .

    Excellent location , very good breakfast and breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A great hotel, in a convenient location within walking distance to the Champs Elysees etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't kike

    Professionalism and friendly welcome where I was upgraded to a newly modernized larger room with complimentary drinks. Breakfast was excellent for both those who like a hot full breakfast. The croissants were perfect for the finale to my breakfasts. I will stay here again when I'm next in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The staff was helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff was helpfull and friendly. Luguage was brought to our room while we where exploiring the city. The room was very clean and comfortabel. Breakfast was perfect; we liked the bio product a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Love this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.

    Breakfast is excellent and fresh. The hotel is in the best location for shopping, sightseeing and catching the metro. The mini bar in the room is complimentary, which was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Lovely rooms in a central location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There as a misunderstanding about parking. We were told by email it had been arranged and there would be no extra charge. There was no charge for the information as to where the parking was but we had to pay for the parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great central location close to all transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Nescafe coffee machine in the room was not working when we arrived - the jam in the machine had not been fixed prior to our arrival. We fixed it. The provision of soft drink in the fridge was not always the same - but good that it was available.

    The package with breakfast included is good value. The breakfast is very good - lots of choice and good for families. Junior Suite is excellent for families. A quick walk to Invalides train station links you to Versailles with ease. Metro access also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staff but poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a duplex - upstairs bedroom with tv, desk and double bed. There was no light over or near the desk so hard to see. TV channels are of course all in french and as tv is integrated into a wall we were unable to plug in a usb or laptop to watch english progammes. The main issue though is that the air conditioning just didn't work and the upstairs bedroom particularly was unbearably hot and we just couldn't sleep up there. We advised reception daily and each day they tried to fix it and on the last day got a technician but it still wasn't fixed. We were not offered another room or a fan. Our booking said large double bed (upstairs) and a double bed (downstairs) for our adult daughter. It wasn't a double bed but it was a pull out couch in what was supposed to be a lounge. There was no room to move at all once this was pulled out with a coffee table and chair. We had to climb over furniture to get to the bed which was most uncomfortable. No tv in the downstairs area. The downstairs was dark and lighting was appalling. We ended up leaving the bathroom and wardrobe lights on in order to see. It was a shame really as the staff were lovely and it could have been okay. They need to fix the air conditioning and move customers when they can't. They need to fix the lighting - have light bulbs that actually provide some decent light and then they will have a very good hotel.

    The service at this hotel is very good. All staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English which was a bonus for us. The hotel is only 10-20 euros by taxi to major attractions and 10 minutes to metro. The buffet breakfast was good with something for everyone and nice juices! The upstairs bedroom bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect spot in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom doors are on a slider and they're a little hard to move. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room which I think are a must.

    Great breakfast options, comfortable bed, great hotel location, small hotel but has everything you need. Great free mini bar! We got a little weather report for the next day delivered every afternoon which makes the planning a lot easier. Hotel staff are always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Good choice ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - wifi was slow and didn't work sometimes - there is no super market nearby

    - Complimentary mini-bar except Champagne - Friendly & Kind Staff - Great location for tourist - not so many variations but good quality breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Boutique, wonderfully located hotel - exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room which was a little bit of a let down for a 4* Hotel.

    Wonderful location - located on a quiet side street and very near great transport links to all Paris has on offer. Clean, modern and stylish rooms. Lot's of amenities nearby. Soft drinks and bottled water included in your room rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Spring Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Last week we spent 5 remarkable days in Paris. One of components of tremendous short rest is a cozy, guest house practically and the center Paris – Hotel du Ministere. Day personnel on a reception – the most sociable, customer-oriented, good-natured and sympathetic. I’ve got detailed answers to all my questions – as it is better to pass or far more simply to reach. And all that were easy with smile from their side. The hotel is perfectly located, we practically went by walked to all sightseeings. Room number is very pure, was cleaned perfectly every day. Number was Deluxe, with extraordinary planning. Hotel is located not so far from Police, we were safe Many thanks to Hotel’s Administration , to young people on reception (black and fair haired, sorry, I don't know their names for the wonderful attitude towards guests!! P.S. Its too pity for me that I tasted croissants on breakfast in the hotel only last day of my visit. They were delicious and especially french!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable and within easy walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Including the breakfast in the cost of the room would have been nice.

    The room was comfortable and within easy walking distance of Westminster Abby which was the most important criteria for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    I will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit too hidden.

    The design and color palette of the rooms used are beautiful. The beds are heavenly and the bathrooms are equally gorgeous. Did I mention the rooms are very clean too?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay in the Heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a good variety to eat in hotel past breakfast. Cleanliness has room for improvement although within acceptable ranges.

    The rooms are comfortable and reasonably clean. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and a good location. The decor is simple but bright and inviting. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was absolutely terrible (microwave meals). The bar did not even have 1 glass of red wine which I ordered. This was disappointing for the price.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    great place with a great hotel and great city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just the king size bed is two separate beds combined together not one bed .

    The front desk are very friendly and help you in all information you want and advise you about all what you need and where you can find .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room a little bit small

    Small room, but well equipped and modern; good breakfast; perfect and quiet location, also for sight seeing purposes. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    You'd be upset if you paid full price.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't designed to maximise the limited space available. The quality of finish is inconsistent, and doesn't reflect a 'design' hotel.

    Comfy beds, great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel with perfect location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel with perfect location and professional staff! Rooms very well designed, comfortable and clean. Don't miss out the delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, hearty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is a little bit narrow

    The location is great, near to Palais de Elysee, and in walk distance to Place de la Concorde, Arch of Triumph, and numerous luxury stores. Easy connection to museums by metro/ bus. Nice breakfast, with baguette and danish pastries of very good quality, selection of Cheese, yogurts, juices, and fruits, organic options provided.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Perfectly located hotel with helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Bed comfortable. Location perfect, central but in a small street not filled with tourists. The staff was nice enough to provide me room even before check in time since I arrived early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in Paris!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a comfortable stay. The pillows were superb! We stayed in the Juniour suite and it was such a beautiful and very spacious room. It had a free standing bath tub, which was amazing! The shower was also fantastic! The mini bar was also free apart from the champagne. There was a docking station which we played music at. The hotel is very artistic and has a great vibe especially for young people. The staff were all amazing and very helpful! It was my boyfriend's birthday so they even left him a card in the room. The breakfast was great if you're searching for a quick and cheap breakfast. It included French food too! The hotel has a gym but we didn't attend. The location is very much in central, but it was tucked away from everything. It wasn't that much of a problem, especially for people who want to return to some peace and quiet. Fantastic hotel definitely worth the money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely night and great start of the day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a detail, the shower was great but I usually prefer bath when I stay in a nice hotel. Also the mattress was not a good quality one.

    Delicious breakfast, one of the best I've had. friendly staff and spacious room for Parisian standards. It was well located in a quiet street. The little attentions like newspapers available and candies on the bed with the weather forecast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Definitely getting more than what you've paid in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire escape connection area of the hotel to the junior suits . Also the windows did not close properly which made me feel a bit insecure.

    The breakfast was really good for the Parisian standards. The cruvassant was great, I loved the selection of cheeses. And the geat thing was the buffet hours were very reasonable where as it almost finished around 11. We stayed at a junior suit room and I really Loved the confort of the room. The bed and linens were really good quality and very extremely clean. The towels as well! The only thing that doesn't bother me but may others is that the two twin beds making one king bed. I loved the extra black out curtains and how quiet the room was. It made the environment perfect for relaxation after a long day of walk in Paris. The heating system worked really well and the staff was very helpful. The only thing that did not looked to well was the connection of theain building to the junior suits which was basically a fire escape. The location of the hotel was different than what I'm used to as I'm 1st ard lover. However this even beat the first by being equally close to all attractions like rue rivoli, la Fayette, champs Ellise, Concorde, vandome just like a 10-15 minute walk away.... Madeline and Opera was just a minute away. Also the hotel proving us bike to rent made our last day in Paris unforgettable...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.7
    The room was nice but getting to and from it was awkward...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but getting to and from it was awkward thru some stairs It seems as if they have two buildings connected and we had to move between them or something. Breakfast was good. The lobby is small and not very nice. The fitness room was really nice and well equipped. Overall it's an ok place, nice. Not great but nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    • Constant phone calls from the front desk with no caller • Very little desk/horizontal space for storage/reading/working • No heat despite complaints, room like an icebox for most of stay • Nicest staff member was the cleaner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place, kindly staff) when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left money in my pocket (there was my colleague's money for perfume so I definitely knew the sum of money) And when I'd decided to go to the shop for Perfume (it was a day before we should check out) I couldn't find 120 euro ((( you know, if it were my money I wouldn't be so upset, but it were not my money(((( so in future I would came back to this hotel, but money would be kept in safe

    Very nice place, kindly staff) when we arrived We were offered a better room (because it was our first trip to Paris)) so we were pleasantly surprised. And I want admit that breakfast was really good and delicious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice place, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive at 240 euros so book early for a better price. Superior room little small even for Paris

    Good location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Nice bed,very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff were super nice and helpful. Our French was terrible but they still worked with us to make sure all our needs were met. They helped us find a 2 star Michelin restaurant and made a reservation on short notice. We walked all over the city...about a mile and a half to the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Very chic room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of this room is very modern and chic! Our room has two floors, big and very beautiful! The staff here would introduce the special point of the room and very friendly. The location is also good enough. Recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    It was a trip as we imagined!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tha staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room was very clean and has modern design and it was well prepared. All the food and drinks were bio and organic, there were a well designed lobby with parlour games, and also gym - this we haven't used but seemed to be modern :-) - everything was very close, by walkway, and it was a really good area. One more extra: there were bike rental possibilty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Tried too hard to impress and failed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for elderly or disabled. Executive rooms had bedrooms and bathrooms/toilets on separate floors, very hot at night

    Staff were extremely helpful polite kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    I want to highlight the staff which were all extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I want to highlight the staff which were all extremely friendly and helpful. It was our second stay and we will come back again. In particular, at the time of checking out, the street in which the hotel is located was closed and the taxi was not able to drive all the way to the hotel. The taxi did park several 100 meters away, the porter did help us to bring the luggage all the way there. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Location is excellent and the facilities are everything one needs. In addition the free mini bar items are really nice complement too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Good, clean hotel in centre of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit pricey and the rooms are on the small side.

    The location is great, rooms newly refurbished and the staff super friendly....and breakfast was very nice too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice location, bad housekeeping service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bathroom are separated in two different locations in the room. No wash basin in the toilet section. Was not comfortable at all. The room was not cleaned on daily basis.

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    2.5
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, my grand mother (85 years old) she was ill and we had a phone from our country and heard that she is in a very bad situation so we changed our airplane and we kindly would like to ask the reception and we would like to talk with the manager that could we make one day early check in (we were 8 person and 3 rooms)...(because booking.com customer relation talked us to speak with the manager).I am 38 years old and I travel all over the world, belive me I have never seen such a BAD AND RUDE staff in my life...Yes I also know that the room is not returnable but because of CUSTOMER RESPECT (we do it in our country)the manager should come and talk with the customer..Even the hotel manager oblige to talk with us and never come..(Her/His room is 1 meter to the reception)...People shouldnt forget that You should respect the customer because we are the one who pay your salary..!!!! The rooms are very very small (Even in Paris)and very dark view..no sun is coming to the room.. Additionally a bad smell is coming from the toilets and never lost.. They are telling that the breakfast is buffet it is something joke ,there is only egg and cheese,that is all for breakfast.. The lady in front of the desk (Has glasses) and I think she is in 50 s she is the rudest people I have ever seen.She should be the only reason that NOT TO stay in this hotel..!!!! if you are visiting Paris with your children or older persons and can not use Metro(Subway) I dont suggest you to stay here because it is far away to Every important attractions..(Neither in the booking comments it writes it is very close to the city center and good location)it is not true....For example because of my small children(3 and 8 years)we all have to use the taxis and the closeses touristic area is something 15 euro with taxi..(such as concorde square 15 euro louve musuem 25 euro)..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff make this place exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff make this place exceptional. They are extremely responsive and accommodating. I arrived at 9AM from an overnight flight and they remembered my request for early check-in, having the room clean and available. The breakfast is an excellent start to the day for a reasonable cost and the location and set up of the room ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Last time we stayed there we suggested that the stair in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have: - an armchair to watch TV and not be obliged to get on the bed. - rubber mats available for the shower - breakfast seems to me a bit overpriced

    Last time we stayed there we suggested that the stair in the breakfast room had a stripe put on it to emphasise it . We were pleased to see that it was now there. Very reasonable tariff Everything fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Small, quiet boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel close to Elsyee palace - but far from nightlife, restaurant areas; it was difficult to get eat and drinks after 11 PM.

    Minibar free (except for champaigne)! Polite staff Nice design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    A Hidden Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location within short walking distance to La Madeleine, Place de la Concorde etc. Complimentary soft drinks and Nespresso machine in room. Funky little gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    Young couple weekend stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were put in the wrong room when we arrived which was a smaller cheaper room than what we had paid for. We noticed this when comparing with the pictures of the rooms online. Although the situation was rectified once we brought it to the receptionists attention, the way it was managed did give a sense like this was a deliberate mistake as we were made to feel like they had done us a favour by putting us into the correct room.

    The hotel is modern and in a great location. We stayed in the deluxe executive duplex room which was beautiful and very comfortable. Overall good facilities and perfect for a short or long stay in Paris

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    An oasis in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price for breakfast at the high end, otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Excellent staff and comfort - good location. Nice renovated rooms, and not to forget free mini bar :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    The location is great, quiet and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Skylight Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be better

    The location is great, quiet and safe. The decoration is modern. The staff, a handsome man who works at the front desk is so so so nice! However the staff of the restaurant is less warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Best Stay !!! Have stayed in the fanciest hotels all over the world but this was the BEST !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely noting not to like 😊

    The most memorable holiday !! The hotel was well located so we walked around.Room was confortable ,small but well equipped .Breakfast delicious!! Staff very efficient and warm !! Will recommend to all for sure !!! And hopefully will return one day !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful short stay in Paris for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was wonderful, very close to gorgeous parts of Paris like the Louvre, Champs Elysee, Galeries Lafayette etc. The breakfast buffet was good, the beds were really comfortable and the street was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this is an apartment and there is nothing good to say about this hotel Please don't go if you want a nice hotel especially for GCC citizents

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    A Very Stylish Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in Rm 94 was unable to connect.

    The hotel is situated in a clean and good public security area(very important in Paris). We stayed in duplex Rm 94, the room is quiet and stylish with a free mini-bar!(except Champagne)! High-end shopping area St Honoré is in 5mins walking distance. Sightseeing spots such as Madelaine Church and Museum de Lourve are all very near.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Great location and comfortable facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety could be better. And for some reason the hairdryer automatically stops working after a few minutes. It took me forever to dry my hair properly

    The room was spacious as we were traveling with our son. The bed was very comfortable and it was well lit. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    I had a very pleasant stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was weak in the last 2 days but staff were nice and tried to fix it.

    I had a very pleasant stay there. Nice hotel , friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel. Great location and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Lovely location. We had a gorgeous room and breakfast was fantastic. The staff were great especially the gentleman who showed us to our room and how everything worked. Great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Good location when travel in Paris!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was to the perfection. Good Location, is near to any attractions by foot. The gym was amazing. The breakfast was very good, we enjoyed so much when we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    A very good, central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two points. Night porter (at 22.45 hrs) cursory when asked for two glasses of wine. Coffee at breakfast 09.00hrs went from warm to cool to running out, and slow moving staff paid no attention

    Reception staff friendly, with a relaxed courtesy that was in no way casual. Very obliging and helpful with our very heavy luggage. Decor and furnishings colourful and chic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WISH THEY HAVE FOOD BESIDES BREAKFAST. HAD TO GO ON LONG WALKS TO GET DINNER.

    THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WERE SUPER NICE. IT WAS CLOSE TO THE MOST BEAUTIFUL STREET.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.3
    hotel is located in a very central place and facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were split into two levels. At ground level sitting area, bathroom etc are located and at mezannine level beds are put up. It was quite incovnient specially for children to go down in the night. Also room size was small.

    hotel is located in a very central place and facilities were good. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff, location and organic food for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location and organic food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel du Ministère traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: