Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Du Parc 3 stars

6 Rue Jolivet, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1153 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Location was really central and ideal for City tour. It´s very Close to the Train Station Montparnasse yet very quiet. There are plenty of bars and Restaurants Close by thus very convenient. The Metro station is just 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms with small bathrooms.

    Quite small rooms with comfortable beds and at a quite location. The Metro station is just around the corner. Even by walk you can reach the city center landmarks. There are a couple garage parkings nearby, best to book advance online (cheaper). Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible. The room was small. The beds were small.streetnoisy.false fire alarm wakes you up in the middle of the night.very small breakfast room.not enough table.

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two flights of stairs to the reception area. Thankfully there was an elevator to get to the room.

    Location near the Gare Montparnasse. Great neighbourhood with lots of action, restaurants, theaters, art on display and shopping. The Staff was pleasant, the room was clean, and the shower in our third floor room was outstanding. We had the breakfast one morning and it substantial. I still preferred a cheaper breakfast in a cafe on the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was ridiculous for such a small room, especially in a hotel that had no lift til the 3rd floor. But nobody held a gun to our heads and forced us to stay there, we had to book on short notice and it's supply and demand. But I wouldn't stay there again because the room was so small and I didn't like dragging our bags up the narrow stairway.

    It was clean, the location was excellent, the staff was very nice and spoke good english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but so are all rooms in 3 star Paris hotels

    Lovely guys on reception. Nice breakfast. Excellent location beside a Monoprix and a few minutes walk from gare montparnasse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is quite small, bathroom also. I had to take my lugguage up to the 2 second floor to check in.

    Paris is the highest comsumption city in Europe. I can live in Madrid or Milano as 100 Euro for a 4-star or 5-star hotel. But in Paris, no matter downtown or countryard, the room charges are high. Parc was not a bad hotel with elvator, a good front desk gentleman and good location with Chinese restaurant, Japanese restaurant, Cafe nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a preferred area with easy access to the metro within 5 minute walk. Very reasonable price and the staff were very helpful and accommodating would stay here again next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too dirty - pillow and towel are badly polluted so I couldn't use them. Breakfast was litterally terrible.

    Excellent location - 5mn walk from Montparnasse, but not much noises. Supermarket is just in front of hotel, and there are so many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect with great restaurants, bars and Gare Montparsse all in a short walk out the door. The staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming. We would stay there again or recommend others do the same. The only people that should look elsewhere are those looking for a lot of frills. If you are in Paris to see the sites and not spend time complaining about a small sparsely furnished room this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator for ground floor to first floor. It can be very inconvenience for people with heavy luggage ~

    it's close to public transportation and many stores are nearby for shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small cute hotel with good connection to Metros. Great location. Clean and owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Only challenge is, that reception is on the first floor and only stairs to it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They were so helpful! From carrying my luggage up two flights of stairs to helping me when I became sick and needed to go to the emergency room. I am eternally grateful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like the room had not had a good clean in a very long time. i wrote my name in the dust to see if the cleaner would see it. The room was also cramped generally tatty with no tea or coffee facilities but more annoying was the fact that i was charged more than i was quoted when booking with booking.com.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was in a good location close to transport links bats and reasturants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is on the 1st foor (without lift). Little space in the room and the bathroom.

    Very near the train station. Quiet with a nice square. Many restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is a bit dated particularly the rooms

    The location - near railway station and plenty of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small, including the bathroom. We're tall and had to sit at an angle on the toilet

    It was charming and had a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi.

    Location. Calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, no lift, slow WiFi. One night was at 200 EUR - definitely not worth it.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was dirty Stuff was rude Wifi connection was horrible

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, great style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full flight of stairs up to reception desk

    Friendly staff who spoke English beautifully

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND HELPFUL REGARDING BUS TO CDG

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionists speak poor english but they are decent and they try.

    clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not customer friendly and Hotel is very outdated

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Tout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was silent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No able to get one key for each guest. You have to leave the key when you leave the room.

    air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was erratic, climbing a flight of stairs from the street to the lobby.

    Beds were comfortable, great shower, lovely decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to climb stairs to the reception

    Staff very accomodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is off the main streets but still close to things. The breakfast was much better than most hotels of this standard in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, well priced for the area, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Montparnasse Station. Quiet room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Rude staff, dirty bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All kind of foods in breakfest was very nice !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness

    Is fine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were all smiling and friendly at whatever time we came and went,room bigger than most paris hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside the front of the hotel is not clean and quite off-putting Corridors need to be modernized and cleaned

    The location of the hotel is excellent The rooms are spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was on the first floor up some steep steps, On arrival the receptionist kindly assisted with luggage but when we left a different receptionist watched us we tried to manage ourselves

    The location was suited to the Gare Montparnasse Our room was very small but clean and well furnished and modern. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is near a Metro station with easy access to the centre of the city. There are also a number of cafes. a small store and bakery in down the street.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We know that hotel rooms in Paris are small but WOW, these two rooms (one double, one twin) were incredibly small. Also, the hotel starts on the first floor with a long, steep and winding staircase with the heavy luggage up to reception.

    The location of the hotel was ideal for the Montparnasse train station and there were many good walks to take in the area. The breakfast was not included in the price, but was well worth the money as it was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No stairs until the 3rd floor!!!! I had to carry my bags up myself. Insane. The wifi was horrific. Shouldn't even offer it. The room was so cramped I had to get creative with maneuvering and I only had a standard checked and standard carry on bag with me. These barely even fit in the room. The bathroom was tiny. Thankfully I'm 5'5 and a decent weight. Anyone who is taller or on the fuller side will suffer in this teensy tiny space. The breakfast is not worth 12-13 Euro.

    Location was good. Liked the light saving system. Liked the AC & windows. Liked the safe storage space for my luggage upon check out. Liked the receptionists spoke English. Liked that breakfast was an option .

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff provided great directions from train station. Great location. You could just come and go as you pleased. Great place to come back to after a big day.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have being nice if there was a kettle with tea and coffee in the room

    A nice hotel with small rooms yet very clean and cosy. In a very good location .

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needed to carry heavy bags up two floors to reception.

    Great location and excellent value for money. Very clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Access by stairs only from outside

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Squeaky bed iep iep.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The square on which it faces is calm. Good access to restaurants, bars and the metro. At the same time, the area is quiet without being deserted.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Customer service

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, small hotel providing a simple breakfast overlooking a small park. Friendly non-corporate atmosphere.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hôtel Du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: