Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Pré 3 stars

10, Rue Pierre Semard, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#479 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1376 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic staff and would definitely go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent they made us feel at home. My friend broke her wrist in Bordeaux so when we came back to Hotel Du Pre they went above and beyond to help us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    We paid for a double room but got upgraded to a triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a pretty old hotel. Nothing wrong with that. But the toilets are quite outdated. The bathtub drain in our room didn't work properly. We were standing in our own filth water 5 minutes into a shower... On the last 2 days, the cleaning lady took the plug out and helped the draining. You can also hear what's going on in the next room's toilet from your own toilet. Rooms don't have AC. It did not matter to us since we visited in autumn but I could imagine the summer situation.

    We paid for a double room but got upgraded to a triple room. Aside from the extra bed that we used to put stuff on, we also get tonnes of extra space with a triple room. That's nice. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Room cleaning staff do perfect jobs everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The wonderful staff, the location and the breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The wonderful staff, the location and the breakfast were awesome . I can’t say enough about how wonderful the staff was and clean our rooms were . The price was very reasonable . I would stay here again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    After a long train journey from Milan it was lovely to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to keep windows closed because of traffic noise and no aircon just a fan. This was Ok in the middle of September but feel room would have been too hot in the middle of summer

    After a long train journey from Milan it was lovely to be able to have a soak in the bath. Breakfast bread and croissants were good and I do like it when they serve coffee in your own pot with a jug of hot milk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Weekend breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at the weekend being next to a bar for youngsters but it was quiet by 1am and fine with French doors closed.

    Pleasant room with everything one would need. Very clean with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    A gem of a hotel with good service, well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but electric fans supplied.

    Welcoming staff, friendly and helpful and gave us a recommendation for a restaurant which was excellent. A charming hotel, spacious room, comfy beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be very noisy due to the street below but this was not a problem for us at all, the windows blocked out sound when closed so if you prefer a quiet room this would still be suitable

    Amazing hotel, incredible breakfast was included in our rate, lovely staff and well furnished room with nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous hidden gem in an a star arrondissement - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an elevator but it was not always convenient to use. If you are on an upper floor and require it, just keep in mind you may have to be patient. (I used it only when porting luggage.)

    A hidden gem in a hidden-gem arrondissement that places you in a quiet oasis within walking and Metro distance of the major Paris tourist attractions. Small, clean, comfortable room next to a park. Convenient to Gare du Nord station by foot or Metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with amazing staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some Amenities a bit dated.

    Hotel staff was amazing and so helpful. They went out of there way to assist. Location was great, close to cafes, restaurants and transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in hotel room was not too big. Sometimes at night there were a lot of noise outside because people was partying, also on weekdays.

    I liked the old interior of the hotel and the area around the hotel. They also served very good coffee and croissants at breakfast. People working in hotel is english speaking, friendly and helpful. The closest metro station is only a 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to Metro stations and eateries, a pretty comfortable stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our room didn't have a proper screen, so every time you showered, the entire bathroom became saturated. The breakfast was very basic... the yoghurts - if there were ever any left, which most often there wasn't - were unrefrigerated and warm. There was no fresh fruit provided, except for a bowl of four apples... and after we each had an apple over two days, they disappeared and were never replenished again. The hotel staff could do to be a little more friendly / warmer. Also, on our first night, the night manager asked if we "wanted any cold water" to take up to our rooms to drink. We said yes, that would be lovely, assuming it would be complimentary (most hotels offer this). He then proceeded to charge us 5 euros for the two little bottles of water. We asked if it could be charged to the room instead, he said that it had to be paid to him in cash. It was very strange and misleading, and felt like a ploy to get more money out of us... we rejected his offer every evening going forward.

    The hotel is in a good location, close to a few restaurants, laundromats and a Metro station. Our room had a window (floor to ceiling) that could be opened for fresh air which was nice, as well as a small fan which helped during the warmer evenings. The bed was comfy, and the breakfast was basic but pleasant. Had a pretty authentic Parisian feel to it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I recommend Hotel du Pré!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Hotel du Pré was really nice. The staff is very nice and kind. Room are very clean and size is bigger than the usual in Paris. Breakfast pretty fair. Nice location. I will surely stay at Hotel du Pré again. And I do recommend it!

    No complains. All good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, quiet, laid back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in August (and on a Sunday) when a lot of people are on holiday so many places were closed. The hotel was very easy to find, check in was a breeze and the staff very helpful. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance. It was about a 10 min walk to the hotel from Gare du Nord. I ended up taking an uber back to the airport but they can call you a taxi too! Breakfast was simple and tasty; croissants, baguette, prosciutto, ham, liver wurst, butter/jam/Nutella, cereal, yogurt, orange juice, grapefruit juice, water, coffee. There was no ac in the room but we opened the window and I ended up needing to grab a blanket. I had forgotten an adaptor - they have two USB ports in the room! Serious lifesaver. And pretty great WiFi! Overall a great time and I would stay here again! ( I didn’t take many photos but these are what I have. View outside our window, the wall across the street Lol and view looking down at the hotel from the street upstairs.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    If you do not mind to walk 20 min to center every day, good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast need to be improved, Street to noisy. No air condition.

    First of all we liked the staff. We had late arrived , they offered us free croasant and some cheese. Was nice. Location was not so so walking to center. Better use metro. This is between Monmartr and Opera .. 20 minutes walking to center. When you tired ..better jump to metro. line 7 than 5 min walking to hotel. Room was large enough.. shower clean. Room does not have robes, sleepers, small TV, no aircondition ) but was not hot in the room. Very noisy street! Close window please. Breakfast OK. No eggs, just croasant and cheese , ham, salami, musli. But there is bunch of suppermarkets around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner . Lift is so small, the bath room does not have enclosure, Breakfast can start at 7 AM

    Staff, cleanliness, close to metro and value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Think the rooms need to be a bit More modernized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the rooms need to be a bit More modernized. The fan wasn’t really giving enough breeze either. Didn’t like the fact that they said we would be able to get breakfast before breakfasttime and all we got was a croissant. Hope to have informed you sufficiently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    We stayed 4 days at Hotel du Pre and everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi in our room didn't have very good signal but we could connect without big hassles.

    We stayed 4 days at Hotel du Pre and everything was great. The location of the hotel is very good, close to metro stations on line 7 and near Gare du Nord. The neighbourhood is nice and safe with some bistros and cafes as well as supermarkets. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good even though there is room for improvement but definitely worths the extra money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    A horrible place to pass the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel is poor, not up to a basic standard. This hotel should not have been starred. For the price? It is an utter extortion! No air-conditioner - we almost got roasted in the small room of about the size of a match box. The displayed photos are misleading. I do not recommend this for anyone; better stay away!

    Everything about this hotel is poor, not up to a basic standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    BReakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    add is kind of misleading. there is no AC in the rooms however there was a small fan

    BReakfast was good. Bathroom was nice. Bed was comfortable. Staff is super friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got very hot as top floor.

    Bed was very comfortable. Location great. Lovely restaurant/bars on corner just outside hotel. A great base to explore from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was clean, bed comfortable and staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hoped it would have been easier to find. Taxi took me to the first hotel du Pre and the sent me down the road. Perhaps more distinctly different names. I like either tea and coffee in room or fridge available to buy a drink especially in hot weather.

    The hotel was clean, bed comfortable and staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    I always enjoy staying at the Hotel Du Pre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a noisy bar opposite the Hotel , which is serving guests till 1am . And when it is a hot night you have to have the window of the room open ,which of course lets all the noise in , making it difficult to sleep.

    I have stayed there several times .The staff are very friendly , the rooms clean and well furnished, the breakfast times are generous ( until 10.00am) . The breakfast is continental with no hot food but plentiful. It is ideally situated just off Rue Lafayette close to the Metro in the 9th Arrondisement and the centre of Paris. A nice family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short stay close to northern areas of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Wi fi was excellent Large room Large bathroom Breakfast included and excellent Good location for access to Gare de Nord and Montmartre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fine, but our room was situated just in front of the staircase of the street where the hotel is, some night there were some young people sitting at the staircase who were talking well loud in the midnight. It was noisy and very disturbing to sleep.

    The location is nearby metro station. In the neighbourhood we could find some nice restaurants and bars. The hotel staffs were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was really fine. During our stay in Paris, it was so warm days, normally there was no air-condition at the room however one day we could receive an electric fan at our room. It was very helpful to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had a good room, our friends changed room as they found there original room very cramped, the new room was also a little small, although clean and tidy.

    Good breakfast selection, staff were friendly, location was good with some good local restaurants/cafe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good base near Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place to stay if you need to be near Gare du Nord. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are refurbished, there is Wifi, the breakfast is ok, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small shower, the screen was about one foot wide which resulted in significant water on the floor.

    Good location and nice staff. Room was a good size, although the shower was very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be improved with some fruits. Noise from the bars on the street.

    The hotel was perfectly clean; near Metro line 7, and within walking distance to Grands Boulevards. The nearby Gare du Nord is within walking distance which is excellent for reaching the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    I would shop around
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant deny wasn't expensive but the theres no air conditioner - it was a hot day and to keep windows open on level one its impossible because of the noise. Theres no shower screen on a bean size shower... water goes everywhere. Crazy really. No minibar on the room either so we have no option. Its an old hotel that perhaps was great one day. Id shop around if I ever come back to that area.

    its cheap for one night sleep. Good breakfast. its Close to train station and other restaurant options. Walk distance to Montmartre. There are better options around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing like the pictures. 2 start hotel. Not 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms condition. Nothing like the photos. Shower not even in a closed cabine. Too small and very hard to have a shower. No air con. Just bad for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Area was not to nice. Had to take cabs for tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub. Impossible for us to use shower head without climbing into tub and too difficult for us. No shower curtain so bathroom got flooded. No air conditioning.

    People who worked there were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is very convenient, 5min walk to subway station of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is sight small. And toilet watering doesn’t work very well sometimes.

    Location is very convenient, 5min walk to subway station of Line 7. About 10-20 euros for uber/taxi back from tourist attractions. And receptionists are very kind and helpful. It’s a pleasant stay in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Met all our needs and we would certainly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a tiny bit limited but perfectly acceptable

    A good, straightforward hotel. Easy to book in, clean comfortable rooms, pleasant public areas. Staff great without being intrusive. Great location for getting into the centre and within good walking distance of Gare du Nord

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    It was fair for the payed price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower doesn’t have a door, so unless you’re extremely careful, everything will be full of water

    It was fair for the payed price. You can go walking to the opera or even Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could offer fresh fruit for breakfast or typical French dishes such as omelettes. The bathroom ceiling in the room was a bit ruined and there was no curtain in the shower.

    Very good position for the hotel, a few steps from the metro station, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff was very nice and friendly, giving info and advices. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel with Parisian atmosphere, handy for the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe, shower cubicle seemed unnecessarily poky.

    Charming hotel with Parisian atmosphere, handy for the metro, and 10-15 minutes' walk to gares (du Nord/de l'Est). Very friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of space in the room. Simple breakfast, would have liked some fresh fruit.

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Liked the area, location handy to Metro, Gare du Nord and choice of restaurants within 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The location near to cadet metro station which is easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a little additional care for rooms is required , and it would be much better to add some fresh eggs & any kind of fresh vegetables like tomato's and cucumbers in the breakfast, in my opinion those small additions will make this hotel perfect 10/10

    The location near to cadet metro station which is easily linked to main alttractions of Paris , the amazing staff Nawal , Amania were very helpful, and most of all Ania whom I believe she is an asset for the success of this hotel ! .. Opps I forgot to say that there is amazing croissant served at breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, quaint little hotel that's definitely worth your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked what I got and paid for. So, no complaints! :)

    I loved the hotel, simply because of the following things 1. Its location - bang in the centre of the city with metro access very close. 2. Its people - right from the people at the reception, who were very helpful and caring to the people who served me breakfast every morning. They really take care of their guests and are always helpful 3. Breakfast - Was nice and hearty as per French standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, very good wifi connection inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled so bad, breakfast with very limited varities

    Very good location, very good wifi connection inside the room, friendly staff, cozy reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    A very good choice for a value for money hotel, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good choice for a value for money hotel, very close to a metro station. The staff was very friendly and kind. We stayed in a typical parisian room without view but it was cosy and very clean, with very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast was typical for a good starting for your day, the only negative was the lack variety of some things such as low fat products or some products for people with intolerance to lactose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good position and value for a comfortable stay with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unwelcoming female receptionist who initially said we didnt have a booking as it was listed under my first name. We were allowed to check in early after waiting a short while for the room to be prepared which was great. The same receptionist took our payment on checkout with a very miserable manner and didnt even manage to say thank you or goodbye.. This was unfortunate as the hotel and the rest of the staff were great

    Large room with comfortable beds. Good shower in bathroom. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and very friendly and efficient service from the breakfast staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and elevator size.

    Hotel is conveniently placed. Easy access to Metro and Gard Du Nord station. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and room was ok as per the European standard for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Croissants delicious,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Croissants delicious, couldn't get a taxi from the hotel to the airport because of the country strike going on. Front desk person helpful, but I still couldn't get a taxi. Got one at Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel for a short break in Paris and I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is within easy reach of gate du nord and the metro. It was quiet, cosy, comfortable, very clean and the breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff and metro nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise was coming from the street, I was on first floor, and from slamming bedroom doors.

    Good location, friendly staff and metro nearby. Very confortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the Poissonniere metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked in advance for some vegetables and/or fruit for breakfast, or any other vegetal options, but they did not reply, nor did they accommodate my request. The temperature in the room was quite low, so we had to ask for an electric radiator. Old furniture.

    Very close to the Poissonniere metro station. Nice neighbourhood. Very clean and quiet. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location for accessing Paris and it's highlights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had read a previous review of the hotel indicating the issue with the showers not being fully enclosed and water ending up on the floor. I had thought this was addressed, but my room had this same issue. The shower is very small to begin with so it was quite challenging to stay in one corner and attempt to keep the water from going out of the unenclosed area. In the end, I had to hold the shower head with one hand to reduce the water outside the shower. And there is no drain in the bathroom floor so there is nowhere for the water to go. I hope that they solve this issue as it was an annoyance. No fridge in the room which isn't a big problem, but good to know. I also couldn't control the temperature so I was glad that I could open the windows. It did get quite hot at night and it was too noisy to keep the windows open during the night.

    The hotel is in a quaint old building in a lovely neighbourhood of Paris. The metro is about a 5 minute walk away and Gare du Nord is about 10 minutes. There are many shops and restaurants in the area and it was fairly quiet considering its proximity to major transport. The bed was firm yet comfortable and the room clean. The amenities are basic in the room, but perfectly suitable. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the main street. There was a lot of "partying" people noise from the little bars on the street below my window. Breakfast is staffed by very attentive ladies who are very friendly. Food is basic with no hot items (other than drinks), but a good option to get your day started.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, needs some renovation, that was taking place during our stay (on different floors). Breakfast would be better with some eggs, etc (had nothing warm) and different kinds of bread (not just white baguettes).

    The hotel had a nice atmosphere, especially the lobby and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ietwat kleine kamer, maar prima te doen

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and very clean room. Room was not so big, but bed was good and so was the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back. Loved his beautiful sweet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one very rude young lady at the front desk but only on the Saturday we left. She wouldn’t smile, have short, sharp responses to queries, asked for payment and didn’t even tell me the total or explain the bill she was annoyed with me when I asked to see the total. I asked her to book a taxi and she took a long time to order it, giving us wrong advice about catching a Eurostar. We missed our train and had to pay again for a family of 4. Every other employee was exceptionally polite.

    All staff during the weekdays were incredibly polite & helpful, only one rude young lady at the desk on a Saturday. The beautiful interior, gorgeous view onto the pretty street, spacious bedroom, well appointed rooms, all toiletries supplied, delicious croissants, cereals, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    More than Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were completely ripped off for water, they charged us €5.00 for two 250ml bottle water, across the road, the supermarket charged us 0.50c. The shower was also completely impractical in room 54.

    Central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, nice and peaceful. The street was quite whole night, but a tube station 3 min by walk, which take me in to center. Perfect!

    The staff was amazing! I delayed a lot and he was waiting for me until 3:30am to open the door! I appreciate it so much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Warm and comfortable and extremely hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee is not very nice and it would be good to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. It would also be good to be able to access the BBC on the TV

    The staff are charming and go the extra mile giving information and help when asked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Super convenient accommodation for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi intermittent in Room 22. Bag storage area not secure. Could have taken anyone’s bag!

    Friendly staff. Very convenient. Clean. Bag storage area. Basic but satisfactory buffet breakfast. Would use again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    I didn't feel comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs a renovation. It just screams for that! "Please renew me!". The breakfast is really poor. I felt like I was staying in a 2-star hotel

    The staff is really nice and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Nice place in nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very attentive, friendly and assisting. The hotel is very nice, close to the shops and metro station. At the same time it is rather quiet place. Breakfasts are also nice .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location and transport links, ideal for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist at Hotel was very curt and a little ignorant. Shower cubicle was very small

    Convenient location, lots of shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable, friendly hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be offered some fruit for breakfast. Otherwise the breakfast was good.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location for getting around. Comfortable room and bed. Toiletries provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Paris weekend to watch an autumn international
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really. Room was fine, breakfast was basic but really good .... staff very helpful.

    Just what we needed for a weekend trip to Paris .. great base in a great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is old, but renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the city center

    Hotel is old, but renovated. Very cosy room, even if it was not big. Stuff of the hotel is very polite and helpful. Breakfast is standard, but variable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay among the Parisian modest chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all!

    This hotel is located in an old building; we had a surprisingly spacious room (two French windows) on the second floor, with a clean bathroom with a shower. Typical Parisian breakfasts were quite ample. The great benefit is a large salon downstairs furnished with leather sofas and armchairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for a city break, comfy and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com listing suggests that we can leave at midday but were told that we must vacate by 11am, although we were able to leave our cases for the remainder of the day.

    The room was great, as expected and the TV easy to operate. We had a balcony we could step out on and watch the world below ! Breakfast was great, plenty of really nice food on offer. The lift was necessary as we were on the 5th floor but it always arrived quickly. The staff were really helpful in educating us in the best cheapest way to make use of the metro which saved us considerably in wasted fares. The hotel was really close to Mon martre which was always busy and worth visiting. Only a very short walk from the main train stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    We felt very happy there and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small.

    Clean and comfy and terrific value for a location in central Paris. It was handy to both the Gare du Nord and Opera, with metro stations nearby. The dining and sitting rooms were good as was the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The staff were great, location (once we'd sussed it out) proved perfect...could walk to Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was pretty great really.

    I found the staff to be extra friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good though more fruit to have with cereal would be good. There were no apples on two of the mornings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The room is wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is wonderful! single bed but for sure it can fit two. It has a lot of space and the small balcony is awesome! Breakfast is great as well. The staff especially the night shift guy is very friendly. Had awesome stay and will surely book the same hotel in my next Paris trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good and reasonably priced for its location and standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should have a better divider because when we shower the entire bathroom floor and toilet bowl gets wet

    Nice beds, charming lobby, just right

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel on a side street, calm, in a walking distance...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some veggies to make the breakfast healthier would be nice...

    Friendly hotel on a side street, calm, in a walking distance to Gare du Nord and close to a metro line. Tidy room, nice staff and comfortable bed. Ideal for a city trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in an accessible location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not free, and looks, rather, suspicious :) I was worrying about the car during my stay a lot, but it turned out to be alright. Breakfast served cold: croissants, yogurts, cheese, meats. It's nice, for sure, but having at least scrambled eggs would be so much appreciated.

    Great location, easy to find. Helpful staff available 24/7, tiny bar downstairs, nice hall with rest area. Nice price, of course. Breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good position, near to two metro (underground) stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms are a bit small, while rooms have no mini-fridge for beverages.

    Very good position, near to two metro (underground) stations, and not far by walking from both Lafayette/Opéra and Sacré Coeur. Clean and large rooms, kind personnel. Average French breakfast, good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Ticked all the boxes for a no-frills stay and would go back there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only possible drawback for some might be that the one lift serving the six floors was small.

    Overall, I found the hotel to be excellent value, well positioned in that it was close to Gare du Nord but not in a particularly busy street. Ideal base from which to explore Paris. Pleasant environment and decent continental breakfast Had previously stayed in a similar hotel nearby and whilst that too was good, Hotel du Pré had the edge. Would certainly return in similar circumstances.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and pleasant hotel, with friendly and very helful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast and croissants were good. When the hotel ran out of croissants they sent for more, which was a pleasant surprise. Hot water running all the time, without shifting from hot to cold and vice versa in seconds (it happens sometimes in other hotels). Very helpful staff, who answered all the queries and even printed some travel itineraries to get to Versailles, which was very helpful since some of the metro/ RER stations were closed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Very Happy overall would totally recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like, was even though we put the DND sign out housekeeping still came in one of those days. Took the towels, and nothing else was done. Not even putting back fresh towels!!! But that was very quickly fixed by Anya.

    It was very central to everything we wanted to do. But one of the best things it wasn't busy with the all the traffic. It was pretty quiet considering its location, but easy to find. We found the staff very helpful, and considerate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    BED BUGS- INFESTED HOTEL IN PARIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was full of bed bugs!!! I was under a blanket when I suddenly felt stinging and itchy sensations in both my legs and arms. I found, to my horror, bed bug bites all over my arms and legs. I looked at the bed, blanket, pillows and bed sheets closely and it confirmed my suspicions, there were bed bug droppings everywhere! Lots of them! The bed sheet, pillow cases and blanket looked and smelled like they have been used by former hotel guests and were never washed. The bed sheet even had what looked like a urine stain!!! The bathroom drainage was clogged too. I took a shower and it was flooding in the shower area even if I didn't even use much water. No complimentary toothbrush and shaver. The floor had the dirtiest floor carpet I have ever seen in my whole life. The sound-proofing of the room is bad; I could hear guests talking, slamming doors and making all sorts of noises. I booked the hotel because of its high customer satisfaction score and good reviews, but the hotel disappointed me big time. The hotel ruined my Paris experience. It was really the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in. I barely slept because I was disgusted and bitten by bed bugs all over! Photos of the bed sheet stain, bed bug droppings and bed bug bites are provided. Please avoid this hotel at all costs.

    The ONLY redeeming factor of this property is the accommodating hotel reception staff. They go the extra mile to deliver the clients' requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice rooms with some limitations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thin walls (so its a bit loud because of the neighbours and the close street - I slept not good for the 3 nights), wifi is restricted (netflix and Co is blocked, receiving/sending images via whatsapp is slow, surfing okay), very small bathroom (shower has no real protection), breakfast was good but there was no fresh fruit and a lot of unnecessary plastic waste (butter, marmelade, cheese, nutella: all packed in tiny plastic packages), tiny elevator

    Small bit nice rooms, clean, pretty lobby room, free breakfast (good croissants and bread, tea and coffee), good location (close to Sacre-Coeur)

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel du Pré traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: