Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elysées Ceramic 3 stars

34, Avenue de Wagram, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#457 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2497 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Small balcony with side view of Arch the Trumph.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De doors in the toilet was dirty and mirror in the bathroom was not clean at all.

    Small balcony with side view of Arch the Trumph. We missed only two little chairs to enjoy our morning coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    The location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You photos on the website is nothing like the hotel. Your courtyard garden was non existent. Your rooms are extremely dated yet your website shows they we modern. Would have thought you would have a bar facility

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    A very good stay for a short period at a reasonable price for central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was smaller than my friend's although we paid the same amount and were right next to each other. My room had two single beds moved together instead of one double bed.

    Beautiful Art Nouveau building. Very friendly staff. Perfect location close to Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and should have been cleaned better. The bathroom, headboard and carpets were not in their best condition.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Close to the train, buses and you could even walk if you were in the mood for it. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find the entrance from the street or taxi. Scaffolding outside the window prevented a nicer view.

    Great location. Comfortable, quiet room. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A trip full of wonderful memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t really think of anything!)

    The location is perfect, this is my third stay hear. Excellent staff especially the day shift concierge Reda. When I walk into the hotel and he greets us I know I have no worries!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    An average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air freshener at lobby is strong, the attraction other than arch of triumph is a bit far, need to take metro. Room is small, but that might be the case for rooms in Paris in general. For the price we paid, I hope we can find better options.

    Very close to Metro Station. The first room we got is not very appealing. We were able to switch to a better one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Few steps from Arc de triomphe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with our son who is 10 months old. I booked the room with a crib, then I sent them an e-mail to remind them. But they forgot... Also this Hotel offers baby crib, but they don't have a high chair for babies in the restaurant.

    The location is perfect, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast contains varied food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was just one strange thing for us - in the breakfast area it were several ants near food (! not on food, but near)

    Very very friendly and helpfull staff, excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Best choice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best choice ! All was perfect ! The staff are excellent very helpful . A special thanks to Rida( a real solver problem )who helped us a lot as our next trip was reported to the next day. As for the hotel we appreciated the clean confortable room and its very prime location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Bonjour Paris, a bientot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I messaged ahead because I knew we would be arriving early and was told 12pm would be fine. Upon arrival we were told absolutely not. We persisted in asking for an earlier check in and did check in at 12:40 PM. (All good in the end but it was a bit frustrating as I had made the effort to check that this was okay)

    The location is AMAZING. We spent every morning being shocked at how close the Arc De Triomphe is. The metro is super close by and really easy to navigate as well. The hotel is nice and clean (but Paris sized) and breakfast was perfectly fine for filling up before you head out for the day. We were staying with my grandparents so it's also good to know that the elevator operates on all floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Art Nouveau building in a fantastic location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a little cleaner in the room on arrival but nonetheless still okay.

    The weekend staff manager was an extremely nice man and who was very kind to our 2 year old boy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The location could not have been better, 300m from Arc de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had little light in our room as the windows were covered and sealed with plastic sheets due to work going on inside the courtyard. We were not notified of this inconvenience and would have expected a discount.

    The location could not have been better, 300m from Arc de Triomphe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Exelent price-location relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Windows

    Really very near of the Arch of Triumph and the subway. Very nice neighborhood with a lot of restaurants, super market and loundry near. And Champs-Élysées also very near. The room had a kettle with free tea and cofee, wifi very good in the hole hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The room (although small) was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing! Friendly staff, easy to ger from each attraction and great location to get you everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but for 2 nights it was fine

    Right near metro lines and the arc de tri which was amazing. Great staff and lovely and clean rooms with super comfortable beds! Shower was great too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THEY TOOK A HOLDING DEPOSIT OF 139 EUROS AND HAVE NOT RELEASED THIS YET EVEN THOUGH WHOLE AMOUNT WAS PAID ON ARRIVAL THEY ARE STILL HOLDING MY MONEY

    LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall very happy with the reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast, staff took a long time to clear up and make available tables for us given a lot of people to accommodate in a small room. They also were not great at refilling breakfast goods

    the reception staff were wonderfull and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    it is a good deal clean meets needs for simple needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dark room

    nice place, value for the money. ask for room away from 1st floor Super super accommodating Front Desk Excellent Internet Far from St Germain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Dear sir or madame,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dear sir or madame, Me and my friend stayed at this horrible hotel when we visited Paris over the weekend. To start with, in the check in we only received one key. Furthermore, the hotel room did not look like the pictures at all, much smaller and it smelled old. This was not big problems, the bigger problem came up when our friend from Hong Kong that had a intermediate landing in Paris and was suppose to leave later in the afternoon with the train to London. They were rude when she came to the hotel and asked for the room we stayed in. After she had been in our room to freshen up and change cloths (probably 30 minutes) they told us that her luggage could not be in our room, when we wanted to go out and explore the city. We therefor we quickly run upstairs to bring the luggage down. During the day we found out that it was train strakes from Paris to London, therefor she followed us back to our hotel room to figure out what to do. After 10 minutes in the room, the telephone rang. An angry man shouted at us that we could not be three in the room and that she needed to leave immediately. We got very stressed because she had not found any flight or train tickets back to London, we have never experienced that it was not okay to bring a friend to the hotel room during the day, for a short period of time. So me and my friend that had the connection flight went down to the reception to try to explain that we did not think that the behaviour was okey. Its not okey to treat a hotel guest the way he did, he was extremely rude and we told him the situation that we did not plan to go back to the hotel in the afternoon but her train got cancelled and need to find a new solution. He did not listen, only screamed to us that he would take our card details and charge us for one more hotel room if we did not leave within a few minutes. She had the thought of booking a hotel room there, but after this horrendous customer service she did not want to stay another minute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel had an ambience about it I loved it and would stay again if I ever returned to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating area was small and the tables were not cleared quickly at the busiest times which was between 8am and 9am the staff were busy all the time filling up the food counters. The hotel only had one lift.

    The breakfast was as expected Continetal and a variety of different things to eat Ham's cheeses,cereals, fruit a proper toaster to toast your bread. The backdrop for the breakfast counter was lovely with ferns etc I only wish that I had taken a picture of it. The staff were very friendly and cheerful all the time from the Reception to the Cleaners. I would just like to say this hotel is situated in a very convenient spot, close to many restrauants the Arch de Triomphe is a short walk away as is the Champs-Elysees and its variety of shops. Also you do not have to walk far for the Metro stations. The only thing I would mention is the Metro stations are not disabled friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect, the staff was friendly, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was so small, not enough table to sit. There was a facade renovation under our stay, the windows were closed so no fresh air and view.

    The location was perfect, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean! The breakfast was good, but bit poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    excellent hotel, staff great, breakfast nice and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent hotel, staff great, breakfast nice and the rooms would well appointed. the location was the best close to everything and the trains/metro!! I would go back again. Nice safe hotel and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Internal facade was under repair and the room had a paint smell. The staff at reception proposed immediately another room. Awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice staff and moderate prices, a perfect hotel for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inner yard was renewed so we couldn't open the windows, because on the outside there were iron mountings, and workers, but that wasn't a problem for us, because we went for sightsseeing, so we stayed at the hotel only at night.

    The hotel is at a perfect location, stations for 4 subway lines are in 2-300 meters, and also for the Big Bus Tours (Big Bus Tours station was 2 mins, subway stations 1-1 min, Arc de Triomphe 3 mins on foot, Eiffel tower 10 mins, Sacre Coeur 20 mins via subway). In 200 meters there are 10-15 restaurants, tobacco shop, pharmacy, supermarket, etc. Although it's on one of the most beehived streets, the room was perfectly silent and dark at night. There was some mistakes with our pre-ordered subway tickets, but after they realised that they made a mistake we got a compensation. The room was a bit small, but for sightseeing it's perfect, the breakfast was rich (for a 3* hotel) and luckily it wasn't continental, but buffet breakfast. The staff was always helpful and nice. Absolutely recommended for sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Le chic français
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing place with perfect location. The hotel itself is a pearl, incredible architecture and interior! The stuff is flawless, with a great sense of humor and genuine " chic français":)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable short break with great access to Paris centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of quadruple room. Provide things like cups, glasses tea/coffee for 4 people if its a quad room.

    Location was excellent. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here as family of 4 for Paris Marathon. Well located for start and finish, easy to get to and central for Bus tours and Metro. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes and supermarket is a short walk. Reception staff taught my children to ask for key in French-and - excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and great location for Paris marathon!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was ok, could have had a bit more to choose from especially for the athletes. The rooms were quite small but still easy to move around in.

    The front of house service was exceptional and greeted myself and family in a warm, friendly manner. We had arrived for the marathon and staff had taken this into account for all guests who checked out that day. The location was great, just around the corner from the start and end of the marathon! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Staff and location. Small room with uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked and paid for 1 full beds and 2 Twin beds. What I got is 3 twins beds and what appear to be a roll in bed. Horrible bedding's. Also the room Air condition does not work. I was told they don't turn it on until June. Room was too warm for sleeping at night with the heat turned off.

    Great Staff with great location. Across from hotel Starbucks, McDonald, Burger King, Chinese, Japanese, sea food, Pizza, Italian and French restaurants. 3 Minutes walk to underground subway and from there, maximum of 15 minutes to anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The Elysées Ceramic was an excellent base for us to explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noticed ants in the bathroom in the mornings - only a few, and none visible in the bedroom. The room decor was a little dark. The breakfast area got quite crowded at busy times.

    I enjoyed the fresh fruit cocktail for breakfast every morning. Although I had booked a double room, the staff at check-in (unprompted) searched for and found a twin room which suited us better. The hotel is convenient to two metro stations - Ternes and Charles de Gaulle Etoile. Decathlon only two doors away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    We did have a lovely stay. Hotel was very nice. Would choose hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4th pull out bed was very uncomfortable but as it was only 2 night stay we didn't ask to move. Maid did suggest putting blankets on top of the mattress but that didn't help.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.. location was great. Well stocked mini bar. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent reception service. Very good breakfast with quality products. We were allowed to check in early as soon as the room was ready. Quiet room. Three minutes to Arc de Triomphe and metro. Good range of restaurants nearby. Easy to walk to Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées many museums and boat trips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Lovely setting and charming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room faced the street, it didn't really have a view of the Arc de Triomphe. Would have enjoyed more fresh fruit as part of the breakfast.

    Authentic decor, clean, pleasant and comfortable room. Very helpful staff with a laser focus on meeting our logistical needs. Would happily stay there again, if there is room. Justifiably, they seem to fill up quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed a little bit of an update. There was scratches on the headboard and the tub backed up a bit.

    Extremely friendly service, clean and comfortable beds. The location was a few minute walk from the Arc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Stayed twice and loved it both times! Clean, central and very friendly, helpful, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options. The location was central and with lots of restaurants around, as well as a tube station. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Well located near Etoile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located near Etoile. 1 min to metro. Basic, small Paris hotel room. Did not eat breakfast. Arrived late left next AM. Good place for one night or so. Beautiful façade on hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! all was perfect! Location, room, staff, price. Big thanks to Reda! who truly care for visitors from day 1. Will certainly stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful, comfortable and very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flights home were cancelled and the two gentlemen on the reception were excellent in organising a room for us to stay in. The Ceramic was booked for the first night so they went out of their way to get us a room at a sister hotel which was excellent. Overall a very friendly, clean, comfortable hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, missing some basic comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable and small, the coffee was not refilled every day so we had to ask for it. The free wifi was very slow and almost unusable. They used old fashioned keys with holes and when we misplaced it we had to go 2 days without having a key to our room, instead having to be escorted up. The bathroom was tight and the runner they used on the foot of the bed didn't look clean.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, though extremely limited as we were reminded multiple times. The location was fantastic, right near the Arc and Champs Elysees, near lots of restaurants and steps from the metro. Our room had a lovely balcony that would have been even nicer in summer. One of our rooms had 4 beds which was something very hard to find in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff was lovely and the location is fine!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more updated, suggested a double room and decoration as it was mine and my partner anniversary, but that didn’t happen and also had 2 extra bed in the room and one of the lights didn’t work

    The staff was lovely and the location is fine! Easy to get to wherever you going via metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small, but then all over Paris it is the same case so I would not say as negative point.

    Liked the location, the friendly and helpful staff. Easy to visit many good restaurants near by. Metro station is also very close to the place of stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    it was a great experince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit small rooms , the entrance of the hotel you have to climb steps which could be difficult for elderly people

    prefect central location close to iconic areas of pairs,arc de triumph ,such as ,metro station , walking distance to Champs-Elysées , a lot of cafes and restaurants next to the hotel . extremely friendly and helpful staff specially Mr. rida

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay. Very quiet hotel. Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little firmer. It seemed to sink too much. Access to a microwave or kitchen/ service at night would have been excellent.

    Excellent staff and perfect central location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    For a long weekend it really was perfect. Cannot get a better location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are comfortable although minimal and VERY small. While the was absolutely no noise from outside you could hear if people are walking in the hallways (especially when they are checking out early in the morning). Breakfast wasn’t amazing and quite expensive if not included in your room rate (around €14,50 per person).

    A simple no-frills hotel that is clean, comfortable and PERFECTLY located. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was facing an internal courtyard so no view to speak of but very quiet. Shower had great water pressure and very hot!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Elyssees Ceramic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property good value for money could put extra milk cartons in room for coffee facilities

    Front staff were excellent and great lo ation near Arc de Triomphe and Metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Genuine ++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator, we used the stairs a lot and there are not that many floors.

    Wonderful host! Helpful and genuinely friendly hotel service. Convenient location to do a lot of exploring on foot. Lovely boutique style hotel. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and because of a cancellation the night prior we were lucky and allowed to check in very early and rest before exploring. Thank you for being so accommodating!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice holiday at Elysee Ceramic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent position near L'Arc de Triomphe, easy access to metro and RER. The hotel is located in a beautiful "Art Nouveau" building. Our triple room was confortable. Breakfast is the same everyday with tasty food including French dairy products, ham, eggs, fruits and delicious pastry. A good mark for the cofee and tea facilities in the room. The wi-fi was very good. Many thanks to all personnel for making us a nice stay in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Elysees Ceramic is perfectly located close to Champs Elysee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend staff to take a little bit more care on the noise they do every morning while cleaning adjacent rooms. I thought the noise was coming from another room, and when I went to check I noticed it was from the cleaning lady in the corridor.

    Elysees Ceramic is perfectly located close to Champs Elysee avenue, Arc de Triumph and Metro station Charles de Gaulle Etoile. This brings a lot of benefits, as you can always walk around and be close to the iconic areas of Paris. Very kind staff, specially Mr Reda, who helped us in everything we needed. Best croissant in town!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.0
    Small. Overpriced. Terrible breakfast. Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures really do not show how the rooms look at all. We felt totally cat fished. The booking was for a 4 bed suite and there were literally 4 single beds squeezed into a tiny room. We paid £400 €500 for the place for 2 nights. And I would defintely not jusify the price. It was not worth it all. We also added on breakfast which was a bit of bread some soft cheese and meat and cereal. I’m pregnant and a vegetarian so literally just had bread and butter for the two days. Variety is extremely poor. Was very disappointed with the sccomdation. The only good thing we’re the staff. And the location.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing inward to a small court yard garden.

    Perfect central location in Paris. No more than 30mins via public transport to all the main tourist attractions. Plenty of bar and restaurant within walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kind and warm welcoming specially from Mr. Alex , and he used to explain everything for us about the facilities and activities near to our location, he was taking care about us and asking frequently about anything we need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was most of the time poor. If you need to work, ask to extenal modem for 5€ a day, it worths it.

    Great, friendly and helpful staff. Very professional and organized. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Will not return to the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paint coming off wall of separate toilet which was as cold as outside toilet. Not showing any attempt to fix the security box - not bolted to anything nor any key or electronic lock.

    Breakfast is average but enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, very close to Arc d' Triomphe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a passcode safe in the room.

    Fantastic location, very close to Arc d' Triomphe and the Metro. The Metro station has access to all the major subway lines that run through Paris. Lots of cafes and restaurants near the hotel. Front desk staff was exceptional! The breakfast was great, with lots of options. Great place to stay, especially with a family. Can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist was extremely nice, very helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was extremely nice, very helpful in anything we asked, room was cleaned everyday spotless, comfortable bed, ok bathroom. Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough staff on for the breakfasts. All the tables were dirty and we had to clear a table ourselves so we could eat. The cutlery wasn't refilled when it was all gone. The butter was rock hard, All the glasses were gone and we had to wait 15 minutes for a member of staff to wash another one for us.

    Great location, near metro stations. Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. They offered to print our flight boarding passes. Food for he breakfast was always refilled quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent tourist hotel in good location for a family city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small and slow elevator.

    Very good location. Spacious and high ceiling family room, allowing adequate m3 to have enough oxygen during the night. The breakfast was adequate for a tourist hotel, though more fresh fruit had been a welcomed addition. Friendly gentleman at the check in to create welcoming atmosphere. I was there with my wife and 2 adult sons, and our room was very peaceful allowing good night sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay near to attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Along the way, especially at night you can see many homeless people & beggars, its not scary though, but a pity sight.

    It was a good & within our budget hotel choice. But there are many other hotels available with better choice that suits your budget around this area. The receptionist is very friendly & the location is great! Location is just a walk away to arc de triomphe & champs elysees street! So it was worth staying there. It was also easy to hop on the big bus. And metro is very near! Overall it was a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Budget hotel worth for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view— there was no view at all, especially since we were on the ground floor.

    The room was quite spacious considering the average hotel rooms in Paris. The staff was friendly. Room was simple and clean. The location is nice, and a great plus to use the airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel in the right spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working

    The location was central. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. The croissants were delicious and airy. Good selection of breakfast. Beautiful art deco building. Plenty of places to eat on the doorstep. Metro just at the Arc de Triomphe. Would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Hotel room is clean and comfortable. The location is close to Metro, Arc de Triomph, Champ elysee and easily can access to other tourism location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    I love our stay here. Hotel staff are polite, helpful and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only one small lift in the hotel, and it is quite slow to wait. There is a small flight of steps upon entering the hotel lobby, and might be inconvenient for those who need to lift heavy luggage. People on wheelchairs may want to avoid this hotel.

    The close proximity to Arc de Triomphe was awesome for people who visited Paris for the first time. Very near to many beautiful sights in Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Familientrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was terrible, the guy at reception didn't want to let us in, because of troubles with our credit card. We arrived at 00:00 with a baby.I think the staff should be more polite and helpful. When the issue was solved, the same guy didn't provide us with a baby bed (which was ordered and confirmed). He offered or baby to sleep on the floor...

    Die Lage ist perfekt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    I will not choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is very slow and you have to log in every 5-10 minutes. Although the location is close to central train station, the environment is not family friendly: quite a few strip clubs in the area. The breakfast is below average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    A charming hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift service could take time as there was only one small lift for all the floors, but the staircase has attractive art nouveau-style windows, so worth using the stairs.

    The hotel was central, welcoming and cosy, with a comfortable and well-equipped room. I was given a light room with a bath, as I had requested. Charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    I don't think that I will stay again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, very old furniture's, hotel needs redecoration Very disappointed breakfast, The dining room floor was very dirty and the many of the breakfast products were missing

    Great location walking distance from Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées Very friendly and supportive reception team

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    My Paris Sojourn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit bigger. Otherwise there is no complain. I would stay there on my next trip too.

    Great location....very helpful staff...clean environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Paris, plenty of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Paris, plenty of shops and restraints within walking distant, reception staff were lovely and chatty! Bed as very comfy as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer was old fashioned, the internet was very slow

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice interior, close to underground station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel at Arch of Triumph
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Poor breakfast. Slow service refreshing the buffet and cleaning the tables.

    Location of the hotel is perfect next to the Arch of Triumph. Friendly hospitality by the staff at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    It was a beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was always crowded and not always fully stocked. The staff wasn't always too helpful. But they tried.

    I loved the location and the hotel was beautiful and in a great spot. Was a little small but par for where it is located. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    Staff were so helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Location was excellent walking distance to most of the attractions and the metro was 2 minute walk away. Great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Central location, everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, and the staff were terrific! Just a short stroll to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The Metro station was within a minutes walk. The room was very clean and cosy- small but as expected for the middle of Paris. Great value for money, I'd recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    All staff are nice and very supporting a lot. It is more than expectation. I would recommend friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff are nice and very supporting a lot. It is more than expectation. I would recommend friends to spend the time at this hotel for sure. This place is so convenience near the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elysées Ceramic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: