Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Esplanade Eden 3 stars

12, Esplanade du Paradis, 65100 Lourdes, France

#16 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff must be the best I’ve ever meet from receptionists and the man who worked the night cover, and very special mention to the lady who served our b/fast and evening meals all excellent. The location is 10mins brisk walk to grotto .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My Pescatarian/vegetarian main course compared to what the meat eaters were given was awful and inadequate, more like basic café food. I stayed for 9 nights, was given ( the same ) fish 4 times, it was always hard, chewy and tasted very earthy, I have no idea what it was, I was given an inedible thick, but sloppy pizza ( instead of pork in a sauce), vegetables twice, chips twice, One meal consisted of half an aubergine which was inedible as it was not prepared and tasted acidic. Another meal was a small cheap frozen burger which looked and tasted terrible. The other guests always had a good meat option. I felt cheated. When I sat with an organised group, like they, I was not given an hors d'oeuvre, or choice of dessert, but I was charged for these. quite frankly I was worn out by asking or telling the managers. One evening the waitress asked me if I wanted an omelette (after giving me a quiche hors d'doeuvre), so they had prepared no meal for me. By this time I was embarrassed and distressed. Overall my main courses were cheap, frozen and nasty and there was no recompense or even acknowledgment for the huge difference in disparity between my food and what the meat eaters were served. Even the shared vegetables in a tureen had ham in them !! at times the Manager seemed aloof and impatient with no real governance over the meal planning and preparation.

    The employed staff were always hard working, efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was a good size, the towels and sheets were meticulously clean. I forgot my umbrella and adaptor which were provided for me for my stay. The atmosphere was generally relaxed. The soup was tasty and plentiful, as were the hors d'oeuvre and a choice of dessert ( for 6 nights ). The managers were generally helpful, and made sure I wasn't given shell fish to eat due to an allergy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The beds were simply short! My feet went far beyond the edge of the bed. Also my wife who is shorter than me experienced the same. 2. Breakfast is served between 7.00 and 9.00 am. We arrived at the hotel late night and in next morning we woke up after 8.00 am. We missed the breakfast.

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea-making facilities in the room would have been good and BBC or Algazerra News would have been a bonus for English speakers

    We liked the air conditioning and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little old and the bed were really uncomfortable

    The staff was very helpful, professional and always with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything I didn't like.

    Friendly staff. Excellent locality. Great views from our room. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The food was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food not great need some variety..

    good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to the grotto. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    Excellent value for money and so caring towards every guest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was too narrow. no air conditioning. no shampoo

    customer service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really.

    Good quiet location with easy access to the Grotto. Comfortable beds, good food and very friendly staff, nothing too much for them. A very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast ... No variety Bedding comfort Decor is very basic at rooms Noisey hotel mornings and night

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff were really friendly and helpful. The meals were really nice and filling. The rooms were nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain

    everything,,no comments,,owners,,staff,,service,,comfortably we enjoyed our stay @this hotel,,

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awesome friendly atmosphere!!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: