Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forum 3 stars

Place des Moneghetti, 06240 Beausoleil, France

#18 of 37 hotels in Beausoleil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    The staff was not responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service forgets to closed the door of our room no 25, so when we came back the room was open with all of our belongings inside the room unattendant and when we reported it to the front office, they do not pay attention on it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    It was an average stay. Of course Monaco is very expensive for something better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you need to walk 30min approx. to get to the Port and the path is full of stairs and inclined terrain. No restaurants nearby. During my check in day the room was cleaned very quickly and the result was not the one that I expected to have. The facilities are quite old and in the room you have only the very basic. The shower was very small, also.

    The hotel has a good view of the Monaco port.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Bad value for money and never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good location, and very overpriced, the room was dark and was no safe box. Also booking was saying there are will be bath, but there are was no bath only shower at the room. Very bad value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No individual control for air con. Room smelled like sewerage as did the hallway. Wifi was convoluted to get onto and didnt work for us in our room. When i asked about it the lady at the front desk suggested I try in the bathroom! It didnt even work for us downstairs. It worked for me twice when I was in the breakfast area. Not good enough, sorry. No restaurants or cafe’s close by that we could see. I would not stay here again.

    Close to the train station. Great view over Monte Carlo harbour from our room on the 5th floor. Breakfast was good with free cappuccino. Room was clean and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    It was amazing staying at this hotel, the staff very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing staying at this hotel, the staff very nice and helpful, the place also near to the gare du monaco, and it’s easier to get a transportation from there. The price is very reasonable for around monaco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain plug in the bath was broken. Air conditioning was very weak. The double bed is two singles pushed together.

    Friendly staff on arrival. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    There are tables on the roof, where you can get late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are tables on the roof, where you can get late Armagnac with the view to the port. The location is close enough to walk to the prince palace and Oceanographic Museum, but you can get the city bus also pretty close to the hotel. There was also a bus to the port/F1 track and the Top Car Collection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room, kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection was very poor. One receptionist could have been more helpful in assisting one of our party to print her mislaid return journey boarding pass.

    Spacious room, kept very clean. Good overall cleanliness. Efficient staff. Loved the terrace. Food good, breakfast very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    I had a good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the evening the restaurant is only open from 7.30 - 9.30pm and the bar also limited to these hours. It is only open Monday to Friday and closed on public holidays. When the restaurant is closed, it can be a problem where to eat, as there are no restaurants nearby. So, you need to really plan your meals. It would be better if the hotel had some food available 24 / 7, even if just sandwiches.

    Good value for money. Peaceful location very near the station. Would advise travellers to learn the bus routes from the station as soon as they can. This is really helpful to your stay! Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    I didnt like it, over budget big time but convenient to be close to the train station of Montecarlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very bad. The staff is not friendly. WIFI is good.

    The room and the toilet were ok compared to the bad experience I had in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, In A Spot On Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Kettle. Us British people! Like a cup of tea while chilling in our rooms.

    This place is in a spot on location, and right next to the main Train station. The free breakfast was also a very good selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location with Gare de Monte Carlo (Monaco) just 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they could have partitioned the bath tub with a shower curtain because taking a shower without drowning the bathroom was nearly impossible. Then again, it doesn’t matter to those who prefer baths than showers. Staff (both cafe and front) could show some interest in their job as they looked grumpy the whole time. I politely asked if they would know where the airport bus busstop would be and the lady just said, casino. Would have been better if she took out a map and roughly point where we are and where the casino is, given that we’re not from that area.

    Great location with Gare de Monte Carlo (Monaco) just 5 mins downhill. (The French Riviera is hilly so there’s not really an option for flat access. Route to hotel was well paved so shouldn’t be much of a problem with luggages and all.) Carrefour supermarket just behind in 2 mins. Overall great access, great terrace spacious rooms and generous breakfast for that price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value and good location in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available so you have to park on the street which is very limited or park at the nearby train station a few blocks away.

    Great location within easy walking distance from Casino Square and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was booked because it was supposed to be not far from central Monte Carlo and because it said it had a restaurant. In fact the restaurant was closed until September 3rd which we were not notified of when booking and there were no restaurants near. It is also a long walk up a 1 in 1 hill for about 1.5 miles to get to the Hotel from the Centre and as we had an 87 year old with us this was not the convenient place we were led to believe. Also you could not get a Taxi for love or money were stranded in the middle of the night with a frail old woman for over 1.5 hours trying to get back to the hotel and taxis were very expensive. The Taxi situation, location and lack of restaurant really ruined the stay. Do not stay here if you have any mobility issues.

    Nice selection of breakfast and ability to boil eggs. That was the only redeeming feature of this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi to work on my phone.

    Great location. Street parking available. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Beautiful location to just get out and walk around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    When this was booked it said the hotel had a restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When this was booked it said the hotel had a restaurant on arriving this was closed for holidays until 2nd Sep this was not notified on booking and as the hotel was miles from anywhere it was a nightmare. We had an elderly person and needed to get taxis everywhere as it was so far up a hill and the taxis were appallingly bad. This hotel is. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues due to the lack of any transport and it's position . It should be stressed in info that this hotel is at the top of a long hill and though it says it's only 15 min walk from Monte Carlo it is a very difficult walk and not at all convenient for Monte Carlo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good if you want to stay in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - They can do a bit more with the breakfast. It's very minimal. - The rooms are getting a bit old. - The personal can try to smile. I know, French people are not the most kindest people, but try it... It wil help.

    - In my opinion this is the best hotel in Monaco you can get for this price. - You can walk to the Casino and centrum (in Monaco it is al high so know that you have to clime!) - Enough space in the room. That is good! - The parking in the garage is not that expansive for a public parking in Monaco.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, and good price for Monaco. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, the breakfast was really good each morning. Only a short walk and few elevator rides away from downtown Monaco. Staff very friendly, they were happy to print off some documents for us and could leave our bags there once we had checked out until our train left. Was pretty expensive but cheaper than anything else in Monaco

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great room, great views, brilliant hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good temperature control in the room, really big bathroom. Roof terrace has an amazing view over the city. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Just a 5 minute walk through the station down to the port, so great location. Overall a really good value and quality hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    Just a ten minute walk from the railway station and from the centre of Monaco. Clean and comfortable. Great rooftop terrace with fantastic views to the harbour. Friendly staff. Good value for money and breakfast was just enough. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location within walking distance from all the sites and the Airport bus stop at Place de Belgique . Generous continental breakfast is included. Wifi pretty good. Excellent roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Monaco for New Years
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge and the bed was harder than I liked. There was no way to cool the room as everything was set for winter weather, so we had to open the window and that let in a lot of city noise.

    The location was excellent for walking as it was steps to the public elevators and train station. The view from the roof terrace was wonderful. The rooms were very much sound proof.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for visiting Monaco, especially Monte Carlo. Plus, only five mins walk from the station. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Make sure you enjoy the amazing view from the rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The Forum - great for a short break. Location perfect. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was not fresh. Everything else was great. Lovely staff.

    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Forum Hotel. Breakfast was very plentiful, fresh and enjoyable. Coffee was not fresh - probably was when made but sat for a long time. Our room was good, with a view of the harbour. The lift was very convenient being next to our room. The terrace was great - a sun trap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Been here many times, always one of the best hotels for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been here many times, always one of the best hotels for the price/comfort ratio. Everything perfect for a three stars hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The terrace on the roof
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The terrace on the roof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Internet very weak and cut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very weak and cut. Old hotel and small room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    While checking in staff could have informed us that there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While checking in staff could have informed us that there is an elevator from the train statio close by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location with great money value
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with great money value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ohh WiFi- unfortunately not good

    Very nice hotel and nice staff. Close to the main part and good for people who like silence. Everything is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road during the morning.

    Clean, quite big, safe and near parking, bus and center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was really nice. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Much more better then mine expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cleanliness, rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to where i need to be
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and smell like cigarettes

    Close to where i need to be

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel for decent money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was absolute shocking

    Staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation.

    Great location, great price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    eaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic accommodation for the price.

    eaceful location. Lovely view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, dust and crumbs under the bed and a few ants trotting around!

    Good location, near train station and good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Location,very clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Only one night but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theb freindliness by the reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for Monte Carlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic.

    Good location to visit Monte Carlo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    All about location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never expect much from this hotel. More like a motel to me instead.

    Good location just a short walk to the casino and harbour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi reconacting

    Location is good and very close to Monaco gar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. It's a place just for sleep, nothing more. Breakfast so so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Couple
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar opening hours

    Relaxed and very obliging. Value for money. Basic but had everything we needed for our stay in Monaco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Easy access to Monte Carlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff always seemed peeved about something. Shower was very slippery and there was mildew on the tile.

    Easy access to Monte Carlo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    CLEAN BATHROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO VEGAN OPTIONS FOR BREAKFAST (ES VEGETABLE MILK)

    CLEAN BATHROOM POLITE STAFF

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Some bathroom furniture need refresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bathroom furniture need refresh

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Stayed so close to Monaco we felt like we were there but saved a lot of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a tub with a hand held sprayer, but no shower curtain.

    The room was were large. The view was great. We were able to park near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Ideal location for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger shower!

    Lovely breakfast and comfy room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    Look for somewhere else - forum not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stay 3 Nights, Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff miserable, no shower just shower attachment which you had to hold. Bad location - long uphill walk.

    Big bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful hotel, easy walking distance to sights of Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    slow hairdryer without much power. Not easy to shower without getting water everywhere.

    Peaceful hotel, easy walking distance to sights of Monaco. Helpful staff. Fresh towels. Big bed. Lots of hot water and big bath. Fresh bread, cheese and ham, cereals, fruits and eggs at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was lovely and room was very comfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just wasn't aware the location was up a hill

    The breakfast was lovely and room was very comfortable, the hotel is located up a steep hill so be prepared for the walk

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy - had a quiet room and good sleeps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was large but the shower itself could have been a better shower - you had to hold the shower - was fine but could have been better.

    Bed was very comfy - had a quiet room and good sleeps. Breakfast was very generous and suited all, fruit, breads, pastries, boiled eggs, cereals - lots of everything

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.8
    Was close to the train station but a decent walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi hardly worked (dropped in an out), it was an average hotel but is ok if you just need a base. We were told we were lucky to have a room with the best view but it was small and the air con wasn't great.

    Was close to the train station but a decent walk to the main streets on Monaco

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic location and value for money for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight downside was the corner bath instead of a shower. Would have much preferred a proper shower cubicle instead of an over the bath shower that was at hip height and no shower curtain, but we are just being picky.

    Absolutely fantastic location and value for money for visiting Monaco. Hotel is close to the bus stop to and from Nice Airport (use Jardin Exotique stop) although that costs 20 Euros per person and takes nearly an hour. The train station is a five minute walk (using the lifts and escalators) and cost 5 Euros each to and from the Airport and takes about 25minutes to get to and from. Will definitely use this hotel again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Rooms were good, typical smaller rooms than you will find in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is quite high up in Monaco, however you can reach it easily using the lifts which saves some walking.

    Rooms were good, typical smaller rooms than you will find in other larger hotel chains but they serve the purpose. The bathroom was clean. No real shower as you have to hold the shower head so takes some getting use to. Breakfast was included and it was delicious! Staff were very friendly and willing to help at any time! Easy to walk everywhere as the hotel is centrally located!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.0
    Monaco Lido & the old quarter of Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non smoking hotel allows smoking in the rooms, Not Acceptable. Air conditioning not up to the job, tried 2rooms, both were unbearably hot at all times. No help from staff regarding the air con. They seemed blasé about the smoking. No onsite parking as advertised.

    Monaco Lido & the old quarter of Monaco. Train trips to Nice & Cannes

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    We particularly liked the breakfast and our bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked a heated towel rail in the bathroom and tea making facilities in the bedroom.

    We particularly liked the breakfast and our bathroom. Housekeeping was also good and we liked the roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    It's 10min by walking to be on the center of Monte Carlo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the sad receptionist, not friendly & not helpful!

    It's 10min by walking to be on the center of Monte Carlo, While you get nice quite location in a nice price! Near a supermarket!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location, clean rooms & very comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, clean rooms & very comfortable beds!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking. i was lucky to have spot available 100ft from hotel entrance - otherwise it would be quite far

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, 5 minutes walk from Monaco Railway station
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, 5 minutes walk from Monaco Railway station

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was expensive

    Good view

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Everything was nice, location was very , walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was nice, location was very , walking distance to all the places I wanted to see

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and free wifi included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and free wifi included. Good value for the money because all other hotels in that area charge for WiFi and/or do not have breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    4.6
    Close to Monaco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Broken Fridge for 9 days

    Close to Monaco

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent vew from the room to the town and yacht harbor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent vew from the room to the town and yacht harbor. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    3.8
    Rude staff and bedroom stank of smoke .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff

    Rude staff and bedroom stank of smoke ...

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.5
    there is no tool to make some boiling warter, I can't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there is no tool to make some boiling warter, I can't make tea or coffie by meself.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    The price paid is really worth the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price paid is really worth the service.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    This is a good hotel and the boiled eggs at breakfast were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no problems

    This is a good hotel and the boiled eggs at breakfast were a nice suprise

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: