Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Francais 3 stars

223 Boulevard Voltaire, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#200 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and you can even hear the conversations in other rooms

    Location is very good and the neighborhood nice, quiet and safe. You can walk to the metro, restaurants and a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in, the staff did not tell us anything about the facilities. They did not mention the breakfast or the complimentary drink from the bar. We hung the “do not disturb” sign outside our door each day, but the cleaning staff still entered to make up the room and exchange the towels. Complimentary drinks in the room fridge are water.

    Soundproof and dark rooms with a window that opens. Lots of horizontal surfaces for luggage/phones. Large number of hangers in the small closet. Exceptionally clean. Lots of food and grocery store choices close by. Very close to the metro. Safe neighborhood. Small refrigerator in the room. Kettle/coffee/tea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Best choice for hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing to complain about.

    Best decision for us for the last night in Paris. All the creature comforts of home and beautifully appointed room with balcony with a view! 5 stars all around! Highly recommended. The reception desk was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Just a mom and her daughter traveling through Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far out for access to the heart of Paris but that is common for the price. The female hotel receptionist was quite sarcastic upon our arrival which was both unnecessary and unwelcomed. All other staff were delightful, especially the male manager.

    The facilities were clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a must during the heat and offered welcomed relief at the end of the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel reception staff is very knowledgeable, very friendly, and helpful. The cleanliness of thre rooms and the hotel in general is superior. The beds are extremely comfortable. The towels are huge and very soft. Bedroom slippers are provided. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property!

    Loved the staff. Vanessa, the day receptionist is amazingly helpful and kind. She helped us find dinner and more. Loved the neighborhood. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    All the Staff were very kind and helpful particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the Staff were very kind and helpful particularly Vanessa who often made us laugh with her jokes during our stay. The hotel is steps away to the train station and very accessible to restaurants and supermarkets. The rooms were clean and very comfortable to rest and sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception are superb. Despite being the first time to visit Paris, it was easy for me to reach important places through their direction and assistance to use the map and metro. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very limited breakfast options. I was told it was a traditional French breakfast but in my opinion the hotel caters to international guests and the breakfast buffet should be enhanced to accommodate their general expectations. Also the bedsheets had some holes in them and a few stains.

    The staff are AMAZING. Professional and friendly, they make you feel right at home. They genuinely care for their guests on a personal level, esp Vanessa. The room was super comfortable and had a great view of the main street. The location is safe and convenient with two metro stations nearby. Room size was good and all amenities were provided by the hotel. Soundproofing was a blessing. I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay...will definitely be choosing this hotel again for my next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Perfect for me because close to people I wanted to see, but also great for experiencing an area where Parisians live, while having easy access to tourist Paris. Also very friendly staff and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, super comfortable, clean, spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, super comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet room. I really liked the elegant yet modern and comfortable design of furniture and other equipment in the room. Staff very friendly, competent and helpful. I required some advice how to get to places in Paris and their advice has always been spot on. I very much appreciate the fact that my room has been cleaned every day. I enjoyed my last visit to Paris very much, and Grand Hotel Francais staff have greatly contributed to this. I hope to be back in Paris soon, and when I'm back I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! Great staff, very kind and helpful. We felt like home! Even if we arrived earlier than the checkin hour , our room was ready for us! Very good breakfast (salty and sweat options). Two metro station very very close (1 and 4 minutes walk). They cleaned our room every day(clean towels, shampoo-shower gel-conditioner filled up when ended) and they gave us a free umbrella the day that the weather was rainy! Hot water all day and night, a/c very good! Thumbs up for Grand Hotel Francais!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable, clean and well cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was farther away from the main part of the city itself than I had expected. The room was very tiny but the amenities were nice - like having a private bathroom, TV, wifi, a/c, small frig, coffee maker.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Excellent room keeping service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Tiny and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny even for 1 person. The pictures on the booking.com website look much better but do not show a tiny single room..... Arrived at midnight, the receptionist spoke bad English. At 8am the cleaning personnel already started knocking at the door to clean and did that a few times till the check out time, not fair on tired travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small. Bathroom felt very cramped. The plumbing made noises periodically that I thought were knocks on a door. Didn't have some channels they claimed they had (CNN).

    Checkout time was noon. Most comfortable pillows ever. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff! Room and bathroom felt very clean. Affordable! Restaurants nearby. Metro nearby. Wifi was strong and fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have a bigger selection (but the quality was really good!)

    The location was perfect and the hotel was sophisticated but still very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent, especially staff - very kind and very, very helpful. Thanks to this place me and my partner were feeling safe in the city. I totally recomend this place. Next time I'm in Paris I will definitely stay there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good, but not as I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi in our room went on and off all the time, and even after I told it to the staff, it been fixed only in our last day there.

    Good location, very close to the centric metro station "Nation", convinent room and shower, air conditioning working fine, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Strongly recommend for a nice experience in a great district!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy room, great view, and helpful staff made for a very nice experience. There was an excellent patisserie (Cyril Lignac) within 5min walk of the hotel, and easy access to metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great Reception and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff. Great welcome. Room temperature exceptional considering there was a heat wave and that most AC in France are not able to keep up with extreme heat. Loved the welcoming glass of wine upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    A perfect trip to Paris, thanks to Grand Hotel Francais!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not a single problem, the stay was perfect!

    The staff was absolutely fantastic - they made the stay much more enjoyable. I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism, and helpfulness of the staff, particularly the weekday person - she was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast isn't fantastic, choice is limited, and turning up towards the end is not a great idea as there is a lot of clattering going on as they tidy stuff away.

    Very friendly receptionist. Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    wounderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    keep doing what your doing!

    all was very good and people were extra friendly you'll made our stay very comfortable and pleasant, so we look forward to returning again soon. thank you and have a blessed day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.0
    so, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was to small. Only half meter of free space arround bed. Choice for breakfast was very poor. Price should arround 50€ for this room.

    All employees were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Hotel added to my list! Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to metro station. Room and bathroom were clean and big enough for Paris standards. Staff was very nice! Thanks again for the friendly welcome, as this is not very usual in Paris... :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff is really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was hot all the time and there was not body lotion. The elevator is so slow. Everything smells of food coming from kitchen. The property was better last time I checked in.

    The staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    A tale of two rooms. Good bedroom, bathroom not so good for us oldies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, especially the bathroom. This seems normal for Paris but as a mature couple, we didn't enjoy juggling toiletries around the wash basin or, especially balancing standing in the bath to have a shower. We did note that the room we booked was the 'standard' room, although it was probably the cheapest option, we would probably upgrade next time for a better stay. Worth checking the hotels own website thoroughly before booking.

    The welcome was really friendly, plus a bottle of wine in the room. Efficient storage,coffee making facilities and fridge. Quiet through the night, slept well. Close to metro station, which made access to the main sight seeing activities a 15 minute train ride away. Plenty of eateries within easy walk from hotel although area is not "up-market".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The service on the desk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with exceptional staff and comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome, lovely breakfast, good rooms, everything clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location near metro stop.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff communicated a couple things that ended up not being true.

    Close to metro stop. Having breakfast available before heading out for the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Top spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Very friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, very good breakfast and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, very good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again as access to subway is great so you can go anywhere quickly - staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good value

    Great location - great helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Véry comfortable and we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Staff exceeded expectations- very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good staff. Helpful, good English. Good connection by Metro. 2 Lines near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common toilet facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, wonderful city view, and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, wonderful city view, and very good cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel close to Train and Underground in a very nice neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be a big bigger or changed into a showerroom to make more space.

    Nice Hotel, good size room, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything.

    We have stayed here four times. Convenient, comfy, the best staff ever! They always make you feel so welcome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Okay for Paris prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was cramped, dinning hall is small

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great stay, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely friendly staff, were a huge help. Good breakfast, clean rooms. Superb hotel manager. Free glasses of whine on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, clean, comfortable, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, clean, comfortable, convenient location. staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception is very nice, they helps us to arrive all the important place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Small friendly hotel in a an area of Paris convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but expected in Paris.

    Small friendly hotel in a an area of Paris convenient for good eating and drinking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Clean and calm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds. Excellent and accommodating staff. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful!

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good. The owner was very welcoming, and the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, good value for money in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location if you want to hang out (lot of bars and good restaurant nearby) Very nice and friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great staff and nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic.

    Location next close to Nation station. Staff was very friendly at the desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that when we met in reception there were complimentary drinks and nibbles before the evening started

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely staff make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- great stay.

    Lovely staff make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    We always stay here in Paris because the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- we love staying here

    We always stay here in Paris because the staff and management are so warm and friendly. The hotel feels like home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the cups of tea were slightly bigger :p

    The reception staff we're the nicest people I've ever come across. Made all the difference!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and well decorated to a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Lovely local hotel with friendly helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was nothing negative I could say about this hotel

    We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location, exceptionally friendly staff who spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Location, exceptionally friendly staff who spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Great for a weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn down towels

    Good breakfast, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a room with a good view. Located near a Metro stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the metro was a one minute walk. We loved having a refrigerator in the room too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    My home in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More fresh fruit

    Great selection of dishes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    I got a free upgrade, and my room was awesome for a 3 star...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator is VERY slow. Other things are just normal in Paris, like the small room, and no hot breakfast.

    I got a free upgrade, and my room was awesome for a 3 star hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, can't remember when did I sleep so well on the first night in any hotel. The staff was very nice too. I will definitely return if I come back to this area.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    It was a clean hotel staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I prefer the area closet to the bastille its a 20 min walk to it The area around the hotel is not what i expected. Every trip i take to paris i choose a different hotel hoping itp find the location that i enjoy best

    It was a clean hotel staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Great location and helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was not impressed with breakfast choices. Otherwise a great place to stay.

    Great location and helpful friendly staff. Rooms nicely appointed and great bath. Easy metro access with 2 nearby stops. Staff recommendation for restaurants first rate.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    The staff were lovely for the duration of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely for the duration of our stay. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a great area with lots of local restaurants and cafes nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very comfortable and it is located in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is very comfortable and it is located in a nice area. The access to public transport is very convenient, the Place de Nation station is few minutes from hotel and the metro lines take you to the main city attractions. But we also enjoyed strolling around the neighborhood, where you can find nice cafes, boulangeries and restaurants.The rooms are comfortable and quite at night. The staff was very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The hotel cleanliness was very important to me , The bed...
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel cleanliness was very important to me , The bed & Pillows too ,the facilities in the Hotel and in the room is very nice and comfortable . The staffs and the cleaner try they very best to accommodate the guest , the location is near a tube station : Rue Des Boulets on the line no 9 in the direction of Nation ,The hotel is opposite " Charles Traiteur for Kosher food " , and one of the best hair dresser for hair colouring and cut blow dry "Corinne Dahan".just opposite . Grand Hotel Francais , I highly recommended ,the location is perfect and easy access from Gard Du Nord for the Eurostar . A big thank you to Zyad, Alexie and Vanessa for making my stay very comfortable and welcome .I definitely will not hesitated to choose that hotel again in my next visit to Paris .

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and the location is very close to Metro stops at Rue des Boulets and Nation. You can be anywhere in Paris in minutes. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby as well as a Casino Mart for groceries. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The hotel staff were very lovely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff were very lovely and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean and was just what we needed for our weekend trip. The hotel is in a good location and close to the metro with plenty of good places to eat nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Very welcoming and good english speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and good english speaking staff.Great location.Don't hesitate asking questions before and after arriving.Even though on the Boulevard very quiet between midnight and sunrise.Small rooms yes but that's the way Paris is.Less than minute walk to metro station.Vanessa first and all the staff I can't remember the names, thank you ! WiFi did a good job.Room service everyday.Clean towels,clean bed and sheets,working but a little slow elevator :) Mini bar,safe.We had all our meals outside.There are great rest. and bars around.Don't stuck inside get out and explore too much to do in Paris.Lovely city !

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    We chose this hotel purely from trip advisor reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    We chose this hotel purely from trip advisor reviews. It met the ratings. Although it's not in the posh parts the feel of a real Paris & its community was there. You cannot fault the closeness to the metros Links from Nation is great- 5 mins walk We rcommend the boulangerie Sebastian who did the best cappuccino & croissants We did not use the breakfast service as there are enough boulangeries with great ambience & great cakes The staff met the expectations Management - please continue to choose super cheerful & sunny personalities like lovely Vanessa. Yes the rooms are a tad small if you're a big person & used to Asian hotels but for the price it's great So for people who complain it's not justified. Totally recommend it & no scam in reviews!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was fine but on the small side. Very cold in the room but maybe there was a switch I couldn't find.

    Very friendly helpful staff Close to metro Clean Piping hot water

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed at Grand Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing we didn't like!

    This is the second time we have stayed at Grand Hotel Francais. This is a super hotel; great location, as clean as a whistle, 24 hour door-man, all capped off with wonderful staff. Keep up the good work - we would not consider staying anywhere else in Paris!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    We arrived in Paris just before midnight on the evening of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in Paris just before midnight on the evening of 13th November (the terrorist attacks), and had difficulty reaching the hotel: taxi services were disrupted, some métro stations closed, and the street of the hotel barricaded. The police told us we would be unable to enter the street that night. We were very grateful for the 24-hour reception as well as the calmness and quick-wittedness of the gentleman on reception, whom I called on my mobile and who described how we could reach the hotel via another route. All staff were extremely supportive, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We loved the lively, residential area in which the hotel is located and enjoyed a rooftop view from our room looking northward.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is 8 minutes to the metro (all lines) and big supermarket. Quiet, tree lined street. Plenty of eating options. Ask for a balcony room, very pleasant to sit out, have a wine and watch the locals. Elevator. Fridge in the room. Great local area, not touristy. Would not hesitate to stay again.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: