Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhotel Golf Grand Avignon 3 stars

220 Chemin de la Blanchère, 84270 Vedène, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Vedène

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1165 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly furbished apartment, not at the level you would expect for a golf course and certainly not for a three stars hotel. Mixed population at the place, though reasonably quite. Inflexible man at the reception not willing to allocate better furnished apartments on the back of the residence.

    Ideally located at the well maintained, though dangerous (old players teeing off when me and my son were on the fairway) Golf Grand Avignon. Very helpful lady at the reception. Cool swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the booking are not the same at least! And they gave us a room in the ground flour instead in the first or second floor with balcony as I reserved. With any view and with a little terrace very dirty. Finally they gave us and apartment in the first floor with a balcony as you can see in the pictures below. And we had to pay 15€ more. I’m very des appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty particualrly the kithen area and utensils and no cleaning products to rectify. Room in need of refurbishment

    Swimming pool and location. Lovely receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the kitchenette's equipment pretty basic and the interior decoration a bit quirky with kitchen stuff stored in a writing desk.

    Our comfortable and spacious apartment was on the second floor with a good view into the green surroundings. Nice and well kept facilities, convenient and secure parking, very friendly staff, peaceful and green environment, shops and restaurants just a few minutes drive away, good base for excursions in Provence around Avignon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurants near by, the balcony was not clean, we had to clean it by our selfs to had a dinner outside on the balcony

    good hotel in calm area close to Avignon, perfect for family weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major refurbishment required Outer appearance portrays luxury apartments - but........ Appartment in urgent need of refurbishment! Furnishings inadequate and insufficient for self catering apartment! Cutlery and crockery oddments and chipped crockery! Glasses insufficient and oddments! Ceiling collapsing inside entrance! - Photos available Garden furniture only 2 chairs! Chairs for dining table inadequate and insufficient! Impossible to sit on Lounge furniture as this was covered in urine stains!!!!! - Photographs available upon request...... Mould in shower cubicle! - Photos available!!!! Shower door hanging clips broken and doors cannot open or close properly! Photos available Pots and pans stacked on top of cooker hood!!!!!!! Inadequate and insufficient kitchen cupboards!!! Lack of serving dishes and on and on.........

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired in need of a makeover. Back to the 80's. Towel on uncomfortable couch to hide the stains.

    Quiet, good access to Avignon. Excellent value for costs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road not on my Sat. Nav. But the road next to it was, so was able to find it via a local map I had.

    Nice size rooms/Suite Nice decor. Very Clean. Great facilities for cooking lite meals. Dishwasher. T.V with English news. Great view over Golf Course, Lovely well looked after grounds. Easy secure parking. A few minutes by car to large shopping mall. I wish we could have stayed longer but will revisit. Good price for accommodation and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Big and nice furnished suite rooms with balcony, nice golf course view. Great breakfast with many varieties. Gated courtyard and very secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we could not communicat in English withthe staffs it was very difficult for us to stay there. And we have sent the special request in advance and nobody answer us.

    big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got 2 rooms apartment. The rooms are huge with very comfortable big bed and small kitchen. The hotel is situated in green beutiful area. Our stay was just perfect there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a key to a room which hadn't been made up to start with.

    Very large accommodation, kitchen has a small dishwasher, good outside seating area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was pretty outdated, but that didn't bother us at all.

    Breakfast was really good, lots of choice. The park is pretty secluded, near a golfcourse, but it's quiet and tranquil. Apartments were spacious, amazing bathroom with good shower and a separate bath. This establishment is great for a stopover when you're on the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    What you see on the pics is not exactly what you got. You wait for garden view but you see the car parking place not green garden. Staff did not show in which building we find the room, it was not easy to find. We would not spend longer time there as a couple but could be good for families with children.

    Breakfast is enough and good. But for 1 night can be good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from nearest town and no food or bar available at the property. Breakfast was really poor. You really need a car to stay here which we didn't have and had to depend on trying to get buses. It would have made a huge difference if food and beverages had been available at the hotel.

    Lovely large apartment and nice pool. Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always stable internet which I needed to cover work emergencies, may not always authenticate on next day, but I had cell backup. Internet is rarely strong in similar places.

    Spacious suite, personal A/C, golf field views (not all rooms), very helpful and accommodating staff who communicated fast and clear and were able to meet our special request while being fully booked, great value for the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 10pm and there was no one to let us in to the complex. Would've been useful to have had access instructions. We got in to the apartment around an hour after arriving.

    Only one night stop over so couldn't really make the most of the complex.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment need updating. The covers of furniture were dirty and there was dust on the windows and the chairs and the table on the balcony. The address does not exist in the gps and it was very difficult to find it. Fortunately someone helped and guided us to the hotel. Poor breakfast.

    Quiet and nice location 15 minutes by car from Avignon. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Free wi-fi in the room with good connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think we were given one of the worst apartments for Outlook our view was a fence panel.

    Good location near the golf club,very friendly at the golf and good food,open to all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food outlets close by all closed between 9.30 and 10 in the evening.

    The size of the apartment was great. The complex was very quiet. The location was very handy for supermarket and shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is not professional. I asked if the breakfast is included in the payment or not, she said yes. (because I booked many hotels for a long trip, so I am confused) But after the breakfast, they charged us 24 euros!

    the environment is nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, so quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chair seat material could/should be cleaned/changed.

    Has all required essentials for holiday makers. Easy check-in. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, great value, good breakfast, we had a nice stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to stay another night but it wasn't available.

    The place was really excellent in all aspects.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out too early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed clothes too small for bed. Place a little tired.

    Large comfortable bed. Bath and seperate shower. Good parking right next to apartment. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would need some refurbishment, quite old inside rooms.

    The room was very big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult place to locate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The amount of space we had, and the facility of having the pool. Good location for sightseeing the eastern side of Provence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more outlets in the kitchenette and tea towels with more dish soaps.

    Bed was biggest I I've seen in Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old équipement. lampes and plugs obsoletes

    Position Near golf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think No.

    Environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a car to stay here.

    Large room and air conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large. Good bed. Swimming pool in 15 meters. Great place - fresh air, no noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more kitchen equipment

    Peaceful and good centre for site seeing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic place to stay around Avignon! Everything is perfect considering on what you get for the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is a bit tight when the filling rate of the Hotel reaches its maximum.

    The flexibility of the staff for a large scale booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Saucers for cups, drying cloth for crockery, working wifi. Updated details on information for reception opening times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small and very busy

    Privacy and quietness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and pro person!

    Friendly place and location was easy to find!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not enough

    We liked it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi and need to be more clean..

    Cheap price..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need a car to get the city centre. Internet only in lobby.

    Nice, quiet location. Spacious rooms with internal yard, swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult - too many cars, too little space

    Nice location just outside Avignon. Quiet and nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were great, location was good for the Lavender fields and other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen was very basic. Quite a distance to shops, restaurants, and to centre of Avignon.

    Spacious apartment, sunny balcony. Comfortable bed in main bedroom. Quiet location surrounded by a golf course. Reasonable price. Easy parking on site.Breakfast in Dining Room.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WIFI didn't work well in the room. It said It had a garden view but it was overlooking some parking, which was noisy at times.

    Good size apartment.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments need updating and are very worn. There is little soundproofing between them and there was noise throughout the night with people coming and going. Bizarre in such an out of the way location, which we had booked as assumed it would be quiet.

    Quite spacious one bedroom apartment. Large and reasonably comfortable bed. Location is convenient for the motorway (Avignon Nord) & an easy drive from Avignon centre, though there's not much round there.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I felt this hotel was not worth the money we paid for it - it feels dated and a bit budget, but the price paid was not budget.

    Beds were comfortable and room size was good. It was nice to have a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Need more facilities in shower room to put the gel , conditioner ..., . all the room including the floor not well be cleaned with much dust , without blankets inside for one room I reserved , nobody offered service when needed after working hours

    Quite , fresh air , big room

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    facility is a bit old, bathroom was not very clean. It was a bit difficult yo find it as it is not on the big road and the GPS location does not exist. We asked three people until we found it. But for the beautiful view, worth effort at the end.

    Very nice view of the golf yard, nice terrace and had a swimming pool. friendly staff! Very nice and quiet environment!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment designed for couple as only one bedroom. Utensils limited and need a clean. No wifi

    If you have a balcony overlooking the golf links, the views are therapeutic and peaceful. Close to Avignon.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Good location,yes ,you need a car to get there,surround by golf field,beautiful views,big rooms with lounge and kitchen,have a nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult opening times at reception but ever so helpful.

    Very helpful and understanding staff. Extremely convenient when travelling with two young children.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything; from incapable, poorly trained and very old receptionist to the old apartment, with broken bath, blocked drainage, no towels for 4 guests and no one in the site that could help you with what you need.

    Just the place where this facility was located!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could have been better storage facilities in the kitchen area ie cupboards and shelves for crockery. We also missed a radio/CD player which we would have brought if we had known that these were not available as we were there for 12 days.

    It was very conveniently located. We found the apartment very comfortable and spacious and we had a lovely balcony on the ground floor overlooking the large spreading lawn. This was ideal for our dogs for a quick trot in the mornings.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet access not so convenient, should be nicer to stay in summer time

    one bedroom apartment with big enough space, well equipped, area is at the golf range nice and quiet, lady at the reception is very nice and smiling

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv French only . Wifi hopeless only in common area

    Nice big bed . Decent size room .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not have free wifi and when you bought wifi it was for only one device

    Size of room, view, quiet

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the way when we first arrived but soon got our bearings.

    Quiet location set in lovely grounds. Good pool too

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no evening dinner possible in the hotel

    big rooms , good location as we were only there for 1 night on our way to Cannes

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No on-site laundry available. Very inconvenient

    Very spacious room

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    sometimes difficult to find parking spot close to your own appartment

    swimming pool, large and clean appartments, airco

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the floors in the apartment and on the balcony were really Dirty. the kitchen was unorganised.

    size of apartment and location. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, modern & comfortable. Loved the pool, weather was hot.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lovely view over the golf coarse from my balcony. Very helpful staff. Nice swimming pool

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: