Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel Compiegne 3 stars

70 Avenue De Huy, 60200 Compiègne, France

#10 of 15 hotels in Compiègne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only have wine when the restaurant was open. And it was expensive. Outdoor seating was not in the sun.

    Clean. Tidy. Friendly. Manager spoke English. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small off the motorway series of boxes for rooms with cardboard walls, no character and no redeeming features.

    It was open, the heater worked and there was hot water for my bath. Functional but over priced for its basic facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant didn't meet my expectations. It wasn't even a little bit similar to the french one. I didn't advice you to eat there at the dinner especially if you want a real french food to test (but breakfast was good.) There were a lot of small bugs in the room everywhere! The parking for the car just in front of your door, so a lot of noice during the night because of these cars.

    Good for short stay. Nice and cosy rooms. Comfortable bed. Good territory and calm district. The bus stop is close to hotel. Easy to go to the city center. Good breakfast. Good for short stay with car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were allocated smelled of cigarette smoke. As we are non smokers this was very disappointing. Also there was no where to sit and relax.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to go into the restaurant to contact someone at the front desk.

    We were able to park close to our unit and the parking was free. I really liked the USB outlets that enabled me to charge my electronics. The price for the room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel welcome in anyway upon entry to the hotel. The girl at the front was the only person in the front area. No other workers and no customers yet she behaved as if I needed to hurry up and give her answers. She never asked me how I was or said hello. She also seemed more interested in finding clash points than not. I was getting three rooms and I was the first person in because the lot was covered in snow (first day of the cold front weekend.) I was covered as was my bag in snow because it was impossible to exit the vehicle without falling out. My purse was covered and I said as much upon entering yet she continued to ask for me to give her information while at the same time telling me that everyone needed to be there for her to start the check-in process. Sounds confusing I know but mostly she was acting like she was doing me a favor. Shame. I need to get 3 rooms 3/8-10 and I was hoping this place would have been more welcoming for the price as I would have booked it. But I will gladly spend 15-20 more per room to be treated decently.

    The size of the room and the tub size were enough to make me not tank this review. The tub was deep and the hot water never ending. I am normally a fan of Campanile Hotels and I frequent them mostly in France. There the rooms are smaller and so are the tubs. Cozie is always happening but this one being a bit longer made stretching out nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are large bright and clean the staff are friendly and understand Geordie French,the field outside is a great place to walk your dog the restaurant is very nice the food is very good and well priced ,the hotel is only 30 mins from paris and all its attractions ,also only 2 hours from Calais .We had a good quiet night and our dog loved it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the parking is really wide guests park their cars occupying from 2 to 3 slots with one car. The staff speaks a poor English.

    the rooms are big enough and the beds are comfortable. Very quiet. The staff is kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities quite basic. Breakfast was pretty good, but the evening meal was poor. And no gin!

    Well- priced. Convenient to find close to Autoroute 1. Pleasant welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels a bit like a motel. Hotel rooms are a bit like cabins, you could see marks on my door of someone trying to force it. I didn't feel 100% safe and the atmosphere was so so. Was expecting a bit more value for this price.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding gardens spacious backing on to a park. Food freshly served and restaurant restaurant basically furnished but clean and open. Excellent value for money and geared to stopovers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, had expected bigger for the money you have to pay for it. Bathroom was modernised but not all of it. It had an old short bath tub you have to stand in when having a shower.

    Comfortable beds. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. It is a motel style hotel, you park your car in front of your door. Nice location with park and wood with paths just opposite the main road, very good when you bring your dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room (#9) was heavily damaged. Looked like someone kicked in the door. As the lock was pretty damaged. Very easy to unlock the door from the outside with a screwdriver or a piece of plastic. Couldnt lock the door from the inside. Also the room didnt have an AC. Was very warm in the room.

    Checkin was very smooth and lots of parking spaces

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was a bike race in town, all the parking slots were occupied by the pullmann and support cars. Even those reserved to disables. the bathroom needed some descaling.

    It's a classic Campanile, the room are the standard of the franchise. We knew what we were going to find. For us it's a good choice for a short staying . The staff has been nice and the experience is for sure positive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast choice. Popular truckers stop. Can be a bit intimidating on arrival.

    Does exactly what it says on the tin. No frills. A good nights sleep (blackout blind and no other windows). Staff were very helpful with arranging a short notice tiaxi in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although easy to find, this place is a long way from town if you don't have a car (Free buses though) There were few local services nearby.

    Restaurant and breakfast both offered very good buffets at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly.Area around hotel was very quiet. Booked in advance this hotel offers very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have arrived earlier for breakfast. Choice much depleted at about 9.10 am - no croissants left, coffee rather stewed. A lot of busy hoovering could have waited till guests left. Wifi available but connection hard to maintain.

    Good bed. Quiet room. Parking outside bedroom. Excellent dinner buffet and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automated 24 hour reception requires a code that is only given by request. So if you arrive late and do not have the code you will not get your rooom!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food menu was very limited and some choices where not available. Breakfast was poor, fruit salad was awful and the coffee with UHT milk was disgusting. Did not attempt a cup of tea.

    Room was basic but clean and comfortable. OK for one night stopover. Staff were reasonably efficient but not over friendly. Prices were fair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - maybe air conditioning.

    Always like Campanille hotels from the facilities in the room to the car parked outside your door. Evening buffet and breakfast excellent and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find. No signs on round about or on local roads. Took us nearly an hour to find from junction 9 on Autoroute

    Bed good, bathroom had a bath - very good- . Restaurant provided good meals. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area closed very early & not much around the hotel

    Clean rooms & large breakfast area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very gd selection 4 breakfast and we had a very gd eveninh meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lok e better if the sanitair is working! We have charges the room!

    No the bed was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearly understaffed

    Parking outside the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is clean and has a good bathroom size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    A good motel with restaurant to pass a night when travelling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Only Spike french

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small with 2 beds,no a/c on a v hot night,evening meal only medium.

    Nice quiet location in a park,near old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Green surroundings. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff, Excellent Location, WIFI availability and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People makes party noises until 3.00 houre in the morning. did'nt.sleep well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms could use a renovation

    very nice and quiet location at a reasonable price, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice area backing onto local park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good self serve buffet for lunch and dinner with good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Better welcome supply of drinks and (not plastic please) in each room would be a bonus. Biscuits too, perhaps? Rooms were perfectly adequate but if they could be spruced up like the restaurant!!!

    Have stayed here twice before. The rooms are much the same as other Campnile hotels and these were fine. The big difference was in the refurbished restaurant which was smartly decorated. Gone was the old grill bar. The menu was as good as ever especially the cold bar at diner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath was looking tired but clean.

    The hotel was very helpful and stayed over to check us in 10 mins late. Also if travelling with a dog there is a perfect forest opposite for walking.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was stuffy and airless. Easy to accidentally switch on the bathroom heater instead of the light switch - and very difficult to then switch it off!!

    The breakfast - excellent choice. Provided kettle and complimentary tea/coffee. Parking space immediately outside.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1 room smelt of smoke a bit, and the wifi was a bit patchy, but nothing terrible!

    Friendly staff, good space for walking dog. Quite a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very peaceful and comfortable hotel. We were breaking our long journey from Saulieu to Calais and it was a perfect spot for us. We enjoyed a great steak dinner too. Left earlycso cannot comment on breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one thing, not been able to connect to WiFi, could be me though, not very technical!

    It's near the motor way, rooms always clean, can park your car outside the door. If you have children large grounds for letting off steam. Nice restaurant with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little tired facilities need updating

    Good location for an en route hotel to Paris Good restaurant & breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location as we had two dogs. Beautiful woods for walk just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above

    All adequate except food which was very poor. Poor value for money. Camponile off my list!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room too small

    Position

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet very slow and wifi not covered in some area

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In need of redecorating and update.

    Good location with adequate secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    very good set menu evening meal.and very good choice for breakfast, very good value nice staff .

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needs some repair work.

    Good location to explore the region and visit Paris.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely grounds trees and lawns

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was terrible & the cleanliness of the room was not up to the standard of other Campanile hotels we have used.

    Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We're not very impressed with the food offering. No English tv reprogrammes

    Very comfy bed. Nice surroundings

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La proximite du parc derriere l hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Menu was a little pricey but not prohibitively so.

    Walking distance to a few sights - but VERY reasonably priced with good selection of food.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Food.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean , hot water

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too noisy No insonorisation Room refreshed but old building

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, warm room, plenty of hot water in bathroom. Basic room but fine for an overnight stay on the way back to the UK.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, lack of toiletries in the restroom, flimsy doors.

    comfortable bed, hot water, good quality tv, clean and good breakfast

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Campanile Hotel Compiegne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: