Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Taverny 3 stars

Les Portes De Taverny - A115, 95158 Taverny, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Taverny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Basic, no frills accommodation but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, no frills accommodation but clean and comfortable. Stayed here en-route to South West France and it was easy to find off the motorway. The restaurant/bar was an unexpected added bonus. The accommodation is situated in a large shopping complex with supermarket and petrol station, ideal for stocking up on provisions before journeying on to our final destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good overall but the breakfast is best avoided Mac Donalds next Door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was pretty poor , fruit salad was nasty (made from frozen I think and tasted poor) so was yogurt, coffee was from machine very slow and generally not good quality., no hot food available

    Clean rooms in good condition, good layout and grounds , large carpark, good access to surrounding retail park, Mc Donald's and Burger King near by. Friendly help full staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Good relaxing break.Excellent value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visited in May and room was a little too warm for me at night.I could only turn air con down to 17 degrees which was still too warm for me.This was something I could live with so I did not mention it to the staff.

    Excellent car parking. Great location next to supermarket,retail and fast food outlets. Breakfast facility good with a varied choice - nice warm baguettes. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast above average for this class of hotel in france.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little smelly in the room. Motel type of accomodation with access to the room from the outside.

    Breakfast above average for this class of hotel in france. Excellent location out of Paris.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, stayed 5 times, enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    no fridge in room

    Location close to shop and fastfood, easy to get by car and train. Quite and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice motel-type facility, between Paris and Baeuvais airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heads up: the nearby boulangeries (bakeries) are closed on Sunday, so no croissants for u!

    Fenced nd free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Bad breakfast bad WiFi bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi bad Breakfast terrible

    Dinner was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, eco-friendly environment, good internet speed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good broadband internet connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vieillot

    Emplacement, resto correct, pratique

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.3
    Staff very unfriendly and not helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very unfriendly and not helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    fine compared to price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    adress should be completed with rue Jean Baptiste Clement , it would help guests coming by car

    fine compared to price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    Ok to sleep for business near the next appointment. Else, just forget it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost all!

    Very poor in all aspects. Completely invaded by Chinese bus tours. Room not really clean. Breakfast after Chinese is hardly refurbished.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    A few short comings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi and the room was cold

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    Ok for location and stop over, decent meals, comfy bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy hotel, sound proofing doesn't seem to exist between floors and rooms next door.

    Ok for location and stop over, decent meals, comfy bed, clean room

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    6.7
    Location is good, Huge shopping mall few meters away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath tube's pipes was stuck with hair and ... as water runs, bath tube fills up and hair stuck in the pipe will float. Airco is doing a lot of noise and there's no stopping it even with Airco turned off therefore there's a constant windy noise all night long

    Location is good, Huge shopping mall few meters away. Staff very helpful Location is convenient in my case Room with a Bath Tube but no cap to block it

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.0
    It's the only option in the area so you're kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think the receptionist would rather people didn't stay at this hotel.

    It's the only option in the area so you're kind of thankful that it exists.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    The lady that checked us out was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady that checked us in was not very pleasant, also the evening meal was advertised as starting at 7.00, so we stood at the sign near the reception where it said wait to be seated so it was a abvious we wanted to eat but she just ignored us, it was at the point when we decided to find our own table she then told us meals didn't start until 7.30 so we would have to come back, we decided not to go back because of how we were treated.

    The lady that checked us out was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    Good location for us, since we were visiting relatives in...
    • Couple

    No real negatives.

    Good location for us, since we were visiting relatives in the area. Quieter than I expected, given how close it is to the road. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.4
    Clean, good location (near a shopping centre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaners get in without knocking. Staff unhelpful when you need something ("don't have it sorry, bye")

    Clean, good location (near a shopping centre)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.7
    small but comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad leak shower stall Room 005 ...... need refrigerator and ice and ice bucket

    small but comfortable ... out standing staff ...

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff is extremely helpful, especially Myriam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sink blocked and cleaner knocked on your door too early.

    Staff is extremely helpful, especially Myriam.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None problem.

    Excellent location.room clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    close to shops.
    • Family with young children

    first set of stairs landing a bit uneven.someone can trip.

    close to shops. comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff helpful and polite. Room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Nature autour de l'hôtel
    • Couple

    Pas de balayette pour WC

    Nature autour de l'hôtel Accueil du personnel Petit salon à l'entrée Restaurant correct et accessible

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No food no bar when I arrived at 9 pm

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.3
    They went to the pharmacy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi reception

    They went to the pharmacy for me They gave me a soup

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: