Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hibiscus République 2 stars

66, rue de Malte, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1549 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    5.5

  • Value for money

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean and renovated bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk is not staffed at night. One needs to go to the hotel next door to be able to enter and check in. Thank god another guest told me, cause it's not mentioned anywhere.

    Clean and renovated bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Well worn out. Tiny bathroom. Saw a bug in a bathroom. No fridge in a room. Very basic... Reserved a double bed room, and got two bed one. 😐 Some street noise every night.

    Location! It is just next to Respublic square metro stop. Easy access. A lot of eating places of different kind arround. Fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Paris night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room. No view from window. Bathroom facilities were cramped. No hot water for drinking, for coffee.

    Close to everything. Metro, food, sights. Easy walking distance to retail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    WE DID NOT STAY AT THE HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room small,paintwork are all scratched up, lift not working efficiently, staircase carpet dirty and the lobby very dim. Better than hostel suitable for low budget backpackers. no heater in the room.

    The location of the hotel only 100M from the Metro Station. And just 5. minute walk to the Old Canal area.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    Possibly the worst so called hotel in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi The staff refer you to McDonalds (100m away) if you want wifi. The public areas were filthy. No staff member around. Staff from next door hotel came to assist (maybe it's the same owners and/or management) The room sheets were at least clean ...everything else was a disaster. The management offered to keep our luggage as we were only leaving Paris later that evening. Then we realized that the luggage were placed in an open and unsecured area. No staff or security in that area and the attendant said he can't guarantee that the luggage will be safe. Never heard of such an absurdity. Booking.com should not have a property such as thus one on its listing. Will never trust Booking.com's review and so called specials again. In addition the attendant took our cash for the accomodation and seemed completely disinterested in giving us a receipt. We had to ask on 3 occasions when we will get our receipt and at last a different attendant reluctantly issued us with the receipt.

    the location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice little clean place in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I left early in the morning (6:30 am) there was no one at the fest...had to check out over the phone and that was weird.

    Great location and small clean room. What else you need? Great stay for a night of two.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    At this price, what do you expect?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom / loo was DIRE. Perfectly clean but super-tiny and impossibly cramped. Do not attempt it you are significantly overweight!

    Super-close to Republique, our favourite location. And CHEAP!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    Personel at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone's hair on my pillow!

    Personel at reception

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Hibiscus République traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: